自2012年以来,白岭中心项目团结村德尔里奇社区发展协会为低收入家庭提供服务。
自2012年以来,在White Center Unity Village的Delridge社区发展协会为低收入家庭提供服务的项目。

住房信托基金计划通过竞争性申请程序为可负担住房项目提供资金。 通常每年接受一次申请,但是时间和频率可以根据立法机关对该计划拨款的规模和性质而有所不同。 定期访问此页面以获取资金可用性和应用程序更新。

148.7 亿美元 - 申请截止日期为 15 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日中午

商务部很高兴地宣布一项新的项目征集计划,旨在为华盛顿州的低收入人群开发经济适用房寻求资本资金。

申请将被考虑 多户家庭/出租、房屋所有权和社区住房/小屋社区 从华盛顿州住房信托基金寻求资本融资的项目。

申请应提交给商务部 中午,15 年 2021 月 2021 日。预计将于 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月公布奖项。

请下载并仔细查看 2021 年传统 HTF/Cottages 资金可用性通知(“NOFA”) 有关资金要求和优先事项、提交申请的过程和重要日期的具体信息。

2021 传统 HTF/Cottages NOFA 和应用材料

2021 年传统 HTF/Cottages 融资轮(fka 第 2 阶段)主要面向寻求建造新的经济适用房单元以增加华盛顿经济适用房存量的申请人。 现有住房的保护和收购也有资格,但它们不是本 NOFA 的主要重点。 鼓励寻求维修或修复资金的现有住房信托基金项目向 房屋保全计划. HTF 住房保护的单独一轮融资将于 2021 年秋季宣布。

如果您对本公告或 NOFA 中包含的信息有任何疑问,请将其提交至 htfapp@commerce.wa.gov 在技​​术援助期于 17 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日结束之前。 请务必在电子邮件的主题行中指出您的问题与 传统 HTF/小屋 NOFA #HFU-2021-02。

第一阶段——以 39.1 万美元收购 307 个单位

商务部为全州五 (39.1) 个经济适用房项目拨款 5 万美元,用于快速资本住房收购 (RCHA) 计划的第一阶段。 完整列表可用 点击此处.

RCHA 计划提供资本资金来收购不动产以快速转换为 加强应急避难所, 永久性支持性住房、过渡性住房、永久性住房、青年住房、临时收容中心或庇护所 为在华盛顿州的收入极低的人以及经历庇护和无庇护无家可归的人提供服务。

2021 年快速资本住房收购 NOFA (#HFU-2021-03) 确定了具体的资金要求和优先事项、申请流程以及对申请人重要的日期。 第一阶段收到的申请清单可用 点击此处.

RCHA 计划的第一阶段仅限于获得能够以最少的更新和当地支持证据迅速为人们提供住房的财产的组织。

快速资本住房收购 NOFA (#HFU-2021-03) 的第二和第三阶段将允许在指定时间内进行具有入住要求的收购和修复活动。

2021 年快速资本住房收购融资的第二阶段计划于 30 年 2021 月 10 日开放,申请截止日期为 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。

授予 3.5 万美元以保留 58 个多户出租单元

商务部 为该州农村地区的两 (3.5) 个经济适用房项目提供了大约 2 万美元的赠款。 查看完整列表 点击此处.

这些资金将有助于在由于使用限制到期而面临失去负担能力的项目中保留大约 58 个多户出租单元。 资金来自该州的住房信托基金,根据 2021 年持续负担能力 NOFA #HFU-2021-01 于 2021 年 XNUMX 月募集。可以查看响应 NOFA 收到的申请清单 点击此处.

2021 年资金可用性持续可负担性通知 (NOFA) 概述了有关资格,资金要求和优先事项,申请流程以及重要日期的具体信息。

商务部打算在 2021 年晚些时候重新开放持续负担能力机会。如果您对本公告中的任何信息有疑问,请将您的询问发送至: htfapp@commerce.wa.gov. 请务必在电子邮件的主题行中指出您的问题与持续可负担性 NOFA 相关。

预计将在397/2021年各轮融资中申请2022亿美元

18年2021月1日,商务部发布了预申请招标书(FKA:第2021阶段),以调查即将到来的2022年和25年住房信托基金(HTF)资金周期的需求。 申请截止日期为2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日。

根据159/2021的申请前招标,商务部收到了2022份提交书。 申请总金额为397亿美元,用于建造或维护将近8,772套经济适用房,其中包括126张庇护床。 以下链接提供了收到的2021/2022预申请的列表。

2021/2022 HTF预申请已收到

收到了有关多户/租赁项目,房屋所有权类型的项目,住房,保存现有经济适用住房(HTF投资组合或其他形式),利用创新生产方法的项目(模块化,微型房屋,平房等)和其他符合HTF资格的项目的申请书类型。

提交者将不会被评分,也不会基于这些预申请做出项目的资金决定。 相反,它们将用于展示即将到来的2021年和2022年竞争性融资周期的全州住房信托基金需求和项目渠道。

可以查看2021/2022的申请前征集 点击此处.

在2021-2021两年期预算通过之前,下一轮竞争性融资的宣布定于2023年XNUMX月。

向85个经济适用住房项目拨款30万美元

商务部很高兴地宣布,有30个项目将获得2020年传统HTF资助回合的资助。 总计85万美元的赠款和贷款将帮助在全州开发约1,525套经济适用房。 要查看获奖者列表,请单击 点击此处

美国商务部住房金融部门于2020年73月发布了《资金可用性通知》(NOFA),用于寻求资本资金以在华盛顿州开发经济适用房的项目。 2020年传统住房信托基金(“ HTF”)资金回合共收到11份申请,其中190份用于房屋所有权项目。 181亿美元的总请求包括:来自州HTF,国家HTF和HOME计划的5.5亿美元,来自公共-私人匹配基金的3.6万美元,以及来自超高能效基金的4,000万美元,所有这些都将为建设提供资金或保留将近XNUMX套经济适用房。 单击此处以获取收到的2020年传统HTF应用程序列表。

获奖的经济适用房项目将服务于收入较低的个人和家庭,包括无家可归者,患有慢性精神病的人,残疾人,退伍军人,老年人,农场工人以及首次购房者。

2020传统HTF NOFA(#HFU 2020-04)和相关申请材料可从下面的链接获得,这些信息确定了有关资金需求和优先级,申请流程以及对申请人的重要日期的具体信息。 单击此处以获取2020年传统HTF NOFA和申请材料(已关闭)。

向三(5.1)个平房社区授予3万美元

商务部高兴地宣布,三(3)个项目将获得总计5.1万美元的资金,用于为低收入无家可归的个人和家庭开发经济适用的平房社区住房。 这些项目将在华盛顿州的农村地区创建74个紧凑型平房单元。 每个项目将在“村庄”内建造至少四个永久的个人住宅,所有这些住宅的目的是在居民中营造一种支持社区的感觉。 奖项列表可以找到 点击此处.

Commerce的房屋财务部门收到五(5)份申请,要求获得总计9.1万美元的社区住房和平房社区资金以及950万美元的“公私匹配”资金。 可以查看收到的申请清单 点击此处.

2020年社区住房和平房社区NOFA 详细介绍有关资金需求和优先级,提交申请的过程以及重要日期的具体信息。 根据包括在NOFA(#HFU-2020-03)社区住房和平房社区技术援助期间收到的问题,收集了包括回答在内的常见问题文件。 单击此处查看FAQ文档。

向四(7)个模块化住房项目拨款4万美元

美国商务部高兴地宣布,四(4)个项目将获得总计7万美元的资金,用于建造设计寿命至少为50年的模块化住房。 这些项目将创建86套经济适用房,主要是在华盛顿州的农村地区,并将为入境时无家可归的低收入人群提供服务。 奖项列表可以找到 点击此处.

商务部的住房融资部门授予了所有申请2020模块化住房基金的项目。 可以查看收到的申请清单 点击此处.

2020年模块化住房融资通知(NOFA) 详细介绍有关资金需求和优先级,提交申请的过程以及重要日期的具体信息。 根据模块化住房NOFA(#HFU-2020-02)的技术援助期内收到的问题,编制了包括回答在内的常见问题文档。 单击此处查看FAQ文档。

背景: 在2019-2021年资本预算中拨出了模块化住房资金, 1102年《替代房屋法案》第1029(1)(b)条,并在2020年补充资本预算中进行了修订, 众议院替代参议院法案6248,第1003(1)(b)条.

在通过两年期预算之后,住房信托基金团队举行了关于模块化住房的网络研讨会(5年2019月XNUMX日),以讨论可用资金并在征求申请之前收集反馈。 网络研讨会的参加者有机会提出问题,对可用资金进行澄清,并提供有关征集过程的意见。 该对话有助于制定计划的方向。 要查看2019年网络研讨会演示幻灯片以及网络研讨会期间提出的问题和答案,请访问 点击此处.

在2019年冬季,鼓励组织为模块化项目提交仅概念提案。 这是为了评估需求和可能的项目。 这些“第1阶段”应用程序未进行资金决策评估。 已发布提交2019年第1阶段申请的组织列表 点击此处. 提交第1阶段的提案并不是申请2020年模块化住房回合的先决条件。

拨款12.5万元保护7个经济适用房项目

商务部宣布,有7个经济适用房项目获得了全州农村社区的12.5万美元赠款。 查看完整清单 点击此处.

这些资金将帮助在农村项目中保留大约150个多户家庭出租单位,这些房屋可能因使用低收入限制到期而失去承受能力。 资金来自该州的住房信托基金,该基金是根据2020年2020月01年可负担性保护NOFA#HFU-2020-XNUMX募集的。

Commerce共收到8份申请,索取金额超过14万美元。 资金仅用于保存负担得起的多户租赁住房项目,这些项目由于使用限制到期而可能失去承受能力。 可以查看收到的申请清单 点击此处.

背景:

  • 2020年立法机关向住房信托基金(HTF)拨款10万美元[ESSB 6168,第127条§118],仅用于保护因使用限制到期而可能失去承受能力的负担得起的多户租赁房屋,否则将需要承受低收入家庭。
  • 2020年资金可负担性保留通知(NOFA) 概述了有关资格,资金要求和优先事项,申请流程以及重要日期的具体信息。
  • 在申请接受日期之前提供了技术援助期。 一种 常见问题(FAQ) 该文档已提供给感兴趣的申请人。

一直在为可负担住房项目征集邀请,以寻求在皮尔斯县开发健康之家项目的资金。 有兴趣的申请人应注意,除非Pierce County采纳了根据RCW 82.14.460批准的销售和使用税,否则收款申请将无法接受审核,其收入将用于支持化学依赖或心理健康治疗服务。 据商务部在发布此NOFA时所知,皮尔斯县尚未采用该税。 请在下方下载NOFA,并在完成Health Homes申请之前仔细阅读所有要求。

2017年健康之家项目NOFA(连续开放) (PDF)
疗养院申请 (EXCEL)
NOFA保健之家–问答 (PDF)

如果您的项目位于CDBG无权利辖区,并且需要用于场外*基础设施工作或相关社区设施的资金,请访问 CDBG专业补助金页面 有关CDBG计划,与当地政府的必要合作伙伴关系以及其他要求的信息。 
*住房信托基金无法支付场外基础设施费用。

程序链接

资源

资助机会和奖励

需要帮助吗?

肖恩·哈灵顿
sean.harrington@commerce.wa.gov
电话:360-725-2995

华盛顿州商务部
住房信托基金
1011 Plum St SE
邮政信箱42525
奥林匹亚WA 98504-2525

Delridge Neighborhood Development Association, Unity Village in White Center Project serving low income families since 2012.
Project serving low-income families since 2012 at Delridge Neighborhood Development Association, Unity Village in White Center.

The Housing Trust Fund program makes funds available for affordable housing projects through a competitive application process. Applications are generally accepted once a year, but timing and frequency can vary depending on the size and nature of appropriations to the program by the Legislature. Visit this page regularly for funding availability and application updates.

$20 million available for preservation of existing HTF properties. Applications are due by NOON on December 31, 2021.

Department of Commerce is happy to announce a new solicitation for projects seeking capital funding to preserve affordable housing in the Housing Trust Fund portfolio.

Applications will be considered for existing Housing Trust Fund multifamily rental projects seeking preservation funding.

Please download and carefully review the 2021 HTF Housing Preservation Notice of Funding Availability (“NOFA”) for specific information regarding funding requirements and priorities, the process for submitting an application, and dates of significance. The NOFA and application materials are also available on the Applying to the Housing Trust Fund website. Please note that several NOFAs are published on our website concurrently. This is NOFA #HFU-2021-04.

Award announcements are anticipated for March of 2022.

If you have questions regarding this announcement, or the NOFA, submit them to htfhpp@commerce.wa.gov before the technical assistance period ends on November 30, 2021. Please be certain to indicate in the subject line of your email that your question is related to the HTF Housing Preservation NOFA #HFU-2021-04.

Learn more about the HTF Housing Preservation program here: https://www.commerce.wa.gov/building-infrastructure/housing/housing-preservation-program/

$54 million available for Phase II. Applications are due by NOON on November 10, 2021.

Department of Commerce is pleased to announce a new solicitation for projects. $54 million is available for investment in the acquisition or rental of real property for rapid conversion into enhanced emergency shelters, permanent supportive housing, transitional housing, permanent housing, youth housing, or shelter for people with extremely low incomes, as well as people experiencing sheltered and unsheltered homelessness, in Washington State.

Please download the updated 2021 Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition Notice of Funding Availability (“NOFA”) and carefully review Appendix B for specific information regarding Phase II’s funding requirements and priorities, the process for submitting an application, and dates of significance. This is NOFA #HFU-2021-03.

Applications are being solicited for in three phases – or until fully committed. Phase I awards were announced on September 7, 2021. Award announcements for Phase II are anticipated for December 15, 2021.

Training videos are available to help complete an application with the Housing Trust Fund program. Please visit the HTF Resources & Trainings webpage to access the videos.

If you have questions regarding this announcement, or the NOFA, submit them to htfapp@commerce.wa.gov before the technical assistance period ends October 15, 2021. Please be certain to include “Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition NOFA #HFU-2021-03” in the subject line of your email inquiry.

85 applications received requesting $283 million. Awards will be announced in December 2021.

Department of Commerce received 85 applications for projects seeking $283 million in capital funding to develop affordable housing for people with low incomes in Washington State. The Housing Trust Fund administers a competitive process to allocate the State’s investments in coordination with other public funders. This biennium, the capital budget allocated $155 million in state bond proceeds, roughly 15% is reserved for direct appropriations or projects impacted by recent escalations in material and labor pricing.

Click here to view the list of applications received during the 2021 Traditional HTF & Cottages funding round.

The proposed projects represent a $1.8 billion investment in affordable housing and homeownership in Washington and require funding from the Washington State Housing Finance Commission (WSHFC), which administers two federally funded Low Income Housing Tax Credit programs (4% and 9%), and other public and private sources. The breakdown of the request includes:

  • $182 million to develop 49 multifamily rental properties and 2,699 new units
  • $14.1 million for 15 nonprofit organizations to create homeownership opportunities for 243 first-time, low-income homebuyers
  • $4.6 million to construct 46 units of community housing/cottage housing that will serve people experiencing homelessness
  • $83 million to support 18 projects applying to leverage the 4% Low Income Housing Tax Credit. The pre-applications proposed to create 1,807 new units. These nonprofit organizations will submit the full application in the Winter of 2021, with awards made in the Spring.

Applications were accepted for Multifamily/Rental, Homeownership, and Community Housing/Cottage Community projects seeking capital financing from the Washington State Housing Trust Fund, and were due to the Department of Commerce on September 15, 2021.

 The 2021 Traditional HTF/Cottages Notice of Funding Availability (“NOFA”) detailed specific information regarding funding requirements and priorities, the process for submitting an application, and dates of significance.

$3.5 million awarded to preserve 58 multifamily rental units

Department of Commerce awarded approximately $3.5 million in grants for two (2) affordable housing projects in rural areas of the state. See the complete list here.

These funds will help preserve an estimated 58 multifamily rental units in projects that are at risk of losing their affordability due to expiration of use restrictions. Funding comes from the state’s Housing Trust Fund, solicited under the 2021 Continuing Affordability NOFA #HFU-2021-01 in June 2021. The list of applications received in response to the NOFA can be viewed here.

The 2021 Continuing Affordability Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) outlined specific information regarding eligibility, funding requirements and priorities, the process for applying, and dates of significance.

Commerce intends to reopen the Continuing Affordability opportunity later in 2021. If you have questions about any of the information in this announcement, please send your inquiries to: htfapp@commerce.wa.gov. Please be certain to indicate in the subject line of your email that your question is related to the Continuing Affordability NOFA.

$397 million anticipated to be requested in 2021/2022 funding rounds

On February 18, 2021, the Department of Commerce released a solicitation for pre-applications (FKA: Stage 1) to survey the need for the upcoming 2021 and 2022 Housing Trust Fund (HTF) funding cycles. Applications were due on March 25, 2021.

Commerce received 159 submittals in response to the 2021/2022 Pre-Application Solicitation. The total request finds $397 million needed for the construction or preservation of almost 8,772 units of affordable housing, including 126 shelter beds. The list of 2021/2022 pre-applications received is available at the link below.

2021/2022 HTF Pre-Applications Received

Submittals were received for multifamily/rental projects, homeownership-type projects, shelters, preservation of existing affordable housing (HTF portfolio or otherwise), projects utilizing innovative production methods (modular, tiny homes, cottages, etc.), and other HTF eligible project types.

The submittals will not be scored, nor will funding decisions for projects be made based on these pre-applications. Rather, they will be used to showcase the statewide need and project pipeline for the Housing Trust Fund in the upcoming 2021 and 2022 competitive funding cycles.

The 2021/2022 Pre-Application Solicitation can be viewed here.

The announcement for the next competitive funding round is scheduled for June 2021, pending the passage of the 2021-2023 Biennial Budget.

$85 million awarded to 30 affordable housing projects

The Department of Commerce is happy to announce that 30 projects will receive funding awards from the 2020 Traditional HTF Funding Round. A total of $85 million in grants and loans will help develop an estimated 1,525 units of affordable housing across the state. To view the list of award recipients, click here​.

Commerce’s Housing Finance Unit published a Notice of Funding Availability (“NOFA”) in June of 2020 for projects seeking capital funding to develop affordable housing in Washington state. 73 applications were received for the 2020 Traditional Housing Trust Fund (“HTF”) funding round, including 11 for Homeownership projects. The total $190 million request included: $181 million from the State HTF, National HTF, and HOME programs, $5.5 million from the Public-Private Match fund, and $3.6 million from the Ultra-High Energy Efficiency fund, all of which will fund the construction or preservation of almost 4,000 units of affordable housing. Click here for the list of 2020 Traditional HTF applications received.

The awarded affordable housing projects will serve a wide variety of individuals and families with lower incomes, including persons experiencing homelessness, those with chronic mental illnesses, persons with disabilities, veterans, seniors, farmworkers, as well as first-time homebuyers.

The 2020 Traditional HTF NOFA (#HFU 2020-04) and associated application materials, available at the link below, identified specific information regarding funding requirements and priorities, the process for applying and dates of significance for applicants. Click here for 2020 Traditional HTF NOFA & Application Materials (Closed).

$5.1 million awarded to three (3) cottage communities

The Department of Commerce is happy to announce three (3) projects will receive a total of $5.1 million to develop affordable cottage community housing for low-income homeless individuals and households. The projects will create 74 compact cottage units in rural areas of Washington. Each project will construct at least four permanent individual dwellings arranged in a “village,” all with a goal of fostering a sense of supportive community among the residents. The list of awards can be found here.

Commerce’s Housing Finance Unit received five (5) applications requesting a total of $9.1 million in Community Housing and Cottage Communities funding and $950k from the Public-Private Match fund. The list of applications received can be viewed here.

The 2020 Community Housing & Cottage Communities NOFA details specific information regarding funding requirements and priorities, the process for submitting an application, and dates of significance. A Frequently Asked Questions document, including answers, was compiled from the questions received during the Technical Assistance period for the Community Housing & Cottage Communities NOFA (#HFU-2020-03). Click here to view the FAQ document.

$7 million awarded to four (4) modular housing projects

The Department of Commerce is happy to announce four (4) projects will receive a total of $7 million to construct modular housing that is designed to last for a minimum of 50 years. The projects will create 86 affordable housing units, primarily in rural parts of Washington, and will serve low-income individuals who are homeless at entry. The list of awards can be found here.

Commerce’s Housing Finance Unit awarded all of the projects that applied for the 2020 Modular Housing funds. The list of applications received can be viewed here.

The 2020 MODULAR Housing Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) details specific information regarding funding requirements and priorities, the process for submitting an application, and dates of significance. A Frequently Asked Questions document, including answers, was compiled from the questions received during the Technical Assistance period for the Modular Housing NOFA (#HFU-2020-02). Click here to view the FAQ document.

BACKGROUND: Modular Housing funds were appropriated in the 2019-2021 Capital Budget, Substitute House Bill 1102, Section 1029(1)(b), and amended in the 2020 Supplemental Capital Budget, Engrossed Substitute Senate Bill 6248, Section 1003(1)(b).

After the biennial budget was passed, the Housing Trust Fund team held a webinar on modular housing (Sept. 5, 2019), to discuss the available funds and to collect feedback before soliciting applications. Participants of the webinar had the opportunity to ask questions, seek clarifications on the funds available, and provide input on the solicitation process. This dialog was instrumental in developing the direction being undertaken for the program. To review the 2019 webinar presentation slides and the questions and answers asked during the webinar, please visit here.

In the winter of 2019, organizations were encouraged to submit concept-only proposals for modular projects. This was to assess demand and possible projects in the pipeline. These “Stage 1” applications were not evaluated for funding decisions. The list of organizations that submitted 2019 Stage 1 applications is published here. Having submitted a Stage 1 proposal was not a pre-requisite to apply to the 2020 MODULAR Housing round.

$12.5 million awarded to preserve 7 affordable housing projects

The Department of Commerce announced that 7 affordable housing projects were awarded $12.5 million in grants located in rural communities throughout the state. See the complete list here.

These funds will help preserve an estimated 150 multifamily rental units in rural projects at risk of losing their affordability due to expiration of use low-income restrictions. Funding comes from the state’s Housing Trust Fund, solicited under the 2020 Affordability Preservation NOFA #HFU-2020-01 in June 2020.

Commerce received 8 applications, requesting over $14 million. Funding was available solely for the preservation of affordable multifamily rental housing projects at risk of losing affordability due to the expiration of use restrictions. The list of applications received can be viewed here.

BACKGROUND:

  • The 2020 Legislature appropriated $10 million to the Housing Trust Fund (HTF) [ESSB 6168, Section 127 §118] solely for the preservation of affordable multifamily rental housing that is at risk of losing affordability due to expiration of use restrictions that otherwise require affordability for low-income households.
  • The 2020 Affordability Preservation Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) outlined specific information regarding eligibility, funding requirements and priorities, the process for applying, and dates of significance.
  • A technical assistance period was offered prior to the applications acceptance date. A Frequently Asked Question (FAQ) document was made available for interested applicants.

A solicitation is continuously open for affordable housing projects seeking funding for the development of a Health Home project in Pierce County. Interested applicants should be aware that an application cannot be reviewed for funding until Pierce County has adopted a sales and use tax, authorized under RCW 82.14.460, the proceeds of which are directed to support chemical dependency or mental health treatment services. To Commerce’s knowledge at the time of this NOFA’s publication, Pierce County has not adopted the tax. Please download the NOFA below and carefully read all the requirements before completing the Health Homes application.

2017 Health Home Project NOFA (open continuous) (PDF)
Health Homes Application (Excel)
Health Homes NOFA – Q&A (PDF)

If your project is located in a CDBG non-entitlement jurisdiction and needs funding for off-site* infrastructure work or related community facilities, please visit the CDBG Specialty Grants page for information regarding the CDBG program, the required partnership with the local government, and other requirements. 
*The Housing Trust Fund cannot pay for off-site infrastructure costs.

Program Links

Resources

Funding Opportunities and Awards

Need help?

Sean Harrington
sean.harrington@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2995

Washington State Department of Commerce
Housing Trust Fund
1011 Plum St SE
PO Box 42525
Olympia WA 98504-2525