وراء مدفوعات المرافق الخاصة بك؟

ينتهي قرار المحافظ في منع انقطاع الكهرباء والغاز الطبيعي والمياه في 30 سبتمبر 2021.
إذا تخلفت عن سداد مدفوعات المرافق ، فلديك الوقت لبدء البحث عن مساعدة المرافق. أولاً ، راجع المعلومات أدناه حول LIHEAP ، ثم قم بزيارة مساعدة المرافق صفحة للحصول على موارد إضافية.

برنامج مساعدة الطاقة المنزلية منخفض الدخل (LIHEAP)

توفير الأموال من برنامج منح الكتلة الفيدرالية لمساعدة الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض في ولاية واشنطن في الحفاظ على خدمات المرافق التي يمكن الاعتماد عليها وبأسعار معقولة وتجنب انقطاع الاتصال.

فكرة عامة عن البرنامج

يوفر LIHEAP المساعدة في مجال الطاقة للأسر في واشنطن من خلال شبكة من وكالات العمل المجتمعي والشركاء المحليين. ستساعدك هذه المنظمات المحلية في تحديد ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً ومقدار المساعدة التي قد تتلقاها. إذا كنت مؤهلاً ، فسوف ترسل وكالة LIHEAP المحلية الخاصة بك دفعة مباشرة إلى مرفق الطاقة الخاص بك نيابة عن أسرتك.

تساعد LIHEAP الأسر بشكل أساسي من خلال تقديم منحة مساعدة في مجال الطاقة مباشرة إلى مزود الطاقة نيابة عن الأسرة المؤهلة. قد يساعد LIHEAP أيضًا في إصلاح أو استبدال نظام تدفئة غير آمن و / أو معطل و / أو غير صالح للعمل في بعض المواقف. قد تكون الأسر المؤهلة للحصول على LIHEAP مؤهلة أيضًا لجعل منازلهم أكثر كفاءة في استخدام الطاقة من خلال برنامج التجوية.

أهلية البرنامج

تعتمد الأهلية على عدة عوامل ، بما في ذلك دخل الأسرة وحجم الأسرة وتكاليف التدفئة. اتصل بوكالة LIHEAP المحلية لديك من خلال النقر على الخريطة أدناه لتقديم طلب للحصول على مساعدة مالية من LIHEAP.

كيفية التقديم

للتقدم بطلب للحصول على LIHEAP ، يجب عليك تحديد موعد مع المنظمة التي تقدم الخدمات في منطقتك.

انقر هنا لعرض خريطة المقاطعة وتحديد المقاطعة التي تعيش فيها. سيُظهر لك ذلك معلومات الاتصال للوكالة في منطقتك وإرشادات لتحديد موعد LIHEAP.

ملاحظة: لا تحدد التجارة الأهلية أو تمنح المنح للأسر.

الأسئلة المتكررة

إذا كنت تقيم في واشنطن ، ولم تتلق أسرتك منحة LIHEAP خلال عام البرنامج الحالي (أكتوبر-سبتمبر) ، وتفي أسرتك بإرشادات الدخل الخاصة بالبرنامج ، فقد تكون مؤهلاً للحصول على LIHEAP. يتم تعيين حدود الدخل عند 150٪ من مستوى الفقر الفيدرالي (FPL) وقد تكون موجودة في إرشادات الأهلية (PDF). معلومات الأهلية الواردة في هذا الموقع هي مجرد دليل. يجب تحديد الأهلية من خلال مزود LIHEAP المحلي. ابحث عن المزود في منطقتك في صفحة "كيفية التقديم" ، وحدد موعدًا اليوم.

يستخدم LIHEAP في المقام الأول لمساعدة الأسر بمنحة تدفئة لمرة واحدة تقدم مباشرة إلى مزود الطاقة. في بعض الحالات ، قد يساعدك برنامجنا أيضًا في إصلاح أو استبدال نظام حراري غير آمن و / أو معطل و / أو غير فعال.

ليس LIHEAP هو برنامج مساعدة الطاقة الوحيد المتاح في واشنطن. يدير العديد من مزودي الطاقة في جميع أنحاء الولاية برامج مساعدة الطاقة الخاصة بهم و / أو يقدمون خصومات خاصة للعملاء المؤهلين. تم تصميم بعض هذه البرامج بشكل مشابه لبرنامج LIHEAP ويتم توفيرها من خلال نفس الوكالات التي توفر برنامج LIHEAP المحلي الخاص بك.

للتقدم بطلب للحصول على LIHEAP ، يجب عليك تحديد موعد من خلال مزود LIHEAP في مجتمعك. كل وكالة لديها عمليتها الخاصة لجدولة المواعيد. سيتعين عليك اتباع إجراءات الجدولة الخاصة بالوكالة في منطقتك. لا تقوم وزارة التجارة بجدولة المواعيد. سوف تجد مزود LIHEAP في منطقتك في قسم "كيفية التقديم" أعلاه.

يمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على LIHEAP مرة واحدة فقط كل عام برنامج. تبدأ سنة البرنامج من 1 أكتوبر حتى 30 سبتمبر.

لا يهم ما هو مصدر الحرارة الخاص بك. يمنح برنامجنا منحًا للمساعدة في الطاقة بغض النظر عن نوع الوقود. نحن نساعد المنازل بالكهرباء والغاز والبروبان والنفط والفحم والخشب.

 

نعم ، سوف تحتاج إلى تقديم الوثائق لتلقي منحة LIHEAP. قد تختلف الوثائق المطلوبة حسب مزود LIHEAP. تأكد من معرفة الوثائق التي ستحتاجها قبل موعدك المحدد. سيُطلب منك عادةً توثيق هويتك وإقامتك وتكاليف التدفئة والدخل.

يعتمد مبلغ المال الممنوح لأسرتك على عوامل متعددة. على سبيل المثال ، سيؤثر حجم كل أسرة ودخلها وتكلفة التدفئة السنوية على مقدار منحة LIHEAP. سيتعين عليك تحديد موعد LIHEAP مع المزود في مجتمعك لمعرفة المبلغ الذي يمكنك تلقيه.

في معظم الحالات ، لن تتلقى دفعة مباشرة. تدفع LIHEAP دائمًا منحًا مباشرة إلى مرفق الطاقة. في بعض الحالات ، قد يتم منح منحة LIHEAP مباشرة إلى الأسرة بدلاً من مزود الطاقة ، ولكن هذا غير شائع.

تحذير من الغش

يريد LIHEAP توعية الجميع بوجود عملية احتيال تجري في ولاية أوريغون. تقوم عملية الاحتيال بالاتصال بالأشخاص وإبلاغهم بأنهم قد تم اختيارهم عشوائيًا للاستفادة من LIHEAP ، وكل ما عليهم فعله هو اتباع الرابط المقدم. يطلب الرابط معلومات التعريف الشخصية ونسخًا من بطاقة الهوية ورقم الضمان الاجتماعي. بمجرد الإرسال ، تتبع المكالمة وتطلب معلومات البنك والتوجيه لإجراء الدفع.

LIHEAP في واشنطن لن ابدا اطلب من العملاء معلوماتهم المصرفية والتوجيهية. بدلاً من ذلك ، تقوم LIHEAP في واشنطن بتسديد المدفوعات مباشرة إلى حسابات العملاء باستخدام الأداة المساعدة.

ساعدنا في تعزيز تكامل برنامج LIHEAP لولاية واشنطن. يرجى الإبلاغ عن الاحتيال المشتبه به إلى مسؤولي LIHEAP في وزارة التجارة من خلال الاتصال بالرقم 360-725-2857.

معلومات الإتصال

برنامج مساعدة الطاقة المنزلية منخفض الدخل (LIHEAP)
LIHEAP@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-2857

 

البرنامج الإعلامي

وثائق البرنامج والموارد

وثائق

المصادر

Behind on your utility payments?

The governor’s moratorium preventing electricity, natural gas and water shut-offs is ending September 30, 2021.
If you’ve fallen behind on your utility payments, you have time to start looking for utility assistance. First, see the information below about LIHEAP, then visit our utility assistance page for additional resources.

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)

Providing funds from a federal block grant program to help low-income Washington state households maintain affordable, dependable utility services and avoid disconnection.

Program Overview

LIHEAP provides energy assistance to households in Washington through a network of community action agencies and local partners. These local organizations will help you determine if you’re eligible and how much assistance you might receive. If you qualify, your local LIHEAP agency will send a payment directly to your energy utility on behalf of your household.

LIHEAP primarily assists households by making an energy assistance grant directly to the energy provider on behalf of the eligible household. LIHEAP may also help repair or replace an unsafe, dysfunctional, and/or inoperative heating system in some situations. Households eligible for LIHEAP may also qualify to have their homes made more energy efficient through the Weatherization Program.

Program Eligibility

Eligibility is based on several factors, including household income, household size and heating costs. Contact your local LIHEAP agency by clicking on the map below to apply for financial help from LIHEAP.

How to Apply

To apply for LIHEAP, you must schedule an appointment with the organization that offers services in your area.

Click here to view a county map and select the county you live in. That will show you the contact information for the agency in your area and instructions for scheduling a LIHEAP appointment.

NOTE: Commerce does not determine eligibility or award grants to households.

Frequently Asked Questions

If you reside in Washington, your household has not received a LIHEAP grant during the current program year (October-September), and your household meets the income guidelines for the program, then you may be eligible for LIHEAP. The income limits are set at 150% of the federal poverty level (FPL) and may be located on the Eligibility Guidelines (PDF) page. The eligibility information provided on this site is only a guide. Eligibility has to be determined through your local LIHEAP provider. Find the provider in your area on the “How To Apply” page, and schedule an appointment today.

LIHEAP is primarily used to assist households with a one-time heating grant made directly to the energy provider. In some cases, our program may also assist you in repairing or replacing an unsafe, inoperative, and/or dysfunctional heat system.

LIHEAP is not the only energy assistance program available in Washington. Many energy providers across the state administer their own energy assistance programs and/or offer special rate discounts for qualified customers. Some of these programs are designed similarly to the LIHEAP program and are provided through the same agencies that provide your local LIHEAP program.

To apply for LIHEAP, you must schedule an appointment through the LIHEAP provider in your community. Each agency has its own process for scheduling appointments. You’ll have to follow the scheduling procedures specific to the agency in your area. The Department of Commerce does not schedule appointments. You will find the LIHEAP provider in your area in the “How To Apply” section above.

You can only apply for LIHEAP once each program year. The program year runs from October 1 through September 30.

It does not matter what your heat source is. Our program awards energy assistance grants regardless of fuel type. We assist households with electric, gas, propane, oil, coal, and wood.

 

Yes, you will need to provide documentation to receive a LIHEAP grant. The documentation requested may vary by LIHEAP provider. Make sure to find out what documentation you’ll need before your scheduled appointment. Typically, you’ll be asked to document your identity, residence, heat costs and income.

The amount of money awarded to your household will depend on multiple factors. For example, each household’s size, income, and annual heat cost will affect the amount of their LIHEAP grant. You’ll have to schedule a LIHEAP appointment with the provider in your community to find out how much you could receive.

In most cases, you will not receive payment directly. LIHEAP almost always pays grants directly to the energy utility. In some instances, a LIHEAP grant may be awarded directly to a household instead of the energy provider, but that is uncommon.

Scam Warning

LIHEAP wants to make everyone aware of a scam making the rounds in Oregon. The scam contacts people and informs them they have been randomly selected to benefit from LIHEAP, and all they have to do is follow the link provided. The link asks for personally identifying information, copies of photo ID and social security number. Once submitted, a call follows and asks for bank and routing information to make the payment.

LIHEAP in Washington will never ask customers for their banking and routing information.  Instead, LIHEAP in Washington makes payments directly to customer accounts with the utility.

Help us strengthen the program integrity of Washington State LIHEAP. Please report suspected fraud to the Department of Commerce LIHEAP administrators by calling 360-725-2857.

Contact Information

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
LIHEAP@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2857

 

Program Information

Program Documents and Resources

Documents

Resources