落後於您的水電費付款?

州長阻止電力、天然氣和水停電的禁令將於 30 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日結束。
如果您拖欠了公用事業費用,您有時間開始尋求公用事業援助。 首先,請參閱以下有關 LIHEAP 的信息,然後訪問我們的 公用事業援助 頁面獲取更多資源。

低收入家庭能源援助計劃(LIHEAP)

從聯邦整筆撥款計劃中提供資金,以幫助華盛頓州的低收入家庭維持負擔得起、可靠的公用事業服務並避免斷線。

計劃概述

LIHEAP 通過社區行動機構和當地合作夥伴網絡為華盛頓的家庭提供能源援助。 這些當地組織將幫助您確定您是否符合資格以及您可以獲得多少援助。 如果您符合資格,您當地的 LIHEAP 機構將代表您的家庭直接向您的能源公用事業公司付款。

LIHEAP 主要通過代表符合條件的家庭直接向能源供應商提供能源援助來幫助家庭。 在某些情況下,LIHEAP 還可以幫助修復或更換不安全、功能失調和/或不工作的加熱系統。 有資格獲得 LIHEAP 的家庭也可能有資格通過 風化計劃.

計劃資格

資格取決於幾個因素,包括家庭收入、家庭規模和取暖費用。 單擊下面的地圖,聯繫您當地的 LIHEAP 機構,向 LIHEAP 申請財務幫助。

如何申請

要申請LIHEAP,您必須安排與您所在地區提供服務的組織的約會。

單擊此處查看縣地圖,然後選擇您居住的縣。 這將顯示您所在地區機構的聯繫信息以及安排 LIHEAP 預約的說明。

注意:商務部不會確定家庭的資格或授予補助金。

常見問題

如果您居住在華盛頓,您的家庭在當前計劃年度(150 月至 XNUMX 月)未收到 LIHEAP 補助金,並且您的家庭符合該計劃的收入準則,那麼您可能有資格獲得 LIHEAP。 收入限額設定為聯邦貧困線 (FPL) 的 XNUMX%,可能位於 資格指南 (PDF)頁面。 本網站上提供的資格信息僅是指導。 資格必須通過您當地的LIHEAP提供商來確定。 在“如何申請”頁面上找到您所在地區的提供者,並立即安排約會。

LIHEAP 主要用於幫助家庭獲得直接提供給能源供應商的一次性供暖補助。 在某些情況下,我們的計劃還可以幫助您修理或更換不安全、不工作和/或功能失調的供暖系統。

LIHEAP 並不是華盛頓唯一可用的能源援助計劃。 全州的許多能源供應商管理自己的能源援助計劃和/或為符合條件的客戶提供特別折扣。 其中一些計劃的設計與 LIHEAP 計劃類似,並通過提供您當地 LIHEAP 計劃的相同機構提供。

要申請 LIHEAP,您必須通過您社區的 LIHEAP 提供者安排預約。 每個機構都有自己的安排約會的流程。 您必須遵循特定於您所在地區的機構的調度程序。 商務部不安排約會。 您可以在上面的“如何申請”部分找到您所在地區的 LIHEAP 提供商。

每個計劃年度您只能申請一次 LIHEAP。 計劃年度從 1 月 30 日持續到 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。

您的熱源是什麼都沒有關係。 無論燃料類型如何,我們的計劃都會授予能源援助贈款。 我們為家庭提供電力,天然氣,丙烷,石油,煤炭和木材。

 

是的,您需要提供文件才能獲得 LIHEAP 資助。 所需的文件可能因 LIHEAP 提供商而異。 確保在預定約會之前找出您需要的文件。 通常,您會被要求記錄您的身份、住所、供暖費用和收入。

獎勵給您家庭的金額將取決於多種因素。 例如,每個家庭的規模、收入和每年的供暖成本都會影響他們的 LIHEAP 補助金額。 您必須與社區中的提供者安排一次 LIHEAP 預約,以了解您可以獲得多少。

在大多數情況下,您不會直接收到付款。 LIHEAP 幾乎總是直接向能源公用事業公司支付補助金。 在某些情況下,LIHEAP 補助金可能會直接授予一個家庭而不是能源供應商,但這種情況並不常見。

詐騙警告

LIHEAP 希望讓每個人都知道在俄勒岡州四處傳播的騙局。 該騙局會聯繫人們並告知他們已被隨機選中以從 LIHEAP 中受益,他們所要做的就是點擊提供的鏈接。 該鏈接要求提供個人身份信息、帶照片的身份證件和社會安全號碼的副本。 提交後,會接到電話並要求提供銀行和路由信息以進行付款。

華盛頓的LIHEAP 永不 詢問客戶的銀行和路由信息。 相反,華盛頓的 LIHEAP 通過公用事業直接向客戶賬戶付款。

幫助我們加強華盛頓州立大學的計劃完整性。 請致電360-725-2857向商務部LIHEAP管理員報告涉嫌欺詐。

联系信息

低收入家庭能源援助計劃(LIHEAP)
LIHEAP@commerce.wa.gov
電話:360 725-2857

 

節目信息

計劃文件和資源

文件

資源

HHS LIHEAP主頁 (網絡)
LIHEAP法規 (網絡)
華盛頓聯繫 (網絡)

Behind on your utility payments?

The governor’s moratorium preventing electricity, natural gas and water shut-offs is ending September 30, 2021.
If you’ve fallen behind on your utility payments, you have time to start looking for utility assistance. First, see the information below about LIHEAP, then visit our utility assistance page for additional resources.

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)

Providing funds from a federal block grant program to help low-income Washington state households maintain affordable, dependable utility services and avoid disconnection.

Program Overview

LIHEAP provides energy assistance to households in Washington through a network of community action agencies and local partners. These local organizations will help you determine if you’re eligible and how much assistance you might receive. If you qualify, your local LIHEAP agency will send a payment directly to your energy utility on behalf of your household.

LIHEAP primarily assists households by making an energy assistance grant directly to the energy provider on behalf of the eligible household. LIHEAP may also help repair or replace an unsafe, dysfunctional, and/or inoperative heating system in some situations. Households eligible for LIHEAP may also qualify to have their homes made more energy efficient through the Weatherization Program.

Program Eligibility

Eligibility is based on several factors, including household income, household size and heating costs. Contact your local LIHEAP agency by clicking on the map below to apply for financial help from LIHEAP.

How to Apply

To apply for LIHEAP, you must schedule an appointment with the organization that offers services in your area.

Click here to view a county map and select the county you live in. That will show you the contact information for the agency in your area and instructions for scheduling a LIHEAP appointment.

NOTE: Commerce does not determine eligibility or award grants to households.

Frequently Asked Questions

If you reside in Washington, your household has not received a LIHEAP grant during the current program year (October-September), and your household meets the income guidelines for the program, then you may be eligible for LIHEAP. The income limits are set at 150% of the federal poverty level (FPL) and may be located on the Eligibility Guidelines (PDF) page. The eligibility information provided on this site is only a guide. Eligibility has to be determined through your local LIHEAP provider. Find the provider in your area on the “How To Apply” page, and schedule an appointment today.

LIHEAP is primarily used to assist households with a one-time heating grant made directly to the energy provider. In some cases, our program may also assist you in repairing or replacing an unsafe, inoperative, and/or dysfunctional heat system.

LIHEAP is not the only energy assistance program available in Washington. Many energy providers across the state administer their own energy assistance programs and/or offer special rate discounts for qualified customers. Some of these programs are designed similarly to the LIHEAP program and are provided through the same agencies that provide your local LIHEAP program.

To apply for LIHEAP, you must schedule an appointment through the LIHEAP provider in your community. Each agency has its own process for scheduling appointments. You’ll have to follow the scheduling procedures specific to the agency in your area. The Department of Commerce does not schedule appointments. You will find the LIHEAP provider in your area in the “How To Apply” section above.

You can only apply for LIHEAP once each program year. The program year runs from October 1 through September 30.

It does not matter what your heat source is. Our program awards energy assistance grants regardless of fuel type. We assist households with electric, gas, propane, oil, coal, and wood.

 

Yes, you will need to provide documentation to receive a LIHEAP grant. The documentation requested may vary by LIHEAP provider. Make sure to find out what documentation you’ll need before your scheduled appointment. Typically, you’ll be asked to document your identity, residence, heat costs and income.

The amount of money awarded to your household will depend on multiple factors. For example, each household’s size, income, and annual heat cost will affect the amount of their LIHEAP grant. You’ll have to schedule a LIHEAP appointment with the provider in your community to find out how much you could receive.

In most cases, you will not receive payment directly. LIHEAP almost always pays grants directly to the energy utility. In some instances, a LIHEAP grant may be awarded directly to a household instead of the energy provider, but that is uncommon.

Scam Warning

LIHEAP wants to make everyone aware of a scam making the rounds in Oregon. The scam contacts people and informs them they have been randomly selected to benefit from LIHEAP, and all they have to do is follow the link provided. The link asks for personally identifying information, copies of photo ID and social security number. Once submitted, a call follows and asks for bank and routing information to make the payment.

LIHEAP in Washington will never ask customers for their banking and routing information.  Instead, LIHEAP in Washington makes payments directly to customer accounts with the utility.

Help us strengthen the program integrity of Washington State LIHEAP. Please report suspected fraud to the Department of Commerce LIHEAP administrators by calling 360-725-2857.

Contact Information

Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
LIHEAP@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2857

 

Program Information

Program Documents and Resources

Documents

Resources