السلامة العامة

بيان المهمة

تلتزم وزارة التجارة ببناء مجتمعات قوية لدعم الأعمال الناجحة والأسر التي تتمتع بالاكتفاء الذاتي. إن تقوية المجتمعات في صميم عملنا. يجب أن تكون المجتمعات القوية مجتمعات آمنة. تعمل وزارة التجارة جنبًا إلى جنب مع الوكالات المحلية والإقليمية ومسؤولي الصحة العامة وإنفاذ القانون والمنظمات المجتمعية وأفراد المجتمع لمعالجة تأثير الجريمة وتعاطي المخدرات والعنف لتسهيل توافر الفرص والموارد في المجتمعات على مستوى الولاية.

تم تصميم مكتب سلامة الأسلحة النارية ومنع العنف والبرامج في وحدة السلامة العامة للحد من العنف وتعزيز السلامة العامة وتحسين النتائج الاجتماعية والصحية داخل المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء واشنطن. من خلال هذه البرامج ، تعطي التجارة الأولوية للاستثمار في المجتمعات المحرومة والمحرومة تاريخياً والضعيفة ، وتبني قدرة المجتمع من خلال المشاركة والتوعية والمساعدة الفنية ، وتستخدم البيانات التي تم التحقق من صحتها من قبل شركائنا المجتمعيين لإبلاغ قرارات التمويل.

صورة الأيدي المشبوكة مع الخلفية العالمية

الاخبار و الاعلانات

أقل من المعدات المميتة RFP

انقر هنا لتنزيل طلب تقديم العروض ، قم بعرض ملف سؤال وجواب وثيقة وغيرها من المعلومات ذات الصلة. خطابات النوايا مستحقة في 29 سبتمبر 2021 ؛ من المقرر تقديم المقترحات في 15 أكتوبر 2021

مصادر إضافية

برنامج الاتصال

كيت كيلي
المدير التنفيذي
مكتب سلامة الأسلحة النارية ومنع العنف | وحدة السلامة العامة
360-628-6846
kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov

تحديثات البريد الإلكتروني

للتسجيل للحصول على تحديثات السلامة العامة أو للوصول إلى تفضيلات المشترك الخاصة بك ، يرجى إدخال معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك أدناه.

برامج السلامة العامة

أنشأت الهيئة التشريعية مكتب سلامة الأسلحة النارية ومنع العنف في عام 2020 لتوفير القيادة والتنسيق والمساعدة الفنية على مستوى الولاية لتعزيز الجهود الحكومية والمحلية الفعالة للحد من الإصابات والوفيات التي يمكن الوقاية منها بسبب عنف الأسلحة النارية. يعمل المكتب مع الكيانات الحكومية ووكالات إنفاذ القانون والمنظمات المجتمعية والأفراد من خلال الدولة لتنفيذ السياسات والاستراتيجيات والتدخلات القائمة على الأدلة للحد من آثار العنف باستخدام الأسلحة النارية في مجتمعات واشنطن.

أنشأت الهيئة التشريعية لواشنطن برنامج شراكة إنفاذ القانون المجتمعي (CLEP) في عام 2021 لتعزيز المشاركة المجتمعية من خلال تنظيم الأحياء ، وإنفاذ القانون والشراكات المجتمعية ، وتعبئة الشباب ، ومشاركة الأعمال. (RCW 43.330.545) ويهدف العمل إلى حشد المجتمعات للإصرار على ممارسات عادلة وخاضعة للمساءلة تؤدي إلى مشاركة المجتمع في جهود السلامة العامة وإنشاء خطوط اتصال تعاونية بين المدنيين وإنفاذ القانون.

يوفر برنامج تسوية المنازعات التجارية التمويل لدعم تقديم خدمات تسوية المنازعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية. تقدم مراكز حل النزاعات مجموعة من البرامج للمجتمعات ، بما في ذلك الخدمات الواعية بالصدمات التي تدعم استقرار الإسكان ، واستقرار الأسرة ، والممارسات الإصلاحية للشباب والمجتمع التي تركز على الإنصاف.

تقوم فرق العمل المعنية بالاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية بالتحقيق في قضايا الاحتيال المالي وسرقة الهوية ، مع التركيز على القضايا الإقليمية الأكبر والأكثر تعقيدًا والمتعددة الاختصاصات ، بما في ذلك المشتبه بهم المتعددين.

يشمل أعضاء فريق العمل ممثلين عن إنفاذ القانون الفيدراليين والولائيين والمقاطعات والمحليين ومحققين في الصناعة المالية مكرسين لمعالجة آثار الاحتيال المالي على القطاع الخاص. 

تتلقى الوكالات المحلية تمويلًا من برنامج JAG لتحسين أداء نظام العدالة الجنائية مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مكافحة المخدرات والجرائم العنيفة والمجرمين الخطرين. والغرض من ذلك هو توفير الأموال للبرامج التي تندرج في الفئات التالية: إنفاذ القانون ، والملاحقة القضائية ، والمحاكم ، ومنع الجريمة والتعليم ، والإصلاحيات والإصلاحيات المجتمعية ، وعلاج المخدرات وإنفاذها ، والتخطيط ، والتقييم ، وتحسين التكنولوجيا ، ومبادرات ضحايا الجريمة والشهود ، وبرامج الصحة النفسية ، بما في ذلك البرامج السلوكية وفرق التدخل في الأزمات.

Public Safety

Mission Statement

The Department of Commerce is committed to building strong communities to support successful businesses and self-sufficient families. Strengthening communities is at the heart of our work. Strong communities must be safe communities. The Department of Commerce works hand-in-hand with local and regional agencies, public health officials, law enforcement, community organizations and individual community members to address the impact of crime, substance abuse and violence to facilitate the availability of opportunities and resources in communities statewide.

The Office of Firearm Safety and Violence Prevention and the programs in the Public Safety Unit are designed to reduce violence, enhance public safety, and improve social and health outcomes within communities across Washington. Through these programs, Commerce prioritizes investment in underserved, historically disadvantaged and vulnerable communities, builds community capacity through engagement, outreach and technical assistance, and uses data validated by our community partners to inform funding decisions.

image of hands clasped with world background

News and Announcements

Less than Lethal Equipment RFP

Click here to download the RFP, view the Q&A document and other relevant information. Letters of intent are due Sept. 29, 2021; proposals are due Oct. 15, 2021

Additional Resources

Program Contact

Kate Kelly
Executive Director
Office of Firearm Safety & Violence Prevention | Public Safety Unit
360-628-6846
kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov

Email Updates

To sign up for public safety updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

Public Safety Programs

The Legislature created the Office of Firearm Safety and Violence Prevention in 2020 to provide statewide leadership, coordination and technical assistance to promote effective state and local efforts to reduce preventable injuries and deaths from firearm violence. The office works with government entities, law enforcement agencies, community-based organizations and individuals through the state to implement evidence-based policies, strategies and interventions to reduce the impacts of firearm violence in Washington’s communities.

The Washington Legislature created the Community-Law Enforcement Partnership (CLEP) program in 2021 to foster community engagement through neighborhood organizing, law enforcement and community partnerships, youth mobilization, and business engagement. (RCW 43.330.545) The work is intended to mobilize communities to insist on equitable and accountable practices resulting in community participation in public safety efforts and establishing cooperative lines of communication between civilians and law enforcement.

Commerce’s Dispute Resolution Program provides funding to support the delivery of dispute resolution services across the state. Dispute Resolution Centers provide a range of programs to communities, including trauma-informed services supporting housing stability, family stability, and youth and community restorative practices focusing on equity.

The Financial Fraud and Identity Theft Task Forces investigate financial fraud and identity theft cases, emphasizing larger and more complex regional, multi-jurisdictional cases, including multiple suspects.

Task Force members include federal, state, county, and local law enforcement representatives and financial industry investigators dedicated to addressing financial fraud impacts on the private sector. 

Local agencies receive funding from the JAG program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice system with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime and serious offenders. The purpose is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution, courts, crime prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment and enforcement, planning, evaluation, technology improvement, crime victim and witness initiatives, and mental health programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams.