公共安全

使命

商務部致力於建立強大的社區,以支持成功的企業和自給自足的家庭。 加強社區是我們工作的核心。 強大的社區必須是安全的社區。 商務部與地方和區域機構、公共衛生官員、執法部門、社區組織和社區個人成員攜手合作,解決犯罪、藥物濫用和暴力的影響,以促進社區中機會和資源的可用性全州。

槍支安全和暴力預防辦公室和公共安全部門的計劃旨在減少暴力、加強公共安全並改善華盛頓社區內的社會和健康成果。 通過這些計劃,商務部優先投資於服務不足、歷史上處於不利地位和脆弱的社區,通過參與、外展和技術援助來建設社區能力,並使用我們社區合作夥伴驗證的數據來為資金決策提供信息。

雙手緊握世界背景的圖像

新聞和公告

非致命設備 RFP

點擊 這裡 要下載 RFP,請查看 Q&A 文件和其他相關信息。 意向書將於 29 年 2021 月 15 日到期; 提案截止日期為 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日

其他資源

計劃聯絡人

凱特·凱利
執行董事
槍支安全與暴力預防辦公室| 公共安全股
360-628-6846
kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov

電子郵件更新

要註冊公共安全更新或訪問您的訂閱者首選項,請在下面輸入您的聯繫信息。

公共安全計劃

立法機關於 2020 年設立了槍支安全和暴力預防辦公室,以提供全州範圍內的領導、協調和技術援助,以促進州和地方的有效努力,以減少可預防的槍支暴力傷害和死亡。 該辦公室與州政府實體、執法機構、社區組織和個人合作,實施循證政策、戰略和乾預措施,以減少槍支暴力對華盛頓社區的影響。

華盛頓立法機構於 2021 年創建了社區執法夥伴關係 (CLEP) 計劃,以通過鄰里組織、執法和社區夥伴關係、青年動員和商業參與來促進社區參與。 (RCW 43.330.545) 這項工作旨在動員社區堅持公平和負責任的做法,從而導致社區參與公共安全工作,並在平民和執法部門之間建立合作溝通渠道。

商務部的爭議解決計劃提供資金以支持在全州範圍內提供爭議解決服務。 爭議解決中心為社區提供一系列計劃,包括支持住房穩定、家庭穩定以及關注公平的青年和社區恢復實踐的創傷知情服務。

金融欺詐和身份盜竊特別工作組負責調查金融欺詐和身份盜竊案件,重點關注更大、更複雜的區域性、多轄區案件,包括多名嫌疑人。

工作組成員包括聯邦、州、縣和地方執法代表以及致力於解決金融欺詐對私營部門影響的金融業調查人員。 

地方機構從 JAG 計劃中獲得資金,以改善刑事司法系統的運作,特別強調藥物管制、暴力犯罪和嚴重罪犯。 目的是為以下類別的方案提供資金:執法、起訴、法院、預防犯罪和教育、矯正和社區矯正、藥物治療和執法、規劃、評估、技術改進、犯罪受害者和證人倡議、和心理健康計劃,包括行為計劃和危機干預團隊。

Public Safety

Mission Statement

The Department of Commerce is committed to building strong communities to support successful businesses and self-sufficient families. Strengthening communities is at the heart of our work. Strong communities must be safe communities. The Department of Commerce works hand-in-hand with local and regional agencies, public health officials, law enforcement, community organizations and individual community members to address the impact of crime, substance abuse and violence to facilitate the availability of opportunities and resources in communities statewide.

The Office of Firearm Safety and Violence Prevention and the programs in the Public Safety Unit are designed to reduce violence, enhance public safety, and improve social and health outcomes within communities across Washington. Through these programs, Commerce prioritizes investment in underserved, historically disadvantaged and vulnerable communities, builds community capacity through engagement, outreach and technical assistance, and uses data validated by our community partners to inform funding decisions.

image of hands clasped with world background

News and Announcements

Less than Lethal Equipment RFP

Click here to download the RFP, view the Q&A document and other relevant information. Letters of intent are due Sept. 29, 2021; proposals are due Oct. 15, 2021

Additional Resources

Program Contact

Kate Kelly
Executive Director
Office of Firearm Safety & Violence Prevention | Public Safety Unit
360-628-6846
kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov

Email Updates

To sign up for public safety updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.

Public Safety Programs

The Legislature created the Office of Firearm Safety and Violence Prevention in 2020 to provide statewide leadership, coordination and technical assistance to promote effective state and local efforts to reduce preventable injuries and deaths from firearm violence. The office works with government entities, law enforcement agencies, community-based organizations and individuals through the state to implement evidence-based policies, strategies and interventions to reduce the impacts of firearm violence in Washington’s communities.

The Washington Legislature created the Community-Law Enforcement Partnership (CLEP) program in 2021 to foster community engagement through neighborhood organizing, law enforcement and community partnerships, youth mobilization, and business engagement. (RCW 43.330.545) The work is intended to mobilize communities to insist on equitable and accountable practices resulting in community participation in public safety efforts and establishing cooperative lines of communication between civilians and law enforcement.

Commerce’s Dispute Resolution Program provides funding to support the delivery of dispute resolution services across the state. Dispute Resolution Centers provide a range of programs to communities, including trauma-informed services supporting housing stability, family stability, and youth and community restorative practices focusing on equity.

The Financial Fraud and Identity Theft Task Forces investigate financial fraud and identity theft cases, emphasizing larger and more complex regional, multi-jurisdictional cases, including multiple suspects.

Task Force members include federal, state, county, and local law enforcement representatives and financial industry investigators dedicated to addressing financial fraud impacts on the private sector. 

Local agencies receive funding from the JAG program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice system with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime and serious offenders. The purpose is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution, courts, crime prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment and enforcement, planning, evaluation, technology improvement, crime victim and witness initiatives, and mental health programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams.