您無家可歸或即將變得無家可歸? 單擊此處連接到本地協調輸入程序 可以幫助您考慮下一步。

努力使所有人都能獲得安全,負擔得起的住房

充滿活力的社區為成功的企業和自給自足的人們提供支持。 華盛頓州致力於為所有居民提供安全,體面,負擔得起的住房。 商務部為地方政府,非營利組織和社區行動機構提供工具,以確保每個人都被安置在自己的社區中。
我們的支持範圍包括從資本資金到建造和維護負擔得起的住房,到防止家庭無家可歸的計劃。

華盛頓州住房信託基金

住房信託基金成功案例圖片

我們各州的社區無法滿足對經濟適用房的需求。 收入和租金之間的差距越來越大。 自1986年以來,住房信託基金一直在幫助地方政府和非營利組織提供選擇,以滿足成千上萬個低收入個人和家庭的基本需求。

2016年,我們慶祝華盛頓州住房信託基金成立30週年。 在我們的網站上了解我們的工作 2016年報告(PDF)。

閱讀有關住房信託基金的更多信息

無家可歸的程序

住房是人類的基本需求。 如果沒有一個安全,體面的居住環境,那些可能在生存中掙扎的人們將幾乎沒有希望獲得滿足身體和精神健康需求,上學,找份工作並為兒童和其他家庭提供服務和機會的機會成員。 穩定的住房為自給自足提供了途徑。
閱讀有關無家可歸計劃的更多信息

需要幫忙?

在大多數情況下,商務部不提供直接的公共援助。 我們資助您社區中可以幫助您的其他機構和非營利組織。 以下是一些經常請求的資源:
無家可歸者援助
止贖幫助
活動房公園關閉
幫助取暖賬單
臨時租金協助
犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室
無家可歸青年辦公室
農工住房 (網站)
野火援助

計劃鏈接和資源

喪失抵押品贖回權公平計劃向房主提供免費的住房諮詢,民事法律援助和喪失抵押品贖回權的調解。

如果您住在華盛頓州即將關閉的公園中,並且擁有移動房屋或工業房屋,則可能有資格獲得搬遷援助。 符合條件的低收入家庭將以先到先得的方式提供移動房屋和工業房屋搬遷援助,並優先考慮因健康和安全問題或公園所有者欺詐而關閉的公園居民。

風化作用增加了隔熱層,密封裂縫,並進行了其他更改,以減少熱量損失,為您節省暖氣費,並使您的房屋或公寓更健康。 聯邦政府和華盛頓州為符合條件的低收入家庭提供商業運行的天氣計劃。

商務部對公司和個人在1978年以前的房屋或兒童居住設施上工作時使用鉛安全工作規范進行認證,認證,強制執行和合規性管理。

Working to make safe, affordable housing accessible to all

Are you homeless or about to become homeless? A Local Coordinated Entry program can help you think about next steps.

Washington is committed to seeing safe, decent and affordable housing for all residents. The Department of Commerce provides tools to local governments, nonprofits and community action agencies to ensure that everyone is housed in their communities.
Our support ranges from capital funding to build and preserve affordable housing stock to programs that prevent families from becoming homeless.

Washington State Housing Trust Fund

Housing Trust fund success story image

There is a growing gap between incomes and rents. Communities across our state can’t keep up with demand for affordable housing. Since 1986, the Housing Trust Fund has helped local authorities and nonprofits provide options to meet basic needs for thousands of low-income individuals and families.

In 2016, we celebrate 30 years of the Washington State Housing Trust fund. Read about our work in our 2016 report (PDF).

Read more about the Housing Trust Fund

Homeless programs

Brownfields home Rainier Court III

Shelter is a basic human need. Without a safe place to live, people who may be struggling to survive have little hope of connecting with services and opportunities to tackle physical and mental health needs, go to school, get and hold a job or provide for children and other family members. Stable housing supports a path to self-sufficiency.

Read more about homeless programs

Need help?

In most cases the Department of Commerce does not offer direct public assistance. We fund other agencies and non-profit organizations in communities who can help. Here are some frequently requested resources:
Homeless Assistance
Foreclosure Help
Mobile Home Parks Closing
Help with Heating Bill
Temporary Rental Assistance
Office of Crime Victims Advocacy
Office of Homeless Youth
Farmworker Housing
Wildfire Assistance

Program links and resources

The Foreclosure Fairness Program offers free housing counseling, civil legal aid, and foreclosure mediation to homeowners.

If you own your own mobile or manufactured home and live in a park that’s closing in Washington, you may be eligible for relocation assistance. Eligible low-income households may qualify for mobile and manufactured home relocation assistance on a first-come, first-served basis. Residents in parks closed due to health and safety concerns or park-owner fraud receive priority. 

Weatherization is adding insulation, sealing cracks and making other changes that reduce heat loss, save you money on heating bills, and make your home or apartment healthier. Commerce runs weatherization programs for qualified low-income households. 

Commerce regulates certification, accreditation, enforcement and compliance for firms and individuals to use lead-safe work practices when working on pre-1978 homes or child-occupied facilities.