您无家可归或即将变得无家可归? 单击此处连接到本地协调输入程序 可以帮助您考虑下一步。

无家可归者援助

无家可归者援助

请访问我们的 COVID-19页面 获得有用的COVID-19相关信息。

新的驱逐房租援助计划

商务部不会直接向公众提供此帮助。 租金援助将通过您所在社区的当地住房提供者提供。

驱逐房租援助计划提供者名单

在这里注册以接收电子邮件通知 将新的服务提供商添加到列表中时。

驱逐房租援助计划(ERAP)赠款是华盛顿州对COVID-19灾难的回应的一部分。 该计划旨在通过支付过期,当前到期和将来的租金来防止可能导致病毒传播的驱逐。 ERAP将有限的资源用于那些最需要的人,同时努力公平地分配资金。 结束日期是31年2020月XNUMX日。

可用资金将无法满足援助需求。

每个县的服务提供商都在努力建立计划。 可能在数周内无法提供帮助。 当更多信息可用时,此页面将更新。 如果您需要租赁协助,请在接下来的几周内与谁联系。 如果您无家可归,请转到此网页顶部的链接,以获取有关在何处寻求帮助的信息。

以下信息适用于 服务供应商 谁来管理程序:

  • 计划指南和表格 –如果您正在寻找租赁协助,请不要填写并通过电子邮件发送这些表格。 程序启动并运行时,您将需要通过服务提供商获得帮助。
  • 绩效评估

直接与您的CHG或OHY赠款经理联系,以获取有关指导方针和表格的支持。

华盛顿的无家可归者

为什么无家可归的人越来越多? 自2013年以来,由于多种因素,华盛顿州的无家可归现象有所增加,但压倒性的原因是,租金上涨将生活在边缘地区的人们推向无家可归的境地。 了解更多

演讲记录 “华盛顿州无家可归的驱动因素”

无家可归的计数:不同的计数及其含义 华盛顿州每年有几种不同的方法来计算无家可归者和家庭的数量。 您可以通过此报告了解更多信息。

无家可归者住房系统和资金概览 在华盛顿州的每个县中,一个非营利性组织的全州网络每年容纳超过98,000人面临无家可归的问题。 这张纸 将为您提供有关我们的无家可归系统的更多信息。

州无家可归系统战略计划,年度报告和审计

您可以从商务部找到州战略计划,年度报告,审计和其他出版物,这些内容与无家可归有关 选购.

地方政府5年计划

您可以查看当地政府的5年计划 选购.

家庭和成人无家可归办公室

综合无家可归补助金

家庭和成人无家可归办公室(OFAH)支持无家可归的危机应对系统和最佳实践,以有效减少在外面居住的人数。

阅读有关家庭和成人无家可归办公室的更多信息

支持性住房办公室

负担得起的房子

支持性住房办公室的任务是与其他州机构协调,以扩大有精神健康状况或毒品使用障碍者的支持性住房的供应。

阅读有关支持性住房办公室的更多信息

无家可归青年办公室

无家可归青年办公室

每天晚上,华盛顿成千上万的无家可归青年在没有安全,稳定和家人或家庭支持的情况下入睡。 我们的办公室通过五个优先服务领域,在全州范围内努力减少和防止青少年无家可归。

了解有关无家可归青年办公室的更多信息

无家可归的系统性能

华盛顿州无家可归系统性能报告提供了有关关键无家可归系统性能指标的信息,其中包括一些HEARTH无家可归系统性能指标。 《无家可归者系统绩效报告》还提供了有关社区无家可归者危机应对系统的其他上下文信息。

阅读有关无家可归系统性能的更多信息。

HMIS

一个人在黑色键盘上键入单词

无家可归管理信息系统(HMIS)

了解有关HMIS的更多信息。

时间点计数

无家可归的时间点

无家可归者住房和援助法 要求每个县对没有住房的人(包括有住房和无住房的人)进行年度一日调查。 2020年时间点计数(PIT)将在23年2020月2020日进行。2020年PIT计数结果将在XNUMX年XNUMX月的某个时候发布。

了解有关时间点计数的更多信息。

连续护理

Continuum of Care是美国住房和城市发展部(HUD)的一项计划,旨在促进全社区对终结无家可归者的承诺和支持。 它通过年度竞赛向非营利机构,州和地方政府提供赠款。 商务部与华盛顿州护理连续性无家可归者筹划指导委员会的34个县合作,提交合并的资金申请。

了解有关护理连续统的更多信息。

华盛顿州的无家可归现象是多方面的。 尽管住房负担能力和财富不平等是无家可归的主要原因,但我们也知道某些经历可能会使个人的无家可归经历更加复杂,使他们更难找到或获取可用资源。 我们知道,无家可归者普遍面临创伤和心理健康挑战,有色人种和LGBTQ社区受到的影响不成比例。 为此,许多商务无家可归者补助金要求服务提供商证明其在最佳实践中的能力。

阅读有关无家可归服务受助人培训的更多信息。

Are you homeless or about to become homeless? Click here to connect to a Local Coordinated Entry program that can help you think about next steps.

Homeless Assistance

Homeless Assistance

Please visit our COVID-19 page for helpful COVID-19 related information.

NEW Eviction Rent Assistance Program

Commerce does not provide this assistance directly to the public. Rental assistance will be provided through local housing providers in your community.

List of Eviction Rent Assistance Program providers

Please sign-up here to receive an email notification when new service providers are added to the list.

The Eviction Rent Assistance Program (ERAP) Grant is part of Washington State’s response to the COVID-19 disaster. The program intends to prevent evictions that would contribute to the spread of the virus by paying past due, current due and future rent. The ERAP is targeting limited resources to those with the greatest needs while working to distribute funds equitably. Its end date is December 31, 2020.

The available funds will not meet the demand for assistance.

Service providers in each county are working to set up the programs now. Assistance may not be available for several weeks. This page will be updated as more information becomes available. If you need rental assistance, please check back about who to contact in the coming weeks. If you are experiencing homelessness, please go to the link at the top of this web page for information on where to find assistance.

The following information is for service providers who will administer the program:

Contact your CHG or OHY grant manager directly for support with the guidelines and forms.

Homelessness in Washington

Why is Homelessness Increasing?  Homelessness has increased since 2013 in Washington state due to multiple factors, but overwhelmingly because growing rents are pushing people living at the margins into homelessness. Learn more.

Recording of presentation “Drivers of Homelessness in Washington state”

Counts of Homelessness: Different Counts and What they Mean  There are a few different ways Washington state counts the number of homeless individuals and families each year. You can learn more with this report.

Overview of the Homeless Housing System and Funding  In every county in Washington, a statewide network of not-for-profit organizations houses more than 98,000 people facing homelessness each year. This paper will provide you with more information about our homeless system.

State Homeless System Strategic Plan, Annual Reports and Audits

You can find the state Strategic Plan, annual reports, audits, and other publications from Commerce related to homelessness here

Local Government 5-Year Plans

You can view local government 5-year plans here

Office of Family and Adult Homelessness

Consolidated Homeless Grant

The Office of Family and Adult Homelessness (OFAH) supports homeless crisis response systems and best practices that efficiently reduce the number of people living outside.

Read more about the Office of Family and Adult Homelessness

Office of Supportive Housing

Affordable housing

The Office of Supportive Housing is tasked with coordinating with other state agencies to expand the availability of supportive housing for persons with mental health conditions or substance use disorders.

Read more about the Office of Supportive Housing

Office of Homeless Youth

Office of Homeless Youth

Every night, thousands of homeless youth in Washington go to sleep without safety, stability, and support of a family or home. Our office leads statewide efforts to reduce and prevent youth homelessness through five priority service areas.

Read more about the Office of Homeless Youth

Homeless System Performance

Washington State Homeless System Performance Reports provide information on critical homeless system performance measures including several of the HEARTH Homeless System Performance Measures. The Homeless System Performance Reports also provide other contextual information about a community’s homeless crisis response system.

Read more about Homeless System Performance. 

HMIS

A person types words on a black keyboard

Homeless Management Information Systems (HMIS)

Read more about HMIS.

Point in Time Count

Homeless Point in Time Count

The Homelessness Housing and Assistance Act requires each county to conduct an annual one-day survey of people who are without permanent housing — both of those who are sheltered and unsheltered. The 2020 Point in Time Count (PIT) will take place on Jan. 23, 2020. The 2020 PIT Count results will be released sometime in May 2020.

Read more about Point in Time Count.

Continuum of Care

Continuum of Care is a U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Program to promote community-wide commitment and support to end homelessness. It provides grants to nonprofit agencies, state and local governments through an annual competition. Commerce works with 34 counties represented in the Balance of Washington State Continuum of Care Homeless Steering Committee, to submit a consolidated application for funding.

Read more about Continuum of Care.

Homelessness in Washington State is multifaceted. While housing affordability and wealth inequality are leading causes of homelessness, we also know certain experiences may compound an individual’s experience of homelessness, making it harder for them to find or access available resources. We know that trauma and mental health challenges are common amongst homeless populations and that people of color and LGBTQ communities are disproportionately impacted. To this end, many Commerce homeless grants require service providers to demonstrate competency in best practices. 

Read more about Homeless Services Grantee Training.