Property Management Resources - Washington State Department of Commerce

Commerce provides the following links for reference. Inclusion does not equal endorsement of products mentioned.

Washington state’s Landlord Mitigation Law (RCW 43.31.605) became effective on June 7th of 2018 to provide landlords with an incentive and added security to work with tenants receiving rental assistance. The program offers up to $1,000 to the landlord in reimbursement for some potentially required move-in upgrades, up to fourteen days’ rent loss and up to $5,000 in qualifying damages caused by a tenant during tenancy. 

To learn more, visit Landlord Mitigation Program (wa.gov).