制定規則

積極的規則制定

修訂WAC 365-135的快速規則制定程序–確定重新分配日期的一致性 債券上限分配計劃

該快速制定規則將與RCW 39.86(2010年修訂)的規定保持一致,以將初始債券上限設定的釋放/分配日期從1月1日更改為XNUMX月XNUMX日。這將影響某些釋放/重新分配規定的時間。但不會更改私人活動數量上限的總金額。 它可以幫助最大程度地使用特定日曆年內的音量上限。

CR-105於19年2021月365日提交,對WAC 135-20中的六種參考文獻提出了建議的修訂,擬於2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日通過。

本規則制定根據 RCW 34.05.353(1)(b) 和 (1)(d) 進行授權,允許加快規則變更流程,使 WAC 條款與法規中確定的日期保持一致。 快速流程消除了舉行公開聽證會、準備小企業經濟影響報告或對重要立法規則的標準做出回應的需要。 書面異議可以提交給 Amber Siefer,並且必須在 19 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日之前收到,地址為 amber.siefer@commerce.wa.gov,或郵寄至以下地址:

商務部
收件人:琥珀色西弗(Amber Siefer)
1011 Plum Street SE
PO箱42525
奧林匹亞,華盛頓州98504-2525

CR-105的 (PDF)
擬議的WAC 365-135修訂版 (PDF)                                                                  公眾查詢 (PDF)

修訂 WAC 365-230 含鉛塗料

商務部正在更新 WAC 365-230,以使商務部與 EPA 新降低的地板和窗戶含鉛塗料的許可標準以及“房東”和“物業經理”的現有定義保持一致。 擬議規則還修訂了某些培訓和認證要求,以反映程序更新並澄清公司和員工的語言。

CR-101 已於 9 年 2021 月 102 日提交。CR-7 已於 2021 年 11 月 9 日提交。公開聽證會將於 2021 年 10 月 2021 日上午 XNUMX 點通過 Zoom 舉行。書面意見必須在 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前提交, XNUMX年 這裡。 您可以聯繫 devin.proctor@commerce.wa.gov 有任何問題。 

CR-101的 (PDF)
CR-102的 (PDF)
擬議的WAC 365-230修訂版 (PDF)

更新《成長管理法》行政法規和市縣指南 

商務部正在更新《增長管理法》(GMA) 的行政規則和指南,以使規則符合立法變化和新判例法,並根據地方政府的反饋澄清任何法定要求。 這確保了根據 GMA 進行規劃的市和縣在進行定期更新時將獲得最新和準確的指導。 商務部行政規則的目的是幫助解釋 GMA 並向地方政府提供滿足要求的建議。

可能製定規則的主題包括:

  • 第 365-196 章 WAC,採用綜合規劃和發展法規的程序標準
  • 第 365-190 章 WAC,農業、森林和礦產地和關鍵區域分類的最低準則
  • 第365-195章 WAC,最佳可用科學

商務部還與州機構主題專家和其他外部利益相關者合作,以確定對現有行政規則的任何必要或建議的更改。

CR-101 於 29 年 2020 月 2022 日提交,旨在於 XNUMX 年夏季完成規則制定。

問題或意見可提交給項目經理 William Simpson,網址為 william.simpson@commerce.wa.gov,或致電509-280-3602。

您可以在項目網頁上找到更多信息: 增長管理法WAC更新

CR-101的 (PDF)

過去一年完成規則制定

WAC 194-40 – 定義

商務部結束了其關於可再生資源資格和溫室氣體排放的社會成本的清潔能源轉型法案 (CETA) 規則制定的第三階段。 該部門於 103 年 24 月 2021 日提交了 CR-28 以供最終採用規則,以使商務與公用事業和運輸委員會對“能源援助需求”和“低收入”的 CETA 定義保持一致。 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日舉行了虛擬公開聽證會,可以查看 這裡. 有關 CETA 的更多信息,請參閱我們的 CETA網頁.

CR-102的 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                       CR-103的 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                  簡要說明 (PDF) 

WAC 365-18 – 長期護理監察員計劃的申訴要求

本規則制定使州規則與聯邦要求保持一致,包括重新考慮州長期護理監察員關於授予、拒絕、暫停或取消對個人長期護理監察員或地區的指定和認證的任何決定的機會。長期護理監察員計劃。 CR-101 於 19 年 2020 月 102 日提交。CR-18 於 2020 年 29 月 2020 日提交。該部門於 30 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日提交了最終規則採用包。新規則語言於 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日生效, XNUMX。

CR 101 (PDF)
CR 102文件包
評論期限延長 
CR 103文件包
最終採用的語言

WAC 194-50 – 清潔商業建築標準

商務部完成了其清潔商業建築標準規則制定的第三階段(見2019年《 1257年房屋法案》)。 該部門於 103 年 30 月 2020 日提交了 CR-XNUMX 以供最終採用規則。 

CR-102的 (WSR 20-17-129 提議的規則)                                                                                                                                              CR-103的 (WSR 20-22-059 永久規則)

WAC 194-24 – 電器標準

商務部結束了其家電能效標準規則制定的第二階段(見2019年《 1444年房屋法案》)。 該部門於 103 年 2 月 2020 日提交了 CR-1 以供最終採用規則。標準的生效日期為 2021 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日。有關標準的更多信息,請參閱我們的 家電標準網頁

CR-102的 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                       CR-103 和簡明的解釋性陳述 (PDF) 

WAC 365-240 – 1406 年度報告 

商務部製定了一項規則,以支持《經濟適用房和支持性住房鼓勵投資法案》。 該部門提交了一份 CR-103的 最終規則是13年2020月XNUMX日。

有關報告要求的更多信息,請致電(360)764-0262與Emily Grossman聯繫,或 艾米麗·格羅斯曼@ commerce.wa.gov

CR-101的 (PDF)
CR-102的 (PDF)和 草稿語言 (PDF)於17年2019月XNUMX日提交

CR-103的 (PDF), 最終語言 (PDF)和 簡要說明 13月XNUMX日提交, 

有關商務的更多信息

其他制定規則的活動

需要幫忙?

琥珀色西弗
規則協調員
amber.siefer@commerce.wa.gov
(360) 522-0101

規則制定更新
要註冊更新或訪問您的訂戶首選項,請在下面輸入您的聯繫信息。

Rulemaking

Active Rulemaking

Expedited rulemaking revising WAC 365-135 – Establishing conformance in reallocation dates for the Bond Cap Allocation Program

This rulemaking provides conformance with the provisions of RCW 39.86, which were amended in 2010, to alter release/allocation dates for initial bond cap set-asides from September 1 to July 1. This affects the timing of certain release/reallocation provisions but does not change the overall amount of private activity volume cap. It may assist in maximizing use of volume cap within a specific calendar year.

A CR-105 was filed on May 19, 2021, with proposed revisions to six references in WAC 365-135. No written objections were received and a CR-103 was filed on July 20, 2021, adopting the rule changes. The changes will take effect on August 20, 2021. 

This rulemaking is authorized under RCW 34.05.353(1)(b) and (1)(d), which allows for an expedited process to rule changes that bring WAC provisions into conformance with dates identified in statute. Any questions can be directed to Amber Siefer at amber.siefer@commerce.wa.gov. 

CR-105 (PDF)
CR-103 (PDF)
WAC 365-135 revisions (PDF) Public Inquiries (PDF)

Amending WAC 365-230 Lead-Based Paint

Commerce is updating WAC 365-230, to align Commerce with the EPA’s newly lowered clearance standards for lead-based paint on floors and windows and existing definitions for “landlord” and “property manager.” The proposed rules also amend certain training and certification requirements to reflect programmatic updates and to clarify language for firms and employees.

A CR-101 was filed on March 9, 2021. A CR-102 was filed on July 7, 2021. A public hearing will be held via Zoom at 11 a.m. on September 9, 2021. Written comments must be submitted by September 10, 2021 here. You can contact devin.proctor@commerce.wa.gov with any questions. 

CR-101 (PDF)
CR-102 (PDF)
Proposed WAC 365-230 revisions (PDF)

Updating Growth Management Act administrative rules and guidance for cities and counties 

Commerce is updating administrative rules and guidance to the Growth Management Act (GMA) to bring the rules into conformance with legislative changes and new case law, and to clarify any statutory requirements based on feedback from local governments. This ensures cities and counties planning under the GMA will have the most recent and accurate guidance when undertaking their periodic updates. The purpose of Commerce’s administrative rules is to help with interpretation of the GMA and to provide recommendations to local governments for meeting the requirements.

The subject of possible rulemaking includes:

  • Chapter 365-196 WAC, Procedural Criteria for Adopting Comprehensive Plans and Development Regulations
  • Chapter 365-190 WAC, Minimum Guidelines to Classify Agricultural, Forest and Mineral Lands and Critical Areas
  • Chapter 365-195 WAC, Best Available Science

Commerce is also working with state agency subject matter experts and other external stakeholders to identify any necessary or recommended changes to the existing administrative rules.

A CR-101 was filed on December 29, 2020 with the intent to finalize the rulemaking in summer 2022.

Questions or comments may be submitted to the project manager, William Simpson, at william.simpson@commerce.wa.gov, or by calling 509-280-3602.

You can find additional information on the project webpage: Growth Management Act WAC Update

CR-101 (PDF)

Completed Rulemaking in the past one year

WAC 194-40 – Definitions

Commerce concluded phase three of its Clean Energy Transformation Act (CETA) rulemaking on renewable resource eligibility and the social cost of green house gas emissions. The department filed a CR-103 for final rule adoption on May 24, 2021, to align Commerce with the Utilities and Transportation Commission’s CETA definitions for “energy assistance need” and “low income.” A virtual public hearing was held on April 28, 2021, which can be viewed here. For more information about CETA, see our CETA webpage.

CR-102 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                       CR-103 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                  Concise Explanatory Statement (PDF) 

WAC 365-18 – Grievance requirements for the Long Term Care Ombudsman Program

This rulemaking aligns state rules with federal requirements, to include an opportunity for reconsideration of any decision of the state long-term care ombudsman to grant, refuse, suspend, or remove the designation and certification of an individual long-term care ombudsman or a regional long-term care ombudsman program. A CR-101 was filed on Feb. 19, 2020. A CR-102 was filed on Aug. 18, 2020. The department filed the final rule adoption package on Dec. 29, 2020. The new rule language is effective January 30, 2021.

CR 101 (PDF)
CR 102 Filing Package
Comment Period Extension 
CR 103 Filing Package
Final Adopted Language

WAC 194-50 – Clean Commercial Building Standard

Commerce concluded phase three of its Clean Commercial Building Standard rulemaking (see 2019 House Bill 1257). The department filed a CR-103 for final rule adoption on October 30, 2020. 

CR-102 (WSR 20-17-129 proposed rules)                                                                                                                                              CR-103 (WSR 20-22-059 permanent rules)

WAC 194-24 – Appliance Standards

Commerce concluded phase two of its Appliance Efficiency Standards rulemaking (see 2019 House Bill 1444). The department filed a CR-103 for final rule adoption on October 2, 2020. The effective date for the standards is January 1, 2021. For more information about the standards, see our Appliance Standards webpage

CR-102 (PDF)                                                                                                                                                                                       CR-103 and concise explanatory statement (PDF) 

WAC 365-240 – 1406 Annual Reporting 

Commerce conducted a rulemaking to support The Encouraging Investments in Affordable and Supportive Housing Act. The department filed a CR-103 final rule on April 13, 2020.

For more information about the reporting requirements please contact Emily Grossman at (360) 764-0262 or Emily.Grossman@commerce.wa.gov

CR-101 (PDF)
CR-102 (PDF) and draft language (PDF) filed on December 17, 2019

CR-103 (PDF), final language (PDF) and Concise Explanatory Statement filed on April 13, 

More about Commerce

Other Rulemaking Activity

Need help?

Amber Siefer
Rules Coordinator
amber.siefer@commerce.wa.gov
(360) 522-0101

Rulemaking Updates
To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.