خدمات البحوث

يضم قسم خدمات البحوث عدة برامج بحثية بلدية بالإضافة إلى ذراع خدمات متعاقد معها. يعمل هذا الأخير مع فرق مخصصة متعددة الوظائف ماهرة في معالجة مهام البحث وتطوير البرامج غير العادية والصعبة. أعضاء فريقنا هم من يحلون المشكلات بشكل استثنائي ويمتلكون نطاقًا تردديًا واسعًا للسياسة ومجموعات المهارات الوظيفية.

هذا هو مصدر المعلومات الوحيد الخاص بك حول الدين العام داخل ولاية واشنطن. نقوم بجمع وتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بإصدارات الديون وننتج تقريرًا سنويًا عن مديونية سندات الالتزامات العامة المحلية.

يتخذ صانعو السياسات قرارات أفضل عندما تتوفر لديهم كل الحقائق. لهذا السبب تم إنشاء برنامج الملاحظات المالية للحكومة المحلية منذ 38 عامًا.

نحن نزود الهيئة التشريعية بتقديرات موضوعية عن الآثار المالية للتشريعات المقترحة على المقاطعات والمدن ومعظم المناطق ذات الأغراض الخاصة. يبحث فريق المحللين المتمرسين لدينا في أي مشروع قانون أو مبادرة تقريبًا يمكن أن تغير إيرادات الحكومة المحلية أو نفقاتها.

ندير عملية إجراء مراجعات الجدوى المالية المستقلة للمشاريع المقترحة من قبل مناطق المرافق العامة. يتمثل دور وزارة التجارة في عدم الموافقة على أو رفض خطة منطقة المرافق العامة.

قد تكون شراكتك بين القطاعين العام والخاص مؤهلة للحصول على سندات معفاة من الضرائب

نحن نرخص إصدار سندات النشاط الخاص المعفاة من الضرائب. يمكن أن تكون هذه خيار تمويل قيم لبعض الشراكات بين القطاعين العام والخاص. يراجع موظفونا المشاريع المقترحة لضمان الامتثال للقانون الفيدرالي وقانون الولاية.

دعم البحث وتطوير البرامج الذي تحتاجه - عندما تحتاجه

نحن نزود وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن وكذلك الوكالات الحكومية والمحلية الأخرى بمصدر في الوقت المناسب لبحوث السياسات وكتابة المنح وخبرة تقييم البرامج.

على مدى العقد الماضي ، أكملنا أكثر من 100 مشروع ، والتي تراوحت من تمارين سريعة لطحن الأرقام إلى إدارة جميع جوانب الدراسات التشريعية المكونة من ستة أرقام.

يقدم مركز البحوث والخدمات البلدية معلومات عملية حول مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات ذات الأهمية للحكومات المحلية. تقدم وزارة التجارة التمويل الحكومي إلى MRSC بموجب RCW 43.110 تحديث. تدير خدمات الأبحاث العقد.

Research Services: We Develop Ideas, Programs... and People

Research services is a cluster of municipal research programs that also includes a contracted services arm. The latter operates with ad hoc, cross-functional teams that are skilled in tackling unusual and challenging research and program development assignments. Our staff members are exceptionally resourceful problem solvers who possess one of the broadest policy bandwidths and functional skill sets of any research shop in Washington state government. We function as an incubator that draws upon the power of analytics to solve problems in new ways.

Follow the Money at the Bond Users Clearinghouse

This is your one-stop source of information about public debt within Washington State. We collect and analyze data on debt issuances and produce an annual report on local general-obligation bond indebtedness.

Read more about the Bond Users Clearinghouse…

Local Government Fiscal Note Program

Policymakers make better decisions when they have all of the facts. That’s why the Local Government Fiscal Note Program was created 38 years ago.

We provide the Legislature with objective estimates of the financial impacts of proposed legislation on counties, cities, and most special purpose districts. Our experienced team of analysts researches almost any bill or initiative that could change local government revenues or expenditures.

Read more about the Local Government Fiscal Note Program…

Where Public Facilities Go for an Independent Feasibility Review

We manage the process for conducting independent financial feasibility reviews of proposed projects by public facilities districts. The Department of Commerce’s role is not to approve or reject a public facilities district’s plan.

Read more about Independent Feasibility Review…

Look into Bond Cap

Your Public-Private Partnership May be Eligible for Tax-Exempt Bonds

We authorize the issuance of tax-exempt private activity bonds. These can be a valuable funding option for some public-private partnerships. Our staff review proposed projects to ensure compliance with federal and state law.

Read more about Bond Cap…

Contracted Research and Development

The Research and Program Development Support You Need — When You Need It

We provide the Washington State Department of Commerce as well as other state and local agencies with a just-in-time source of policy research, grant writing, and program evaluation expertise.

Over the last decade we have completed more than 100 projects, which have ranged from quick number-crunching exercises to the management of all aspects of six-figure legislative studies.

Read more about Research and Development…

If anyone knows the answer, it's the MRSC

The Municipal Research and Services Center offers practical information on a wide range of topics of importance to local governments. The Department of Commerce provides state funding to the MRSC under RCW 43.110. Research Services manages the contract.

Read more about the MRSC…