研究服务

研究服务科包括几个市政研究计划以及一个合同服务部门。 后者与特设的跨职能团队合作,他们擅长应对异常和挑战性的研究与计划开发任务。 我们的团队成员 是具有丰富策略带宽和功能技能的极其聪明的问题解决者。

这是您关于华盛顿州内公共债务的一站式信息来源。 我们收集和分析有关债务发行的数据,并编制有关地方普通债务债券债务的年度报告。

当决策者掌握所有事实时,他们会做出更好的决策。 这就是38年前创建地方政府财政票据计划的原因。

我们向立法机关提供有关拟议立法对县,市和大多数特殊目的地区的财务影响的客观估计。 我们经验丰富的分析师团队几乎研究任何可能改变地方政府收入或支出的法案或倡议。

我们管理公共设施区对拟议项目进行独立财务可行性评估的过程。 商务部的作用是不批准或拒绝公共设施区的计划。

您的公私合营伙伴关系可能有资格获得免税债券

我们授权发行免税私人活动债券。 对于某些公私合作伙伴关系,这些可能是有价值的融资选择。 我们的员工会审查建议的项目,以确保符合联邦和州法律。

所需的研究和计划开发支持—必要时

我们为华盛顿州商务部以及其他州和地方机构提供及时的政策研究,拨款撰写和计划评估专业知识。

在过去的十年中,我们已经完成了100多个项目,其范围从快速的数字运算到管理六位数立法研究的各个方面。

市政研究与服务中心提供了有关地方政府重要主题的实用信息。 商务部根据以下规定向MRSC提供国家资助 RCW 43.110。 Research Services管理合同。

Research Services: We Develop Ideas, Programs... and People

Research services is a cluster of municipal research programs that also includes a contracted services arm. The latter operates with ad hoc, cross-functional teams that are skilled in tackling unusual and challenging research and program development assignments. Our staff members are exceptionally resourceful problem solvers who possess one of the broadest policy bandwidths and functional skill sets of any research shop in Washington state government. We function as an incubator that draws upon the power of analytics to solve problems in new ways.

Follow the Money at the Bond Users Clearinghouse

This is your one-stop source of information about public debt within Washington State. We collect and analyze data on debt issuances and produce an annual report on local general-obligation bond indebtedness.

Read more about the Bond Users Clearinghouse…

Local Government Fiscal Note Program

Policymakers make better decisions when they have all of the facts. That’s why the Local Government Fiscal Note Program was created 38 years ago.

We provide the Legislature with objective estimates of the financial impacts of proposed legislation on counties, cities, and most special purpose districts. Our experienced team of analysts researches almost any bill or initiative that could change local government revenues or expenditures.

Read more about the Local Government Fiscal Note Program…

Where Public Facilities Go for an Independent Feasibility Review

We manage the process for conducting independent financial feasibility reviews of proposed projects by public facilities districts. The Department of Commerce’s role is not to approve or reject a public facilities district’s plan.

Read more about Independent Feasibility Review…

Look into Bond Cap

Your Public-Private Partnership May be Eligible for Tax-Exempt Bonds

We authorize the issuance of tax-exempt private activity bonds. These can be a valuable funding option for some public-private partnerships. Our staff review proposed projects to ensure compliance with federal and state law.

Read more about Bond Cap…

Contracted Research and Development

The Research and Program Development Support You Need — When You Need It

We provide the Washington State Department of Commerce as well as other state and local agencies with a just-in-time source of policy research, grant writing, and program evaluation expertise.

Over the last decade we have completed more than 100 projects, which have ranged from quick number-crunching exercises to the management of all aspects of six-figure legislative studies.

Read more about Research and Development…

If anyone knows the answer, it's the MRSC

The Municipal Research and Services Center offers practical information on a wide range of topics of importance to local governments. The Department of Commerce provides state funding to the MRSC under RCW 43.110. Research Services manages the contract.

Read more about the MRSC…