房東基金計劃

華盛頓州的房東緩解法(RCW 43.31.605)於7年2018月1,000日生效,旨在為房東提供激勵措施並增強其與接受租金援助的租戶合作的安全性。 該計劃向房東提供最高5,000美元的補償,以補償某些可能需要的入住升級,長達XNUMX天的租金損失以及由租戶在租賃期間造成的最高XNUMX美元的合格損害賠償。  了解更多

驅逐已被證明是導致整個華盛頓無家可歸的新案例的主要原因。 防止租約計劃通過維持租約使房東和租戶都受益。 這樣可以防止房東面臨空缺和上交損失,同時還可以防止驅逐房客的行為,而這會給房客尋找和出租未來房屋的能力造成障礙。

華盛頓州的租賃保留計劃(RCW 2019(59.18.410)和3(c)的43.31.605年修正案)於29月XNUMX日生效th,2019年該計劃通過向面臨因未付租金而被驅逐的低收入租戶提供救濟來減少無家可歸者。 在法院批准的情況下,商務部將向房東發放臨時貸款以保留租約。 

了解更多

華盛頓州有限的房東救濟計劃為擁有者(或少於四個家庭)的家庭收入中位數少於家庭中位數收入的房主提供補償,使他們能夠收回高達80%的未付租金付款(如果房客沒有交流或沒有資格獲得未付租金)租金是華盛頓州長宣布的全州緊急狀態的結果。 該程序只能支付不超過$ 2,000,000的索賠。

學到更多。

Landlord Fund Programs

Washington state’s Landlord Mitigation Law (RCW 43.31.605) became effective on June 7th of 2018 to provide landlords with an incentive and added security to work with tenants receiving rental assistance. The program offers up to $1,000 to the landlord in reimbursement for some potentially required move-in upgrades, up to fourteen days’ rent loss and up to $5,000 in qualifying damages caused by a tenant during tenancy.  Learn more

Evictions have proven to be a leading cause of new cases of homelessness throughout Washington. The Tenancy Prevention Program benefits both landlord and tenant by maintaining the tenancy. This prevents landlords from facing vacancy and turn over losses while preventing an eviction that would create barriers in the tenant’s ability to find and rent future housing.

Washington State’s Tenancy Preservation Program (2019 amendments to RCW 59.18.410(3) and 43.31.605(c)) became effective on June 29th, 2019  The program reduces homelessness by providing relief to low-income tenants facing eviction for non-payment of rent.   In court-approved cases, Commerce will issue a temporary loan to landlords to preserve tenancy. 

Learn more

Washington State Limited Landlord Relief Program offers owners or four or fewer rental units/properties that make less than the Family Median Income the ability to recuperate up to 80% of the unpaid rental payments where tenants are non-communicative or unqualified for the where the unpaid rents were the result of a Statewide Emergency as declared by the Governor of Washington.  This program is limited to pay no more than $2,000,000 in claims.

Learn More.