無家可歸服務受助人培訓

華盛頓州的無家可歸現像是多方面的。 儘管住房負擔能力和財富不平等是無家可歸的主要原因,但我們也知道某些經歷可能會使個人的無家可歸經歷更加複雜,使他們更難找到或獲取可用資源。 我們知道,無家可歸者普遍面臨創傷和心理健康挑戰,有色人種和LGBTQ社區受到的影響尤其嚴重。 為此,許多商務無家可歸者補助金要求服務提供商證明其在最佳實踐中的能力。 我們的目標是,這些培訓為受助者提供必要的知識和工具,以增強他們在個人,計劃和機構一級的彈性,增強其社區對無家可歸者的反應。

計劃聯絡人

OFAH培訓和BVS協調員

艾米麗·斯特蘭奇
360-810-0182
hautraining@commerce.wa.gov

住房第一簡介

住房第一是一種無家可歸的援助方法,可為無家可歸的人提供永久性住房。 該視頻將解釋這種方法是如何基於以下信念的:人們需要一個住所,然後再去從事一些不太重要的事情,例如找到工作或尋求治療。

單擊上面的圖像觀看視頻。 

單擊以查看或打印幻燈片。
培訓證書

與家庭暴力倖存者合作

在無家可歸的住房世界中與家庭暴力倖存者合作需要認真注意。 該視頻將解釋家庭暴力與無家可歸者之間的交集,如何識別和應對家庭暴力,安全計劃以及如何與倡導者最佳合作。

點擊此處觀看視頻

培訓證書

快速安置簡介

快速安置是每個危機應對系統中的關鍵干預措施。 該視頻將說明程序設計以及如何幫助不需要密集和持續支持的個人和家庭快速擺脫無家可歸併返回永久住房的問題。

單擊上面的圖像觀看視頻。 

單擊以查看或打印幻燈片。

培訓證書

解決問題簡介(轉移)

轉移是一種創造性的解決問題的方法,可以幫助人們解決住房危機,最好是在進入危機應對系統之前。 轉移使用探索性對話來幫助人們根據自己的資源確定現實的住房選擇。 分流可能伴隨著短期服務,包括一次性經濟援助。 

點擊此處觀看視頻

單擊以查看或打印幻燈片。

培訓證書

程序和系統的漸進參與

漸進式參與是一種幫助家庭在無障礙的情況下,以最少的資金和支持,盡快消除其無家可歸的方法。 該視頻將解釋程序和系統策略之間的不同框架。

單擊上面的圖像觀看視頻。 

培訓證書

房東參與快速安置

PowerPoint演示文稿介紹了與房東合作的概念。 It will help you discover how to find landlords, build a relationship, and details about the Washington Landlord Mitigation Program.它將幫助您發現如何找到房東,建立關係以及有關華盛頓房東減災計劃的詳細信息。

單擊此處查看幻燈片。

培訓

心理健康培訓

在“心理健康培訓”課程中,參與者探索常見的心理健康問題,風險因素,警告信號和乾預策略,以幫助處於危機和非危機情況下的某人。 培訓提供了現場工具和最有效的社區資源。 它以自我護理和同情心的滿意度/疲勞為結束,以便更好地理解和治愈自己的心理健康。

心理健康培訓傳單

無家可歸者服務中的種族平等

該培訓可幫助參與者對機構種族主義的當今表現形式以及如何實施旨在確保組織的運營,政策和計劃與種族平等和社會正義的價值觀保持一致的工具和實踐達成共識。

種族平等培訓信息傳單 (PDF)

創傷培訓1:創傷知情護理

創傷信息服務培訓使參與者意識到創傷,以及創傷如何影響一個人在可能被視為危險環境中的應對和管理能力。 創傷知情護理是一種旨在使有創傷史的人參與進來,認識到創傷症狀的存在並承認創傷在他們的生活中所起的作用的方法。

創傷諮詢培訓傳單

LGBTQ +知情培訓

酷兒式的知情培訓為提供者提供了必要的知識,技能和信心,以為LGBTQ +客戶的計劃提供安全和肯定的服務。

LGBTQ +類信息傳單

創傷培訓2:創傷響應服務

作為創傷響應服務培訓的先決條件,需要創傷知情護理培訓。 創傷響應服務適合想要開發或支持創傷響應組織或計劃的參與者。 培訓將挑戰參與者,以促進和恢復治愈,健康和福祉,同時仔細考慮他們如何看待工作,設計環境並與周圍的人互動。

創傷響應訓練傳單

虛擬培訓時間表

Homeless Services Grantee Training

Homelessness in Washington State is multifaceted. While housing affordability and wealth inequality are leading causes of homelessness, we also know certain experiences may compound an individual’s experience of homelessness, making it harder for them to find or access available resources. We know that trauma and mental health challenges are common amongst homeless populations and that people of color and LGBTQ communities are disproportionately impacted. To this end, many Commerce homeless grants require service providers to demonstrate competency in best practices. Our goal is that these trainings prepare grantees with the knowledge and tools needed to foster resiliency on an individual, programmatic and agency-level, strengthening their community’s response to homelessness.

Program Contact

OFAH Training and BVS Coordinator

hautraining@commerce.wa.gov

Introduction to Housing First

Housing First is a homeless assistance approach that provides permanent housing to people experiencing homelessness. This video will explain how this approach is guided by the belief that people need a place to live before attending to anything less critical, such as getting a job or seeking treatment.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Click to view or print slides.
Training certificate

Working With Survivors of Domestic Violence

Working with survivors of domestic violence in the homeless housing world requires careful attention. This video will explain the intersection between domestic violence and homelessness, how to recognize and respond to domestic violence, safety planning and how to best partner with advocates.

Click here to watch the video.

Training certificate

Introduction to Rapid Rehousing

Rapid Rehousing is a critical intervention in every crisis response system. This video will explain the program design and how to help individuals and families that don’t need intensive and ongoing supports to quickly exit homelessness and return to permanent housing.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Click to view or print slides.

Training certificate

Introduction to Problem Solving (Diversion)

Diversion is a creative problem-solving approach to help people resolve their housing crisis, ideally before entering the crisis response system. Diversion uses exploratory conversations to help people identify realistic housing options based on their resources. Diversion may be accompanied by short-term services, including one-time financial assistance. 

Click here to watch the video.

Click to view or print slides.

Training certificate

Progressive Engagement For Programs and Systems

Progressive Engagement is an approach to helping households end their homelessness as rapidly as possible, despite barriers, with minimal financial and support. This video will explain the different frameworks between program and system strategies.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Training certificate


Landlord Engagement In Rapid Rehousing

Landlord Engagement reviews the core components of Rapid Rehousing and explains landlord incentives. This PowerPoint presentation presents the concept of working with landlords as partners. It will help you discover how to find landlords, build relationships, and gives details about the Washington Landlord Mitigation Program.

Click here to view the slides.

Trainings

Racial Equity in Homeless Services

This training helps participants achieve a shared understanding of the present-day manifestations of institutional racism and how to implement tools and practices designed to ensure your organization’s operations, policies, and programming are aligned with the values of racial equity and social justice.

LGBTQ+ Informed Training

The Queer-Informed Care Training prepares providers with the knowledge, skills and confidence necessary to provide safe and affirming services to LGBTQ+ clients in their programs.