تدريب متلقي خدمات المشردين

التشرد في ولاية واشنطن متعدد الأوجه. بينما تعد القدرة على تحمل تكاليف السكن وعدم المساواة في الثروة من الأسباب الرئيسية للتشرد ، فإننا نعلم أيضًا أن بعض التجارب قد تؤدي إلى تفاقم تجربة الفرد في التشرد ، مما يجعل من الصعب عليهم العثور على الموارد المتاحة أو الوصول إليها. نحن نعلم أن الصدمات النفسية وتحديات الصحة العقلية شائعة بين السكان المشردين وأن الأشخاص الملونين ومجتمعات LGBTQ يتأثرون بشكل غير متناسب. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، تتطلب العديد من المنح التجارية للمشردين من مقدمي الخدمات إثبات الكفاءة في أفضل الممارسات. هدفنا هو أن تقوم هذه التدريبات بإعداد الحاصلين على المنح بالمعرفة والأدوات اللازمة لتعزيز المرونة على مستوى الفرد والبرامج والوكالة لتعزيز استجابة مجتمعهم للتشرد.

برنامج الاتصال

OFAH التدريب ومنسق BVS

إميلي سترينج
360-810-0182
hautraining@commerce.wa.gov

مقدمة في الإسكان أولا

الإسكان أولاً هو نهج لمساعدة المشردين يوفر السكن الدائم للأشخاص الذين يعانون من التشرد. سيشرح هذا الفيديو كيف يسترشد هذا النهج بالاعتقاد بأن الناس بحاجة إلى مكان للعيش قبل الالتحاق بأي شيء أقل أهمية ، مثل الحصول على وظيفة أو البحث عن علاج.

اضغط على الصورة أعلاه لمشاهدة الفيديو. 

انقر لعرض أو طباعة الشرائح.
شهادة تدريب

العمل مع الناجيات من العنف الأسري

يتطلب العمل مع الناجيات من العنف المنزلي في عالم إسكان المشردين عناية فائقة. سيشرح هذا الفيديو التقاطع بين العنف المنزلي والتشرد ، وكيفية التعرف على العنف المنزلي والاستجابة له ، وتخطيط السلامة ، وأفضل طريقة لإقامة شراكة مع المدافعين.

انقر هنا لمشاهدة الفيديو

شهادة تدريب

مقدمة في إعادة التسكين السريع

إعادة التسكين السريع هو تدخل حاسم في كل نظام استجابة للأزمات. سيشرح هذا الفيديو تصميم البرنامج وكيفية مساعدة الأفراد والعائلات الذين لا يحتاجون إلى دعم مكثف ومستمر للخروج بسرعة من التشرد والعودة إلى السكن الدائم.

اضغط على الصورة أعلاه لمشاهدة الفيديو. 

انقر لعرض أو طباعة الشرائح.

شهادة تدريب

مقدمة في حل المشكلات (التحويل)

التحويل هو نهج إبداعي لحل المشكلات لمساعدة الناس على حل أزمة السكن ، من الناحية المثالية قبل الدخول في نظام الاستجابة للأزمات. يستخدم التحويل المحادثات الاستكشافية لمساعدة الأشخاص على تحديد خيارات السكن الواقعية بناءً على مواردهم الخاصة. قد يكون التحويل مصحوبًا بخدمات قصيرة الأجل بما في ذلك المساعدة المالية لمرة واحدة. 

انقر هنا لمشاهدة الفيديو

انقر لعرض أو طباعة الشرائح.

شهادة تدريب

المشاركة التدريجية للبرامج والأنظمة

المشاركة التدريجية هي نهج لمساعدة الأسر على إنهاء التشرد بأسرع ما يمكن ، على الرغم من الحواجز ، بأقل قدر ممكن من الدعم المالي. سيشرح هذا الفيديو الأطر المختلفة بين استراتيجيات البرنامج والنظام.

اضغط على الصورة أعلاه لمشاهدة الفيديو. 

شهادة تدريب

مشاركة المالك في إعادة الإسكان السريع

تستعرض مشاركة المالك المكونات الأساسية لإعادة الإسكان السريع وتشرح حوافز المالك. يقدم هذا العرض التقديمي في PowerPoint مفهوم العمل مع الملاك كشركاء. سيساعدك على اكتشاف كيفية العثور على الملاك ، وبناء علاقة ، وتفاصيل حول برنامج واشنطن للتخفيف من مالكي العقارات.

انقر هنا لعرض الشرائح.

دورات تدريبية

التدريب على الصحة النفسية

في الدورة التدريبية للصحة العقلية ، يستكشف المشاركون مخاوف الصحة العقلية الشائعة وعوامل الخطر وعلامات التحذير واستراتيجيات التدخل لمساعدة شخص ما في حالات الأزمات وغير الأزمات. يقدم التدريب أدوات شخصية وأكثر موارد المجتمع المتاحة فعالية. وينتهي بالرعاية الذاتية والرضا عن التعاطف / التعب من أجل فهم وشفاء أفضل لصحتك العقلية.

نشرة تدريب على الصحة العقلية

المساواة العرقية في خدمات المشردين

يساعد هذا التدريب المشاركين على تحقيق فهم مشترك للمظاهر الحالية للعنصرية المؤسسية وكيفية تنفيذ الأدوات والممارسات المصممة لضمان توافق عمليات مؤسستك وسياساتها وبرامجها مع قيم المساواة العرقية والعدالة الاجتماعية.

نشرة إعلامية للتدريب على المساواة العرقية (PDF)

تدريب الصدمات 1: الرعاية الواعية بالصدمات

يوفر تدريب الخدمات المستنيرة للصدمات للمشاركين وعيًا بالصدمة وكيف تؤثر على قدرة الشخص على التأقلم والإدارة في ما يمكن اعتباره بيئات خطرة. الرعاية الواعية بالصدمات هي نهج يهدف إلى إشراك الأشخاص الذين لديهم تاريخ من الصدمة ، والتعرف على وجود أعراض الصدمة والاعتراف بالدور الذي لعبته الصدمة في حياتهم.

نشرة تدريب على علم بالصدمات

LGBTQ + التدريب المستنير

يُعد تدريب Queer-Informed Care Training مقدمي الخدمة بالمعرفة والمهارات والثقة اللازمة لتقديم خدمات آمنة ومؤكدة لعملاء LGBTQ + في برامجهم.

نشرة إعلامية لفئة LGBTQ +

تدريب الصدمات 2: الخدمات المستجيبة للصدمات

التدريب على الرعاية المستجيبة للصدمات مطلوب كشرط مسبق لتدريب خدمات الاستجابة للصدمات. الخدمات المستجيبة للصدمات مخصصة للمشاركين الذين يرغبون في تطوير أو دعم منظمة أو برنامج يستجيب للصدمات. سيتحدى التدريب المشاركين لتعزيز واستعادة الشفاء والصحة والرفاهية مع التفكير بعناية في كيفية رؤيتهم لعملهم وتصميم بيئتهم والتفاعل مع الأشخاص من حولهم.

نشرة تدريب مستجيبة للصدمات

جدول التدريب الافتراضي

Homeless Services Grantee Training

Homelessness in Washington State is multifaceted. While housing affordability and wealth inequality are leading causes of homelessness, we also know certain experiences may compound an individual’s experience of homelessness, making it harder for them to find or access available resources. We know that trauma and mental health challenges are common amongst homeless populations and that people of color and LGBTQ communities are disproportionately impacted. To this end, many Commerce homeless grants require service providers to demonstrate competency in best practices. Our goal is that these trainings prepare grantees with the knowledge and tools needed to foster resiliency on an individual, programmatic and agency-level strengthening their community’s response to homelessness.

Program Contact

Linda Terry
OFAH Training and BVS Coordinator
360-810-0182
hautraining@commerce.wa.gov

Introduction to Housing First

Housing First is a homeless assistance approach that provides permanent housing to people experiencing homelessness. This video will explain how this approach is guided by the belief that people need a place to live before attending to anything less critical, such as getting a job or seeking treatment.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Click to view or print slides.

Working With Survivors of Domestic Violence

Working with survivors of domestic violence in the homeless housing world requires careful attention. This video will explain the intersection between domestic violence and homelessness, how to recognize and respond to domestic violence, safety planning and how to best partner with advocates.

Click here to watch the video

 

Introduction to Rapid Rehousing

Rapid Rehousing is a critical intervention in every crisis response system. This video will explain the program design and how to help individuals and families that don’t need intensive and ongoing supports to quickly exit homelessness and return to permanent housing.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Click to view or print slides.

Introduction to Problem Solving (Diversion)

Diversion is a creative problem-solving approach to help people resolve their housing crisis, ideally before entering the crisis response system. Diversion uses exploratory conversations to help people identify realistic housing options based on their own resources. Diversion may be accompanied with short-term services including one-time financial assistance. 

Click here to watch the video

Click to view or print slides.

Progressive Engagement For Programs and Systems

Progressive Engagement is an approach to helping households end their homelessness as rapidly as possible, despite barriers, with minimal financial and support. This video will explain the different frameworks between program and system strategies.

Click the image above to watch the video. 

Landlord Engagement In Rapid Rehousing

Landlord Engagement reviews the core components of Rapid Rehousing and explains landlord incentives. This PowerPoint presentation presents the concept of working with landlords as partners. It will help you discover how to find landlords, build a relationship, and details about the Washington Landlord Mitigation Program.

Click here to view the slides.

Trainings

Mental Health Training

In the Mental Health Training course, participants explore common mental health concerns, risk-factors, warning signs, and intervention strategies to help someone in both crisis and non-crisis situations. The training offer in-person tools and the most effective community resources available. It concludes with self-care and compassion satisfaction/fatigue for better understanding and healing of your own mental health.

Mental Health Training flyer

Racial Equity in Homeless Services

This training helps participants achieve a shared understanding of the present-day manifestations of institutional racism and how to implement tools and practices designed to ensure your organization’s operations, policies, and programming are aligned with the values of racial equity and social justice.

Racial Equity Training informational flyer (PDF)

Trauma Training 1: Trauma-Informed Care

The Trauma-Informed Services training provides participants with an awareness of trauma and how it impacts a person’s ability to cope and manage in what may be perceived as dangerous environments. Trauma informed care is an approach that aims to engage people with histories of trauma, recognize the presence of trauma symptoms and acknowledge the role that trauma has played in their lives.

Trauma-Informed Training Flyer

LGBTQ+ Informed Training

The Queer-Informed Care Training prepares providers with the knowledge, skills and confidence necessary to provide safe and affirming services to LGBTQ+ clients in their programs.

LGBTQ+ class informational flyer

Trauma Training 2: Trauma-Responsive Services

The Trauma-Informed Care training is required as a pre-requisite for the Trauma-Responsive Services training. Trauma-Responsive Services is for participants who want to develop or support a trauma-responsive organization or program. The training will challenge participants to promote and restore healing, health and well-being while carefully considering how they view their work, design their environment and interact with people around them.

Trauma-Responsive Training Flyer

Virtual Training Schedule

Training Certificates