HOME Mietentwicklungsprogramm

Ein neues Wohnprojekt nimmt Gestalt an

Das HOME Rental Development-Programm des US-amerikanischen Ministeriums für Wohnungsbau und Stadtentwicklung (HUD) ist ein Wohnblockzuschussprogramm zur Erhaltung und Schaffung von erschwinglichem Wohnraum für Haushalte mit niedrigem Einkommen. HUD weist bestimmten staatlichen und lokalen Regierungen, den so genannten HOME Participating Jurisdictions, HOME-Mittel zu.

Der National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF) ist ein ergänzendes Bundesprogramm für bezahlbaren Wohnraum, das Einzelpersonen und Familien mit einem Einkommen von 30 Prozent oder weniger des Gebietsmedianeinkommens dienen soll. Erfahren Sie mehr über NHTF.

Washingtons HOME Rental Development Program

Das Handelsministerium (Commerce) verwaltet das staatliche Programm zur Entwicklung von Mietwohnungen. HOME Rental Development Funds werden im Rahmen des Antragsverfahrens für den staatlichen Housing Trust Fund (HTF) an gemeinnützige Organisationen, Wohnungsbaubehörden sowie lokale und Stammesregierungen vergeben.

Das HOME-Programm von Commerce wird von der Konsolidierter Plan und Aktionsplan.

Jedes Frühjahr wird ein jährlicher Aktionsplan entwickelt, um zu beschreiben, wie der Staat die jährliche Zuweisung von HUD-Formelfonds für das Jahr nutzen wird, um den Bedarf an bezahlbarem Wohnraum und Gemeindeentwicklung zu decken. Aktionspläne sind jährliche Änderungen des konsolidierten Fünfjahresplans und umfassen alle HUD-Programme, einschließlich HOME. 

Haushaltsberechtigung

HOME-unterstützte Mietwohnungen müssen den Mietbeschränkungen entsprechen, die jedes Jahr von HUD festgelegt und veröffentlicht werden. Die Voraussetzungen für die Berechtigung zum Haushaltseinkommen variieren je nach HOME-Aktivität, richten sich jedoch tendenziell an Haushalte mit sehr niedrigem Einkommen (weniger als 50 Prozent des Flächenmedianeinkommens).

Der konsolidierte Plan des US-Bundesstaates Washington identifiziert die aktuellen, von HOME finanzierten Aktivitäten, darunter:

HOME Handbücher

Für die vom Handelsministerium verwalteten Programme HOME und National Housing Trust Fund sind jetzt zwei neue Handbücher erhältlich.

Der Handel hat in Zusammenarbeit mit einem Beratungsspezialisten für Bundesprogramme Handbücher für die beiden Bundesprogramme erstellt. Die Handbücher erläutern die Programm- und Compliance-Anforderungen sowohl für das HOME- als auch für das National Housing Trust Fund-Programm.

Handbuch zu den Programmrichtlinien – bietet Einblicke in die allgemeine Programmabsicht, den Bewerbungsprozess und die Finanzierungsbedingungen.

Handbuch zum Mietmanagement – enthält Details zu Compliance- und Berichtspflichten, einschließlich einer Erweiterung des Compliance- und Asset-Managements für die Programme.

Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs)

HUD verlangt, dass die teilnehmenden Gerichtsbarkeiten (PJs) mindestens 15% ihrer HOME-Mittel für Wohnraum bereitstellen, der von Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs) entwickelt, besessen oder gesponsert wird. CHDOs sind eine bestimmte Art von gemeinnütziger Organisation, die in der HOME Schlussregel (24 CFR Part 92).

HOME & CHDO fordern während der jährlichen HTF Traditional Funding Round, die im Sommer allgemein angekündigt wird, Anträge auf verfügbare Finanzierung an. Um die verfügbaren Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten anzuzeigen, besuchen Sie bitte Beantragung beim Housing Trust Fund.

2020 CHDO-Zertifizierungsantrag
2020 CHDO Rezertifizierungsformular

Der 5. bis 9. April 2021 war die National Community Development Week

Nationale Entwicklungswoche der Gemeinschaft konzentrierte sich auf lokale und nationale Aufmerksamkeit für die Programme Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) und HOME. 

Die Woche bot eine einheitliche Stimme der Unterstützung und der fortgesetzten Bemühungen, die Kraft des Engagements an der Basis zu nutzen, um die Mitglieder des Kongresses und der Gemeinde über die Erfolge der Programme und ihren Wert für die lokalen Gemeinschaften aufzuklären.

Bitte lesen Sie die Bemerkungen von HUD-Sekretär Fudge zur National Community Development Week hier Ihren Kundenservice-Helpdesk-Kontakt..

Programmverknüpfungen

Ressourcen

HUD Abschnitt 3 Ressourcen

Davis Bacon-Ressourcen

Einheitliche Umzugshilfe (URA)

Beispielformulare für Ihre Agentur

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?

Shawn Slape
shawn.slape@commerce.wa.gov
Telefon: 360-725-5005

Das Washington State HOME-Programm ist die Nummer 1 in der Nation!

HUD bietet Leistungsschnappschüsse und ordnet die teilnehmenden Gerichtsbarkeiten (PJ) seines Programms, die HOME-Mittel verwalten, ein. Hierbei handelt es sich um vierteljährliche und jährliche kumulative Leistungsberichte, die hilfreich sein können, um den Fortschritt jedes PJ zu verfolgen, einen Kontext für die Programmerfolge bereitzustellen und die Mitgliedsgruppen über die Arten von Aktivitäten zu informieren, die mit HOME-Mitteln durchgeführt werden.

Das HOME-Programm in Washington ist seit 1 jedes Jahr die Nummer 2016 in Bezug auf die Gesamtleistung. Washington stärkt weiterhin die Gemeinden, indem es seinen Bewohnern sicheren und zugänglichen, erschwinglichen Wohnraum bietet.

Besuchen Sie die HUD Exchange-Website, um die Snapshot- und Rangberichte sowie andere Errungenschaften von HOME PJs anzuzeigen hier Ihren Kundenservice-Helpdesk-Kontakt..

HOME Rental Development Program

A new housing project takes shape

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) HOME Rental Development program is a housing block grant program used to preserve and create affordable housing for low-income households. HUD allocates HOME funds to certain state and local governments, known as HOME Participating Jurisdictions.

A complementary federal affordable housing program aimed at serving individuals and families with incomes at or below 30 percent of area median income is the National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF). Learn more about NHTF.

Washington’s HOME Rental Development Program

The Department of Commerce (Commerce) administers the state’s HOME Rental Development program. HOME Rental Development funds are awarded to non-profit organizations, housing authorities, and local and tribal governments through the state Housing Trust Fund (HTF) application process.

Commerce’s HOME program is governed by the Consolidated Plan and Action Plan.

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use the year’s annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan and encompasses all HUD programs, including HOME. 

State Seeking Input on Draft Action Plan for 2021 HUD Funds

The draft of the 2021 Action Plan is available here and is open to receive input during a 30-day public comment period. The public comment period is from May 26, 2021 until June 25, 2021, with a public hearing scheduled on June 24, 2021 (more information below). Proposed changes drafted in the 2021 Action Plan include how HUD program funds are allocated for the 2021 funding year. The 2021 Action Plan follows HUD’s template.

Opportunities to comment include:

30-DAY PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
When:              May 26, 2021 through June 25, 2021
How:                Send your comments via email to the contact listed below by 5pm, June 25, 2021.

REMOTE PUBLIC HEARING
When:               Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 10:00am
Call in option:  Dial +1 (253) 215-8782
Online option:  https://wastatecommerce.zoom.us/j/81428548110?pwd=ajhLYnFUMCtDdUxwSnNVcjhIU2lydz09

Meeting ID:     814 2854 8110
Passcode:       118660

This public hearing is accessible to persons with disabilities. To submit comments, request the documents in an alternate format, or arrange accommodations with at least one-week notice, please contact Jennifer Lane at jennifer.lane@commerce.wa.gov or (360) 789-6127.

Household Eligibility

HOME assisted rental housing must comply with rent limitations that are set and published each year by HUD. Household income eligibility requirements vary depending on the HOME activity, but tend to target very low-income (less than 50 percent area median income) households.

The State of Washington Consolidated Plan identifies current state HOME-funded activities which include:

State Updating HOME Handbooks

The Department of Commerce is currently working to update the Washington State’s HOME and National Housing Trust Fund Handbooks. Working together with a federal programs consulting specialist, Commerce created individual handbooks for the two federal HUD programs that are targeted toward specific end users. The handbooks clarify program and compliance requirements for the HOME and National Housing Trust Fund programs administered by the Department of Commerce.

  • The handbook titled “Program Guidelines” focuses on the overall program intent, application process, financing terms, and is directed primarily to applicants/owners.
  • The handbook titled “Rental Management Handbook” provides more detail on compliance and reporting requirements, expanding the Compliance and Asset management of the programs.

Handbook drafts can be reviewed here:

Commerce solicited for input on the handbook drafts through a public comment period from April 1 through April 15, 2021. The final version of the handbooks are anticipated to be released by mid-June.

Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs)

HUD requires that participating jurisdictions (PJs) set-aside at least 15% of their HOME funds for housing that is developed, owned, or sponsored by Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs). CHDOs are a specific type of nonprofit organization defined in the HOME Final Rule (24 CFR Part 92).

HOME & CHDO solicit applications for available funding during the annual HTF Traditional Funding Round, which is generally announced in the summer. To view available funding opportunities, please visit Applying to the Housing Trust Fund.

2020 CHDO Certification Application
2020 CHDO Recertification Form

April 5 - 9, 2021 was National Community Development Week

National Community Development Week focused on local, as well as national, attention on the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and HOME programs. 

The week provided a united voice of support and continued efforts to harness the power of grassroots engagement to educate members of Congress and the community on the successes of the programs and their value to local communities.

Please view HUD Secretary Fudge’s remarks on National Community Development Week here.

Washington State HOME program ranked #1 in the nation!

HUD provides performance snapshots and ranks its program’s participating jurisdictions (PJ) that administer HOME funds. These are quarterly and annual cumulative performance reports, which can be useful in tracking the progress of each PJ, providing context for program accomplishments, and keeping constituents more informed of the types of activities undertaken with HOME funds.

The Washington’s HOME program has ranked #1 for overall performance every year since 2016. Washington continues to strengthen communities by providing safe and accessible affordable housing to its residents.

To view the snapshot and rank reports, and other accomplishments of HOME PJs, please visit the HUD Exchange website here.