房屋租賃開發計劃

一個新的住房項目初具規模

美國住房和城市發展部(HUD)的房屋租金開發計劃是一項住房撥款計劃,用於為低收入家庭保存和創造負擔得起的住房。 HUD將HOME資金分配給某些州和地方政府,稱為HOME參與轄區。

國家住房信託基金(NHTF)是補充性的聯邦經濟適用住房計劃,旨在為收入等於或低於地區中位數收入的30%的個人和家庭提供服務。 了解有關NHTF的更多信息。

華盛頓的房屋租賃開發計劃

美國商務部負責管理該州的房屋租賃開發計劃。 通過州住房信託基金(HTF)申請程序,將房屋租賃開發資金撥給非營利組織,住房當局以及地方和部落政府。

Commerce的HOME計劃受 合併計劃和行動計劃.

每年春季,將製定年度行動計劃,以描述州將如何使用年度HUD公式資金的年度撥款來滿足經濟適用房和社區發展的需求。 行動計劃是對五年合併計劃的年度修訂,涵蓋了所有HUD計劃,包括HOME。 

在為期2019天的公眾意見徵詢期和30年2019月的公開聽證會中,《 2019年行動計劃》已開放接受意見。該計劃中擬議的變更包括如何將HUD計劃資金分配給2019財政年度。 可以找到提交給HUD的最終XNUMX年行動計劃 ,請點擊這裡。 .

家庭資格

HOME輔助出租房屋必須遵守HUD每年設置和公佈的租金限制。 家庭收入資格要求因HOME活動而異,但往往針對極低收入(不到中等​​收入地區的50%)的家庭。

華盛頓州合併計劃確定了由州政府資助的當前活動,其中包括:

狀態更新HOME手冊

美國商務部目前正在努力更新華盛頓州的HOME和國家住房信託基金手冊。 Commerce與聯邦計劃諮詢專家合作,為針對特定最終用戶的兩個聯邦HUD計劃創建了單獨的手冊。 這些手冊闡明了由商務部管理的HOME和National Housing Trust Fund計劃的計劃和合規性要求。

  • 標題為“計劃指南”的手冊著重於總體計劃意圖,申請流程,融資條件,並且主要針對申請人/所有者。
  • 名為“租賃管理手冊”的手冊提供了有關合規性和報告要求的更多詳細信息,從而擴展了計劃的合規性和資產管理。

手冊草稿可以在這裡查看:

美國商務部在1年15月2021日至XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日的公眾意見徵詢期中徵求對手冊草案的投入。最終版本的手冊預計將於XNUMX月中旬發布。

社區住房發展組織(CHDOs)

HUD要求參與轄區(PJ)至少將其HOME HOME資金的15%留給社區住房發展組織(CHDO)開發,擁有或贊助的住房。 CHDO是一種特定類型的非營利組織, HOME最終規則(24 CFR第92部分).

HOME&CHDO在每年的HTF傳統資金回合(通常在夏季宣布)期間,請求獲得可用資金的申請。 要查看可用的融資機會,請訪問 申請住房信託基金.

2020 CHDO認證申請
2020 CHDO重新認證表格

5年9月2021日至XNUMX日是全國社區發展週

全國社區發展週 重點關注地方以及國家對社區發展整體撥款(CDBG)和HOME計劃的關注。 

該週表達了支持的統一聲音,並繼續努力利用基層參與的力量,向國會和社區成員宣傳該計劃的成功及其對當地社區的價值。

請查看HUD部長福吉在全國社區發展週上的講話 ,請點擊這裡。 .

華盛頓州家庭計劃在美國排名第一!

HUD提供性能快照,並對計劃中管理HOME資金的參與轄區(PJ)進行排名。 這些是季度和年度累積績效報告,可用於跟踪每個PJ的進度,提供計劃成就的背景以及使三方成員更了解使用HOME基金開展的活動的類型。

自1年以來,華盛頓州的HOME計劃在整體績效方面一直排名第一。華盛頓州繼續通過為居民提供安全且可負擔得起的住房來加強社區建設。

要查看快照和排名報告以及HOME PJ的其他成就,請訪問HUD Exchange網站 ,請點擊這裡。 .

HOME Rental Development Program

A new housing project takes shape

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) HOME Rental Development program is a housing block grant program used to preserve and create affordable housing for low-income households. HUD allocates HOME funds to certain state and local governments, known as HOME Participating Jurisdictions.

A complementary federal affordable housing program aimed at serving individuals and families with incomes at or below 30 percent of area median income is the National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF). Learn more about NHTF.

Washington’s HOME Rental Development Program

The Department of Commerce (Commerce) administers the state’s HOME Rental Development program. HOME Rental Development funds are awarded to non-profit organizations, housing authorities, and local and tribal governments through the state Housing Trust Fund (HTF) application process.

Commerce’s HOME program is governed by the Consolidated Plan and Action Plan.

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use the year’s annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan and encompasses all HUD programs, including HOME. 

State Seeking Input on Draft Action Plan for 2021 HUD Funds

The draft of the 2021 Action Plan is available here and is open to receive input during a 30-day public comment period. The public comment period is from May 26, 2021 until June 25, 2021, with a public hearing scheduled on June 24, 2021 (more information below). Proposed changes drafted in the 2021 Action Plan include how HUD program funds are allocated for the 2021 funding year. The 2021 Action Plan follows HUD’s template.

Opportunities to comment include:

30-DAY PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
When:              May 26, 2021 through June 25, 2021
How:                Send your comments via email to the contact listed below by 5pm, June 25, 2021.

REMOTE PUBLIC HEARING
When:               Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 10:00am
Call in option:  Dial +1 (253) 215-8782
Online option:  https://wastatecommerce.zoom.us/j/81428548110?pwd=ajhLYnFUMCtDdUxwSnNVcjhIU2lydz09

Meeting ID:     814 2854 8110
Passcode:       118660

This public hearing is accessible to persons with disabilities. To submit comments, request the documents in an alternate format, or arrange accommodations with at least one-week notice, please contact Jennifer Lane at jennifer.lane@commerce.wa.gov or (360) 789-6127.

Household Eligibility

HOME assisted rental housing must comply with rent limitations that are set and published each year by HUD. Household income eligibility requirements vary depending on the HOME activity, but tend to target very low-income (less than 50 percent area median income) households.

The State of Washington Consolidated Plan identifies current state HOME-funded activities which include:

State Updating HOME Handbooks

The Department of Commerce is currently working to update the Washington State’s HOME and National Housing Trust Fund Handbooks. Working together with a federal programs consulting specialist, Commerce created individual handbooks for the two federal HUD programs that are targeted toward specific end users. The handbooks clarify program and compliance requirements for the HOME and National Housing Trust Fund programs administered by the Department of Commerce.

  • The handbook titled “Program Guidelines” focuses on the overall program intent, application process, financing terms, and is directed primarily to applicants/owners.
  • The handbook titled “Rental Management Handbook” provides more detail on compliance and reporting requirements, expanding the Compliance and Asset management of the programs.

Handbook drafts can be reviewed here:

Commerce solicited for input on the handbook drafts through a public comment period from April 1 through April 15, 2021. The final version of the handbooks are anticipated to be released by mid-June.

Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs)

HUD requires that participating jurisdictions (PJs) set-aside at least 15% of their HOME funds for housing that is developed, owned, or sponsored by Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs). CHDOs are a specific type of nonprofit organization defined in the HOME Final Rule (24 CFR Part 92).

HOME & CHDO solicit applications for available funding during the annual HTF Traditional Funding Round, which is generally announced in the summer. To view available funding opportunities, please visit Applying to the Housing Trust Fund.

2020 CHDO Certification Application
2020 CHDO Recertification Form

April 5 - 9, 2021 was National Community Development Week

National Community Development Week focused on local, as well as national, attention on the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and HOME programs. 

The week provided a united voice of support and continued efforts to harness the power of grassroots engagement to educate members of Congress and the community on the successes of the programs and their value to local communities.

Please view HUD Secretary Fudge’s remarks on National Community Development Week here.

Washington State HOME program ranked #1 in the nation!

HUD provides performance snapshots and ranks its program’s participating jurisdictions (PJ) that administer HOME funds. These are quarterly and annual cumulative performance reports, which can be useful in tracking the progress of each PJ, providing context for program accomplishments, and keeping constituents more informed of the types of activities undertaken with HOME funds.

The Washington’s HOME program has ranked #1 for overall performance every year since 2016. Washington continues to strengthen communities by providing safe and accessible affordable housing to its residents.

To view the snapshot and rank reports, and other accomplishments of HOME PJs, please visit the HUD Exchange website here.