Programme de développement de la location à domicile

Un nouveau projet de logement prend forme

Le programme de développement de la location à domicile du ministère américain du Logement et du Développement urbain (HUD) est un programme de subventions pour le logement utilisé pour préserver et créer des logements abordables pour les ménages à faible revenu. HUD alloue des fonds HOME à certains États et gouvernements locaux, connus sous le nom de juridictions participantes HOME.

Le National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF) est un programme fédéral complémentaire de logement abordable destiné aux personnes et aux familles dont le revenu est égal ou inférieur à 30% du revenu médian de la région. En savoir plus sur NHTF.

Programme de développement de la location résidentielle de Washington

Le ministère du Commerce (Commerce) administre le programme de développement de la location à domicile de l'État. Les fonds de développement de la location à domicile sont attribués aux organisations à but non lucratif, aux autorités chargées du logement et aux gouvernements locaux et tribaux par le biais du processus de demande du Fonds fiduciaire pour le logement (HTF).

Le programme HOME de Commerce est régi par le Plan consolidé et plan d'action.

Chaque printemps, un plan d'action annuel est élaboré pour décrire comment l'État utilisera l'allocation annuelle des fonds de la formule HUD pour répondre aux besoins de logement abordable et de développement communautaire. Les plans d'action sont des modifications annuelles du plan consolidé quinquennal et englobent tous les programmes HUD, y compris HOME. 

Admissibilité des ménages

Les logements locatifs avec assistance à domicile doivent respecter les limites de loyer fixées et publiées chaque année par HUD. Les critères d'admissibilité au revenu des ménages varient en fonction de l'activité à domicile, mais ont tendance à cibler les ménages à très faible revenu (moins de 50 pour cent de revenu médian de la zone).

Le plan consolidé de l'État de Washington identifie les activités actuellement financées par l'État de HOME, qui comprennent:

ACCUEIL Manuels

Deux nouveaux manuels sont maintenant disponibles pour les programmes HOME et National Housing Trust Fund administrés par le ministère du Commerce.

Commerce, en collaboration avec un spécialiste-conseil en programmes fédéraux, a créé des manuels pour les deux programmes fédéraux. Les manuels clarifient le programme et les exigences de conformité pour les programmes HOME et National Housing Trust Fund.

Manuel des lignes directrices du programme – donne un aperçu de l'intention globale du programme, du processus de demande et des conditions de financement.

Manuel de gestion locative – fournit des détails sur les exigences de conformité et de rapport, y compris une extension de la conformité et de la gestion des actifs pour les programmes.

Organismes de développement du logement communautaire (CHDO)

HUD exige que les juridictions participantes (PJ) mettent de côté au moins 15% de leurs fonds HOME pour le logement qui est développé, possédé ou parrainé par les organismes de développement du logement communautaire (CHDO). Les CHDO sont un type spécifique d'organisation à but non lucratif défini dans le HOME Règle finale (24 CFR Partie 92).

HOME & CHDO sollicite des demandes de financement disponible lors de la ronde annuelle de financement traditionnel du FASS, qui est généralement annoncée pendant l'été. Pour voir les opportunités de financement disponibles, veuillez visiter Faire une demande au Fonds fiduciaire pour le logement.

Demande de certification CHDO 2020
Formulaire de recertification CHDO 2020

Du 5 au 9 avril 2021 était la Semaine nationale du développement communautaire

Semaine nationale du développement communautaire a mis l'accent sur l'attention locale et nationale sur les programmes de subvention globale pour le développement communautaire (CDBG) et HOME. 

La semaine a fourni une voix unie de soutien et des efforts continus pour exploiter le pouvoir de l'engagement de la base pour éduquer les membres du Congrès et la communauté sur les succès des programmes et leur valeur pour les communautés locales.

Veuillez consulter les remarques du secrétaire du HUD Fudge à l'occasion de la Semaine nationale du développement communautaire ici.

Liens du programme

Ressources

Ressources de la section 3 du HUD

Ressources Davis Bacon

Aide à la réinstallation des uniformes (URA)

Exemples de formulaires pour votre agence

Besoin d'aide ?

Shawn Slap
shawn.slape@commerce.wa.gov
Téléphone: 360-725-5005

Le programme HOME de l'État de Washington est classé n ° 1 au pays!

HUD fournit des instantanés du rendement et classe les juridictions participantes (PJ) de son programme qui administrent les fonds HOME. Il s'agit de rapports de performance cumulatifs trimestriels et annuels, qui peuvent être utiles pour suivre les progrès de chaque PJ, fournir le contexte des réalisations du programme et tenir les mandants mieux informés des types d'activités entreprises avec les fonds HOME.

Le programme HOME de Washington se classe au premier rang pour sa performance globale chaque année depuis 1. Washington continue de renforcer les communautés en offrant des logements abordables sûrs et accessibles à ses résidents.

Pour afficher les rapports instantanés et de classement, ainsi que les autres réalisations des PJ HOME, veuillez visiter le site Web HUD Exchange ici.

HOME Rental Development Program

A new housing project takes shape

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) HOME Rental Development program is a housing block grant program used to preserve and create affordable housing for low-income households. HUD allocates HOME funds to certain state and local governments, known as HOME Participating Jurisdictions.

A complementary federal affordable housing program aimed at serving individuals and families with incomes at or below 30 percent of area median income is the National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF). Learn more about NHTF.

Washington’s HOME Rental Development Program

The Department of Commerce (Commerce) administers the state’s HOME Rental Development program. HOME Rental Development funds are awarded to non-profit organizations, housing authorities, and local and tribal governments through the state Housing Trust Fund (HTF) application process.

Commerce’s HOME program is governed by the Consolidated Plan and Action Plan.

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use the year’s annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan and encompasses all HUD programs, including HOME. 

State Seeking Input on Draft Action Plan for 2021 HUD Funds

The draft of the 2021 Action Plan is available here and is open to receive input during a 30-day public comment period. The public comment period is from May 26, 2021 until June 25, 2021, with a public hearing scheduled on June 24, 2021 (more information below). Proposed changes drafted in the 2021 Action Plan include how HUD program funds are allocated for the 2021 funding year. The 2021 Action Plan follows HUD’s template.

Opportunities to comment include:

30-DAY PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD
When:              May 26, 2021 through June 25, 2021
How:                Send your comments via email to the contact listed below by 5pm, June 25, 2021.

REMOTE PUBLIC HEARING
When:               Thursday, June 24, 2021 at 10:00am
Call in option:  Dial +1 (253) 215-8782
Online option:  https://wastatecommerce.zoom.us/j/81428548110?pwd=ajhLYnFUMCtDdUxwSnNVcjhIU2lydz09

Meeting ID:     814 2854 8110
Passcode:       118660

This public hearing is accessible to persons with disabilities. To submit comments, request the documents in an alternate format, or arrange accommodations with at least one-week notice, please contact Jennifer Lane at jennifer.lane@commerce.wa.gov or (360) 789-6127.

Household Eligibility

HOME assisted rental housing must comply with rent limitations that are set and published each year by HUD. Household income eligibility requirements vary depending on the HOME activity, but tend to target very low-income (less than 50 percent area median income) households.

The State of Washington Consolidated Plan identifies current state HOME-funded activities which include:

State Updating HOME Handbooks

The Department of Commerce is currently working to update the Washington State’s HOME and National Housing Trust Fund Handbooks. Working together with a federal programs consulting specialist, Commerce created individual handbooks for the two federal HUD programs that are targeted toward specific end users. The handbooks clarify program and compliance requirements for the HOME and National Housing Trust Fund programs administered by the Department of Commerce.

  • The handbook titled “Program Guidelines” focuses on the overall program intent, application process, financing terms, and is directed primarily to applicants/owners.
  • The handbook titled “Rental Management Handbook” provides more detail on compliance and reporting requirements, expanding the Compliance and Asset management of the programs.

Handbook drafts can be reviewed here:

Commerce solicited for input on the handbook drafts through a public comment period from April 1 through April 15, 2021. The final version of the handbooks are anticipated to be released by mid-June.

Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs)

HUD requires that participating jurisdictions (PJs) set-aside at least 15% of their HOME funds for housing that is developed, owned, or sponsored by Community Housing Development Organizations (CHDOs). CHDOs are a specific type of nonprofit organization defined in the HOME Final Rule (24 CFR Part 92).

HOME & CHDO solicit applications for available funding during the annual HTF Traditional Funding Round, which is generally announced in the summer. To view available funding opportunities, please visit Applying to the Housing Trust Fund.

2020 CHDO Certification Application
2020 CHDO Recertification Form

April 5 - 9, 2021 was National Community Development Week

National Community Development Week focused on local, as well as national, attention on the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) and HOME programs. 

The week provided a united voice of support and continued efforts to harness the power of grassroots engagement to educate members of Congress and the community on the successes of the programs and their value to local communities.

Please view HUD Secretary Fudge’s remarks on National Community Development Week here.

Washington State HOME program ranked #1 in the nation!

HUD provides performance snapshots and ranks its program’s participating jurisdictions (PJ) that administer HOME funds. These are quarterly and annual cumulative performance reports, which can be useful in tracking the progress of each PJ, providing context for program accomplishments, and keeping constituents more informed of the types of activities undertaken with HOME funds.

The Washington’s HOME program has ranked #1 for overall performance every year since 2016. Washington continues to strengthen communities by providing safe and accessible affordable housing to its residents.

To view the snapshot and rank reports, and other accomplishments of HOME PJs, please visit the HUD Exchange website here.