Consolidated Plan and Action Plan

Homeless Shelter Created with funds from a Community Development Block Grant

Consolidated Plan

The Consolidated Plan is a five-year planning document required by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) to be submitted by all jurisdictions that directly receive HUD formula funds. Commerce is the lead agency responsible for developing and implementing the Washington State 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan.

The Washington State Consolidated Plan and annual Action Plans determine priorities, establish strategic goals, and allocate resources for HUD funds administered by Commerce: the state Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Emergency Solutions Grants (ESG), HOME Investment Partnership (HOME), Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA), and National Housing Trust Fund programs. The plan follows HUD's template.

2015-2019 Consolidated Plan (PDF)

Amended 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan (PDF)

2015-2019 Consolidated Plan Appendices (PDF)

Certification of Consistency with the Consolidated Plan (Word)

Action Plan

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use that year's annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan. The Action Plan follows HUD’s plan template.

2017 Action Plan (PDF)

2016 Action Plan (PDF)

Amended 2016 Action Plan (PDF)

Performance Evaluation Report

Every fall Commerce submits an annual Performance Evaluation Report on the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) funds it administers:

The state Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Emergency Solutions Grants (ESG), HOME Investment Partnership (HOME), Housing Opportunities for Persons with AIDS (HOPWA), and National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF) programs.

Following HUD’s reporting template, the Performance Evaluation Report describes the programs’ activities and accomplishments during the state's July - June program year.

2016 Performance Evaluation Report (PDF)

2015 Performance Evaluation Report (PDF)

For further information on a specific state program covered within the report, contact the program manager listed below.

CDBG: Kaaren Roe, (360) 725-3018, kaaren.roe@commerce.wa.gov
ESG : Nick Mondau, (360) 725-3028, nick.mondau@commerce.wa.gov
HOME & NHTF: Michelle Campbell, (360) 725-3039, michelle.campbell@commerce.wa.gov
HOPWA & HOME TBRA: Jeff Spring, (360) 725-2991, jeff.spring@commerce.wa.gov

Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice

The Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice (PDF) examines a variety of sources related to furthering fair housing, the fair housing delivery system and housing transactions that affect people who are protected under fair housing law.

Program Links

Resources

Need help?

Kaaren Roe
Section Manager
Kaaren.Roe@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3018

Phyllis Cole, Project Manager
General Purpose Grant Applications
Phyllis.Cole@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-4001

Laurie Dschaak
Project Manager
Laurie.Dschaak@commerce.wa.gov]
Phone: 360-725-5020

Arlene Escobar
Project Manager
Arlene.Escobar@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-2725

Jeff Hinckle, Project Manager
Public Services and Planning Activities
Jeff.Hinckle@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3060

Sheila Lee-Johnston
CDBG State Expert
Sheila.Lee-Johnston@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3009

Genny Matteson, Project Manager
Housing Activities
Genny.Matteson@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3093

Share