法院狗 - 更新

  • .

全州範圍內的設施和法院犬科正在壯大! 我們很高興 VOCA 兒童倡導中心倡議資金支持這些訓練有素的犬科動物,他們為兒童和成人受害者和證人提供富有同情心的支持。 這篇博文是我們於 2020 年 XNUMX 月發表的一篇關於法院警犬及其工作的博文的更新。 不僅看狗的照片很有趣,而且 OCVA 也有幫助

閱讀更多

OCVA 2021 立法總結

  • 五月27日, 2021

2021 年華盛頓州立法會議即將召開! 儘管今年情況有所不同,但大多數會議和聽證會都是虛擬舉行的,但仍有一些法案獲得通過,將對華盛頓州的犯罪受害者產生積極影響。 其中一些法案特別影響 OCVA,總結如下。 HB 1315 創建一個工作組來確定工作場所在幫助遏製家庭

閱讀更多

Inslee州長關於反亞洲暴力的聲明

  • 四月20日, 2021

正如州長傑伊·因斯利(Jay Inslee)在最近的聲明中分享的那樣:“喬治亞州發生的悲劇是該國反亞洲暴力令人不安的趨勢的又一次升級。 這些槍擊反映了對亞洲人,對婦女和對移民的仇恨。 我們都可以在譴責仇恨的任何地方發揮作用。 我們聲援所有受影響的人,包括遭受反亞洲崛起之苦的亞洲社區成員

閱讀更多

犯罪受害者權利週

  • 四月20日, 2021

國家犯罪被害人權利週–放大活動,10月22日上午10點,為慶祝國家犯罪被害人權利週,美國商務部的犯罪被害人倡導辦公室,勞工和工業部門的犯罪被害人補償計劃和懲教部的被害人服務計劃應邀參加您將參加22月XNUMX日上午XNUMX點舉行的“全國犯罪受害者權利週”放大活動。OCVA董事總經理里克·托倫斯(Rick Torrance)將主持

閱讀更多

黑人歷史月博客文章

  • February 26, 2021

黑人婦女受到各種形式暴力的影響最大。 在《黑人婦女藍圖》中進行的一項研究中,有40-60%的黑人婦女報告說,他們在18歲之前遭受了強迫性接觸。在美國,經證實的性販運倖存者中有40%是黑人。 估計有51.3%的黑人成年女性殺人案涉及家庭暴力。 黑人婦女,特別是遭受暴力侵害的黑人婦女,一直在

閱讀更多

犯罪受害者法(VOCA)資金減少

  • 22-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX

OCVA正在提供有關《聯邦犯罪受害者法》(VOCA)資金的最新信息,因為我們知道許多人可能聽說通過媒體和受害者服務聯盟削減了聯邦VOCA資金。 請記住,仍然有許多未知數,但是我們可以分享我們所擁有的信息,這些信息可能會對您的計劃有所幫助。 華盛頓州經歷了三年的大幅減少

閱讀更多

停止暴力

  • 16-2020-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX

停止暴力標誌和紫色絲帶預防犯罪的辦公室據美國疾病控制和預防中心的報告,親密伴侶家庭暴力的受害者每年集體損失8萬天的帶薪工作,相當於32,000多個工作崗位。 家庭暴力到底是什麼? 家庭暴力不僅僅是身體虐待。 它還包括情感虐待,經濟虐待,心理虐待,數字虐待

閱讀更多

人口販運– 2020年XNUMX月

  • 十一月 2 日(2020)

什麼是人口販運? 人口販運包括勞工和性販運。 儘管許多人希望相信這種犯罪在我們社區中沒有發生,但確實如此。 人口販運活動正在華盛頓州發生,並影響到兒童,青年,成人和家庭。 人口販運是指使用武力,欺詐或脅迫手段迫使一個人違背其意願進行任何(合法或非法)形式的工作或服務。 人口販運

閱讀更多

在線培訓資源

  • 29年2020月XNUMX日

COVID-19影響了許多計劃參加現場培訓和會議的能力。 但是,許多受害者服務組織和聯盟已成功過渡到在線提供培訓。 這些機會中有幾個是以比典型註冊費用更低的成本提供的。 此外,這些培訓中的許多培訓都提供了被記錄的額外好處,因此可以方便地進行訪問。 OCVA編制了提供商可能感興趣的培訓資源列表。

閱讀更多

艾琳定律– 1539年房屋法案

  • 28年2020月XNUMX日

While the 2020-2021 school year looks really different, sexual violence primary prevention in K-12 schools must remain a priority for school staff, advocates, parents, caregivers, and all community members.儘管1539-XNUMX學年看起來確實有所不同,但在K-XNUMX學校中,對性暴力的初級預防仍必須是學校工作人員,倡導者,父母,照料者以及所有社區成員的優先事項。 Over the past couple of years, the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy has supported the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) as they implement Erin's Law (House Bill XNUMX).在過去的幾年中,犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室在執行《艾林法》(XNUMX年眾議院法案)的過程中為公共教育總監辦公室(OSPI)提供了支持。 Erin's Law was passed unanimously in both the House and艾琳定律在眾議院和眾議院均獲得一致通過

閱讀更多

Governor Inslee’s Statements Addressing Anti-Asian Violence

  • April 20, 2021

As Gov. Jay Inslee shared in a recent statement, “The tragedy that unfolded in Georgia was another escalation in the disturbing trend of anti-Asian violence in this country. These shootings reflect hate against Asians, against women, and against immigrants. We all have a role in denouncing hatred wherever it reveals itself. We stand in solidarity with all those impacted, including our Asian community members who are suffering in the rise of anti-Asian

Read More

Crime Victim’s Rights Week

  • April 20, 2021

National Crime Victims Rights Week – Zoom Event 10 a.m., April 22 In celebration of National Crime Victims Rights Week, the Department of Commerce’s Office of Crime Victims Advocacy, Labor and Industries’ Crime Victims Compensation Program and the Department of Corrections’ Victim Services Program invite you to attend a National Crime Victims Rights Week Zoom Event at 10 a.m., April 22. OCVA’s Managing Director, Rick Torrance, will be emceeing the

Read More

Black History Month Blog Post

  • February 26, 2021

Black women are disproportionately impacted by all forms of violence. In a study conducted by the Black Women’s Blueprint, 40-60% of Black women report being subjected to coercive sexual contact by age 18. 40% of confirmed sex trafficking survivors in the United States are Black. Domestic violence is related to an estimated 51.3% of Black adult female homicides. Black women, particularly Black women survivors of violence, have been at the

Read More

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Funding Reductions

  • January 22, 2021

OCVA is providing an update on federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) funding, as we know many of you may be hearing about reductions in federal VOCA funds through the media and through victim service coalitions. Please keep in mind that there are still many unknowns, but we can share the information we have that may be helpful in your planning. Washington state has experienced three years of significant decreases

Read More

Stop Violence

  • December 16, 2020

Stop Violence sign and purple ribbon By the OFFICE OF CRIME VICTIMS ADVOCACY U.S. victims of intimate partner domestic violence collectively lose 8 million days of paid work each year — the equivalent of more than 32,000 jobs, according to a Centers for Disease Control and Prevention report. What exactly is domestic violence? Domestic violence isn’t just physical abuse. It also includes emotional abuse, economic abuse, psychological abuse, digital abuse

Read More

Human Trafficking – October 2020

  • November 2, 2020

What is Human Trafficking? Human trafficking includes labor and sex trafficking. While many would like to believe this crime does not occur in our communities, it does. Human trafficking is occurring in Washington State and impacts children, youth, adults and families. Human Trafficking is the use of force, fraud or coercion to compel a person into any (legal or illegal) form of work or service against their will. Human Trafficking

Read More

Online Training Resources

  • September 29, 2020

COVID-19 has impacted many program’s ability to attend in-person trainings and conferences. However, many victim services organizations and coalitions have successfully transitioned to providing training online. Several of these opportunities are being offered at a lower-cost than typical registration expenses. Additionally, many of these trainings are offering the additional benefit of being recorded so that they can be conveniently accessed. OCVA has compiled a list of training resources that providers may be interested in. This list

Read More

Erin’s law – House Bill 1539

  • September 28, 2020

While the 2020-2021 school year looks really different, sexual violence primary prevention in K-12 schools must remain a priority for school staff, advocates, parents, caregivers, and all community members. Over the past couple of years, the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy has supported the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) as they implement Erin’s Law (House Bill 1539). Erin’s Law was passed unanimously in both the House and

Read More