تصريحات الحاكم إنسلي بشأن العنف ضد آسيا

  • أبريل 20

كما شارك الحاكم جاي إنسلي في بيان صدر مؤخرًا ، "كانت المأساة التي تكشفت في جورجيا تصعيدًا آخر في الاتجاه المقلق للعنف ضد الآسيويين في هذا البلد. تعكس عمليات إطلاق النار هذه الكراهية ضد الآسيويين وضد النساء والمهاجرين. لدينا جميعًا دور في إدانة الكراهية أينما تكشف عن نفسها. نحن نقف متضامنين مع كل المتضررين ، بما في ذلك أعضاء جاليتنا الآسيوية الذين يعانون في صعود معاداة الآسيويين

إقرأ المزيد

أسبوع حقوق ضحايا الجريمة

  • أبريل 20

الأسبوع الوطني لحقوق ضحايا الجرائم - حدث Zoom 10 صباحًا ، 22 أبريل احتفالًا بالأسبوع الوطني لحقوق ضحايا الجريمة ، دعوة مكتب الدفاع عن ضحايا الجريمة التابع لوزارة التجارة وبرنامج تعويض ضحايا الجريمة في العمل والصناعة وبرنامج خدمات الضحايا التابع لوزارة الإصلاحيات ستحضر حدث Zoom في الأسبوع الوطني لحقوق ضحايا الجريمة في الساعة 10 صباحًا ، 22 أبريل. وسيتولى ريك تورانس ، المدير الإداري لـ OCVA ،

إقرأ المزيد

منشور مدونة شهر التاريخ الأسود

  • ١٦ فبراير ٢٠٢١

تتأثر النساء السود بشكل غير متناسب بجميع أشكال العنف. في دراسة أجرتها مؤسسة Black Women's Blueprint ، أفادت 40-60٪ من النساء السود أنهن تعرضن للاتصال الجنسي القسري في سن 18 عامًا. يرتبط العنف المنزلي بما يقدر بـ 40٪ من جرائم قتل الإناث من السود. كانت النساء السود ، ولا سيما النساء السود الناجيات من العنف ، في

إقرأ المزيد

تخفيضات تمويل قانون ضحايا الجرائم (VOCA)

  • يناير

تقدم OCVA تحديثًا عن تمويل قانون ضحايا الجريمة الفيدرالي (VOCA) ، حيث نعلم أن العديد منكم قد يسمعون عن التخفيضات في أموال VOCA الفيدرالية من خلال وسائل الإعلام ومن خلال تحالفات خدمة الضحايا. يرجى أن تضع في اعتبارك أنه لا يزال هناك العديد من الأشياء المجهولة ، ولكن يمكننا مشاركة المعلومات التي لدينا والتي قد تكون مفيدة في التخطيط الخاص بك. شهدت ولاية واشنطن ثلاث سنوات من الانخفاضات الكبيرة

إقرأ المزيد

أوقفوا العنف

  • 16 ديسمبر 2020

علامة أوقفوا العنف وشريط أرجواني من قبل مكتب مناصرة ضحايا الجريمة يفقد ضحايا العنف المنزلي من الشريك الحميم 8 ملايين يوم عمل مدفوع الأجر كل عام - ما يعادل أكثر من 32,000 وظيفة ، وفقًا لتقرير مراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها. ما هو بالضبط العنف المنزلي؟ العنف المنزلي ليس مجرد اعتداء جسدي. ويشمل أيضًا الإساءة العاطفية ، والاعتداء الاقتصادي ، والإساءة النفسية ، والإساءة الرقمية

إقرأ المزيد

الاتجار بالبشر - أكتوبر 2020

  • نوفمبر 2، 2020

ما هو الاتجار بالبشر؟ يشمل الاتجار بالبشر العمالة والاتجار بالجنس. بينما يود الكثيرون الاعتقاد بأن هذه الجريمة لا تحدث في مجتمعاتنا ، إلا أنها تحدث. يحدث الاتجار بالبشر في ولاية واشنطن ويؤثر على الأطفال والشباب والبالغين والعائلات. الاتجار بالبشر هو استخدام القوة أو الاحتيال أو الإكراه لإجبار شخص على أي شكل (قانوني أو غير قانوني) من العمل أو الخدمة ضد إرادته. الاتجار بالبشر

إقرأ المزيد

موارد التدريب عبر الإنترنت

  • 29 سبتمبر 2020

أثر COVID-19 على قدرة العديد من البرامج على حضور الدورات التدريبية والمؤتمرات الشخصية. ومع ذلك ، فقد نجح العديد من منظمات وتحالفات خدمات الضحايا في الانتقال إلى توفير التدريب عبر الإنترنت. يتم تقديم العديد من هذه الفرص بتكلفة أقل من نفقات التسجيل المعتادة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقدم العديد من هذه التدريبات فائدة إضافية تتمثل في التسجيل حتى يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة. قامت OCVA بتجميع قائمة بموارد التدريب التي قد يهتم بها مقدمو الخدمة. هذه القائمة

إقرأ المزيد

قانون إيرين - مشروع قانون مجلس النواب 1539

  • 28 سبتمبر 2020

بينما يبدو العام الدراسي 2020-2021 مختلفًا حقًا ، يجب أن تظل الوقاية الأولية من العنف الجنسي في مدارس K-12 أولوية لموظفي المدرسة والمدافعين وأولياء الأمور ومقدمي الرعاية وجميع أفراد المجتمع. على مدار العامين الماضيين ، دعم مكتب الدفاع عن ضحايا الجرائم مكتب المشرف على التعليم العام (OSPI) أثناء تنفيذهم لقانون إيرين (مشروع قانون مجلس النواب 1539). تم تمرير قانون إيرين بالإجماع في كل من مجلس النواب و

إقرأ المزيد

Governor Inslee’s Statements Addressing Anti-Asian Violence

  • April 20, 2021

As Gov. Jay Inslee shared in a recent statement, “The tragedy that unfolded in Georgia was another escalation in the disturbing trend of anti-Asian violence in this country. These shootings reflect hate against Asians, against women, and against immigrants. We all have a role in denouncing hatred wherever it reveals itself. We stand in solidarity with all those impacted, including our Asian community members who are suffering in the rise of anti-Asian

Read More

Crime Victim’s Rights Week

  • April 20, 2021

National Crime Victims Rights Week – Zoom Event 10 a.m., April 22 In celebration of National Crime Victims Rights Week, the Department of Commerce’s Office of Crime Victims Advocacy, Labor and Industries’ Crime Victims Compensation Program and the Department of Corrections’ Victim Services Program invite you to attend a National Crime Victims Rights Week Zoom Event at 10 a.m., April 22. OCVA’s Managing Director, Rick Torrance, will be emceeing the

Read More

Black History Month Blog Post

  • February 26, 2021

Black women are disproportionately impacted by all forms of violence. In a study conducted by the Black Women’s Blueprint, 40-60% of Black women report being subjected to coercive sexual contact by age 18. 40% of confirmed sex trafficking survivors in the United States are Black. Domestic violence is related to an estimated 51.3% of Black adult female homicides. Black women, particularly Black women survivors of violence, have been at the

Read More

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Funding Reductions

  • January 22, 2021

OCVA is providing an update on federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) funding, as we know many of you may be hearing about reductions in federal VOCA funds through the media and through victim service coalitions. Please keep in mind that there are still many unknowns, but we can share the information we have that may be helpful in your planning. Washington state has experienced three years of significant decreases

Read More

Stop Violence

  • December 16, 2020

Stop Violence sign and purple ribbon By the OFFICE OF CRIME VICTIMS ADVOCACY U.S. victims of intimate partner domestic violence collectively lose 8 million days of paid work each year — the equivalent of more than 32,000 jobs, according to a Centers for Disease Control and Prevention report. What exactly is domestic violence? Domestic violence isn’t just physical abuse. It also includes emotional abuse, economic abuse, psychological abuse, digital abuse

Read More

Human Trafficking – October 2020

  • November 2, 2020

What is Human Trafficking? Human trafficking includes labor and sex trafficking. While many would like to believe this crime does not occur in our communities, it does. Human trafficking is occurring in Washington State and impacts children, youth, adults and families. Human Trafficking is the use of force, fraud or coercion to compel a person into any (legal or illegal) form of work or service against their will. Human Trafficking

Read More

Online Training Resources

  • September 29, 2020

COVID-19 has impacted many program’s ability to attend in-person trainings and conferences. However, many victim services organizations and coalitions have successfully transitioned to providing training online. Several of these opportunities are being offered at a lower-cost than typical registration expenses. Additionally, many of these trainings are offering the additional benefit of being recorded so that they can be conveniently accessed. OCVA has compiled a list of training resources that providers may be interested in. This list

Read More

Erin’s law – House Bill 1539

  • September 28, 2020

While the 2020-2021 school year looks really different, sexual violence primary prevention in K-12 schools must remain a priority for school staff, advocates, parents, caregivers, and all community members. Over the past couple of years, the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy has supported the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) as they implement Erin’s Law (House Bill 1539). Erin’s Law was passed unanimously in both the House and

Read More