介紹 Jodi Honeysett,OCVA 暴力侵害婦女 (VAWA) 計劃的新部門經理

  • 二零二一年九月二十九日

我們很高興與大家分享 Jodi Honeysett(她/她)是犯罪受害者權益保護辦公室內暴力侵害婦女項目 (VAWA) 的新部門經理。

上面是 Jodie 穿著她的打擊犯罪制服的照片。 她說“我不太喜歡與邪惡作鬥爭,但它確實讓我發洩了咖啡給我的所有能量。” – 喬迪

Jodi 在擔任 VAWA 計劃的項目經理方面擁有超過 12 年的經驗,擔任此職位。 在加入 VAWA 之前,Jodi 是發育障礙委員會的資助經理。

Jodi 將管理華盛頓州的 STOP 贈款計劃。 該贈款計劃為執法、起訴、受害者服務和法院提供資金,以協調社區應對暴力侵害婦女行為(特別是家庭暴力和約會暴力、性侵犯和/或跟踪 11 歲及以上受害者)。 VAWA 計劃還分配國家資金以支持家庭暴力法律宣傳。

OCVA 的任務是在州政府內為受害者發聲。 Jodi 從事這項工作已超過 12 年。 在 Jodi 在 OCVA 的整個任期內,她有機會與前 VAWA 部門經理 Pearl Gipson 共事。  正如 Jodi 所分享的那樣,“沒有人可以與 Pearl 相提並論,但這也意味著我向最好的人學習,我很高興能夠繼續她作為 OCVA 創始成員之一開展的出色工作。”

Jodi 和她的家人、兩隻救援幼崽以及數十頭牛和豬住在西澳的一個鄉村小鎮。 她畢業於 WSU(Go Cougs!),喜歡遛狗、在奇蘭湖消磨時光、閱讀和喝咖啡。

分享這個帖子

Introducing Jodi Honeysett, the New Section Manager for OCVA’s Violence Against Women (VAWA) Program

  • September 22, 2021

We are excited to share that Jodi Honeysett (she/her) is the new Section Manager for the Violence Against Women Program (VAWA) within the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy.

Above is a picture of Jodie wearing her crime fighting uniform.  She states “I don’t really enjoy fighting evil, but it does give me an outlet for all the energy that coffee gives me.” – Jodi

Jodi steps into this role with over 12 years of experience with the VAWA Program as a Program Manager. Prior to her work with VAWA, Jodi was the grant manager for the Developmental Disabilities Council.

Jodi will be administering the STOP Grant Program for the State of Washington. This grant program funds law enforcement, prosecution, victim services, and courts to coordinate a community response to violence against women (specifically domestic and dating violence, sexual assault and/or stalking of victims ages 11 and older). The VAWA Program also distributes state funds to support domestic violence legal advocacy.

OCVA is tasked with being a voice for victims within state government.  Jodi has done this work for more than 12 years. Through Jodi’s entire tenure in OCVA she had the opportunity to work with Pearl Gipson, previous VAWA Section Manager.  As Jodi has shared, “There is no one that can measure up to Pearl, but it also means that I’ve learned from the best and I’m excited to continue the good work she has started as one of OCVA’s founding members.”

Jodi lives in a rural Western WA town with her family, two rescue pups, and dozens of cows and pigs. She is a graduate of WSU (Go Cougs!) and enjoys walking her dogs, spending time at Lake Chelan, reading, and drinking coffee.

Share this Post