CEF项目重点– OPALCO迪凯特岛微电网

  • 29年2021月XNUMX日

OPALCO的电池存储项目部分由Commerce的清洁能源基金(CEF)提供的1万美元电网现代化拨款资助。 在Decatur Island上建造的微电网OPALCO包括一个电池存储项目和一个Community Solar Array。 电池存储项目是一个2.6兆瓦,500兆瓦时的大型电池,可以独立于电网运行,并为大约4个家庭供电长达XNUMX个小时。 的目标

更多信息

美国能源部的华盛顿州志愿者发起了一项倡议,以标准化公用事业公司报告停机的方式

  • 25年2021月XNUMX日

华盛顿州已自愿成为全国停电数据计划(ODIN)计划的试点州,该计划由美国能源部(DOE)和橡树岭国家实验室(ORNL)领导。 当前,在停电事件期间,来自公用事业的停电数据是零散的并且标准化程度很低。 许多实用程序选择在其网站上显示停电信息,而其他实用程序仅将更新信息发布到社交媒体上,而某些不共享信息

更多信息

华盛顿州的天气化劳动力路线图

  • 2年2020月XNUMX日

华盛顿州立大学已经发布了华盛顿州的天气化劳动力路线图。 该报告描述了华盛顿的低收入气候化计划机构的雇主和分包商面临的主要劳动力挑战。 该路线图还提供了可能的解决方案和行动,可以提高华盛顿州熟练的耐候工人的可用性,准备和持续发展。 最近的研究表明,与能效相关的就业需求,包括气候变化,已经大大超过了

更多信息

《清洁能源转型法》(CETA)将于2019年XNUMX月更新

  • 14年2019月XNUMX日

《清洁能源转型法案》(CETA)(SB 5116)于2019年2045月实施。该法案承诺华盛顿要在101年之前实现无温室气体排放的电力供应。CETA规则制定商务已提交征询前咨询书(CR-22)关于CETA规则制定的公众意见。 0822月30日的规则制定研讨会,议程,在线研讨会选项和停车信息(pdf)请RSVP:https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RSVP1之前的两次利益相关者研讨会分别于XNUMX月XNUMX日和XNUMX月XNUMX日举行,

更多信息

设备效率标准更新(2019年XNUMX月)

  • 14年2019月XNUMX日

电器效率标准是保护消费者和企业,加强国家清洁能源经济的一项具有成本效益的战略。 高效产品可节省能源和水,降低长期运营成本并减少温室气体排放。 十七种新产品已添加到州标准中。 规则开发商务部已提交了预咨询书询价单(CR-101),以征询公众对设备标准规则制定的意见,然后再开始正式流程。 现有规则WAC 194-24,

更多信息

燃油混合物披露2019

  • 24年2019月XNUMX日

燃油混合物披露报告已经开始。 燃料混合物披露过程的目的是向客户和决策者告知每个公用事业公司向消费者和企业提供的电力的特征。 大多数公用事业公司都使用多种来源的电力,即使他们自己运营电厂也是如此。 在某些情况下,他们会在不知道具体发电来源的情况下获得电力。 实用程序以兆瓦时为单位提供以下信息

更多信息

清洁建筑(E3SHB 1257)

  • 24年2019月XNUMX日

7年2019月1257日,州长Inslee签署了XNUMX号众议院法案,通常被称为``清洁建筑法案''。 这项立法的目的是降低该州现有建筑存量,尤其是大型商业建筑中化石燃料消耗的成本和污染。 该法律要求商务部为这些建筑物制定并实施能源绩效标准,并提供激励措施以鼓励提高效率。 商业将使用

更多信息

2019年XNUMX月能源补助计划更新

  • 24年2019月XNUMX日

当前与受款人处于合同谈判阶段的以下计划:电网现代化计划研究,开发和示范(RD&D)能源效率与太阳能(EE&S)预算中收到的赠款包括:非营利贷款人的赠款电网现代化赠款RD&D赠款岸电电气化乳品消化池高级营养物回收华盛顿海事创新中心离岸海浪示范岸电电气化运输系统电气化计划即将发布

更多信息

商务部宣布减少温室气体排放项目的融资机会通知

商务部宣布减少温室气体排放项目的融资机会通知

  • 8年2019月XNUMX日

减少温室气体排放计划是一项由美国商务部清洁能源基金(CEF3)奥林匹亚支持的赠款计划,华盛顿州商务部正在寻求有关新的温室气体(GHG)减少排放计划的提案。 华盛顿州立法机构制定了减少温室气体排放补助计划,以减少温室气体排放并保护或创造Whatcom县的铝制造业就业机会。 温室气体计划资助的项目必须提供公共利益

更多信息

州预算法案为能源部门提供资金

  • 18月2019, XNUMX

21月1109日,州长Inslee签署了运营预算法案ESHB 1102,资本预算SHB 1160和运输预算ESHBXNUMX。这些法案为能源部门的工作提供了资金,其中包括:电器效率标准清洁能源经济清洁能源基金能源效率和太阳能补助金能源效率绿色运输网计量农村复兴贷款计划国家效率和环境绩效计划天气化天气化与健康

更多信息

CEF Project Highlight – OPALCO Decatur Island Microgrid

  • April 29, 2021

OPALCO’s Battery Storage Project was funded in part by a $1 million Grid Modernization grant from Commerce’s Clean Energy Fund (CEF). The microgrid OPALCO built on Decatur Island includes a battery storage project paired with a Community Solar Array. The battery storage project is a one-megawatt, 2.6 MWh large-scale battery that can operate independently from the grid and power approximately 500 homes for up to 4 hours. The goals of

Read More

Washington State volunteers for US Department of Energy led initiative to standardize how utilities report outages

  • March 25, 2021

Washington State has volunteered to be the pilot state for the Outage Data Initiative Nationwide (ODIN) program, an initiative led by the US Department of Energy (DOE) and Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL). Currently, during power outage incidents, outage data from utilities is fragmented and poorly standardized. Many utilities choose to display outage information on their websites, while others only post updates to social media, and some do not share information

Read More

Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington State

  • November 2, 2020

Washington State University has released the Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington state. The report describes the key workforce challenges facing Washington’s low-income weatherization program agency employers and subcontractors. The roadmap also offers potential solutions and actions that can enhance the availability, preparation and ongoing development of a skilled weatherization workforce in Washington state. Recent research shows that demand for energy efficiency-related employment, including weatherization, has greatly exceeded the availability of

Read More

Clean Energy Transformation Act (CETA) Update for August 2019

  • August 14, 2019

The Clean Energy Transformation Act (CETA) (SB 5116) was implemented in May 2019. It commits Washington to an electricity supply free of greenhouse gas emissions by 2045. CETA Rulemaking Commerce has submitted a Preproposal Statement of Inquiry (CR-101) to solicit public comments on CETA rulemaking. Rulemaking Workshop on August 22 Agenda, Webinar Option and Parking Information (pdf) Please RSVP: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RSVP0822 Two previous stakeholder workshops were hosted on July 30 and Aug. 1 to

Read More

Appliance Efficiency Standards Update for August 2019

  • August 14, 2019

Appliance efficiency standards represent a cost-effective strategy to protect consumers and businesses, strengthening the state’s clean energy economy. Efficiency products save energy and water, reduce long-term operating costs and cut greenhouse gas emissions. Seventeen new products have been added to state standards. Rules Development Commerce has submitted a Preproposal Statement of Inquiry (CR-101) to solicit public comment on the appliance standards rulemaking before they begin a formal process. The existing rules, WAC 194-24,

Read More

Fuel Mix Disclosure 2019

  • July 24, 2019

Fuel Mix Disclosure reporting has begun. The objective of the fuel mix disclosure process is to inform customers and policy makers about the characteristics of the electricity delivered by each utility to consumers and businesses. Most utilities use electricity from multiple sources, even if they operate their own power plants. In some cases, they obtain power without knowing the specific generation source. Utilities are providing the following information in megawatt-hours

Read More

Clean Buildings (E3SHB 1257)

  • July 24, 2019

On May 7, 2019, Governor Inslee signed into law House Bill 1257, commonly referred to as the Clean Buildings bill. The objective of this legislation is to lower costs and pollution from fossil fuel consumption in the state’s existing building stock, especially large commercial buildings. The law requires that Commerce develop and implement an energy performance standard for these buildings and provide incentives to encourage efficiency improvements. Commerce will use

Read More

July 2019 Update on Energy Grant Programs

  • July 24, 2019

The following programs are currently in the contract negotiation stage with awardees: Grid Modernization program Research, Development and Demonstration (RD&D) Energy Efficiency & Solar (EE&S) Grant funding received in the budget includes: Grants to Non-Profit Lenders Grid Modernization Grants RD&D Grants Shore Power Electrification Dairy Digester Advanced Nutrient Recovery Washington Maritime Innovation Center Offshore Ocean Wave Demonstration Shore Power Electrification The Electrification of Transportation Systems program will soon be issuing

Read More

Commerce announces notice of funding opportunity for Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction projects

Commerce announces notice of funding opportunity for Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction projects

  • July 8, 2019

The GHG Emissions Reduction Program is a grant program supported through Commerce’s Clean Energy Fund (CEF3) OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce is seeking proposals for the new Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction Program. The Washington State Legislature created the GHG Reduction grant program to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and protect or create aluminum manufacturing jobs in Whatcom County. GHG program-funded projects must provide a public benefit

Read More

State budget bills funding work in Energy Division

  • June 18, 2019

On May 21, Governor Inslee signed the Operating Budget Bill ESHB 1109, the Capital Budget SHB 1102 and the Transportation Budget ESHB 1160. These bills provide funding for work in the Energy Division, including the following: Appliance Efficiency Standards Clean Energy Economy Clean Energy Fund Energy Efficiency and Solar Grants Energy Efficiency Green Transportation Net Metering Rural Rehabilitation Loan Program State Efficiency and Environmental Performance Program Weatherization Weatherization Plus Health

Read More