تسليط الضوء على مشروع CEF - شبكة Microgrid لجزيرة ديكاتور OPALCO

  • أبريل 29

تم تمويل مشروع تخزين بطاريات OPALCO جزئيًا من خلال منحة تحديث الشبكة بقيمة مليون دولار أمريكي من صندوق الطاقة النظيفة التجاري (CEF). تشتمل شبكة OPALCO الصغيرة التي تم بناؤها في جزيرة ديكاتور على مشروع تخزين بطاريات مقترن بمصفوفة الطاقة الشمسية المجتمعية. مشروع تخزين البطارية عبارة عن بطارية كبيرة الحجم تبلغ قوتها 1 ميغاواط و 2.6 ميغاواط في الساعة ويمكنها العمل بشكل مستقل عن الشبكة وتزويد ما يقرب من 500 منزل بالطاقة لمدة تصل إلى 4 ساعات. أهداف

إقرأ المزيد

قاد متطوعو ولاية واشنطن في وزارة الطاقة الأمريكية مبادرة لتوحيد كيفية إبلاغ المرافق عن الانقطاعات

  • مارس،

تطوعت ولاية واشنطن لتكون الدولة التجريبية لبرنامج مبادرة بيانات انقطاع التيار على الصعيد الوطني (ODIN) ، وهي مبادرة تقودها وزارة الطاقة الأمريكية (DOE) ومختبر أوك ريدج الوطني (ORNL). في الوقت الحالي ، أثناء حوادث انقطاع التيار الكهربائي ، تكون بيانات الانقطاع من المرافق مجزأة وضعيفة القياس. تختار العديد من الأدوات عرض معلومات انقطاع الخدمة على مواقعها على الويب ، بينما ينشر البعض الآخر تحديثات على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي فقط ، والبعض الآخر لا يشارك المعلومات

إقرأ المزيد

خارطة طريق القوى العاملة في مجال الطقس لولاية واشنطن

  • نوفمبر 2، 2020

أصدرت جامعة ولاية واشنطن خارطة طريق القوى العاملة في مجال الطقس لولاية واشنطن. يصف التقرير التحديات الرئيسية للقوى العاملة التي تواجه أرباب العمل والمقاولين من الباطن التابعين لبرنامج التكيف مع الطقس في واشنطن. تقدم خارطة الطريق أيضًا حلولًا وإجراءات محتملة يمكن أن تعزز التوافر والتحضير والتطوير المستمر للقوى العاملة الماهرة في مجال الطقس في ولاية واشنطن. تظهر الأبحاث الحديثة أن الطلب على الوظائف ذات الصلة بكفاءة الطاقة ، بما في ذلك التجوية ، قد تجاوز إلى حد كبير توافر

إقرأ المزيد

تحديث قانون تحويل الطاقة النظيفة (CETA) لشهر أغسطس 2019

  • 14 أغسطس 2019

تم تنفيذ قانون تحويل الطاقة النظيفة (CETA) (SB 5116) في مايو 2019. ويلزم واشنطن بتوفير إمدادات كهرباء خالية من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري بحلول عام 2045. وقد قدمت CETA Rulemaking Commerce بيان استفسار مسبق (CR-101) لطلب التعليقات العامة على وضع قواعد CETA. ورشة عمل وضع القواعد في 22 أغسطس جدول الأعمال وخيار الندوة عبر الإنترنت ومعلومات وقوف السيارات (pdf) يرجى الرد على الدعوة: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RSVP0822 تم استضافة ورشتي عمل سابقتين لأصحاب المصلحة في 30 يوليو و 1 أغسطس إلى

إقرأ المزيد

تحديث معايير كفاءة الأجهزة لشهر أغسطس 2019

  • 14 أغسطس 2019

تمثل معايير كفاءة الأجهزة استراتيجية فعالة من حيث التكلفة لحماية المستهلكين والشركات ، وتعزيز اقتصاد الطاقة النظيفة في الولاية. توفر منتجات الكفاءة الطاقة والمياه ، وتقلل من تكاليف التشغيل على المدى الطويل وتقلل من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري. تمت إضافة سبعة عشر منتجًا جديدًا إلى معايير الدولة. قدمت تجارة تطوير القواعد بيان استفسار مسبق (CR-101) لالتماس التعليق العام على وضع قواعد معايير الأجهزة قبل أن تبدأ عملية رسمية. القواعد الحالية ، WAC 194-24 ،

إقرأ المزيد

الإفصاح عن مزيج الوقود 2019

  • يوليو 24، 2019

بدأ الإبلاغ عن الإفصاح عن مزيج الوقود. الهدف من عملية الإفصاح عن مزيج الوقود هو إعلام العملاء وصناع السياسات بخصائص الكهرباء التي توفرها كل مرفق للمستهلكين والشركات. تستخدم معظم المرافق الكهرباء من مصادر متعددة ، حتى لو كانت تقوم بتشغيل محطات الطاقة الخاصة بها. في بعض الحالات ، يحصلون على الطاقة دون معرفة مصدر التوليد المحدد. توفر المرافق المعلومات التالية بالميجاوات / ساعة

إقرأ المزيد

المباني النظيفة (E3SHB 1257)

  • يوليو 24، 2019

في 7 مايو 2019 ، وقع الحاكم Inslee على قانون مجلس النواب رقم 1257 ، والذي يشار إليه عادة باسم مشروع قانون المباني النظيفة. الهدف من هذا التشريع هو خفض التكاليف والتلوث الناجم عن استهلاك الوقود الأحفوري في مخزون المباني الحالي للولاية ، وخاصة المباني التجارية الكبيرة. يشترط القانون أن تقوم التجارة بتطوير وتنفيذ معيار أداء الطاقة لهذه المباني وتقديم حوافز لتشجيع تحسينات الكفاءة. سوف تستخدم التجارة

إقرأ المزيد

تحديث يوليو 2019 لبرامج منح الطاقة

  • يوليو 24، 2019

البرامج التالية هي حاليًا في مرحلة التفاوض على العقد مع الحاصلين على جوائز: برنامج تحديث الشبكة البحث والتطوير والشرح (RD & D) كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة الشمسية (EE&S) يشمل تمويل المنحة المستلمة في الميزانية ما يلي: منح لمنح تحديث الشبكة للمقرضين غير الربحيين. كهربة شور باور كهربة منتجات الألبان لاستعادة المغذيات المتقدمة مركز واشنطن البحري للابتكار عرض موجات المحيطات البحرية كهربة الشواطئ سيتم إصدار برنامج كهربة أنظمة النقل قريبًا

إقرأ المزيد

تعلن التجارة عن إشعار بفرصة تمويل لمشاريع الحد من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري

تعلن التجارة عن إشعار بفرصة تمويل لمشاريع الحد من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري

  • يوليو 8، 2019

برنامج الحد من انبعاثات غازات الدفيئة هو برنامج منح مدعوم من خلال صندوق التجارة النظيفة للطاقة (CEF3) أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - تسعى وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن إلى الحصول على مقترحات لبرنامج الحد من انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري (GHG) الجديد. أنشأت الهيئة التشريعية لولاية واشنطن برنامج منحة الحد من غازات الدفيئة لتقليل انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري وحماية أو إنشاء وظائف تصنيع الألمنيوم في مقاطعة Whatcom. يجب أن توفر المشاريع الممولة من برنامج غازات الدفيئة منفعة عامة

إقرأ المزيد

مشاريع قوانين الموازنة العامة للدولة لتمويل العمل في قسم الطاقة

  • يونيو

في 21 مايو ، وقع الحاكم Inslee مشروع قانون ميزانية التشغيل ESHB 1109 ، والميزانية الرأسمالية SHB 1102 وميزانية النقل ESHB 1160. توفر هذه الفواتير التمويل للعمل في قسم الطاقة ، بما في ذلك ما يلي: معايير كفاءة الأجهزة ، اقتصاد الطاقة النظيفة ، صندوق الطاقة النظيفة كفاءة الطاقة والمنح الشمسية كفاءة الطاقة النقل الأخضر صافي القياس برنامج قرض إعادة تأهيل المناطق الريفية برنامج كفاءة الدولة والأداء البيئي التجوية بالإضافة إلى الصحة

إقرأ المزيد

CEF Project Highlight – OPALCO Decatur Island Microgrid

  • April 29, 2021

OPALCO’s Battery Storage Project was funded in part by a $1 million Grid Modernization grant from Commerce’s Clean Energy Fund (CEF). The microgrid OPALCO built on Decatur Island includes a battery storage project paired with a Community Solar Array. The battery storage project is a one-megawatt, 2.6 MWh large-scale battery that can operate independently from the grid and power approximately 500 homes for up to 4 hours. The goals of

Read More

Washington State volunteers for US Department of Energy led initiative to standardize how utilities report outages

  • March 25, 2021

Washington State has volunteered to be the pilot state for the Outage Data Initiative Nationwide (ODIN) program, an initiative led by the US Department of Energy (DOE) and Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL). Currently, during power outage incidents, outage data from utilities is fragmented and poorly standardized. Many utilities choose to display outage information on their websites, while others only post updates to social media, and some do not share information

Read More

Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington State

  • November 2, 2020

Washington State University has released the Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington state. The report describes the key workforce challenges facing Washington’s low-income weatherization program agency employers and subcontractors. The roadmap also offers potential solutions and actions that can enhance the availability, preparation and ongoing development of a skilled weatherization workforce in Washington state. Recent research shows that demand for energy efficiency-related employment, including weatherization, has greatly exceeded the availability of

Read More

Clean Energy Transformation Act (CETA) Update for August 2019

  • August 14, 2019

The Clean Energy Transformation Act (CETA) (SB 5116) was implemented in May 2019. It commits Washington to an electricity supply free of greenhouse gas emissions by 2045. CETA Rulemaking Commerce has submitted a Preproposal Statement of Inquiry (CR-101) to solicit public comments on CETA rulemaking. Rulemaking Workshop on August 22 Agenda, Webinar Option and Parking Information (pdf) Please RSVP: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/RSVP0822 Two previous stakeholder workshops were hosted on July 30 and Aug. 1 to

Read More

Appliance Efficiency Standards Update for August 2019

  • August 14, 2019

Appliance efficiency standards represent a cost-effective strategy to protect consumers and businesses, strengthening the state’s clean energy economy. Efficiency products save energy and water, reduce long-term operating costs and cut greenhouse gas emissions. Seventeen new products have been added to state standards. Rules Development Commerce has submitted a Preproposal Statement of Inquiry (CR-101) to solicit public comment on the appliance standards rulemaking before they begin a formal process. The existing rules, WAC 194-24,

Read More

Fuel Mix Disclosure 2019

  • July 24, 2019

Fuel Mix Disclosure reporting has begun. The objective of the fuel mix disclosure process is to inform customers and policy makers about the characteristics of the electricity delivered by each utility to consumers and businesses. Most utilities use electricity from multiple sources, even if they operate their own power plants. In some cases, they obtain power without knowing the specific generation source. Utilities are providing the following information in megawatt-hours

Read More

Clean Buildings (E3SHB 1257)

  • July 24, 2019

On May 7, 2019, Governor Inslee signed into law House Bill 1257, commonly referred to as the Clean Buildings bill. The objective of this legislation is to lower costs and pollution from fossil fuel consumption in the state’s existing building stock, especially large commercial buildings. The law requires that Commerce develop and implement an energy performance standard for these buildings and provide incentives to encourage efficiency improvements. Commerce will use

Read More

July 2019 Update on Energy Grant Programs

  • July 24, 2019

The following programs are currently in the contract negotiation stage with awardees: Grid Modernization program Research, Development and Demonstration (RD&D) Energy Efficiency & Solar (EE&S) Grant funding received in the budget includes: Grants to Non-Profit Lenders Grid Modernization Grants RD&D Grants Shore Power Electrification Dairy Digester Advanced Nutrient Recovery Washington Maritime Innovation Center Offshore Ocean Wave Demonstration Shore Power Electrification The Electrification of Transportation Systems program will soon be issuing

Read More

Commerce announces notice of funding opportunity for Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction projects

Commerce announces notice of funding opportunity for Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction projects

  • July 8, 2019

The GHG Emissions Reduction Program is a grant program supported through Commerce’s Clean Energy Fund (CEF3) OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce is seeking proposals for the new Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Reduction Program. The Washington State Legislature created the GHG Reduction grant program to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and protect or create aluminum manufacturing jobs in Whatcom County. GHG program-funded projects must provide a public benefit

Read More

State budget bills funding work in Energy Division

  • June 18, 2019

On May 21, Governor Inslee signed the Operating Budget Bill ESHB 1109, the Capital Budget SHB 1102 and the Transportation Budget ESHB 1160. These bills provide funding for work in the Energy Division, including the following: Appliance Efficiency Standards Clean Energy Economy Clean Energy Fund Energy Efficiency and Solar Grants Energy Efficiency Green Transportation Net Metering Rural Rehabilitation Loan Program State Efficiency and Environmental Performance Program Weatherization Weatherization Plus Health

Read More