您無家可歸或即將變得無家可歸? 單擊此處連接到本地協調輸入程序 可以幫助您考慮下一步。

無家可歸的系統性能

華盛頓州無家可歸系統性能報告提供了有關關鍵無家可歸系統性能指標的信息,其中包括使用住房和城市發展部報告規範的若干HEARTH無家可歸系統性能指標。 《無家可歸者係統績效報告》還提供了有關社區無家可歸者危機應對系統的其他上下文信息。

績效評估有助於評估無家可歸者危機應對系統的有效性,以確保無家可歸者很少,短暫而一次性。 商務部已確定以下是最關鍵的無家可歸系統性能指標:

  • 優先考慮無家可歸的無家可歸家庭
  • 永久住房出口增加
  • 減少無家可歸的回報
  • 減少無家可歸的時間
基於Web的公共門戶網站提供有關無家可歸者援助,支出和績效的一站式信息: https://public.tableau.com/profile/comhau#!/
 
有關Commerce報告或要求的無家可歸系統性能指標的更多信息,請查閱以下文檔: 無家可歸的系統性能衡量人行橫道 (PDF)

華盛頓州無家可歸系統性能報告

縣報告卡和年度比較報告每年發布一次,提供了整個華盛頓州以及每個縣的績效結果。 這些報告中包含了參與HMIS的所有無家可歸住房項目的數據。

Tableau上提供了華盛頓州無家可歸系統性能報告。 Tableau不支持Internet Explorer 8、9和10版本。 如果您在查看報告時遇到問題,請嘗試使用Chrome,Safari或Firefox瀏覽器。

縣報告卡

華盛頓州縣地圖 縣報告卡 提供州和每個縣有關全系統績效指標的信息,包括永久性住房的退出,無家可歸者的返回,無家可歸的時間長度以及永久性住房的每次退出成本。 縣報告卡嵌入在交互式地圖中,使您可以查看報告期間的績效結果。 單擊趨勢數據按鈕以訪問交互式表格,該表格使您可以查看一段時間內的趨勢。 它還包括上下文信息,例如PIT計數結果和租金空置率。

儀表板

每季度發布一次,針對項目類型的儀表板為整個縣,每個機構和每個項目提供績效結果。 目前,項目類型的儀表板中僅包含“州照顧連續性平衡”中包含的縣。

《無家可歸者係統績效報告》的目的是促進以證據為基礎的住房乾預措施,以有效地將無家可歸者轉移到永久目的地,並改善縣級數據報告。 這些系統目標在 無家可歸者住房戰略計劃.

此外,這些報告還向社區提供了有關其在當地制定的績效基準方面取得的進展的信息。

由於每個社區都使用本地基準數據建立了績效基準,因此比較不同縣的績效結果是不合適的。

數據收集:無家可歸的人向無家可歸的住房服務提供商提供信息。 數據輸入:無家可歸的住房服務提供商在HMIS和其他報告工具中收集和輸入數據。 數據分析:商務部從HMIS和其他報告工具收集,組織和分析州範圍內的數據。 數據可視化和報告:Commerce創建報告和數據可視化。 數據清理:商業機構和無家可歸的住房提供商共同努力,以提高數據質量。

無家可歸管理信息系統(HMIS)

無家可歸者管理信息系統(HMIS) 是我們的效果報告中使用的大多數信息的數據源。 無家可歸住房服務提供商使用HMIS收集和管理在為無家可歸者提供住房援助的過程中收集的數據。

其他來源

年度縣支出報告(黃金)

華盛頓州的每個縣都通過其社區中每個無家可歸住房項目的資金來源報告所有支出。 Commerce將支出數據與HMIS數據結合起來,創建了黃金報告,該報告可以在 州戰略計劃,年度報告和審計頁面.

年度時間點計數(PIT)

華盛頓州的每個縣都進行 年度時間點計數 被庇護和沒有庇護的無家可歸的人。 人口普查是根據住房和城市發展部的要求進行的。 PIT計數在XNUMX月進行。

有關HEARTH無家可歸系統性能度量的詳細信息,請參閱 HUD報告規範HUD CoC性能培訓視頻.

來自的國家研究 SPARC 表明有色人種比白人更有可能經歷無家可歸。 華盛頓股票分析工具將時間點與美國社區調查數據進行比較,以幫助社區分析無家可歸者之間的種族差異。 華盛頓股票分析工具基於 HUD的CoC分析工具.

華盛頓股票分析工具
注意:您需要單擊下載按鈕才能查看和使用此工具。

華盛頓州衡平州衡衡分析儀錶盤著眼於無家可歸者係統從進入到退出的種族和種族差異。 它使用進入率來規范子群體,並提供其他績效指標以及在縣或地區級別進行深入分析的能力。

股權分析儀表板 (網絡)

文件即將推出

Are you homeless or about to become homeless? A Local Coordinated Entry program can help you think about next steps.

Homeless System Performance

Performance measures help evaluate the effectiveness of homeless crisis response systems as they work to ensure that homelessness is rare, brief and one time. The Department of Commerce has identified the following as the most critical homeless system performance measures:

  • Prioritizing unsheltered homeless households
  • Increasing exits to permanent housing
  • Reducing returns to homelessness
  • Reducing the length of time homeless

New rental assistance and homeless system performance measures:

New state funding sources were passed into law following the 2021 legislative session. These funds aim to prevent evictions by providing resources to households most likely to become homeless, suffer severe health consequences, or both, after an eviction. Additionally, funds prioritize households disproportionately impacted by public health emergencies, homelessness, and housing instability. Learn more here.

This web-based public portal provides one-stop information on homelessness assistance, spending, and performance: https://public.tableau.com/profile/comhau#!/
 
For more information on the homeless system performance measures that Commerce reports or requires, please review this document: Homeless System Performance Measures Crosswalk (PDF)

Washington State Homeless System Performance Reports

Published annually, the County Report Card and Year to Year Comparison provide performance outcome results for Washington and each county.  Data from all homeless housing projects that participate in HMIS are included in these reports.

Washington State Homeless System Performance Reports are available on Tableau. Unfortunately, Tableau does not support versions 8, 9 and 10 of Internet Explorer. If you have problems viewing the reports, try using Chrome, Safari or Firefox browsers.

The County Report Card

Map of Washington State CountiesThe County Report Card provides information for the state and each county on system-wide performance measures, including exits to permanent housing, returns to homelessness, length of time homeless, and cost per exit to permanent housing. The County Report Card is embedded in an interactive map, which allows you to review performance outcome results for the reporting period. Click on the Trend Data button to access an interactive table that allows you to see trends over time. It also includes contextual information such as PIT Count results and rental vacancy rates.

Dashboards

Published quarterly, dashboards provide performance, data quality and equity information for counties, agencies and project types. At this time, only counties that are included in the Balance of State Continuum of Care are included in project-type dashboards.

The purpose of the Homeless System Performance Reports is to promote evidence-based housing interventions that efficiently move people experiencing homelessness into permanent destinations and to improve county data reporting. These system goals are outlined in the Homeless Housing Strategic Plan.

Additionally, these reports provide communities with information regarding their progress towards locally established performance benchmarks.

Because each community has established performance benchmarks using local baseline data, it is not appropriate to compare the performance outcomes of different counties.

Data Gathering: People experiencing homelessness give information to homeless housing service providers. Data Entry: Homeless housing service providers collect and input data in HMIS and other reporting tools. Data Analytics: Commerce collects, organizes, and analyzes state-wide data from HMIS and other reporting tools. Data Visualizations and Reporting: Commerce creates reports and data visualizations. Data Clean Up: Commerce and homeless housing providers work together to improve data quality.

Homeless Management Information System (HMIS)

The Homeless Management Information System (HMIS) is the data source for most of the information used in our performance reports. Homeless housing service providers use HMIS to collect and manage data gathered while providing housing assistance to people experiencing homelessness.

Other Sources

Annual County Expenditure Report (The Golden)

Each county in Washington State reports all expenditures by funding sources for each homeless housing project in their community. Commerce combines expenditures data with HMIS data to create The Golden Report, found on the State Strategic Plan, Annual Report and Audits page.

Annual Point-In-Time Count (PIT)

Each county in Washington State conducts an annual point-in-time count of sheltered and unsheltered homeless persons. The census is conducted in accordance with the requirements of the Department of Housing and Urban Development. The PIT Count takes place in January.

Please refer to the HUD reporting specifications and HUD CoC performance training videos for detailed information about HEARTH Homeless System Performance Measures.

National research from SPARC shows that people of color are dramatically more likely than White people to experience homelessness. The Washington Equity Analysis Tool compares the Point in Time Count to American Community Survey data to help communities analyze racial disparities among people experiencing homelessness. The Washington Equity Analysis Tool is based on HUD’s CoC Analysis Tool.

Washington Equity Analysis Tool
Note: You will need to click the Download button to view and use this tool.

The Washington Balance of State Equity Analysis Dashboard looks at racial and ethnic disparities in the homeless system from entry to exit. It uses a rate of entry that normalizes the subpopulations and also provides additional performance indicators to drill down at the county or regional level.

Equity Analysis Dashboard (web)