天气化计划

什么是风化?

天气化增加了隔热层,密封裂缝,并进行了其他更改,以减少热量损失,为您节省暖气费,并使您的房屋或公寓更健康。 联邦政府和华盛顿州为符合条件的低收入家庭提供商业运行的天气计划。

如需了解更多关于 Weatherization Program 提供的内容的一般信息,请参阅 客户教育指南 (PDF).

我可以使我的家风化吗?

商业不会直接使房屋风化。 我们与您所在城市或县的当地机构签约,以对合格的低收入房屋和公寓进行风化处理。

在下面的地图上找到您的位置,然后单击最近的蓝色定位器以获取有关您当地的天气提供者的信息。 

要查看您是否有资格获得天气援助,请致电您附近的当地代理商。 天气化机构清单.

这些计划如何获得资金?

Commerce从华盛顿州和以下联邦政府计划获得资助,以帮助支付低收入的天气防护工作:

天气化援助计划–美国能源部
邦纳维尔电力管理局 (双酚A)
低收入家庭能源援助计划(LIHEAP)(美国卫生与公共服务)

商务部可以每年请求豁免,以将多达25%的LIHEAP能源援助计划资金转移到“气候化援助计划”中。 如果在2019年批准此豁免请求,则可以将可用的气候化资金增加5,789,570美元,并将LIHEAP能源援助计划未使用资金的转移从15%增加到25%。

我们已经获得了HHS的批准,今年再次将全部费用提高了25%。 这将所有潜在的LIHEAP美元带到华盛顿州,为机构提供了机会来增强其计划和现有资金。 当地的LIHEAP能源援助计划会根据其资金需求,决定其区域内已批准转移的确切金额。

媒人计划
在华盛顿州,出售燃气和电热的公用事业公司还为合格的低收入家庭提供配套资金。 那里的资金通过媒人计划匹配华盛顿州的美元。

天气化数据

在华盛顿州气候化计划中提供服务的所有本地机构都通过以下方式报告其结果: 天气化信息数据系统(WIDS)。 (WIDS受安全保护,只能由本地机构和商务人员使用。)
需要有关WIDS的帮助? 致电WIDS热线 (360)259-4749。

房屋修复贷款计划

对于正在努力修home房屋的农村房主来说,这是个好消息! 美国商务部已经启动了一项由国家资助的低收入房屋重建贷款计划!  

有关所有详细信息,请访问我们的 房屋修复贷款计划 页面上发布服务提醒。 

我们代理商的成功故事

天气化成功故事

低收入家庭信息

其他计划信息链接

需要帮助吗?

发送电子邮件至:Paul Currington
paul.currington@commerce.wa.gov
360-725-2947

帮助WIDS
(仅限代理商)
WIDS热线,(360)259-4749

董事总经理

珍妮弗格罗夫
jennifer.grove@commerce.wa.gov

高级计划与评估主管

阿曼达·雷恩斯(Amanda Rains)
amanda.rains@commerce.wa.gov

天气新闻

华盛顿州的天气化劳动力路线图

华盛顿州立大学已经发布了华盛顿州的天气化劳动力路线图。 该报告描述了华盛顿的低收入气候化计划机构的雇主和分包商面临的主要劳动力挑战。 该路线图还提供了可能的解决方案和行动,可以提高华盛顿州熟练的耐候工人的可用性,准备和持续发展。 最近的研究表明,与能效相关的就业需求,包括气候变化,已经大大超过了

阅读更多»

商业杂志介绍了天气化与健康伙伴关系

It's always nice to get recognition for our work, especially when it shares our ideas with a broader audience.获得我们的认可总是很高兴的,尤其是当它与更广泛的受众分享我们的想法时。 The Energy Division Low-Income Weatherization Program's Weatherization Plus Health efforts got a nice dose of coverage this month in a cover article in the March 2019 Healthy Indoors Magazine.能源部低收入天气化计划的``天气化+健康''工作本月在XNUMX年XNUMX月《健康室内杂志》的封面文章中得到了很好的报道。 The article profiled the innovative partnership between our Pierce County Human Services local weatherization program and the Clean Air for Kids Asthma文章介绍了我们的皮尔斯县人类服务局本地化天气计划与儿童哮喘的清洁空气之间的创新合作关系

阅读更多»

Weatherization Programs

Weatherization is adding insulation, sealing cracks, and making other changes that reduce heat loss, save you money on heating bills and make your home or apartment healthier. The federal government and Washington State offer weatherization programs, which Commerce runs, for qualified low-income households. For general information on what the Weatherization Program provides, please see the Client Education Guide (PDF)

Can I get my home weatherized?

Commerce doesn’t weatherize houses directly. We contract with local agencies in your city or county that weatherize qualified low-income homes and apartments.

Find your location on the map below and click on the closest blue locator to get information on your local weatherization provider. 

To see if you qualify for weatherization assistance, call a local agency near you on the Weatherization Agency List.

How are these programs funded?

Commerce receives funding from Washington State and the following federal government programs to help pay for low-income weatherization work:

Weatherization Assistance Program– U.S. Department of Energy
Bonneville Power Administration (BPA)
Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) (U.S. Health and Human Services)

Commerce can yearly request a waiver to transfer up to 25% of available LIHEAP Energy Assistance Program funds to the Weatherization Assistance Program. Approval of this waiver request in 2019 could increase available weatherization funding by $5,789,570 and increase the transfer of unspent LIHEAP Energy Assistance Program funds from 15% to 25%.

We have HHS approval for up to the full 25% transfer this year again. This brings all potential LIHEAP dollars to Washington State, providing an opportunity for agencies to enhance their programs and existing funding. The local LIHEAP Energy Assistance programs decide on the exact amount of the approved transfer for their area based on their funding needs.

Matchmaker Program
In Washington state, utility companies that sell gas and electric heat also provide matching funds for qualified low-income households. Their funds match the Washington state dollars through the Matchmaker Program.

Weatherization Data

All local agencies providing services in the Washington State Weatherization Program report their results through the Weatherization Information Data System (WIDS). (WIDS is security-protected and can only be used by local agencies and Commerce staff.)
Need help with WIDS? Call the WIDS Hotline at (360)259-4749.

Home Rehabilitation Loan Program

Good news for rural homeowners struggling to repair their homes! The Department of Commerce has launched a state-funded Low-Income Home Rehabilitation  Loan Program!  

For all the details go to our Home Rehabilitation Loan Program page. 

Information for low-income households

Additional Program links

Weatherization Success Stories

Need help?

Send an email to: Paul Currington
Paul.Currington@Commerce.wa.gov
(360) 701-1463

Help with WIDS (agencies only)
WIDS Hotline, (360) 259-4749

Managing Director
Jennifer Grove
Jennifer.Grove@Commerce.wa.gov

Weatherization News

Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington State

Washington State University has released the Weatherization Workforce Roadmap for Washington state. The report describes the key workforce challenges facing Washington’s low-income weatherization program agency employers and subcontractors. The roadmap also offers potential solutions and actions that can enhance the availability, preparation and ongoing development of a skilled weatherization workforce in Washington state. Recent research shows that demand for energy efficiency-related employment, including weatherization, has greatly exceeded the availability of

Read More »