國家住房信託基金

美國住房和城市發展部(HUD)的國家住房信託基金(NHTF)計劃補充了聯邦,州和地方政府為低收入家庭(收入在30歲以下)的家庭和個人建造,維護和改造負擔得起的住房的現有努力。地區收入中位數(AMI)的百分比。 

  • NHTF是作為《 2008年住房和經濟復甦法》(HERA)的一部分而創建的。
  • NHTF是一項專門計劃,不受國會撥款的約束。 
    NHTF的資金來自房地美和房利美對貸款的評估。
  • 30年2015月5246日,HUD發布了臨時規則(FR-03-I-24以及91 CFR第93和XNUMX部分),該規則為各州在分配第一年期間實施NHTF計劃提供了指南。
  • HUD計劃在各州具有管理該計劃的經驗並能夠就初始實施提出意見後發布NHTF最終規則。

用於維護和創造低收入家庭負擔得起的住房的另一個HUD計劃是HOME計劃。 進一步了解HOME.

華盛頓的NHTF計劃

商務部(Commerce)在華盛頓州管理NHTF計劃。

資金通過州住房信託基金(HTF)申請程序頒發給非營利組織,住房當局以及地方和部落政府。

商務部的NHTF計劃由 合併計劃和行動計劃

The Consolidated Plan is a five-year planning document required by HUD.合併計劃是HUD要求的五年計劃文件。 The most recent plan is the 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan.最新計劃是XNUMX-XNUMX年合併計劃。 It identifies current state NHTF-funded activities, which include preservation and development of low-income rental housing.它確定了由NHTF資助的當前狀態活動,包括保護和開發低收入租賃房屋。

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use the year's annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs.每年春季,將製定年度行動計劃,以描述州將如何使用年度HUD公式資金的年度撥款來滿足經濟適用房和社區發展的需求。 Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan and encompasses all HUD programs, including NHTF.行動計劃是對五年合併計劃的年度修訂,涵蓋了所有HUD計劃,包括NHTF。 

在為期2019天的公眾意見徵詢期和30年2019月的公開聽證會中,《 2019年行動計劃》已開放接受意見。該計劃中擬議的變更包括如何將HUD計劃資金分配給2019財政年度。 可以找到提交給HUD的最終XNUMX年行動計劃 ,請點擊這裡。 .

國家更新國家住房信託基金手冊

美國商務部目前正在努力更新華盛頓州的HOME和國家住房信託基金手冊。 Commerce與聯邦計劃諮詢專家合作,為針對特定最終用戶的兩個聯邦HUD計劃創建了單獨的手冊。 這些手冊闡明了由商務部管理的HOME和National Housing Trust Fund計劃的計劃和合規性要求。

  • 標題為“計劃指南”的手冊著重於總體計劃意圖,申請流程,融資條件,並且主要針對申請人/所有者。
  • 名為“租賃管理手冊”的手冊提供了有關合規性和報告要求的更多詳細信息,從而擴展了計劃的合規性和資產管理。

手冊草稿可以在這裡查看:

美國商務部在1年15月2021日至XNUMX年XNUMX月XNUMX日的公眾意見徵詢期中徵求對手冊草案的投入。最終版本的手冊預計將於XNUMX月中旬發布。

National Housing Trust Fund

The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) National Housing Trust Fund (NHTF) program complements existing federal, state and local efforts to build, preserve and rehabilitate affordable housing for families and individuals with the lowest incomes – those earning at or below 30 percent of the area median income (AMI). 

  • NHTF was created as part of the Housing and Economic Recovery Act of 2008 (HERA).
  • NHTF is a dedicated program, not subject to Congressional appropriations. 
    Funding for the NHTF comes from an assessment on loans made by Freddie Mac and Fannie Mae.
  • On January 30, 2015, HUD published an interim rule (FR-5246-I-03 and at 24 CFR Parts 91 and 93), which provided the guidelines for states to implement the NHTF program during the first year’s allocation.
  • HUD plans to issue the NHTF Final Rule after states have had experience administering the program and are able to offer comments regarding the initial implementation.

Another HUD program used to preserve and create affordable housing for low-income households is the HOME program. Learn more about HOME.

Washington's NHTF Program

The Department of Commerce (Commerce) administers the NHTF program in Washington State.

Funds are awarded to non-profit organizations, housing authorities, and local and tribal governments through the state Housing Trust Fund (HTF) application process.

Commerce’s NHTF program is governed by the Consolidated Plan and Action Plan

The Consolidated Plan is a five-year planning document required by HUD. The most recent plan is the 2015-2019 Consolidated Plan. It identifies current state NHTF-funded activities, which include preservation and development of low-income rental housing.

Every spring an annual Action Plan is developed to describe how the state will use the year’s annual allocation of HUD formula funds to meet affordable housing and community development needs. Action Plans are annual amendments to the five-year Consolidated Plan and encompasses all HUD programs, including NHTF. 

The 2019 Action Plan was open to receive input, during a 30-day public comment period and a public hearing, in the month of April of 2019. Proposed changes drafted in the Plan include how the HUD program funds are allocated for the 2019 funding year. The final 2019 Action Plan submitted to HUD can be found here.

State Updating National Housing Trust Fund Handbooks

The Department of Commerce is currently working to update the Washington State’s HOME and National Housing Trust Fund Handbooks. Working together with a federal programs consulting specialist, Commerce created individual handbooks for the two federal HUD programs that are targeted toward specific end users. The handbooks clarify program and compliance requirements for the HOME and National Housing Trust Fund programs administered by the Department of Commerce.

  • The handbook titled “Program Guidelines” focuses on the overall program intent, application process, financing terms, and is directed primarily to applicants/owners.
  • The handbook titled “Rental Management Handbook” provides more detail on compliance and reporting requirements, expanding the Compliance and Asset management of the programs.

Handbook drafts can be reviewed here:

Commerce solicited for input on the handbook drafts through a public comment period from April 1 through April 15, 2021. The final version of the handbooks are anticipated to be released by mid-May.