华盛顿社区经济振兴委员会在四个县投资 3.3 万美元

华盛顿社区经济振兴委员会在四个县投资 3.3 万美元

  • 22年2021月XNUMX日

在 CERB 2 月会议上批准资助的五个项目中,Whatcom 为农村宽带提供了 2,431,250 万美元的赠款。 华盛顿州奥林匹亚——华盛顿州社区经济振兴委员会 (CERB) 上周批准了 843,750 美元的赠款和 XNUMX 美元的低息贷款,用于经济发展、公共基础设施和宽带发展。 获得资助的项目位于考利茨、格雷斯港、金和沃特科姆县,将刺激业务增长、创造就业机会和高速发展

了解更多

数字股权登月:纽约州启动新的数字股权办公室,以帮助所有华盛顿居民在互联世界中茁壮成长

数字股权登月:纽约州启动新的数字股权办公室,以帮助所有华盛顿居民在互联世界中茁壮成长

  • 20年2021月XNUMX日

您很可能在连接到 Internet 的设备上阅读本文。 认为自己很幸运,因为 45% 的华盛顿居民要么在家中没有互联网服务,要么下载速度低于 10 兆比特每秒 (Mbps)。 以这种速度,您可以查看电子邮件并浏览一些互联网站点,但您无法流式传输电视节目或电影、参与视频通话或拥有可靠的

了解更多

商务部为11.4个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款20万美元

商务部为11.4个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款20万美元

  • 16年2021月XNUMX日

社区发展整笔拨款资助范围广泛的优先地方项目,包括公共供水、下水道、应急和消防系统、街道、住房、食品储藏室等。 华盛顿州奥林匹亚——华盛顿州商务部今天宣布,20 年,11.4 个农村城市、城镇和县将获得总计超过 2021 万美元的社区发展整笔拨款 (CDBG)。资助的 22 个项目将:改善农村用水,下水道、街道、

了解更多

国家公共工程委员会接受宽带建设的拨款申请

国家公共工程委员会接受宽带建设的拨款申请

  • 14年2021月XNUMX日

超过 43 万美元的联邦拨款可用于未得到服务和服务不足社区的宽带项目,华盛顿州奥林匹亚 - 华盛顿州公共工程委员会 (PWB) 正在接受宽带基础设施建设拨款申请,截止日期为 1 年 2021 月 43.155.160 日。县、特殊目的区和部落有资格申请。 需要注意的是,RCW 5(XNUMX)(o) 要求申请人联系附近的当地互联网服务提供商 (ISP)。

了解更多

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

  • 五月14日, 2021

您可能已经知道,2021-23年的州两年期预算对大流行之后华盛顿的复苏和增长轨迹进行了历史性投资。 在Commerce,我们正在为未来的重大工作做准备,因为我们将执行2.7亿美元的运营预算和2.4亿美元的资本金。 我们的团队正在壮大–我们正在招募杰出的团队成员,所以我邀请您现在退房并分享职位

了解更多

Commerce现在正在接受运输系统电气化补助的申请

Commerce现在正在接受运输系统电气化补助的申请

  • 5月2020日, XNUMX年

$10.6 million available to expand electric vehicle charging infrastructure in Washington state OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce is now accepting applications for a new grant through the Electrification of Transportation Systems (ETS) program.华盛顿州奥林匹亚可用于扩展电动汽车充电基础设施的XNUMX万美元–华盛顿州商务部正在接受通过运输系统电气化(ETS)计划申请新赠款的申请。 Potential applicants must be part of Washington state local government, a retail electric utility serving Washington state, or any organization partnering with qualified entities.潜在申请人必须是华盛顿州地方政府,为华盛顿州服务的零售电力公司或与合格实体合作的任何组织的一部分。 All modes of transportation qualify, and Commerce is prioritizing所有运输方式均符合条件,商务部将其列为优先事项

了解更多

商务部为10.5个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款25万美元

商务部为10.5个农村社区的重要基础设施项目拨款25万美元

  • 3年2019月XNUMX日

Community Development Block Grants will help fund high-priority local projects throughout Washington state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced that 25 rural cities and counties will receive a total of more than $10.5 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2019. Twenty-seven projects were selected from 41 grant applications requesting over $20 million.社区发展整笔拨款将帮助为华盛顿州奥林匹亚的整个地方的优先项目提供资金–华盛顿州商务部宣布,有XNUMX个农村城市和县将获得总计超过XNUMX万美元的社区发展整笔资金(CDBG)为XNUMX年。从XNUMX个申请中选择了XNUMX个项目,申请资金超过XNUMX万美元。 The projects awarded funding will improve water and sewer systems, streets, community获得资助的项目将改善供水和下水道系统,街道,社区

了解更多

国家公共工程委员会批准了85万美元的基础设施贷款

国家公共工程委员会批准了85万美元的基础设施贷款

  • 八月 6, 2019

资金支持华盛顿州奥林匹亚州30个项目的前期建设和施工工作–华盛顿州公共工程委员会已为全州85个项目的前期建设和施工活动提供了超过30万美元的贷款。 申请人已为248个不同的项目申请了超过74亿美元的资金,并且董事会从评级和排名列表中批准了合格项目,直到所有可用资金用尽。 反思

了解更多

Snohomish PUD在微电网和清洁能源技术中心破土动工

Snohomish PUD在微电网和清洁能源技术中心破土动工

  • 八月 22, 2018

该项目代表了新技术和提供电网弹性和可再生能源整合的方法。 该项目将包括一个带有智能逆变器的500千瓦太阳能电池阵列,一个1,000 kW / 1,000 kWh锂离子电池存储系统以及几个与PUD电动车队一起使用的车对网充电站。 华盛顿清洁能源基金网格现代化计划的赠款帮助交付了使这些以及其他令人兴奋的能源存储要素

了解更多

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

  • November 22, 2021

$2 million grant for rural broadband in Whatcom among five projects approved for funding at CERB November meeting. OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) last week approved $2,431,250 in grants and $843,750 in low-interest loans for economic development, public infrastructure, and broadband development. Projects awarded funding are located in Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, King, and Whatcom counties and will spur business growth, job creation and high-speed

Read More

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

  • October 20, 2021

You’re most likely reading this on a device connected to the internet. Consider yourself lucky because 45% of Washington residents either have no internet service in their home or have less than 10 Megabits per second (Mbps) download speed. At that speed, you can check email and browse a few internet sites, but you can’t stream a TV program or movie, participate in a video call, or have a reliable

Read More

Commerce awards $11.4 million for vital infrastructure projects in 20 rural communities

Commerce awards $11.4 million for vital infrastructure projects in 20 rural communities

  • September 16, 2021

Community Development Block Grants fund wide range of high-priority local projects, including public water, sewer, emergency and fire protection systems, streets, housing, food pantries and more. OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced 20 rural cities, towns and counties will receive a total of more than $11.4 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2021. The 22 projects funded will: improve rural water, sewer, streets,

Read More

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

  • July 14, 2021

Over $43 million in federal grant dollars available for broadband projects to unserved and underserved communities OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) is accepting applications for broadband infrastructure construction grants now through Oct. 1, 2021. Cities, towns, counties, special purpose districts and Tribes are eligible to apply. It is important to note that RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) requires applicants to contact local Internet service providers (ISPs) near the

Read More

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

  • May 14, 2021

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently

Read More

Commerce now accepting applications for Electrification of Transportation Systems grants

Commerce now accepting applications for Electrification of Transportation Systems grants

  • February 5, 2020

$10.6 million available to expand electric vehicle charging infrastructure in Washington state OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce is now accepting applications for a new grant through the Electrification of Transportation Systems (ETS) program. Potential applicants must be part of Washington state local government, a retail electric utility serving Washington state, or any organization partnering with qualified entities. All modes of transportation qualify, and Commerce is prioritizing

Read More

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

  • October 3, 2019

Community Development Block Grants will help fund high-priority local projects throughout Washington state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced that 25 rural cities and counties will receive a total of more than $10.5 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2019. Twenty-seven projects were selected from 41 grant applications requesting over $20 million. The projects awarded funding will improve water and sewer systems, streets, community

Read More

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

  • August 6, 2019

Funding enables pre-construction and construction work on 30 projects across the state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board has awarded over $85 million in loans for pre-construction and construction activities for 30 projects across the state. Applicants had requested more than $248 million for 74 different projects, and the board approved qualifying projects from a rated and ranked list until all available funds were exhausted. Reflecting on

Read More

Commerce awards over $8.7 million to increase energy efficiency and solar in public buildings

Commerce awards over $8.7 million to increase energy efficiency and solar in public buildings

  • June 4, 2019

Competitive process identifies 39 proposed projects at school district, higher education, local and state government facilities that will reduce operational costs and CO2 emissions. OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $8.7 million in grants to local governments, schools and state agencies for 39 proposed projects all over the state that will increase energy efficiency and solar energy use and reduce carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions. “Because

Read More

Snohomish PUD Breaks Ground on Microgrid and Clean Energy Technology Center

Snohomish PUD Breaks Ground on Microgrid and Clean Energy Technology Center

  • August 22, 2018

This project represents new technology and an approach that offers grid resiliency and renewable energy integration. The project will include a 500-kilowatt solar array with smart inverters, a 1,000 kW/1,000 kWh lithium-ion battery storage system and several vehicle-to-grid charging stations for use with the PUD’s electric fleet vehicles. Grants from the Washington Clean Energy Fund Grid Modernization Program helped deliver the energy storage elements that enable these and other exciting

Read More