التجارة تمنح 11.4 مليون دولار لمشاريع البنية التحتية الحيوية في 20 مجتمع ريفي

التجارة تمنح 11.4 مليون دولار لمشاريع البنية التحتية الحيوية في 20 مجتمع ريفي

  • 16 سبتمبر 2021

تمول منح بلوك تنمية المجتمع مجموعة واسعة من المشاريع المحلية ذات الأولوية العالية ، بما في ذلك المياه العامة والصرف الصحي وأنظمة الطوارئ والحماية من الحرائق والشوارع والمساكن ومخازن الطعام والمزيد. أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - أعلنت وزارة التجارة في ولاية واشنطن اليوم أن 20 مدينة وبلدة ومقاطعة ريفية ستتلقى ما مجموعه أكثر من 11.4 مليون دولار من منح تنمية المجتمع (CDBG) لعام 2021. وستعمل المشاريع الـ 22 الممولة على: تحسين المياه الريفية ، المجاري والشوارع

إقرأ المزيد

يقبل مجلس الأشغال العامة بالولاية طلبات المنح لبناء النطاق العريض

يقبل مجلس الأشغال العامة بالولاية طلبات المنح لبناء النطاق العريض

  • يوليو 14، 2021

أكثر من 43 مليون دولار من دولارات المنح الفيدرالية المتاحة لمشاريع النطاق العريض للمجتمعات غير المخدومة والمحرومة أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - يقبل مجلس الأشغال العامة لولاية واشنطن (PWB) طلبات منح بناء البنية التحتية للنطاق العريض الآن حتى 1 أكتوبر 2021. المدن والبلدات ، المقاطعات والمقاطعات ذات الأغراض الخاصة والقبائل مؤهلة للتقديم. من المهم ملاحظة أن RCW 43.155.160 (5) (س) يتطلب من المتقدمين الاتصال بمزودي خدمة الإنترنت المحليين (ISPs) بالقرب من

إقرأ المزيد

تعمل الميزانية التاريخية على تسريع الاستثمارات في مساعدة الشركات والعائلات والحكومات المحلية على الانتعاش والنمو

تعمل الميزانية التاريخية على تسريع الاستثمارات في مساعدة الشركات والعائلات والحكومات المحلية على الانتعاش والنمو

  • 14 مايو 2021

كما تعلمون على الأرجح الآن ، تقوم ميزانية فترة السنتين 2021-23 باستثمارات تاريخية في مسار التعافي والنمو في واشنطن الخارج من الوباء. في كوميرس ، نحن نستعد لعمل هام في المستقبل حيث ننفذ ميزانية تشغيلية بقيمة 2.7 مليار دولار و 2.4 مليار دولار في تمويل رأس المال. ينمو فريقنا - نحن نوظف أعضاء فريق استثنائيون ، لذلك أدعوك للتحقق من المناصب ومشاركتها حاليًا

إقرأ المزيد

تقبل التجارة الآن طلبات منح كهربة أنظمة النقل

تقبل التجارة الآن طلبات منح كهربة أنظمة النقل

  • ١٦ فبراير ٢٠٢١

10.6 مليون دولار متاح لتوسيع البنية التحتية لشحن المركبات الكهربائية في ولاية واشنطن أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - تقبل وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن الآن طلبات الحصول على منحة جديدة من خلال برنامج كهربة أنظمة النقل (ETS). يجب أن يكون المتقدمون المحتملون جزءًا من الحكومة المحلية لولاية واشنطن ، أو مرفق كهربائي للبيع بالتجزئة يخدم ولاية واشنطن ، أو أي منظمة تشارك مع كيانات مؤهلة. جميع وسائل النقل مؤهلة ، والتجارة هي الأولوية

إقرأ المزيد

التجارة تمنح 10.5 مليون دولار لمشاريع البنية التحتية الحيوية في 25 مجتمع ريفي

التجارة تمنح 10.5 مليون دولار لمشاريع البنية التحتية الحيوية في 25 مجتمع ريفي

  • 3 اكتوبر 2019

ستساعد منح تنمية المجتمع في تمويل المشاريع المحلية ذات الأولوية العالية في جميع أنحاء ولاية واشنطن أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - أعلنت وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن أن 25 مدينة ومقاطعة ريفية ستتلقى ما مجموعه أكثر من 10.5 مليون دولار في منح تنمية المجتمع (CDBG) لعام 2019. تم اختيار سبعة وعشرين مشروعًا من 41 طلب منح تطلب أكثر من 20 مليون دولار. المشاريع الممنوحة ستعمل على تحسين أنظمة المياه والصرف الصحي والشوارع والمجتمع

إقرأ المزيد

مجلس الأشغال العامة بالولاية يوافق على 85 مليون دولار في شكل قروض للبنية التحتية

مجلس الأشغال العامة بالولاية يوافق على 85 مليون دولار في شكل قروض للبنية التحتية

  • 6 أغسطس 2019

يتيح التمويل أعمال ما قبل البناء والتشييد في 30 مشروعًا عبر ولاية أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - منح مجلس الأشغال العامة بولاية واشنطن أكثر من 85 مليون دولار في شكل قروض لأنشطة ما قبل البناء والتشييد لـ 30 مشروعًا في جميع أنحاء الولاية. وقد طلب مقدمو الطلبات أكثر من 248 مليون دولار لـ 74 مشروعًا مختلفًا ، ووافق المجلس على المشاريع المؤهلة من قائمة مصنفة ومرتبة حتى استنفاد جميع الأموال المتاحة. التفكير في

إقرأ المزيد

التجارة تمنح أكثر من 8.7 مليون دولار لزيادة كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة الشمسية في المباني العامة

التجارة تمنح أكثر من 8.7 مليون دولار لزيادة كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة الشمسية في المباني العامة

  • يونيو

تحدد العملية التنافسية 39 مشروعًا مقترحًا في منطقة المدرسة والتعليم العالي والمنشآت الحكومية المحلية وحكومات الولايات والتي ستقلل من التكاليف التشغيلية وانبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون. أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - أعلنت وزارة التجارة في ولاية واشنطن اليوم عن منح 2 مليون دولار للحكومات المحلية والمدارس والوكالات الحكومية لـ 8.7 مشروعًا مقترحًا في جميع أنحاء الولاية والتي ستزيد من كفاءة الطاقة واستخدام الطاقة الشمسية وتقليل انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون (CO39). "لان

إقرأ المزيد

Snohomish PUD يكسر الأرضية على شبكة Microgrid ومركز تكنولوجيا الطاقة النظيفة

Snohomish PUD يكسر الأرضية على شبكة Microgrid ومركز تكنولوجيا الطاقة النظيفة

  • 22 أغسطس 2018

يمثل هذا المشروع تقنية جديدة ونهجًا يوفر مرونة الشبكة وتكامل الطاقة المتجددة. سيشمل المشروع مجموعة شمسية بقدرة 500 كيلو وات مع محولات ذكية ونظام تخزين بطارية ليثيوم أيون 1,000 كيلو وات / 1,000 كيلو وات في الساعة والعديد من محطات الشحن من السيارات إلى الشبكة لاستخدامها مع مركبات الأسطول الكهربائي الخاصة بـ PUD. ساعدت المنح المقدمة من برنامج تحديث الشبكة التابع لصندوق واشنطن للطاقة النظيفة على توفير عناصر تخزين الطاقة التي تمكن هذه العناصر وغيرها من الأشياء المثيرة

إقرأ المزيد

مجلس الأشغال العامة يوافق على تقديم أكثر من 5.4 مليون دولار من القروض للمجتمعات المحتاجة

مجلس الأشغال العامة يوافق على تقديم أكثر من 5.4 مليون دولار من القروض للمجتمعات المحتاجة

  • 3 أغسطس 2018

ستساعد قروض ما قبل البناء 10 مجتمعات في واشنطن على متابعة أعمال البنية التحتية العامة اللازمة أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - منح مجلس الأشغال العامة بولاية واشنطن اليوم 5,430,540،10،XNUMX دولارًا في شكل قروض ما قبل البناء إلى XNUMX مدن ومحافظات ومناطق مائية في جميع أنحاء الولاية. هذه هي المرة الثانية فقط خلال خمس سنوات التي يتوفر فيها تمويل متاح لمجلس الإدارة لإصدار هذه القروض منخفضة الفائدة لتحسينات البنية التحتية العامة الحيوية للطرق والمياه والصرف الصحي وأنظمة الشوارع.

إقرأ المزيد

بيان صحفي: يستثمر مجلس الإنعاش الاقتصادي للمجتمع المحلي أكثر من 1.9 مليون دولار في أربع مجتمعات ريفية

بيان صحفي: يستثمر مجلس الإنعاش الاقتصادي للمجتمع المحلي أكثر من 1.9 مليون دولار في أربع مجتمعات ريفية

  • نوفمبر 18، 2016

ستدعم المنح والقروض منخفضة الفائدة التنمية الاقتصادية في مقاطعات كلارك وغرانت وماسون وياكيما. الإنشاء في مقاطعة كلارك ، مدينتي جورج وياكيما ، وميناء شيلتون. مقاطعة كلارك - 1,988,750 دولار أمريكي منحة لدراسة الجدوى لإكمالها

إقرأ المزيد

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

Washington Community Economic Revitalization Board invests $3.3 million in four counties

  • November 22, 2021

$2 million grant for rural broadband in Whatcom among five projects approved for funding at CERB November meeting. OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) last week approved $2,431,250 in grants and $843,750 in low-interest loans for economic development, public infrastructure, and broadband development. Projects awarded funding are located in Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, King, and Whatcom counties and will spur business growth, job creation and high-speed

Read More

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

Digital Equity moonshot: State launches new Office of Digital Equity to help all Washington residents thrive in a connected world

  • October 20, 2021

You’re most likely reading this on a device connected to the internet. Consider yourself lucky because 45% of Washington residents either have no internet service in their home or have less than 10 Megabits per second (Mbps) download speed. At that speed, you can check email and browse a few internet sites, but you can’t stream a TV program or movie, participate in a video call, or have a reliable

Read More

Commerce awards $11.4 million for vital infrastructure projects in 20 rural communities

Commerce awards $11.4 million for vital infrastructure projects in 20 rural communities

  • September 16, 2021

Community Development Block Grants fund wide range of high-priority local projects, including public water, sewer, emergency and fire protection systems, streets, housing, food pantries and more. OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced 20 rural cities, towns and counties will receive a total of more than $11.4 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2021. The 22 projects funded will: improve rural water, sewer, streets,

Read More

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

  • July 14, 2021

Over $43 million in federal grant dollars available for broadband projects to unserved and underserved communities OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) is accepting applications for broadband infrastructure construction grants now through Oct. 1, 2021. Cities, towns, counties, special purpose districts and Tribes are eligible to apply. It is important to note that RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) requires applicants to contact local Internet service providers (ISPs) near the

Read More

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

  • May 14, 2021

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently

Read More

Commerce now accepting applications for Electrification of Transportation Systems grants

Commerce now accepting applications for Electrification of Transportation Systems grants

  • February 5, 2020

$10.6 million available to expand electric vehicle charging infrastructure in Washington state OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce is now accepting applications for a new grant through the Electrification of Transportation Systems (ETS) program. Potential applicants must be part of Washington state local government, a retail electric utility serving Washington state, or any organization partnering with qualified entities. All modes of transportation qualify, and Commerce is prioritizing

Read More

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

Commerce awards $10.5 million for vital infrastructure projects in 25 rural communities

  • October 3, 2019

Community Development Block Grants will help fund high-priority local projects throughout Washington state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced that 25 rural cities and counties will receive a total of more than $10.5 million in Community Development Block Grants (CDBG) for 2019. Twenty-seven projects were selected from 41 grant applications requesting over $20 million. The projects awarded funding will improve water and sewer systems, streets, community

Read More

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

  • August 6, 2019

Funding enables pre-construction and construction work on 30 projects across the state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board has awarded over $85 million in loans for pre-construction and construction activities for 30 projects across the state. Applicants had requested more than $248 million for 74 different projects, and the board approved qualifying projects from a rated and ranked list until all available funds were exhausted. Reflecting on

Read More

Commerce awards over $8.7 million to increase energy efficiency and solar in public buildings

Commerce awards over $8.7 million to increase energy efficiency and solar in public buildings

  • June 4, 2019

Competitive process identifies 39 proposed projects at school district, higher education, local and state government facilities that will reduce operational costs and CO2 emissions. OLYMPIA, WA – The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $8.7 million in grants to local governments, schools and state agencies for 39 proposed projects all over the state that will increase energy efficiency and solar energy use and reduce carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions. “Because

Read More

Snohomish PUD Breaks Ground on Microgrid and Clean Energy Technology Center

Snohomish PUD Breaks Ground on Microgrid and Clean Energy Technology Center

  • August 22, 2018

This project represents new technology and an approach that offers grid resiliency and renewable energy integration. The project will include a 500-kilowatt solar array with smart inverters, a 1,000 kW/1,000 kWh lithium-ion battery storage system and several vehicle-to-grid charging stations for use with the PUD’s electric fleet vehicles. Grants from the Washington Clean Energy Fund Grid Modernization Program helped deliver the energy storage elements that enable these and other exciting

Read More