華盛頓州VOCA計劃擴展

  • 7 月2019, XNUMX

犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室VOCAOCVA是聯邦《犯罪受害者法》(VOCA)援助資金的管理人。 這些資金支持全州範圍內的直接受害者服務。 2015年初,國會的變更導致華盛頓州的獎項大幅增加,這意味著我們在當地社區的服務將獲得更多資金。

2015年,採用了州範圍內的規劃流程來指導 2015-2019 VOCA州計劃(PDF)  並提出建議以指導到2019年使用增加的VOCA資金。

最初的州範圍內計劃流程包括犯罪受害者,受害者服務提供者,執法機構,法院和其他有關方面的投入機會。 該過程包括一系列的面對面討論和在線調查。 儘管評論員提供了不同的觀點,但輸入過程使我們對受害者和倖存者的關鍵未滿足需求以及服務提供商面臨的主要挑戰達成了實質性共識。

OCVA一直在審查該計劃的最新進展並分析收集的數據,得出的結論是,繼續執行最初的2015-2019 VOCA計劃將是最有益的。

VOCA原始資金分配計劃的擴展將允許:

  • 新近資助的計劃可以充分執行其建議。
  • 針對我們的新競爭計劃的另一輪申請。
  • 有足夠的時間來更全面地研究該計劃是否導致填補了在原始VOCA計劃發布之前進行的初始需求評估中發現的空白。

2018年,OCVA進行了一次調查並在全州舉行了一次利益相關者會議,以徵詢有關VOCA計劃繼續實施的意見。 該過程確認了2015-2019 VOCA規劃過程中確定的優先事項應延長至2023年。

OCVA鼓勵提供商定期檢查 贈款和資金 頁面,以隨時了解可用的VOCA資助機會。 我們預計許多贈款申請將在冬末/初春發布。

有關VOCA的更多信息,請查看 VOCA信息 頁。

分享這個帖子

Washington State VOCA Plan Extended

  • February 7, 2019

Office of Crime Victims Advocacy VOCAOCVA serves as the administrator of federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Assistance funds. These funds support direct victim services all across our state. Early in 2015, a congressional change resulted in a significant increase in Washington state’s award, meaning more funding for services in our local communities.

In 2015, a statewide planning process was used to guide the development of the 2015-2019 VOCA State Plan (PDF)  and formulate recommendations to guide the use of the increased VOCA funds through 2019.

This initial statewide planning process included opportunities for input from crime victims, victim service providers, law enforcement, the courts and other interested parties. The process included a series of in-person discussions and an online survey. While commenters offered differing perspectives, the input process offered us a substantial consensus on key unmet needs of victims and survivors, as well as major challenges confronting service providers.

OCVA has been reviewing the plan’s progress to date and analyzing data collected, and came to the conclusion that continuing the original 2015-2019 VOCA Plan would be most beneficial.

An extension of the original VOCA funding distribution plan will allow:

  • Newly funded programs to fully implement their proposals.
  • An additional round of applications for our new competitive initiatives.
  • Sufficient time for a more comprehensive look at whether the plan resulted in filling of the gaps identified in the initial needs assessment conducted prior to the publication of the original VOCA Plan.

In 2018, OCVA conducted a survey and an in person statewide stakeholder meeting to solicit input on the continuation of the VOCA Plan. This process affirmed that the priorities identified in the 2015-2019 VOCA planning process should be extended through 2023.

OCVA encourages providers to regularly check the Grants and Funding page to stay up to date on the available VOCA funding opportunities. We anticipate many of the grant applications will be released in late winter / early spring.

For more on VOCA, please check out the VOCA Information page.

Share this Post