معلومات قانون ضحايا الجريمة

أنشأ قانون ضحايا الجريمة (VOCA) لعام 1984 صندوق ضحايا الجريمة. يتم تمويل الصندوق من خلال الغرامات الجنائية والعقوبات وسندات الكفالة المصادرة التي تجمعها الحكومة الفيدرالية. تتلقى كل ولاية أموال VOCA سنويًا لدعم الأفراد المتضررين من الجريمة والأذى والأذى.

تمول OCVA البرامج والقبائل والمنظمات القبلية في جميع أنحاء ولاية واشنطن التي تقدم الدعم والمساعدة للأفراد الذين تعرضوا للأذى أو الأذى أو تم التعرف عليهم على أنهم ضحايا أو ناجون من الجريمة.

للحصول على معلومات حول فرص المنح الحالية ، قم بزيارة OCVA Grants and Funding صفحة الويب

 

صحائف وقائع قانون OCVA لضحايا الجرائم (VOCA)

كيفية استكمال تقرير جائزة VOCA Subgrant (جديد)

الغرض من برنامج مركز خدمة ضحايا الجريمة هو دعم توفير الخدمات لضحايا الجريمة ، مثل الاعتداء والسرقة وإساءة معاملة الأطفال والاعتداء على المركبات والقتل بالمركبات وجرائم الممتلكات والناجين من جرائم القتل في ولاية واشنطن.

  • الاستجابة للاحتياجات النفسية والجسدية لضحايا الجريمة.
  • مساعدة ضحايا الجريمة الأساسيين والثانويين لتحقيق الاستقرار في حياتهم بعد الإيذاء.
  • مساعدة الضحايا على فهم نظام العدالة الجنائية والمشاركة فيه.
  • تزويد ضحايا الجرائم بقدر من الأمان والأمن الفوريين.

يدعم برنامج المناصرة القانونية للعنف المنزلي (DVLA) محاولة الضحية إنهاء علاقة عنيفة من خلال محاسبة الجناة من خلال نظام العدالة الجنائية. والهدف هو تقليل حدوث العنف المنزلي من خلال تسهيل وصول الضحايا إلى عمليات العدالة المدنية والجنائية ومشاركتهم فيها. يقدم خمسون برنامجًا مجتمعيًا للعنف المنزلي خدمات مباشرة للضحايا في جميع أنحاء واشنطن. يضمن المدافعون القانونيون حماية سلامة الضحايا وحقوقهم في إطار العدالة الجنائية وأنظمة المحاكم المدنية من خلال العمل نيابة عن ضحايا العنف المنزلي وأطفالهم. إنهم يساعدون الضحايا بأوامر الحماية ومكافحة التحرش ، وأوراق الطلاق والانفصال ، وحضانة الأطفال أو أوامر الزيارة ، ويساعدون الضحايا في الحصول على المساعدة المالية والخدمات الاجتماعية اللازمة.

ما هو العنف المنزلي؟

جودي هونيسيت
360-725-2876
jodine.honeysett@commerce.wa.gov

تقر الهيئة التشريعية لولاية واشنطن بأن العلاج والخدمات المناسبة لضحية الاعتداء الجنسي ليست فقط مسألة عدالة للضحية ولكنها أيضًا وسيلة لمنع سوء المعاملة الإضافية. من خلال توحيد أموال العلاج والخدمات ، والمساعدة الفنية والدعم على مستوى الولاية ، وتنفيذ معايير الاعتماد على مستوى الولاية ، نمت الخدمات المجتمعية لضحايا الاعتداء الجنسي من حيث الحجم والاتساق. تتعاقد وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن مع 38 برنامجًا معتمدًا للاعتداء الجنسي المجتمعي (CSAPs) لضمان وصول كل ضحية اعتداء جنسي في واشنطن ، بالغًا أو طفلًا ، إلى خدمات التدخل في الأزمات والمعلومات والإحالة والدعوة والدعم الطبي / القانوني. تدعم هذه العقود أيضًا جهود CSAPs لإجراء أنشطة الوقاية والتثقيف المصممة للحد من العنف الجنسي في مجتمعاتهم. توفر العقود الإضافية مجموعات الدعم والتدخلات العلاجية.

ما هو الاعتداء الجنسي؟

يجعل برنامج منحة وقف العنف ضد المرأة نظام العدالة الجنائية يعمل بشكل أكثر فعالية لضحايا العنف المنزلي ، والعنف في المواعدة ، والاعتداء الجنسي ، والمطاردة. الهدف من البرنامج هو زيادة سلامة الضحايا في كل مقاطعة ، مع تعزيز التعاون بين إنفاذ القانون وأنظمة المحاكم والمدافعين عن الضحايا.

الاتصال بالبرنامج:
أنيتا جرانبوا
360-725-2892
anita.granbois@commerce.wa.gov

يوفر برنامج مساعدة شهود الضحايا دعاة مدربين لمساعدة ضحايا الجريمة أثناء التحقيق في الجريمة ومقاضاة مرتكبيها. لدى كل مكتب المدعي العام في مقاطعة واشنطن برنامج شهود الضحية المستند إلى النظام متاح لضحايا الجريمة وشهودها.

الاتصال بالبرنامج:
ستيفاني برات
stephanie.pratt@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-2899

ضحايا قانون الجريمة (VOCA) خطة الدولة

يعمل OCVA كمسؤول عن أموال مساعدة VOCA الفيدرالية. في أوائل عام 2015 ، أدى تغيير في الكونغرس إلى زيادة كبيرة في جائزة ولاية واشنطن للتمويل المار.

في عام 2015 ، تم استخدام عملية التخطيط على مستوى الولاية لتوجيه تطوير خطة الدولة 2015-2019 VOCA (PDF)  وصياغة توصيات لتوجيه استخدام أموال VOCA المتزايدة حتى عام 2019.

بعد مناقشة التقدم المحرز حتى الآن وتحليل البيانات التي تم جمعها ، قررت OCVA مواصلة خطة VOCA 2015-2019 الأصلية حتى عام 2023.

سيسمح تمديد خطة توزيع تمويل VOCA الأصلية بما يلي:

  • برامج ممولة حديثا لتنفيذ مقترحاتهم بالكامل.
  • جولة إضافية من الطلبات لمبادراتنا التنافسية الجديدة
  • الوقت الكافي لإلقاء نظرة أكثر شمولاً على ما إذا كانت الخطة قد أسفرت عن سد الثغرات المحددة في تقييم الاحتياجات الأولية الذي تم إجراؤه قبل نشر خطة VOCA الأصلية.

في عام 2018 ، أجرت OCVA مسحًا واجتماعًا لأصحاب المصلحة على مستوى الولاية للحصول على مدخلات بشأن استمرار خطة VOCA. وأكد كلاهما أن الأولويات المحددة في عملية تخطيط VOCA 2015-2019 يجب أن تمتد حتى عام 2023.

Victims of Crime Act Information

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) of 1984 established the Crime Victims Fund.  The Fund is financed by federal criminal fines, penalties, and forfeited bail bonds collect by the federal government.  Each state receives VOCA funds yearly to support individuals affected by crime, hurt and harm.

OCVA funds programs, Tribes and tribal organizations throughout Washington State that provide support and assistance to individuals who have been hurt or harmed or identify as being victims or survivors of crime.

For information on current grant opportunities, visit the OCVA Grants and Funding webpage

 

OCVA Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Fact Sheets

How To Complete VOCA Subgrant Award Report (New)

The purpose of the Crime Victim Service Center program is to support the provision of services to victims of crime, such as assault, robbery, child abuse, vehicular assault, vehicular homicide, property crime, and survivors of homicide in Washington State.

  • Respond to the emotional and physical needs of crime victims.
  • Assist primary and secondary victims of crime to stabilize their lives after a victimization.
  • Assist victims to understand and participate in the criminal justice system.
  • Provide victims of crime with a measure of immediate safety and security.

The Domestic Violence Legal Advocacy (DVLA) Program supports a victim’s attempt to end a violent relationship by holding offenders accountable through the criminal justice system. The goal is to decrease the incidence of domestic violence by facilitating victims’ access to and participation in the civil and criminal justice processes. Fifty community-based domestic violence programs provide direct services to victims throughout Washington. Legal advocates ensure that safety and rights of victims are protected within the criminal justice and civil court systems by acting on behalf of victims of domestic violence and their children. They assist victims with protection and anti-harassment orders, divorce and separation papers, child custody or visitation orders, and help victims get needed financial aid and social services.

What is Domestic Violence?

Jodi Honeysett
360-725-2876
jodine.honeysett@commerce.wa.gov

The Washington State Legislature recognizes that adequate treatment and services for a sexual assault victim are not only a matter of justice for the victim but also a means of preventing additional abuse. Through consolidation of treatment and services funds, state-level technical assistance and support, and implementation of statewide accreditation standards, community-based services for victims of sexual assault have grown in volume and consistency. The Washington State Department of Commerce contracts with 38 accredited community sexual assault programs (CSAPs) to guarantee access for every sexual assault victim in Washington, adult or child, to the services of crisis intervention, information and referral, medical/legal advocacy and support. These contracts also support the efforts of CSAPs to conduct prevention and education activities designed to reduce sexual violence in their communities. Additional contracts provide support groups and therapeutic interventions.

What is sexual assault?

The STOP Violence Against Women Formula Grant Program makes the criminal justice system work more effectively for victims of domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, and stalking. The goal of the program is to increase the safety of victims in every county, while enhancing the collaboration between law enforcement, court systems, and victim advocates.

Program Contact:
Anita Granbois
360-725-2892
anita.granbois@commerce.wa.gov

The Victim Witness Assistance Program provides trained advocates to help crime victims during the investigation and prosecution of the crime. Every county prosecutor’s office in Washington has a system-based Victim Witness Program available to victims and witnesses of crime.

Program Contact:
Stephanie Pratt
stephanie.pratt@commerce.wa.gov
phone: 360-725-2899

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) State Plan​

OCVA serves as the administrator of federal VOCA Assistance funds. Early in 2015, a congressional change resulted in a significant increase in Washington State’s award for pass-through funding.

In 2015, a statewide planning process was used to guide the development of the 2015-2019 VOCA State Plan (PDF)  and formulate recommendations to guide the use of the increased VOCA funds through 2019.

Upon discussion of progress to date and analysis of data collected, OCVA has decided to continue the original 2015-2019 VOCA Plan through 2023.

The extension of the original VOCA funding distribution plan will allow:

  • Newly funded programs to fully implement their proposals.
  • An additional round of applications for our new competitive initiatives
  • Sufficient time for a more comprehensive look at whether the plan resulted in filling of the gaps identified in the initial needs assessment conducted prior to the publication of the original VOCA Plan.

In 2018, OCVA conducted a survey and statewide stakeholder meeting to solicit input on the continuation of the VOCA plan. Both affirmed that the priorities identified in the 2015-2019 VOCA planning process should be extended through 2023.