La Commission des travaux publics approuve le financement des prêts de pré-construction et de construction

La Commission des travaux publics approuve le financement des prêts de pré-construction et de construction

  • 13 August 2021

Plus de 123 millions de dollars de récompenses aux communautés locales de l'État OLYMPIA, Washington – Lors de la réunion du conseil d'administration du 6 août, le Washington State Public Works Board a approuvé le financement de ses prêts de pré-construction et de construction pour les programmes traditionnels. Ces fonds profitent aux communautés locales qui s'occupent des infrastructures dans six systèmes différents : rues et routes, ponts, eau domestique, eaux pluviales, égouts sanitaires, et déchets solides et recyclage. Prêts de pré-construction : dans cette catégorie, les juridictions ont soumis sept demandes pour un total

En savoir plus

Le Conseil des travaux publics de l'État accepte les demandes de subvention pour la construction du haut débit

Le Conseil des travaux publics de l'État accepte les demandes de subvention pour la construction du haut débit

  • 14 juillet 2021

Plus de 43 millions de dollars de subventions fédérales disponibles pour des projets à large bande destinés aux communautés non desservies et mal desservies OLYMPIA, Washington - Le Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) accepte les demandes de subventions pour la construction d'infrastructures à large bande jusqu'au 1er octobre 2021. Villes, villages, les comtés, les districts à vocation spéciale et les tribus sont éligibles. Il est important de noter que la RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) exige des candidats qu'ils contactent les fournisseurs de services Internet (FAI) locaux à proximité du

En savoir plus

Le State Public Works Board annonce les webinaires de juin sur l'infrastructure à large bande

Le State Public Works Board annonce les webinaires de juin sur l'infrastructure à large bande

  • 1 Juin 2020

Table ronde des parties prenantes et atelier d'application de la construction à large bande prévu OLYMPIA, Washington - Le Conseil des travaux publics organise deux webinaires sur l'infrastructure à large bande en juin: Table ronde des parties prenantes, 17 juin, de 1 h 30 à 3 h 00 Cette réunion en ligne fournit une mise à jour sur le développement de la Programme large bande de la Commission des travaux publics. Le webinaire Zoom engagera les parties prenantes et les partenaires dans une discussion ouverte sur les travaux achevés, la direction du programme et les efforts actuels des parties prenantes

En savoir plus

Le State Public Works Board approuve 85 millions de dollars de prêts d'infrastructure

Le State Public Works Board approuve 85 millions de dollars de prêts d'infrastructure

  • 6 August 2019

Le financement permet des travaux de pré-construction et de construction sur 30 projets à travers l'État OLYMPIA, Washington - Le Washington State Public Works Board a accordé plus de 85 millions de dollars de prêts pour les activités de pré-construction et de construction de 30 projets à travers l'État. Les candidats avaient demandé plus de 248 millions de dollars pour 74 projets différents, et le conseil a approuvé les projets admissibles à partir d'une liste cotée et classée jusqu'à ce que tous les fonds disponibles soient épuisés. Se reflète sur

En savoir plus

La Commission des travaux publics approuve plus de 5.4 millions de dollars de prêts aux collectivités dans le besoin

La Commission des travaux publics approuve plus de 5.4 millions de dollars de prêts aux collectivités dans le besoin

  • 3 August 2018

Les prêts de pré-construction aideront 10 communautés de Washington à poursuivre les travaux d'infrastructure publique nécessaires OLYMPIA, Washington - Le Washington State Public Works Board a octroyé aujourd'hui 5,430,540 10 XNUMX $ en prêts de pré-construction à XNUMX villes, comtés et districts hydrauliques de l'État. Ce n'est que la deuxième fois en cinq ans que la Commission dispose de fonds pour émettre ces prêts à faible taux d'intérêt pour l'amélioration des infrastructures publiques vitales des routes, de l'eau, des égouts et des rues.

En savoir plus

Washington Public Works Board accepting loan applications now through Sept. 9

Washington Public Works Board accepting loan applications now through Sept. 9

$120 million in low-interest state loans available for local infrastructure projects OLYMPIA, Wash. — The Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) is accepting applications for infrastructure construction and pre-construction loans now through midnight, Sept. 9. Cities, counties, special purpose districts and quasi-municipal organizations may apply. Infrastructure systems eligible for these very low-interest state loans – between 0.47 and 1.39% for a 20-year construction loan – include streets and roads, bridges,…

State Public Works Board accepting broadband construction loan applications through April 26

State Public Works Board accepting broadband construction loan applications through April 26

Over $19.9 million available for projects providing broadband to unserved Washington communities OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board is accepting applications for broadband infrastructure construction loans now through midnight, April 26, 2022. Cities, towns, counties, public port districts, special purpose districts, quasi-municipal corporations, Tribes, nonprofit organizations, cooperative associations, limited liability corporations organized for the purpose of expanding broadband access, and incorporated businesses or partnerships may apply. Approximately…

Washington State Broadband Office awards four digital navigator grants for services statewide

Washington State Broadband Office awards four digital navigator grants for services statewide

Grants will serve residents with one-on-one technical support, devices, and subscriptions to facilitate internet use and adoption among targeted populations. OLYMPIA, WA — This week, the Washington State Broadband Office approved $7,387,500 in grants for Digital Navigator services throughout Washington state. Digital Navigator services are essential in helping new internet users get online. These resources will support individuals seeking work, families supporting students, English language learners, Medicaid clients, people experiencing…

Public Works Board approves funding for 15 broadband construction projects across Washington state

Public Works Board approves funding for 15 broadband construction projects across Washington state

Requests exceed available funding by 209% OLYMPIA, Wash. – At their December 3 meeting, the Washington State Public Works Board approved over $44.6 million in conditional grants for 15 broadband construction projects in unserved and underserved communities across the state. The need for broadband construction funding remains high. Applicants requested more than $90 million for 29 different projects, and the board approved qualified projects until all available program funds were exhausted.…

Public Works Board approves funding for Pre-Construction and Construction Loans

Public Works Board approves funding for Pre-Construction and Construction Loans

Over $123 million in awards to local communities across the state  OLYMPIA, Wash. – At their August 6 board meeting, the Washington State Public Works Board approved funding for their Traditional Programs Pre-Construction and Construction loans. These funds benefit local communities addressing infrastructure across six different systems: streets and roads, bridges, domestic water, stormwater, sanitary sewers, and solid waste and recycling. Pre-Construction loans: In this category, jurisdictions submitted seven applications for a total…

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

State Public Works Board accepting grant applications for broadband construction

Over $43 million in federal grant dollars available for broadband projects to unserved and underserved communities OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board (PWB) is accepting applications for broadband infrastructure construction grants now through Oct. 1, 2021. Cities, towns, counties, special purpose districts and Tribes are eligible to apply. It is important to note that RCW 43.155.160(5)(o) requires applicants to contact local Internet service providers (ISPs) near the…

State Public Works Board announces June broadband infrastructure webinars

State Public Works Board announces June broadband infrastructure webinars

Stakeholder roundtable and broadband construction application workshop scheduled OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Public Works Board is hosting two broadband infrastructure webinars in June: Stakeholder Roundtable, June 17, 1:30 to 3:00 p.m. This online meeting provides an update on development of the Public Works Board broadband program. The Zoom webinar will engage stakeholders and partners in an open discussion about completed work, where the program is headed, and current stakeholder efforts…

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

State Public Works Board approves $85 million in infrastructure loans

Funding enables pre-construction and construction work on 30 projects across the state OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board has awarded over $85 million in loans for pre-construction and construction activities for 30 projects across the state. Applicants had requested more than $248 million for 74 different projects, and the board approved qualifying projects from a rated and ranked list until all available funds were exhausted. Reflecting on…

Public Works Board approves over $5.4 million in loans to communities in need

Public Works Board approves over $5.4 million in loans to communities in need

Pre-construction loans will help 10 Washington communities pursue needed public infrastructure work OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Public Works Board today awarded $5,430,540 in pre-construction loans to 10 cities, counties and water districts throughout the state. This is just the second time in five years the Board has had funding available to issue these low-interest loans for vital public infrastructure improvements to roads, water, sanitary sewer and street systems.…