نظرًا لارتفاع حجم المطالبات في كل برنامج ، قد تتأخر الاستجابة للمطالبات عدة أيام ، وقد لا يتم استلام المدفوعات لعدة أشهر. يتم دفع المطالبات بالترتيب المستلم ، ثم الموافقة عليها. البريد الإلكتروني الخاص بالموافقة هو ضمانك للدفع. يرجى التأكد من إضافة رسائل بريد إلكتروني من @ commerce.wa.gov إلى قائمة المرسلين الآمنة.

برنامج المحافظة على الإيجارات

ملاحظة مهمة:

قد لا يُتوقع الدفع للمطالبات المعتمدة لبرنامج الحفاظ على الإيجار لأكثر من اثني عشر شهرًا من تاريخ الموافقة على المطالبة. الموافقة على المطالبة هي ضمان للدفع وليس تاريخ السداد.

فكرة عامة عن البرنامج

أثبتت عمليات الإخلاء أنها السبب الرئيسي لحالات التشرد الجديدة في جميع أنحاء واشنطن. يفيد برنامج منع الإيجارات كل من المالك والمستأجر من خلال الحفاظ على عقد الإيجار مع تلبية الحكم. هذا يمنع أصحاب العقارات من مواجهة الخسائر في الوظائف الشاغرة ودوران الأعمال مع منع الإخلاء الذي من شأنه أن يخلق حواجز أمام المستأجرين لإيجاد واستئجار مساكن في المستقبل.

أصبح برنامج الحفاظ على الإيجارات في ولاية واشنطن (تعديلات 2019 على RCW 59.18.410 (3) و 43.31.605 (c)) ساريًا في 29 يونيو 2019. ويقلل البرنامج من التشرد من خلال توفير الإغاثة للمستأجرين ذوي الدخل المنخفض الذين يواجهون الإخلاء بسبب عدم الدفع من الإيجار. ستصدر التجارة قرضًا بدون فائدة لأصحاب العقارات للحفاظ على الإيجار. يجب على المستأجرين سداد القرض ليكونوا مؤهلين للوصول إلى هذا البرنامج في المستقبل.

إعفاء كوفيد -19 وفقًا لمشروع قانون مجلس الشيوخ رقم 5160 (2021): قد تشمل المطالبات المتعلقة بالإيجارات المستحقة من 1 مارس 2020 حتى 31 ديسمبر 2021 ما يصل إلى ثلاثة أشهر من الإيجارات المستقبلية (بسعر الإيجار المتعاقد عليه).

من يمكنه تقديم مطالبة؟

يتأهل جميع الملاك من القطاع الخاص وغير الربحي الذين يقدمون مساكن للإيجار داخل ولاية واشنطن لبرنامج الحفاظ على الإيجار. مطلوب أمر محكمة يثبت أن المستأجر مؤهل مع مبلغ الحكم لتلقي الدفع بنجاح.

كيف تتأهل لبرنامج الحفاظ على الإيجار

مطلوب أمر محكمة بالأهلية لتقديم طلب المطالبة بنجاح. للحصول على أمر من المحكمة بالأهلية ، يجب على كل من المالك والمستأجر المثول شخصيًا في المحكمة العليا في منطقة العقار المستأجر وطلب أي مما يلي:

  • اتفاقية الدفع المنصوص عليها ، أو
  • اتفاقية تمويل المحافظة على الإيجار

اتفاقية الدفع المشروط هي وثيقة تحدد تواريخ الاستحقاق لسداد الإيجار المتأخر إلى المالك. إذا قام المستأجر بسداد جميع المدفوعات في الوقت المحدد ، فسيتم الحفاظ على عقد الإيجار. إذا فشل المستأجر في تلبية متطلبات هذه الاتفاقية ، يجوز للمالك التقدم بطلب للحصول على مساعدة من البرنامج للحفاظ على الإيجار. إذا كان المستأجر قد أخلى أو قدم للمالك إشعارًا لإخلاء المسكن ، فسيتم رفض المطالبة.

إثبات الأهلية بأمر من المحكمة هو مستند يوضح أن القاضي قد وجد المستأجر منخفضة الدخل ومحدودة الموارد أو تحت ضائقة مالية لكنها قادرة على سداد مبلغ الحكم.

مراجعة الأسئلة المتكررة وثيقة لمزيد من التفاصيل.

المستندات المطلوبة لتقديم المطالبة

المستندات والمعلومات التالية مطلوبة لتقديم المطالبة. الرجاء جمع كافة المستندات قبل محاولة تقديم مطالبة:

  1. تحديد البائع على مستوى الولاية رقم (المدفوع لأمره)
  2. اتفاقية الإيجار المنفذة والحالية
  3. وثائق المحكمة:
    1. البحث عن الأهلية ، و
    2. الحكم على المؤجر يظهر المبلغ المستحق ، و
      1. اتفاقية الدفع المنصوص عليها ، أو
      2. أمر التعويض بإقامة الدعوى
  4. نموذج التجارة:
    1. نموذج إقرار المستأجر، أو
    2. نموذج المستأجر الغائب
  5. دفتر الأستاذ
  6. استكمال نموذج مطالبة عبر الإنترنت

Due to the high claim volume in each program, claim responses may be delayed several days, and payments may not be received for multiple months. Claims are paid in order received, then approved. The approval email is your guarantee of payment. Please be sure to add emails from @commerce.wa.gov to your safe sender list.

Tenancy Preservation Program

Program Overview

Evictions have proven to be the leading cause of new cases of homelessness throughout Washington. The Tenancy Prevention Program benefits both landlord and tenant by maintaining the tenancy while satisfying a judgment. This keeps landlords from facing vacancy and turnover losses while preventing an eviction that would create barriers to tenants finding and renting future housing.

Washington State’s Tenancy Preservation Program (2019 amendments to RCW 59.18.410(3) and 43.31.605(c)) became effective on June 29, 2019. The program reduces homelessness by providing relief to low-income tenants facing eviction for non-payment of rent. Commerce will issue a zero-interest loan to landlords to preserve tenancy. Tenants must repay the loan to be eligible for future access to this program.

COVID-19 relief per Senate Bill 5160 (2021): Claims related to rents owed from March 1, 2020, through Dec. 31, 2021, may include up to three months of future rents (at the contracted rental rate).

Who Can Submit a Claim?

All private and non-profit landlords that offer rental housing within the State of Washington qualify for the Tenancy Preservation Program. A court order finding the tenant eligible with a judgment amount is required to receive payment successfully.

How to Qualify for the Tenancy Preservation Program

A court order of eligibility is required to submit a claim application successfully. To obtain a court order of eligibility, both landlord and tenant must appear in person at the Superior Court in the rental property’s district and request either of the following:

  • Stipulated Payment Agreement, or
  • Tenancy Preservation Funding Agreement

A Stipulated Payment Agreement is a document outlining due dates for repayment of past-due rent to a landlord. If the tenant makes all payments on time, their tenancy is preserved. If the tenant fails to meet the requirements of this agreement, the landlord may apply for assistance from the program to preserve tenancy. If the tenant vacated or has provided the landlord with notice to vacate the housing, the claim will be denied.

A court-ordered Finding of Eligibility is a document showing that the Judge has found the tenant to be low-income, limited resourced or under financial hardship yet capable of repayment of the amount of the judgment.

Review the Frequently Asked Questions document for more details.

Documents Required for Claim Submission

The following documents and information are required for claim submission. Please collect all documents before attempting to submit a claim:

  1. Statewide Vendor Identification (Payee) number
  2. Executed and current rental agreement
  3. Court documents:
    1. Finding of eligibility, and
    2. Judgment for landlord showing amount owed, and
      1. Stipulated Payment Agreement, or
      2. Writ of Restitution with Stay Action
  4. Commerce form:
    1. Tenant Acknowledgment Form, or
    2. Absentee Tenant Form
  5. Tenant ledger
  6. Complete the online claim form