犯罪受害者法(VOCA)資金減少

  • 22-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX

OCVA正在提供有關《聯邦犯罪受害者法》(VOCA)資金的最新信息,因為我們知道許多人可能聽說通過媒體和受害者服務聯盟削減了聯邦VOCA資金。

請記住,仍然有許多未知數,但是我們可以共享我們所擁有的信息,這些信息可能會對您的計劃有所幫助。

華盛頓州的聯邦VOCA獎項已連續三年大幅減少。 雖然對受贈人有一定影響,但許多人的資金卻沒有穩定減少。 這是因為OCVA使用行政程序,在此程序中,我們以聯邦獎勵金額的三年平均值來確定我們可用於承擔的資金數額。 這幫助我們減輕了聯邦資金周期的高峰和低谷,並在地方一級創造了更穩定的資金。

隨著我們繼續應對當前和潛在的削減,我們的計劃是減少或消除過去幾年中新創建的一些競爭性融資機會。 這使我們的州能夠維護我們現有的基本受害者服務網絡。 自VOCA計劃制定以來,該資助策略就一直存在,並得到了我們州聯盟和協會的支持。

目前,請預計即將到來的州財政年度將發生以下變化:

  • OCVA將不會發布另一個 為受害者和倖存者提供的服務:一項滿足未滿足需求的資助計劃 競爭性贈款申請
  • OCVA將不會發布另一個 當前程序的服務增強和擴展 競爭性贈款申請

我們知道,這些都是重要的籌資機會,有助於開發新的方法來開展受害者服務工作。 我們正在與聯盟商討如何推廣其中一些課程,以及如何最好地利用我們現有的資源。

OCVA也想分享 我們預計不會減少 現有 VOCA資助的執行贈款。 例如,如果您當前有一個 當前程序的服務增強和擴展 補助金,您可以預期可獲得的全部資助額。 並且請注意,在即將到來的州財政年度將不會提供這種資助機會,因此在當前贈款的結束日期之後將沒有機會再次申請這些有競爭力的基金。

我們仍然不清楚未來的VOCA資金數額是多少。 檢查一下 OCVA的贈款和資金頁面 當前開放的資金機會。

如有其他疑問,請聯繫 OCVA@commerce.wa.gov

分享這個帖子

Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Funding Reductions

  • January 22, 2021

OCVA is providing an update on federal Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) funding, as we know many of you may be hearing about reductions in federal VOCA funds through the media and through victim service coalitions.

Please keep in mind that there are still many unknowns, but we can share the information we have that may be helpful in your planning.

Washington state has experienced three years of significant decreases in the federal VOCA award. While there has been some impact to grantees, many have not experienced a steady decrease in funding. This is because OCVA uses an administrative process where we take a three-year average of the federal award amount to determine the amount of funding we have available to obligate. This has helped us to mitigate the peaks and valleys of the federal funding cycle, and create more stable funding at the local level.

As we continue to weather current and potential reductions, our plan is to reduce or eliminate some of the competitive funding opportunities that have been newly created over the past few years. This allows our state to maintain our existing network of basic victim services. This funding strategy has been in place since the development of the VOCA plan, and is supported by our state coalitions and associations.

For now, please anticipate the following changes in the coming state fiscal year:

  • OCVA will not be releasing another Services for Victims and Survivors: A Funding Initiative to Address Unmet Needs competitive grant application
  • OCVA will not be releasing another Service Enhancement and Expansion for Current Programs competitive grant application

We know that these are important funding opportunities that have helped to develop new approaches to victim service work. We are talking with coalitions about how to carry forward some of those lessons, and how to best use the resources we do have available.

OCVA also wants to share that we do not anticipate reducing existing VOCA-funded executed grants. For example, if you currently have a Service Enhancement and Expansion for Current Programs grant, you can anticipate the full amount of funding awarded will be available. And please note that this funding opportunity will not be offered during this upcoming state fiscal year, so there will not be an opportunity to apply for these competitive funds again after the end date of the current grant.

We are still not clear on what the future VOCA funding amounts will be. Check OCVA’s grants and funding page for current open funding opportunities.

If you have additional questions, please contact OCVA@commerce.wa.gov

Share this Post