ثلاث جلسات جديدة من ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition دورات تدريبية تجارية مجانية مجدولة

  • يونيو

ساعدت أكثر من 350 شركة صغيرة موجهة نحو النمو خلال الوباء

أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - "ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition" ، وهي شراكة تعليمية وتدريبية بين وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن ومجلس التنمية الاقتصادية Thurston ، حددت ثلاثة مسارات جديدة لمدة ثمانية أسابيع للشركات الصغيرة المهتمة بتحقيق نمو هائل مثل الاقتصاد يفتح.

تبلغ مدة كل دورة تفاعلية ساعتين وتعقد مرة واحدة في الأسبوع لمدة ثمانية أسابيع. المشارك المثالي هو صاحب العمل أو الرئيس الذي أدار شركة لمدة عامين على الأقل وكان إجمالي الإيرادات السنوية قبل COVID تتجاوز 100,000 دولار. الدورة ، التي تكلف عادةً 1,599 دولارًا ، مجانية للشركات المؤهلة ، ويرجع الفضل في ذلك جزئيًا إلى منحة من إدارة التنمية الاقتصادية الأمريكية.

يعتمد البرنامج على برنامج ScaleUp التابع لمركز Thurston Center for Business Innovation ، والذي يستخدم الدورات الدراسية Fast Trac® Growth Venture من مؤسسة كوفمان كأساس لها. حتى الآن ، استفاد من البرنامج أكثر من 350 شركة في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

سيتعلم المشاركون في الدورات الدراسية لـ ScaleUp كيفية تعزيز اتخاذهم للقرارات الاستراتيجية ، وخلق كفاءات تشغيلية جديدة ، واستكشاف أسواق جديدة وتحسين النتيجة النهائية. تشمل الموضوعات إنشاء أنظمة أعمال فعالة ، وتحسين توافق المنتج / الخدمة ، وخلق ميزة تنافسية أقوى في السوق ، وفهم البيانات المالية ومحركات الأعمال الرئيسية ، وزيادة المبيعات المحتملين وتحسين مسار المبيعات. توفر "قاعة الدراسة" الخاصة فرصًا إضافية للتوجيه والتدريب الخاصين.

قالت ليزا براون ، مديرة وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن: "إن دعم الشركات الصغيرة هو لبنة أساسية لتعزيز المجتمعات مع دخولنا عالم ما بعد الوباء". "ScaleUp: يوفر إصدار Rebuild للمشاركين إتقان المهارات الأساسية التي ستساعدهم على النمو والاستفادة من الفرص مع إعادة فتح اقتصاد واشنطن بالكامل."

يمكن للشركات المهتمة الاختيار من بين ثلاثة مسارات مختلفة في http://MyStartup365.com/programs/scaleup. يقتصر حجم الفصل على إتاحة وقت كبير للأسئلة والتفاعل الجماعي.

الجلسة #6
الأربعاء: 7 يوليو - 1 سبتمبر ، 8:30 حتي 10:00

الجلسة #7
الخميس: 8 يوليو - 2 سبتمبر ، 8:30 حتي 10:00 صباحًا

الجلسة #8
الخميس: 8 يوليو - 2 سبتمبر ، من الساعة 6 حتى 00:7 مساءً

لا توجد تكلفة على الشركات المؤهلة. لمزيد من المعلومات ، اتصل بـ James Davis ، jdavis@thurstonedc.comأو (360) 464-6051.

# # #

حول مجلس ثورستون للتنمية الاقتصادية ومركز الأعمال والابتكار يدعم مجلس التنمية الاقتصادية في ثورستون اقتصادًا قويًا في مقاطعة ثورستون منذ عام 1982 بمهمة إنشاء اقتصاد ديناميكي ومستدام يدعم قيم الأشخاص الذين يعيشون ويعملون في مقاطعة ثورستون. في أساس العمل الذي يقومون به هناك ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية: التوظيف والاحتفاظ والتوسيع. يعمل مركز تنمية الأعمال التجارية على الحفاظ على صحة الشركات المحلية من خلال تقديم المساعدة الفنية وتقديم الدعم نيابة عنها. يقدم فرصًا في السوق لأصحاب العمل في مقاطعة Thurston ، حيث يوفر الدعم لهم لتوسيع عملياتهم. يعمل مركز تنمية الصادرات بنشاط على جذب الاستثمار وفرص العمل إلى المنطقة من خلال التواصل والترويج والبعثات التجارية. يزور https://thurstonedc.com/ للحصول على معلومات إضافية.

حصة هذا المنصب

Three new sessions of ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition free business trainings scheduled

  • June 21, 2021

More than 350 growth-oriented small businesses helped during pandemic

OLYMPIA, WA – “ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition,” an education and training partnership between the Washington State Department of Commerce and Thurston Economic Development Council, has scheduled three new eight-week course tracks for small businesses interested in achieving exponential growth as the economy reopens.

Each interactive course is two hours long and held once a week for eight weeks. The ideal participant is a business owner or president who has operated a business for at least two years and had pre-COVID annual gross revenue in excess of $100,000. The course, which ordinarily costs $1,599, is free to qualifying businesses, thanks in part to a grant from the U.S. Economic Development Administration.

The program is based on the Thurston Center for Business Innovation’s ScaleUp program, which uses the proven Kauffman Foundation’s Fast Trac® Growth Venture coursework as its foundation. To date, more than 350 businesses throughout the state have benefited from the program.

Participants in the ScaleUp coursework will learn how to strengthen their strategic decision-making, create new operational efficiencies, explore new markets and improve the bottom line. Topics include creating efficient business systems, improving product/service alignment, creating a stronger competitive advantage in the marketplace, understanding financial statements and key business drivers, increasing sales leads and improving the sales funnel. A special “study hall” provides additional opportunities for private mentoring and coaching.

“Support for small businesses is a key building block for strengthening communities as we enter a post-pandemic world,” said Lisa Brown, director of the Washington State Department of Commerce. “ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition offers participants mastery of essential skills that will help them grow and take advantage of opportunities as Washington’s economy fully reopens.”

Interested businesses can choose from three different tracks at http://MyStartup365.com/programs/scaleup. Class size is limited to allow significant time for questions and group interaction.

Session #6
Wednesdays: July 7 – Sept. 1, 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.

Session #7
Thursdays: July 8 – Sept. 2, 8:30 to 10:00 a.m.

Session #8
Thursdays: July 8 – Sept. 2, 6:00 to 7:30 p.m.

There is no cost to qualifying businesses. For more information, contact James Davis, jdavis@thurstonedc.com, or (360) 464-6051.

###

About the Thurston Economic Development Council and Center for Business & Innovation The Thurston Economic Development Council has been supporting a strong economy in Thurston County since 1982 with a mission to create a dynamic and sustainable economy that supports the values of the people who live and work in Thurston County. At the foundation of the work they do are three main principles: recruit, retain and expand. The EDC works to maintain the health of local businesses by offering technical assistance and providing advocacy on their behalf. It presents market opportunities to Thurston County employers, providing support for them to expand their operations. The EDC actively attracts investment and employment opportunities into the region through outreach, promotion and trade missions. Visit https://thurstonedc.com/ for additional information.

Share this Post