全球創業月在 XNUMX 月提供免費培訓,支持小企業

全球創業月在 XNUMX 月提供免費培訓,支持小企業

  • 二零二一年十月六日

領先的專業人士舉辦在線會議,以刺激新的創業並激發全州的創業精神 華盛頓州奧林匹亞——隨著華盛頓州在大流行中的轉折,創紀錄的創業者數量正在開始自己的事業。 與 2020 年相比,全州新開業企業增長 19.8%,從去年 55,539 月的 69,301 家增加到今年的 XNUMX 家。 (美國人口普查局商業組織儀表板)。 考慮到這一點,

閱讀更多

模擬:Working Washington (Washington Trabaja) 承認 subvenciones a las empresas afectadas por el cierre de la frontera entre Estados Unidos y Canadá

模擬:Working Washington (Washington Trabaja) 承認 subvenciones a las empresas afectadas por el cierre de la frontera entre Estados Unidos y Canadá

  • 二零二一年九月二十九日

華盛頓州奧林匹亞 — 華盛頓州商務部 (Departamento de Comercio del Estado de Washington) anunció un nuevo programa de subvenciones que sepondrá en Marcha el 4 de octubre para ayudar a determinadas pequeñas empresas perjudicadas por de la fronteras y 加拿大。 La frontera ha permanecido cerrada a la mayoría de los viajeros desde marzo de 2020 debido a la pandemia de COVID-19。

閱讀更多

華盛頓州獲得2萬美元SBA撥款,以促進小企業出口

華盛頓州獲得2萬美元SBA撥款,以促進小企業出口

  • 二零二一年九月二十九日

自成立以來,近 760 億美元的銷售額歸功於州貿易擴張計劃 (STEP),華盛頓州奧林匹亞——美國小企業管理局 (SBA) 已授予華盛頓州商務部第十年的資金,以幫助小企業通過出口成長。 2 萬美元的贈款是 SBA 州貿易擴張計劃 (STEP) 的一部分。 商務部將利用這筆資金繼續提供多項成功的出口援助

閱讀更多

隨著企業期待 COVID-19 的重新開放和復蘇,商務部宣佈為華盛頓小企業和非營利組織提供新的公私靈活基金貸款計劃

隨著企業期待 COVID-19 的重新開放和復蘇,商務部宣佈為華盛頓小企業和非營利組織提供新的公私靈活基金貸款計劃

  • 30-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

該計劃與值得信賴的當地貸款機構合作並通過其合作,為歷史上服務不足的企業提供支持,華盛頓州奧林匹亞 — 華盛頓州的小企業主和非營利組織今天可以開始通過新推出的小企業彈性基金申請高達 150,000 美元的低息貸款。 該基金是一個公私合作夥伴關係,旨在幫助小企業和非營利組織——尤其是低收入社區的那些——隨著整個社區的恢復和發展

閱讀更多

隨著重新開放的臨近,該州啟動了 SmartWA 儀表板以幫助小型企業安全重新開放

隨著重新開放的臨近,該州啟動了 SmartWA 儀表板以幫助小型企業安全重新開放

  • 23-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

SmartWA 儀表板和決策工具是旨在通過 COVID-19 華盛頓州奧林匹亞支持小型企業的幾個安全啟動項目之一。隨著華盛頓州企業準備在 30 月 XNUMX 日全面重新開放,許多企業正在尋找方法讓客戶和客戶放心健康和安全仍然是重中之重。 為了幫助小企業主確定最有可能對客戶重要的安全協議,華盛頓

閱讀更多

ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition 的三個新課程安排了免費業務培訓

ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition 的三個新課程安排了免費業務培訓

  • 21-2021-XNUMXTXNUMX:XNUMX:XNUMX+XNUMX:XNUMX

在華盛頓州奧林匹亞大流行期間,超過 350 家以增長為導向的小型企業提供了幫助——“擴大規模:重建版”是華盛頓州商務部和瑟斯頓經濟發展委員會之間的教育和培訓合作夥伴,已安排了三個為期八週的新課程軌道對於有興趣在經濟重新開放時實現指數增長的小型企業。 每個互動課程長達兩個小時,每週舉行一次,為期八週。 理想的參與者

閱讀更多

歷史性預算加快了對幫助企業,家庭和地方政府反彈和增長的投資

歷史性預算加快了對幫助企業,家庭和地方政府反彈和增長的投資

  • 二零二一年五月十七日

正如您現在可能已經知道的那樣,2021-23年的州兩年期預算對大流行之後華盛頓的複蘇和增長軌跡進行了歷史性投資。 在Commerce,我們正在為未來的重大工作做準備,因為我們將執行2.7億美元的運營預算和2.4億美元的資本金。 我們的團隊正在壯大–我們正在招募傑出的團隊成員,所以我邀請您現在退房並分享職位

閱讀更多

美國商務部在第四輪西澳州工作中撥款234億美元

美國商務部在第四輪西澳州工作中撥款234億美元

  • 二零二一年五月十七日

在20名受贈者中,超過11,697%的人表示將使用資金重新開放華盛頓州的奧林匹亞-華盛頓州商務部已向受大流行影響的234家小企業額外授予了11,697億美元的“工作華盛頓”救濟和恢復贈款。 在收到贈款的人中,超過20%的人表示將使用這筆錢來幫助他們重新開放,而其餘的人則表示將支付運營費用。

閱讀更多

Commerce推出了新一輪的免費在線業務培訓,包括第一天的夜校

Commerce推出了新一輪的免費在線業務培訓,包括第一天的夜校

  • 四月8日, 2021

華盛頓州商務部和瑟斯頓經濟發展委員會之間的合作夥伴關係,“規模擴大:重建版本”安排了三個新的會議日期,這些會議日期專門針對那些希望在華盛頓州奧林匹亞州COVID奧林匹亞之後發展壯大的小型企業。有興趣在COVID之後實現顯著增長的小型企業的新途徑。 在線課程每週一次,為期八週。

閱讀更多

Washington state receives $2 million SBA grant to boost small business exports

Washington state receives $2 million SBA grant to boost small business exports

  • September 1, 2021

Nearly $760 million in sales attributed to State Trade Expansion Program (STEP) since inception OLYMPIA, WA – The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) has awarded the Washington State Department of Commerce a tenth year of funding to help small businesses grow through exporting. The $2 million grant is part of the SBA’s State Trade Expansion Program (STEP). Commerce will use the funds to continue a number of successful export assistance

Read More

As businesses look to COVID-19 reopening and recovery, Commerce announces new public-private Flex Fund loan program for Washington small businesses and nonprofits

As businesses look to COVID-19 reopening and recovery, Commerce announces new public-private Flex Fund loan program for Washington small businesses and nonprofits

  • June 30, 2021

Program works with and through trusted local lending institutions to support historically underserved businesses OLYMPIA, WA — Small business owners and nonprofits across Washington can start applying today for low interest loans of up to $150,000 through the newly-launched Small Business Flex Fund. The Fund is a public-private partnership aimed at helping small businesses and nonprofits – particularly those in low-income communities – recover and grow as communities across the

Read More

As reopening nears, state launches SmartWA dashboard to help small businesses reopen safely

As reopening nears, state launches SmartWA dashboard to help small businesses reopen safely

  • June 23, 2021

The SmartWA dashboard and decision tool is one of several Safe Start projects aimed at supporting small businesses through COVID-19 OLYMPIA, Wash. — As Washington state businesses prepare for full reopening on June 30, many are looking for ways to reassure customers and clients that health and safety remains a top priority. To help small business owners identify the safety protocols most likely to be important to customers, the Washington

Read More

Three new sessions of ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition free business trainings scheduled

Three new sessions of ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition free business trainings scheduled

  • June 21, 2021

More than 350 growth-oriented small businesses helped during pandemic OLYMPIA, WA – “ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition,” an education and training partnership between the Washington State Department of Commerce and Thurston Economic Development Council, has scheduled three new eight-week course tracks for small businesses interested in achieving exponential growth as the economy reopens. Each interactive course is two hours long and held once a week for eight weeks. The ideal participant

Read More

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

  • May 14, 2021

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently

Read More

Commerce awards $234 million in fourth round of Working WA small business grants

Commerce awards $234 million in fourth round of Working WA small business grants

  • May 13, 2021

Over 20% of the 11,697 grantees say they will use funds to reopen OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce has awarded an additional $234 million in Working Washington relief and recovery grants to 11,697 small businesses impacted by the pandemic. Of those receiving grants, over 20% indicated that they will use the money to assist them in reopening, while the remaining said they will cover operating expenses.

Read More

Commerce launches new round of free online business trainings, including first evening class

Commerce launches new round of free online business trainings, including first evening class

  • April 8, 2021

ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition adds three new session dates targeted to established small businesses looking to grow in wake of COVID OLYMPIA, WA – ScaleUp: The Rebuild Edition, a partnership between the Washington State Department of Commerce and Thurston Economic Development Council, has scheduled three new tracks for small businesses interested in achieving significant growth in the wake of COVID. The online courses are once a week for eight weeks.

Read More

State partners with BECU Foundation to expand funding and resources to historically underserved and hard-to-reach small businesses

State partners with BECU Foundation to expand funding and resources to historically underserved and hard-to-reach small businesses

  • March 30, 2021

Partnership adds a dozen new organizations statewide providing outreach and technical assistance in nearly 40 languages to small business owners affected by COVID-19 OLYMPIA, Wash. – The needs of small business owners trying to recover from the pandemic are vast and varied. While many business owners have connections and resources that help them tap into government and philanthropic aid programs, significant barriers exist that prevent many others from accessing those

Read More

Washington’s leaders focus on opening up international trade opportunities for small businesses

Washington’s leaders focus on opening up international trade opportunities for small businesses

  • March 26, 2021

Commerce now has in-country representation in 10 countries helping our state’s small businesses grow through exporting and international business partnerships The math speaks for itself. Export opportunities are a winning opportunity for Washington businesses. · Jobs: At least one in four jobs in Washington state is connected to exports. The state’s economy is more closely aligned with international trade than any other state. · Markets: More than 80% of the

Read More

Commerce announces Small Business Resiliency Assistance program focused on disadvantaged communities

Commerce announces Small Business Resiliency Assistance program focused on disadvantaged communities

  • April 13, 2020

State collaboration with ethnic commissions to provide locally based, culturally connected business coaching and translation services for small businesses OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce announced a new partnership with organizations that serve cultural and historically disadvantaged businesses and communities across the state. The Small Business Resiliency Assistance program will provide technical assistance to small business owners affected by the COVID pandemic. Find the list of participating

Read More