برنامج منح إغاثة المجتمع غير الربحي مفتوح لمؤسسات الخدمة المخضرمة المؤهلة في ولاية واشنطن

  • 19 مايو 2021

أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - تشارك وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن مع وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى بولاية واشنطن (WDVA) لإدارة تمويل منح التعافي المجتمعي غير الربحي (NCR) بقيمة 1.25 مليون دولار لمؤسسة غير ربحية منظمات الخدمة المخضرم (VSOs).

تركز المنحة على VSOs على مستوى الولاية مع شبكات من الفروع المحلية. تتوفر معلومات إضافية واستمارات الطلب في dva.wa.gov/ncrgrant. تم استلام جميع الطلبات من قبل 11: 59 مساءً يوم May 24 ، 2021 سيتم اخذه بعين الاعتبار.

وقالت ليزا براون ، مديرة التجارة: "بينما نتطلع إلى إعادة الفتح والتعافي ، نريد التأكد من وصول أموال المنح الخاصة بنا إلى القطاعات والمجتمعات التي تأثرت بشكل غير متناسب أو تم استبعادها من برامج المنح السابقة". "VSOs لدينا مهمة للغاية للتأكد من أن قدامى المحاربين لدينا لديهم الدعم الذي يحتاجونه أثناء الوباء. نحن نقدر هذه الفرصة للشراكة مع WDVA في هذا الجهد ".

“لدينا VSOs تساعد في بناء المجتمعات ودعم مهمة WDVA خدمة الذين خدمواقال مدير WDVA لورديس "ألفي" ألفارادو راموس. "توفر VSOs فرصًا للمحاربين القدامى للتواصل مع أقرانهم ، وتلقي المساعدة في تقديم مطالبات الإعاقة إلى وزارة شؤون المحاربين القدامى الفيدرالية ، والعمل كأماكن تجمع لعدد من المنظمات المجتمعية غير الربحية الأخرى."

وأضاف ألفارادو راموس أن تعافي VSOs أمر بالغ الأهمية لاقتصاد مزدهر بعد الوباء ومجتمعات صحية داخل واشنطن.

ستقدم WDVA منح التعافي من الجائحة هذه إلى VSOs في ولاية واشنطن. يتم تشجيع المنظمات التي يقودها و / أو تخدم المجتمعات منخفضة الموارد ، والسكان المتنوعين ثقافياً ، والمجموعات الممثلة تمثيلا ناقصا على التقدم.

سيتم توزيع المنح على المنظمات غير الربحية VSOs على مستوى الولاية. يجب أن يكون لدى المؤسسات المؤهلة الحالة 501 (c) (3) أو 501 (c) (4) أو 501 (c) (19) ، مع الوثائق المناسبة منذ السنة المالية 2019.

المنظمات على مستوى الولاية التي لها وظائف متعددة هي فصول مدعوة بشدة لتقديم طلب واحد من خلال المنظمة على مستوى الولاية نيابة عن جميع المنشورات والفصول.

لا يوجد حد أدنى أو أقصى لمبلغ الجائزة. يجب استخدام الجوائز لتغطية النفقات المتكبدة بين 1 مارس 2020 و 30 يونيو 2021 ، بسبب المصاعب المالية التي تكبدها جائحة COVID-19. سيتم منح الأموال على أنها منح غير مقيدة ولكن لا يمكن استخدامها لتغطية النفقات التي سبق تغطيتها من قبل مصادر التمويل العامة أو الخاصة الأخرى ذات الصلة بـ COVID-19 بما في ذلك أموال برنامج حماية شيكات الرواتب.

يتوفر برنامج منح منفصل لمنظمات قدامى المحاربين غير VSO 501 (c) (3). شراكة التجارة مع ArtsFund للحصول على برنامج منح NCR تركز على منظمات الفنون والثقافة والأحياء والرياضة والترفيه والمحاربين القدامى. بوابة التقديم الخاصة بهم مفتوحة أيضًا حتى 24 مايو.

حتى الآن ، قدمت التجارة أكثر من 822 مليون دولار في شكل منح الإغاثة والإنعاش في جميع أنحاء الولاية. يشمل التمويل للمنظمات غير الربحية 11.8 مليون دولار لأكثر من 350 منظمة غير ربحية بالشراكة مع Philanthropy Northwest ، و 9.9 مليون دولار إلى أكثر من 400 برنامج لتنمية الشباب بالشراكة مع School's Out Washington ، و 2.5 مليون دولار لمنظمات المجتمع الموثوق بها لتوفير التوعية المناسبة ثقافيًا ولغويًا والمساعدة الفنية للصغار المتنوعين أصحاب الأعمال ، و 1.5 مليون دولار لأكثر من 250 منظمة فنية بالشراكة مع ArtsWA. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قدمت ثلاث جولات من منح واشنطن العاملة 125 مليون دولار كإغاثة إلى ما يقرب من 11,000 شركة صغيرة ، مع 240 مليون دولار أخرى قريبًا في الجولة الرابعة. من هنا.

# # #

وسائل الاعلام اتصالات
هايدي أوديت WDVA Communications، 360-791-8966
بيني توماس الاتصالات التجارية ، 360-704-9489

حصة هذا المنصب

Nonprofit Community Relief grant program open for eligible Washington state veteran service organizations

  • May 19, 2021

OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce is partnering with the Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) to administer $1.25 million in Nonprofit Community Recovery (NCR) grant funding to nonprofit veteran service organizations (VSOs).

The grant focuses on statewide VSOs with networks of local chapters. Additional information and application forms are available at dva.wa.gov/ncrgrant. All applications received by 11:59 p.m. on May 24, 2021 will be considered.

“As we look ahead to reopening and recovery, we want to make sure our grant funds are reaching the sectors and communities that have been disproportionately impacted or left out of prior grant programs,” said Commerce director Lisa Brown. “Our VSOs are so important to making sure our veterans have the support they need during the pandemic. We’re very appreciative of this opportunity to partner with WDVA for this effort.”

“Our VSOs help build communities and support WDVA’s mission of Serving Those Who Served,” said WDVA Director Lourdes “Alfie” Alvarado-Ramos. “VSOs provide opportunities for veterans to connect with peers, receive assistance filing disability claims to the Federal VA, and serve as gathering places for a number of other non-profit community organizations.”

Alvarado-Ramos added that recovery of VSOs is critical to a thriving post-pandemic economy and healthy communities within Washington.

These pandemic recovery grants will be administered by WDVA to VSOs in Washington state. Organizations that are led by and/or serve under-resourced communities, culturally diverse populations, and underrepresented groups are encouraged to apply.

Grants will be distributed to nonprofit VSOs statewide. Eligible organizations must have 501(c)(3), 501(c)(4), or 501(c)(19) status, with appropriate documentation since their 2019 fiscal year.

Statewide organizations with multiple posts are chapters are strongly encouraged to file one application through the statewide organization on behalf of all posts and chapters.

There is no minimum or maximum award amount. Awards must be used to cover expenses incurred between March 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021, due to financial hardship incurred by the COVID-19 pandemic. Funds will be awarded as unrestricted grants but cannot be used to cover expenses previously covered by other COVID-19 related public or private funding sources including Paycheck Protection Program funds.

A separate grant program is available for non-VSO 501(c)(3) veterans organizations. Commerce partnered with ArtsFund for an NCR grant program focused on arts, culture, neighborhoods, sports and recreation and veterans organizations. Their application portal is also open through May 24.

To date, Commerce has provided over $822 million in relief and recovery grants throughout the state. Funding to nonprofits includes $11.8 million to over 350 nonprofits in partnership with Philanthropy Northwest, $9.9 million to over 400 youth development programs in partnership with School’s Out Washington, $2.5 million to trusted community organizations to provide culturally and linguistically appropriate outreach and technical assistance to diverse small business owners, and $1.5 million to over 250 arts organizations in partnership with ArtsWA. Additionally, three rounds of Working Washington grants have provided $125 million in relief to funds to nearly 11,000 small businesses, with another $240 million coming soon in Round 4. See a complete overview of Commerce’s COVID-19 response funding here.

###

Media Contacts
Heidi Audette WDVA Communications, 360-791-8966
Penny Thomas Commerce Communications, 360-704-9489

Share this Post