非營利性社區救濟贈款計劃面向合格的華盛頓州退伍軍人服務組織開放

  • 五月19日, 2021

華盛頓州奧林匹亞–華盛頓州商務部與華盛頓州退伍軍人事務部(WDVA)合作,管理向非營利組織提供的1.25萬美元的非營利性社區恢復(NCR)贈款 退伍軍人服務組織 (VSO)。

該贈款集中在具有本地分會網絡的州級VSO上。 有關其他信息和申請表,請訪問: dva.wa.gov/ncrgrant。 收到的所有申請 11年59月24日晚上2021:XNUMX 會被考慮。

商務部主任麗莎·布朗說:“在我們期待重新開放和恢復的過程中,我們希望確保我們的贈款資金流入那些受到不同程度影響或被排除在先前贈款計劃之外的領域和社區。” “我們的VSO對於確保我們的退伍軍人在大流行期間獲得他們所需的支持非常重要。 我們非常感謝有這次機會與WDVA合作,以實現這一目標。”

“我們的VSO幫助建立社區並支持WDVA的使命, 服務那些服務的人”,WDVA總監Lourdes“ Alfie” Alvarado-Ramos說。 “ VSO為退伍軍人提供了與同齡人聯繫的機會,獲得了向聯邦VA提出殘障要求的援助,並為許多其他非營利性社區組織提供了集會場所。”

Alvarado-Ramos補充說,VSO的恢復對於大流行後的經濟蓬勃發展和華盛頓州的健康社區至關重要。

這些大流行恢復補助金將由WDVA向華盛頓州的VSO進行管理。 鼓勵由資源貧乏的社區領導和/或為資源貧乏的社區,文化多樣性的人群和代表性不足的群體服務的組織申請。

贈款將分配給全州的非營利性VSO。 符合條件的組織必須具有501(c)(3),501(c)(4)或501(c)(19)身份,並自2019財年起具有適當的文件記錄。

強烈建議各州的州級組織擁有多個職位,代表各職位和章節通過州級組織提交一份申請。

沒有最低或最高獎勵金額。 由於COVID-1大流行造成的財務困難,必須使用獎勵來支付2020年30月2021日至19年19月XNUMX日之間發生的費用。 資金將被授予無限制贈款,但不能用於支付以前由COVID-XNUMX相關的其他公共或私人資金來源(包括薪資保護計劃資金)支付的費用。

非VSO 501(c)(3)退伍軍人組織可以使用單獨的撥款計劃。 Commerce與ArtsFund合作 NCR資助計劃 專注於藝術,文化,社區,體育娛樂和退伍軍人組織。 他們的應用程序門戶也將在24月XNUMX日開放。

迄今為止,商務部已為全州提供了超過822億美元的救濟和恢復贈款。 非營利組織的資金包括與慈善西北組織合作的11.8多個非營利組織的350萬美元,與School's Out Washington合作的9.9多個青年發展計劃的400萬美元,向值得信賴的社區組織的2.5萬美元,以為各種小型社區提供文化和語言上適當的推廣和技術援助企業所有者,並與ArtsWA合作向1.5多個藝術組織提供了250萬美元。 此外,三輪華盛頓工作贈款已為近125家小型企業提供了11,000億美元的救濟資金,在第四輪中很快又獲得了240億美元。請參閱Commerce的COVID-4響應資金的完整概述 系列詳情.

###

媒體聯繫人
海蒂·奧黛特(Heidi Audette) WDVA通信,360-791-8966
潘妮·托馬斯(Penny Thomas) 商業通訊,360-704-9489

分享這個帖子

Nonprofit Community Relief grant program open for eligible Washington state veteran service organizations

  • May 19, 2021

OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce is partnering with the Washington State Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) to administer $1.25 million in Nonprofit Community Recovery (NCR) grant funding to nonprofit veteran service organizations (VSOs).

The grant focuses on statewide VSOs with networks of local chapters. Additional information and application forms are available at dva.wa.gov/ncrgrant. All applications received by 11:59 p.m. on May 24, 2021 will be considered.

“As we look ahead to reopening and recovery, we want to make sure our grant funds are reaching the sectors and communities that have been disproportionately impacted or left out of prior grant programs,” said Commerce director Lisa Brown. “Our VSOs are so important to making sure our veterans have the support they need during the pandemic. We’re very appreciative of this opportunity to partner with WDVA for this effort.”

“Our VSOs help build communities and support WDVA’s mission of Serving Those Who Served,” said WDVA Director Lourdes “Alfie” Alvarado-Ramos. “VSOs provide opportunities for veterans to connect with peers, receive assistance filing disability claims to the Federal VA, and serve as gathering places for a number of other non-profit community organizations.”

Alvarado-Ramos added that recovery of VSOs is critical to a thriving post-pandemic economy and healthy communities within Washington.

These pandemic recovery grants will be administered by WDVA to VSOs in Washington state. Organizations that are led by and/or serve under-resourced communities, culturally diverse populations, and underrepresented groups are encouraged to apply.

Grants will be distributed to nonprofit VSOs statewide. Eligible organizations must have 501(c)(3), 501(c)(4), or 501(c)(19) status, with appropriate documentation since their 2019 fiscal year.

Statewide organizations with multiple posts are chapters are strongly encouraged to file one application through the statewide organization on behalf of all posts and chapters.

There is no minimum or maximum award amount. Awards must be used to cover expenses incurred between March 1, 2020 and June 30, 2021, due to financial hardship incurred by the COVID-19 pandemic. Funds will be awarded as unrestricted grants but cannot be used to cover expenses previously covered by other COVID-19 related public or private funding sources including Paycheck Protection Program funds.

A separate grant program is available for non-VSO 501(c)(3) veterans organizations. Commerce partnered with ArtsFund for an NCR grant program focused on arts, culture, neighborhoods, sports and recreation and veterans organizations. Their application portal is also open through May 24.

To date, Commerce has provided over $822 million in relief and recovery grants throughout the state. Funding to nonprofits includes $11.8 million to over 350 nonprofits in partnership with Philanthropy Northwest, $9.9 million to over 400 youth development programs in partnership with School’s Out Washington, $2.5 million to trusted community organizations to provide culturally and linguistically appropriate outreach and technical assistance to diverse small business owners, and $1.5 million to over 250 arts organizations in partnership with ArtsWA. Additionally, three rounds of Working Washington grants have provided $125 million in relief to funds to nearly 11,000 small businesses, with another $240 million coming soon in Round 4. See a complete overview of Commerce’s COVID-19 response funding here.

###

Media Contacts
Heidi Audette WDVA Communications, 360-791-8966
Penny Thomas Commerce Communications, 360-704-9489

Share this Post