商务部COVID-19响应工作摘要

COVID-19大流行不仅导致了公共卫生危机,还引发了经济危机。 自该州做出回应以来,商务部在向企业,地方政府,部落,非营利组织和处境艰难的家庭提供急需的援助和支持方面发挥了核心作用。 这是该机构COVID-19响应工作的摘要。

最近更新:5月6,2021

商务部分配的紧急资金总览

$ 526.3亿

对于企业和非营利组织

  • 415亿美元的华盛顿工作紧急小企业赠款(WW)
    • 10 万美元第一轮:1 美元至 10,000 家企业 
    • 通过 ADO 第 15 轮 2 万美元:2500 美元至 10,000 美元至 1,570 家企业
    • 100 亿美元第 3 轮:向估计 12,500 家企业提供 7,823 美元(包括 4,500 美元,用于大约 660 名碰巧在优先行业拥有企业的弹性补助金接受者) 
    • 240 亿美元第 4 轮:赠款高达 30,000 美元。 申请截止日期为 9 月 XNUMX 日。 
    • 50万美元的第5轮:由立法机关批准,并由2021-23运营预算提供资金。 程序仍在开发中。

有关工作华盛顿商业赠款分配的更多详细信息, 访问我们的交互式在线报告.

  • 15万美元,用于某些农业领域:贝类种植者,农贸市场,啤酒厂,酒厂,酿酒厂和小木屋以及agritoursim。 这项补助金 与华盛顿州农业部合作。 申请期于26月XNUMX日结束。分配情况尚待宣布。
  • 11万美元 非营利社区恢复补助金 与ArtsFund合作。 申请时间为10年24月2021日至XNUMX月XNUMX日。
  • 与华盛顿商业协会合作,拨款2.25万美元以支持地方商会。
  • 与华盛顿旅游联盟合作,为旅游组织提供1万美元的支持。
  • 与州退伍军人事务部合作,提供1万美元来支持退伍军人组织。 程序仍在开发中。
  • 与华盛顿州微型企业协会合作,为微型企业提供1万美元的支持。 程序仍在开发中。
  • 18万美元的业务弹性赠款:大约8,000家企业2600美元+约4,500名也有资格参加WW第三轮的受赠人额外的660美元
  • 2.7万美元 小型企业弹性网络 受信任的社区组织,以文化和语言上适当的方式向各种小型企业所有者提供宣传和技术支持。
  • 30万美元用于播种新的Flex基金回收贷款计划(该计划正在制定中)
  • $ 11.8M 非营利补助金协助 与公益慈善机构合作为非营利组织提供赠款:358家非营利组织获得了赠款(查看获奖者名单)
  • $ 9.9万 青年发展组织 与华盛顿的Schools Out合作:授予441个组织的赠款(查看获奖者名单)
      • 额外的4.9万美元用于扩大和增加对申请人的奖励; 分配仍有待宣布。
  • 向艺术组织提供1.5万美元的第一轮艺术资助 与ArtsWA合作:授予252个组织的赠款(查看获奖者名单)
  • 300万美元 贝类种子补助金:协助43个种植者
  • $ 1M 农场工人带薪休假计划:协助32位雇主

超过$ 1.0b

对于住房,租金援助,部落和地方政府

  • 505万美元 租金协助 (153亿美元 ERAP / $ 352MT-RAP 1.0):计划是通过本地合作伙伴管理的,资金将为大约80,000多个家庭提供长达13个月的租金援助
      • 立法机关批准了从 658 月 2.0 日开始的 2021-23 两年期的 T-RAP 1 额外拨款 XNUMX 亿美元。
  • 3万美元的止赎援助资金,用于帮助房主避免止赎
  • 409个县,市和镇政府没有获得根据《 CARES法案》直接获得资助的资金,金额为315亿美元(详细信息如下)
  • 3.5万加元的社区发展整笔拨款(CDBG)资金(详情如下)
  • 30万美元用于获得联邦认可的部落
  • 3万美元用于城市本地组织
  • 39.4万美元的LIHEAP /低收入能源援助(HHS直接提供16万美元,Gov's CARES提供23万美元):通过本地合作伙伴管理; 为大约23,433个家庭提供服务
  • 11.7万加元社区服务整体拨款
  • 4.3万美元的紧急解决方案拨款
  • 为犯罪受害者宣传办公室提供7.5万美元的冠状病毒应急补充资金

部门一级的业务援助和社区服务

董事室

  • 创作 小型企业弹性网络 由值得信赖的社区使者向小企业主提供与文化和语言相关的技术支持和帮助。 该网络从20个基于社区的组织开始,现已扩展到31个。
  • 向3.2个县的42个社区儿童保育计划项目提供了27万美元。 这笔资金包括 1.8万美元的慈善捐款 由商务部通过安全启动基金提供担保,该基金由鲍尔默集团与西雅图基金会合作出资。 这些是包容性社区合作项目,可帮助满足全州社区独特的育儿需求。
  • $ 120k 赠予华盛顿儿童保育 为托儿服务提供者提供清洁用品,口罩等
  • 代理机构的运营发生了变化,因此员工可以虚拟地工作并确保运营的连续性,包括增强合同管理系统和实施电子文档签名选项。
  • 使“社区参与”小组成为枢纽,致力于“华盛顿工作赠款”和“小企业弹性网络”的工作。

经济发展与竞争力办公室

  • 创建了 经济复苏仪表盘
  • 从EDA获得15万美元的联邦拨款,用于 安全启动项目
  • 当数百家制造商回答Inslee州长的电话时 重新制作PPE,Impact Washington的商务人员和借来的高管致力于帮助公司进行生产,从洗手液到防护面罩和口罩,应有尽有。
  • 扩大 放大程序 为尝试应对大流行的256个小型企业提供免费培训和支持
  • 获得35,000美元的USDA赠款,以向Kittitas及其周边县的50家企业教授ScaleUp:COVID Edition计划。
  • 改进了Commerce的小型企业网站,以专注于与COVID相关的内容,并扩展了Commerce网站上的灾难计划和特定于COVID的内容。
  • 枢纽团队致力于“华盛顿工作”赠款,包括审查数以万计的申请并处理向收件人的付款,并接听小企业主和非营利组织的数千封电话和电子邮件。

社区服务与住房

11.7万加元用于社区服务整体拨款(CSBG),以解决COVID-19的经济中断问题。 Commerce的CSBG计划为华盛顿州社区行动伙伴关系和整个华盛顿州的30个社区行动机构提供资金,技术援助和支持,为居民提供负担得起的住房,能源援助,就业和教育,资产开发,紧急食品,住所,营养和医疗保健。

  • 为城市本地组织提供3万美元,以支持对COVID-19大流行的应急响应。 这包括公共卫生响应,紧急响应人员,医疗设施和远程医疗功能,业务和工作支持计划以及诸如食物和住房的社会支持。 这些资金用于:
    • 美洲印第安人社区中心
    • 美洲印第安人健康委员会
    • 西雅图首席俱乐部
    • 西雅图印度卫生局
    • 印度城市卫生研究所
    • 本地项目
    • 所有部落联合印第安人基金会
  • 55.7万美元 紧急解决方案拨款 支持诸如街头外展,紧急避难所行动,预防无家可归,快速安置干预和案件管理等活动。 项目必须是低障碍的,以“住房优先”为导向。
  • 为犯罪受害者倡导办公室提供10.9万美元的冠状病毒应急补充资金。 合作伙伴包括惩教部,华盛顿州儿童倡导中心,华盛顿州反对家庭暴力联盟,国防部办公室,华盛顿解决方案以及多达20个“为并”和全州范围内的非营利组织和地方政府。
    • 向惩教部提供2.7万美元,以支持大流行应对工作。
    • 向华盛顿儿童倡导中心提供1万美元,以支持法医采访。
    • 向未获得受支持城市或县支持的公设辩护律师向公设辩护办公室提供1.1万美元。                                                                                 
    • 向“华盛顿决议”提供1万美元,以应对大流行的影响。
    • 向“华盛顿反对家庭暴力联盟”提供400,000万美元,用于回乡访问/灵活的财务援助。     
    • 商务部将把剩余的资金分配给社区组织,非营利组织和地方政府之间的两个竞争机会。
  • 商务部与其住房信托基金的住房提供者进行了接触,并提议推迟其预定的贷款付款以帮助他们度过大流行。 结果,该计划正在修改268笔贷款,以推迟支付13.2年至2020年底应支付的总计2022万美元的贷款。 

地方政府

  • 向409个县,市和镇拨款315亿美元。 资金流向了人口不足500万的地方政府。 这些资金用于支持地方政府的成本,并向其社区提供所需的资源,例如对小型企业和非营利组织的赠款,食品援助,租金援助,儿童保育服务,公用事业援助等。
  • 向1.8个农村县分配了17万美元的社区发展整笔拨款(CDBG)资金,这些县获得了CDBG现有的经济,住房和公共卫生服务的经济机会拨款,以快速资助农村地区的COVID-19应对服务。
  • $ 7百万美元 CDBG冠状病毒 授予CDBG无资格农村地方政府的资金,用于:
    • 生活津贴计划(3-6个月的短期房租,抵押和水电费)
    • 微型企业援助计划
    • 其他公共服务:卫生,无家可归,住房咨询,运输服务

$ 10.7百万美元 CDBG冠状病毒基金 为COVID饥饿救济人员和服务赠款提供资金,以资助食品银行人员; 并在高贫困地区维持/提高饥饿救济计划的服务水平,在国民警卫队撤离后进行填补,扩大流离失所工人补助金的就业,稳定人员配备并支持长期就业。

$ 15百万美元 CDBG冠状病毒基金 为当前正在管理CDBG冠状病毒基金的市县提供COVID激增响应赠款,以扩展/扩展由本地和区域CDBG冠状病毒资助​​的活动,以应对冠状病毒病例激增。

    • $ 3百万美元 CDBG冠状病毒 预计将获得COVID预防准备响应(PPR)赠款的资金尚未到位。 符合CDBG-CV资格的新兴活动和伙伴关系的灵活资金,例如法律援助,儿童保育,农场工人住房等。

能量

  • LIHEAP资金中的1.2万美元将在XNUMX月启动无管式热泵试点。

华盛顿已经为低收入的天气化客户预留了资金,以安装无导管热泵(DHP)系统,该系统将为家庭提供有效的热量。 节能的DHP节省的成本将直接影响我们低收入客户的水电费。 一些选择加入该试点的机构可能能够利用CARES资金来利用私人和公共事业的资金。 这将直接使该项目受益于低收入客户,并在大流行期间进一步刺激家庭建筑经济。

  • 住房改善和保护部门和全州天气技术发展委员会的成员分析了州安全指南,然后 撰写指南一旦允许他们返回客户家中,以确保天气工人的安全。 商业和气候化网络与技术发展委员会进行了协调,技术发展委员会领导了对疾病控制与预防中心和L&I指南的审查,以提出最佳方法来确保每个人在野外工作时的安全。

数据工具:联邦ARPA基金分配

这本 数据工具 展示了华盛顿州立法机构如何从美国救援计划法案中分配最近的联邦 COVID 救济资金。

其他商务工作重点:

  • 车入式Wi-Fi热点定位器 –与华盛顿州立大学扩展,微软,Avista基金会和信息技术灾难资源中心(ITDRC)合作的华盛顿州宽带办公室
  • 代理商在以下方面的参与和/或领导:

统一指挥组

平机会–激活了34名员工加入平机会; EOC业务响应和合规团队的专门领导

州长的安全工作,经济复苏小组

能源经济复苏工作队

ADO COVID响应工作组

大西雅图合作伙伴经济复苏工作组

华盛顿复苏集团

Summary of Commerce’s COVID-19 response efforts

The COVID-19 pandemic didn’t cause just a public health crisis, but an economic crisis as well. Since the start of the state’s response, Commerce has played a central role in delivering urgently-needed aid and support to businesses, local government, Tribes, nonprofits and struggling households. This is a summary of the agency’s COVID-19 response efforts.

Last updated: Oct. 14, 2021

Overview of emergency funds distributed by Commerce

$499.8m

For businesses and nonprofits

  • $415M in Working Washington (WW) emergency small businesses grants
    • $9.7M Round 1: $10,000 to 1,508 businesses.
    • $8.8M Round 2 via ADOs: $2500-$10,000 to 1,574 businesses.
    • $94.3M Round 3: $12,500 to an estimated 7,931 businesses (including $4,500 to approx. 660 resiliency grant recipients who happened to own businesses within priority sectors) 
    • $234M Round 4: Grants up to $30,000 to 11,728. 
    • $2.4M in Border Business Relief Round. Grants up to $50,000.
    • $50M Round 5: Approved by the Legislature and funded in the 2021-23 operating budget. Program still under development.
    • $30M foundational investment for the Small Business Flex Fund which provides low-interest loans to small businesses, particularly those in historically underbanked communities.

For more detail about the distribution of Working Washington business grants, visit our interactive online report.

  • $14.2M in grants to 89 shellfish growers, 111 farmers markets, 490 breweries, distilleries, wineries and cideries, and 149 to agritourism businesses, . This grant was in partnership with the Washington State Department of Agriculture. 
  • $10.8M for Nonprofit Community Recovery Grants in partnership with ArtsFund. View list of recipients.
  • $2.25M to support local chambers, in partnership with Association of Washington Business.
  • $1M to support tourism organizations, in partnership with Washington Tourism Alliance.
  • $2.25M to support 31 veterans non-profit organizations, in partnership with the state Department of Veterans Affairs. View list of recipients.
  • $1M to support microenterprises, in partnership with the Washington State Microenterprise Association. Program still under development.
  • $21.2M for business resiliency grants: $8,000 to approximately 2646 businesses.
  • $2.7M for a Small Business Resiliency Network of trusted community organizations that provide outreach and technical assistance to diverse small business owners in culturally and linguistically appropriate ways.
  • $11.8M Nonprofit Grant Assistance to by-and-for nonprofits in partnership with Philanthropy NW: grants awarded to 358 nonprofits (view list of awardees)
  • $9.9M to youth development organizations in partnership with Schools Out Washington: grants awarded to 441 organizations (view list of awardees)
      • An additional $4.9M to expand and increase awards to applicants; distribution still to be announced.
  • $1.5M to arts organizations for a first round arts grant in partnership with ArtsWA: grants awarded to 252 organizations (view list of awardees)
  • $300k for shellfish seed grant: assisted 43 growers
  • $1M Farm Workers Paid Leave Program: assisted 32 employers

More than $1.0b

For housing, rent assistance, Tribes and local governments

  • $505M for rent assistance ($153M ERAP/ $352M T-RAP 1.0): programs are administered through local partners and funds will provide an estimated 80,000+ households up to 13 months of rent assistance
      • The Legislature approved an additional $658M in T-RAP 2.0 for the 2021-23 biennium beginning July 1.
  • $3M for foreclosure assistance funds to help homeowners avoid foreclosure
  • $409M for 315 county, city and town governments not eligible to receive direct funding under the CARES Act (details below)
  • $3.5M in community development block grant (CDBG) funds (details below)
  • $30M for federally recognized Tribes
  • $3M for urban native organizations
  • $39.4M LIHEAP/low-income energy assistance ($16M direct from HHS + $23M from Gov’s CARES): administered through local partners; served an estimated 23,433 households
  • $11.7M Community Services Block Grant
  • $4.3M Emergency Solutions Grant
  • $7.5M Coronavirus Emergency Supplemental Funds for the Office of Crime Victim Advocacy

Division-level efforts to aid businesses and serve communities

Director’s Office

  • Creation of the Small Business Resiliency Network to provide culturally and linguistically relevant technical support and assistance to small business owners by trusted community messengers. The network started with 20 community-based organizations and is expanding to 31.
  • $3.2 million to 42 community child care planning projects in 27 counties. This funding includes $1.8 million in philanthropy donations secured by Commerce through the Safe Start Fund, contributed by the Ballmer Group in partnership with the Seattle Foundation. These are inclusive community partnership projects to help meet the unique child care needs of communities around the state.
  • $120k grant to Child Care Aware of Washington to supply child care providers with cleaning supplies, face masks and more
  • Agency operations changes so staff could work virtually and ensure continuity of operations, including contract management system enhancements and implementing electronic document signing options.
  • Pivoted the Community Engagement team to work on Working Washington grants and the Small Business Resiliency Network.

Office of Economic Development and Competitiveness

  • Created the Economic Recovery Dashboard
  • Secured $15M federal grant from the EDA for a package of Safe Start projects
  • When hundreds of manufacturers answered Governor Inslee’s call to retool to make PPE, Commerce staff and loaned executives from Impact Washington worked to help companies pivot to produce everything from hand sanitizer to face shields and masks.
  • Expanded ScaleUp program to provide free training and support to 256 small businesses trying to navigate the pandemic
  • Secured $35,000 USDA grant to teach ScaleUp: The COVID Edition program to 50 businesses in Kittitas and surrounding counties.
  • Revamped Commerce’s small business website to focus on COVID-related content and expanded disaster planning and COVID specific content on Commerce’s website.
  • Pivoted teams to work on Working Washington grants, including reviews of tens of thousands of applications and processing payments to recipients and answering several thousand calls and emails from small business owners and nonprofits.

Community Services and Housing

$11.7M for Community Services Block Grants (CSBG) to address the economic disruption of COVID-19. Commerce’s CSBG program administers funding, technical assistance and support to the Washington State Community Action Partnership and 30 community action agencies throughout Washington to provide residents with affordable housing, energy assistance, employment and education, asset development, emergency food, shelter, nutrition and healthcare.

  • $3M for urban native organizations to support the emergency response to the COVID-19 pandemic.  This includes public health response, emergency response staff, medical facilities and telehealth capabilities, business and job support programs, and social supports such as food and housing. These funds went to:
    • American Indian Community Center
    • American Indian Health Commission
    • Chief Seattle Club
    • Seattle Indian Health Board
    • Urban Indian Health Institute
    • The NATIVE Project
    • United Indians of All Tribes Foundation
  • $55.7M for Emergency Solutions Grant to support activities such as street outreach, emergency shelter operations, homelessness prevention, rapid rehousing interventions and case management. Projects must be low-barrier with a Housing First orientation.
  • $10.9M in Coronavirus Emergency Supplemental Funds for the Office of Crime Victim Advocacy. Partners include the Department of Corrections, Children’s Advocacy Centers of Washington, Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence, Office of Public Defense, Resolution Washington and up to 20  ‘By and For’ and statewide non-profits and local governments.
    • $2.7M to the Department of Corrections to support pandemic response efforts.
    • $1M to the Children’s Advocacy Centers of Washington to support forensic interviews.
    • $1.1M to the Office of Public Defense for public defenders not receiving support from the supported cities or  counties.                                                                                 
    • $1M to Resolution Washington to address impacts of the pandemic.
    • $400,000 to the Washington Coalition Against Domestic Violence to provide funding for home visiting/flexible financial assistance.     
    • Commerce will split the remainder of the funding for two competitive opportunities among ‘by and for’ community organizations and nonprofits and local governments.
  • Commerce reached out to its Housing Trust Fund housing providers and offered to defer their scheduled loan payments to assist them through the pandemic. As a result, the program is in the process of amending 268 loans to defer a total of $13.2 million in loan payments that would have been due between 2020 and the end of 2022. 

Local Government

  • $409 million to 315 counties, cities, and towns. Funding went to local governments with less than 500K in population. These funds were used to support the costs of the local governments and for providing needed resources to their community, such as grants to small businesses and non-profits, food assistance, rent assistance, child care services, utility assistance, and more.
  • $1.8 million in community development block grant (CDBG) funds distributed to 17 rural counties receiving existing CDBG economic opportunity grants for economic, housing, and public health services to quickly fund COVID-19 response services in rural areas.
  • $7 million in CDBG-Coronavirus funds awarded to CDBG nonentitlement rural local governments for:
    • Subsistence payment programs (3-6 month short-term rent, mortgage, and utility payments)
    • Microenterprise assistance programs
    • Other public services: health, homeless, housing counseling, transportation services

$10.7 million in CDBG-Coronavirus funds for COVID hunger relief staffing and services grants to fund food bank staffing; and maintain/increase hunger relief program service levels in high poverty areas, fill in after National Guard withdrawal, extend Dislocated Worker Grant employment, stabilize staffing and support permanent employment.

$15 million in CDBG-Coronavirus funds for COVID surge response grants for cities and counties currently administering CDBG Coronavirus funds to expand/extend local & regional CDBG-Coronavirus-funded activities that respond to the surge of coronavirus cases.

    • $3 million in CDBG-Coronavirus funds anticipated, not yet underway, for COVID prevent-prepare-respond (PPR) grants. Flexible funds for emerging activities and partnerships that meet CDBG-CV eligibility, such as legal aid, child care, farm worker housing, etc.

Energy

  • $1.2M of LIHEAP funds to start a ductless heat pump pilot in January.

Funds have been set aside for low-income Weatherization clients throughout Washington to have Ductless Heat Pump (DHP) systems installed that will provide efficient heat to the home. The cost-savings of an energy-efficient DHP will directly affect utility bills for our low-income clients. Some of the agencies who have opted-in to this pilot may be able to leverage private and public utility dollars with the CARES funding. This would go directly to the project to benefit low-income clients and stimulate the home-construction economy further during the pandemic.

  • Members of the Housing Improvement and Preservation unit and the statewide Weatherization Technical Development Committee analyzed state safety guidelines and then wrote guidelinesto keep weatherization workers safe once they were allowed back into client homes. Commerce and the weatherization network coordinated with the Technical Development Committee, which led the review of Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and L&I guidelines to come up with the best way to keep everyone safe while they were out in the field.

Data tool: federal ARPA fund distribution

This data tool shows how the Washington State Legislature allocated recent federal COVID relief funds from the America Rescue Plan Act.

Other Commerce effort highlights:

  • Drive-in Wi-Fi Hotspots Locator – Washington State Broadband Office in partnership with Washington State University Extension, Microsoft, Avista Foundation and Information Technology Disaster Resource Center (ITDRC), among others
  • Agency participation and/or leadership in:

Unified Command Group

EOC – 34 staff activated to EOC; dedicated leadership for EOC’s Business Response and compliance teams

Governor’s Safe Work, Economic Recovery Team

Energy Economic Recovery Task Force

ADO COVID response working group

Greater Seattle Partners Economic Recovery working group

Washington Recovery Group