司法協助補助金

法官在其房間的辦公桌旁簽署法律文件

該計劃側重於八個計劃領域:

  • 執法
  • 檢察院
  • 犯罪預防與教育
  • 更正和社區更正
  • 藥物治療與執法
  • 規劃,評估和技術改進
  • 犯罪受害者和證人計劃(受害者的賠償除外)
  • 心理健康計劃和相關執法和懲戒計劃,包括行為計劃和危機干預團隊

補助金可用於:

  • 人員
  • 設備
  • 訓練
  • 技術援助
  • 信息系統
  • 起訴
  • 裁決
  • 拘留
  • 罪犯的康復
  • 提供受害者援助

司法援助贈款諮詢委員會根據預計的資金來選擇資助計劃。 在發布聯邦獎勵金額並審查單個項目申請之後,美國商務部會在建議的計劃中選擇單個項目供資金。

我們目前正在接受概念提案。 請單擊下面的鏈接以獲取概念提案說明。

鏈接 JAG概念徵集

請將所有提案通過電子郵件提交至 bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. 30月XNUMX日前提交的所有概念提案th 下午 5:00 將由 JAG 諮詢委員會審查。 下一次委員會會議將於 XNUMX 月舉行。

概念提案

我們預計在不久的將來會收到多年的司法援助補助金 (JAG) 資金。 30月XNUMX日前提交的所有概念提案th 下午 5:00 將由 JAG 諮詢委員會審查。 下一次委員會會議將於 XNUMX 月舉行。 請單擊下面的鏈接以獲取概念提案說明。

鏈接到 JAG 概念徵集

該州的 JAG 申請反映了諮詢委員會的建議,在美國司法部、司法援助局的申請說明發布後最終確定。 申請在提交前 30 天接受立法和公眾審查。

犯罪受害者宣傳和公共安全辦公室從 JAG 計劃中獲得資金,以改善刑事司法的運作,特別強調毒品管制、暴力犯罪和嚴重罪犯。 目的是為以下類別的方案提供資金:執法、起訴、法院、預防犯罪和教育、矯正和社區矯正、藥物治療和執法、規劃、評估、技術改進、犯罪受害者和證人倡議、和心理健康計劃,包括行為計劃和危機干預團隊。

請通過電子郵件將問題提交給申請協調員 bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov 或通過電話360-725-3030。

愛德華·伯恩紀念州和地方執法援助公式補助金創建於1988年,並在2008年被國會更名為愛德華·伯恩紀念司法援助補助。

公共安全計劃

資源

相關法律

需要幫忙?

比爾·約翰斯頓
項目經理
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
電話:360 725-3030

阿比蓋爾·斯奈德(Abigail Snyder)
項目經理
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
電話:360 515-6205

Justice Assistance Grant

A judge signs a legal document at his desk in his chambers

The program focuses on eight program areas:

  • Law Enforcement
  • Prosecution and Courts
  • Crime Prevention and Education
  • Corrections and Community Corrections
  • Drug Treatment and Enforcement
  • Planning, Evaluation, and Technology Improvement
  • Crime Victim and Witness Programs (other than Victims’ Compensation)
  • Mental health programs and related law enforcement and corrections programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams

Grants may be used for:

  • personnel
  • equipment
  • training
  • technical assistance
  • information systems
  • prosecution
  • adjudication
  • detention
  • rehabilitation of offenders
  • providing victim assistance

The Justice Assistance Grant Advisory Committee selects programs for funding based upon projected funding. The Department selects individual projects for funding within the recommended programs following release of federal award amounts and review of individual project applications.

We are currently accepting concept proposals. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

Please submit all proposals via email to bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August.

Filing Discrimination Complaint Against Federal Grant Programs

Any client, customer, program participant, or employee of an organization that receives funding passed through The Washington State Department of Commerce by the federal Department of Justice (DOJ) and other federal grant programs has the right to file a discrimination complaint. Any individual who feels that they have been discriminated against may file an external complaint.

Concept Proposals

We anticipate the receipt of multiple years of Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) funding in the near future. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

The state’s JAG application, reflecting the recommendations of the Advisory Committee, is finalized following release of the Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Assistance’s application instructions. The application is provided for both legislative and public review, for 30 days prior to submission.

 receives funding from the JAG program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime, and serious offenders. The purpose is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution, courts, crime prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment and enforcement, planning, evaluation, technology improvement, crime victim and witness initiatives, and mental health programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams.

Please submit questions to the application coordinator via email at bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov or by phone at 360-725-3030.

The Edward Byrne Memorial State and Local Law Enforcement Assistance Formula Grant was created in 1988 and renamed by Congress the Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant in 2008.

Public Safety Programs

Resources

Related Law

Need help?

Bill Johnston
Program Manager
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3030

Abigail Snyder
Program Manager
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-515-6205