Justizhilfezuschuss

Ein Richter unterschreibt an seinem Schreibtisch in seinen Kammern ein juristisches Dokument

Das Programm konzentriert sich auf acht Programmbereiche:

  • Strafverfolgung
  • Strafverfolgung und Gerichte
  • Kriminalprävention und Aufklärung
  • Korrekturen und Community-Korrekturen
  • Drogenbehandlung und Durchsetzung
  • Planung, Bewertung und technologische Verbesserung
  • Programme für Opfer und Zeugen von Straftaten (außer Entschädigung der Opfer)
  • Programme zur psychischen Gesundheit und damit verbundene Strafverfolgungs- und Korrekturprogramme, einschließlich Verhaltensprogramme und Kriseninterventionsteams

Zuschüsse können verwendet werden für:

  • Personal
  • Ausrüstung
  • Schulungs
  • Technische Hilfe
  • Informationssysteme
  • Strafverfolgung
  • Entscheidung
  • Haft
  • Rehabilitation von Straftätern
  • Opferhilfe leisten

Der Beratende Ausschuss für Zuschüsse zur Unterstützung der Justiz wählt Programme für die Finanzierung auf der Grundlage der geplanten Finanzierung aus. Die Abteilung wählt einzelne Projekte für die Finanzierung im Rahmen der empfohlenen Programme nach Freigabe der Bundeszuschussbeträge und Überprüfung der einzelnen Projektanträge aus.

Aktuell nehmen wir Konzeptvorschläge entgegen. Bitte klicken Sie auf den untenstehenden Link, um Anweisungen zum Konzeptvorschlag zu erhalten.

Link zu JAG-Konzeptwerbung

Bitte senden Sie alle Vorschläge per E-Mail an bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. Alle Konzeptvorschläge, die vor dem 30. Juli eingereicht wurdenth um 5:00 Uhr wird vom JAG-Beirat überprüft. Die nächste Ausschusssitzung findet im August statt.

Konzeptvorschläge

Wir gehen davon aus, dass wir in naher Zukunft mehrjährige Justice Assistance Grant (JAG)-Mittel erhalten werden. Alle Konzeptvorschläge, die vor dem 30. Juli eingereicht wurdenth um 5:00 Uhr wird vom JAG-Beirat überprüft. Die nächste Ausschusssitzung findet im August statt. Bitte klicken Sie auf den untenstehenden Link, um Anweisungen zum Konzeptvorschlag zu erhalten.

Link zur JAG-Konzeptanfrage

Der JAG-Antrag des Staates, der die Empfehlungen des Beratenden Ausschusses widerspiegelt, wird nach der Veröffentlichung der Antragsanweisungen des Justizministeriums, des Bureau of Justice Assistance, abgeschlossen. Der Antrag wird 30 Tage vor der Einreichung sowohl zur gesetzlichen als auch zur öffentlichen Überprüfung bereitgestellt.

Das Office of Crime Victims Advocacy and Public Safety erhält Mittel aus dem JAG-Programm zur Verbesserung der Funktionsweise der Strafjustiz mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Drogenkontrolle, Gewaltkriminalität und schweren Straftätern. Der Zweck besteht darin, Mittel für Programme bereitzustellen, die in die folgenden Kategorien fallen: Strafverfolgung, Staatsanwaltschaft, Gerichte, Kriminalprävention und -aufklärung, Korrekturen und Gemeindekorrekturen, Drogenbehandlung und -durchsetzung, Planung, Bewertung, Technologieverbesserung, Initiativen für Opfer von Straftaten und Zeugen, und Programme zur psychischen Gesundheit, einschließlich Verhaltensprogramme und Kriseninterventionsteams.

Bitte senden Sie Fragen per E-Mail an den Bewerbungskoordinator unter bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov oder telefonisch unter 360-725-3030.

Der Edward Byrne Memorial State und Local Law Enforcement Assistance Formula Grant wurde 1988 ins Leben gerufen und 2008 vom Kongress in Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant umbenannt.

Programme für die öffentliche Sicherheit

Ressourcen

Verwandte Gesetze

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?

Bill Johnston
Program Manager
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
Telefon: 360-725-3030

Abigail Snyder
Program Manager
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
Telefon: 360-515-6205

Justice Assistance Grant

A judge signs a legal document at his desk in his chambers

The program focuses on eight program areas:

  • Law Enforcement
  • Prosecution and Courts
  • Crime Prevention and Education
  • Corrections and Community Corrections
  • Drug Treatment and Enforcement
  • Planning, Evaluation, and Technology Improvement
  • Crime Victim and Witness Programs (other than Victims’ Compensation)
  • Mental health programs and related law enforcement and corrections programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams

Grants may be used for:

  • personnel
  • equipment
  • training
  • technical assistance
  • information systems
  • prosecution
  • adjudication
  • detention
  • rehabilitation of offenders
  • providing victim assistance

The Justice Assistance Grant Advisory Committee selects programs for funding based upon projected funding. The Department selects individual projects for funding within the recommended programs following release of federal award amounts and review of individual project applications.

We are currently accepting concept proposals. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

Please submit all proposals via email to bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August.

Filing Discrimination Complaint Against Federal Grant Programs

Any client, customer, program participant, or employee of an organization that receives funding passed through The Washington State Department of Commerce by the federal Department of Justice (DOJ) and other federal grant programs has the right to file a discrimination complaint. Any individual who feels that they have been discriminated against may file an external complaint.

Concept Proposals

We anticipate the receipt of multiple years of Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) funding in the near future. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

The state’s JAG application, reflecting the recommendations of the Advisory Committee, is finalized following release of the Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Assistance’s application instructions. The application is provided for both legislative and public review, for 30 days prior to submission.

 receives funding from the JAG program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime, and serious offenders. The purpose is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution, courts, crime prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment and enforcement, planning, evaluation, technology improvement, crime victim and witness initiatives, and mental health programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams.

Please submit questions to the application coordinator via email at bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov or by phone at 360-725-3030.

The Edward Byrne Memorial State and Local Law Enforcement Assistance Formula Grant was created in 1988 and renamed by Congress the Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant in 2008.

Public Safety Programs

Resources

Related Law

Need help?

Bill Johnston
Program Manager
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3030

Abigail Snyder
Program Manager
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-515-6205