منحة المساعدة القضائية

يوقع القاضي على مستند قانوني في مكتبه في غرفته

يركز البرنامج على ثمانية مجالات برنامجية:

  • إنفاذ القانون
  • النيابة والمحاكم
  • منع الجريمة والتعليم
  • التصحيحات والتصحيحات المجتمعية
  • العلاج الدوائي والإنفاذ
  • التخطيط والتقييم وتحسين التكنولوجيا
  • برامج ضحايا الجريمة والشهود (بخلاف تعويض الضحايا)
  • برامج الصحة النفسية وبرامج إنفاذ القانون والإصلاحيات ذات الصلة ، بما في ذلك البرامج السلوكية وفرق التدخل في الأزمات

يمكن استخدام المنح في:

  • أفراد
  • معدات
  • بدلة رياضة
  • المساعدة التقنية
  • نظم المعلومات
  • الملاحقة القضائية
  • حكم قضائي
  • اعتقال
  • إعادة تأهيل المجرمين
  • تقديم المساعدة للضحايا

تختار اللجنة الاستشارية لمنحة المساعدة القضائية البرامج للتمويل على أساس التمويل المتوقع. تختار الإدارة المشاريع الفردية للتمويل ضمن البرامج الموصى بها بعد الإفراج عن مبالغ المنح الفيدرالية ومراجعة طلبات المشاريع الفردية.

نحن نقبل حاليا مقترحات المفاهيم. الرجاء الضغط على الرابط أدناه للحصول على تعليمات اقتراح المفهوم.

الرابط ل استجداء مفهوم JAG

يرجى إرسال جميع المقترحات عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. تم تقديم جميع مقترحات المفاهيم قبل 30 يوليوth الساعة 5:00 مساءً ستتم مراجعته من قبل اللجنة الاستشارية JAG. وسيعقد الاجتماع المقبل للجنة في أغسطس.

تقديم شكوى تمييز ضد برامج المنح الفيدرالية

يحق لأي عميل أو عميل أو مشارك في البرنامج أو موظف في مؤسسة تتلقى تمويلًا يتم تمريره عبر وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن من قبل وزارة العدل الفيدرالية (DOJ) وبرامج المنح الفيدرالية الأخرى تقديم شكوى بشأن التمييز. يجوز لأي شخص يشعر أنه تعرض للتمييز تقديم شكوى خارجية.

مقترحات المفاهيم

نتوقع تلقي تمويل لعدة سنوات من منحة مساعدة العدالة (JAG) في المستقبل القريب. تم تقديم جميع مقترحات المفاهيم قبل 30 يوليوth الساعة 5:00 مساءً ستتم مراجعته من قبل اللجنة الاستشارية JAG. وسيعقد الاجتماع المقبل للجنة في أغسطس. الرجاء الضغط على الرابط أدناه للحصول على تعليمات اقتراح المفهوم.

رابط إلى طلب مفهوم JAG

يتم الانتهاء من تطبيق JAG للولاية ، والذي يعكس توصيات اللجنة الاستشارية ، بعد إصدار تعليمات تطبيق وزارة العدل ، مكتب مساعدة العدل. يتم تقديم الطلب للمراجعة التشريعية والعامة ، لمدة 30 يومًا قبل التقديم.

 يتلقى تمويلًا من برنامج JAG لتحسين أداء العدالة الجنائية مع التركيز بشكل خاص على مكافحة المخدرات والجرائم العنيفة والمجرمين الخطرين. والغرض من ذلك هو توفير الأموال للبرامج التي تندرج في الفئات التالية: إنفاذ القانون ، والملاحقة القضائية ، والمحاكم ، ومنع الجريمة والتعليم ، والإصلاحيات والإصلاحيات المجتمعية ، وعلاج المخدرات وإنفاذها ، والتخطيط ، والتقييم ، وتحسين التكنولوجيا ، ومبادرات ضحايا الجريمة والشهود ، وبرامج الصحة النفسية ، بما في ذلك البرامج السلوكية وفرق التدخل في الأزمات.

يرجى إرسال الأسئلة إلى منسق التطبيق عبر البريد الإلكتروني على bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov أو عبر الهاتف على 360-725-3030.

تم إنشاء منحة إدوارد بيرن التذكارية الحكومية والصيغة المحلية للمساعدة في إنفاذ القانون في عام 1988 وأعاد الكونجرس تسميتها إلى منحة إدوارد بيرن التذكارية للمساعدة في العدالة في عام 2008.

برامج السلامة العامة

مصادر

القانون ذو الصلة

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

بيل جونستون
مدير برنامج
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-725-3030

أبيجيل سنايدر
مدير برنامج
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
الهاتف: 360-515-6205

Justice Assistance Grant

A judge signs a legal document at his desk in his chambers

The program focuses on eight program areas:

  • Law Enforcement
  • Prosecution and Courts
  • Crime Prevention and Education
  • Corrections and Community Corrections
  • Drug Treatment and Enforcement
  • Planning, Evaluation, and Technology Improvement
  • Crime Victim and Witness Programs (other than Victims’ Compensation)
  • Mental health programs and related law enforcement and corrections programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams

Grants may be used for:

  • personnel
  • equipment
  • training
  • technical assistance
  • information systems
  • prosecution
  • adjudication
  • detention
  • rehabilitation of offenders
  • providing victim assistance

The Justice Assistance Grant Advisory Committee selects programs for funding based upon projected funding. The Department selects individual projects for funding within the recommended programs following release of federal award amounts and review of individual project applications.

We are currently accepting concept proposals. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

Please submit all proposals via email to bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August.

Filing Discrimination Complaint Against Federal Grant Programs

Any client, customer, program participant, or employee of an organization that receives funding passed through The Washington State Department of Commerce by the federal Department of Justice (DOJ) and other federal grant programs has the right to file a discrimination complaint. Any individual who feels that they have been discriminated against may file an external complaint.

Concept Proposals

We anticipate the receipt of multiple years of Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) funding in the near future. All concept proposals submitted before July 30th at 5:00 p.m. will be reviewed by the JAG Advisory Committee. The next committee meeting will be held in August. Please click on the link below for concept proposal instructions.

Link to JAG Concept Solicitation

The state’s JAG application, reflecting the recommendations of the Advisory Committee, is finalized following release of the Department of Justice, Bureau of Justice Assistance’s application instructions. The application is provided for both legislative and public review, for 30 days prior to submission.

 receives funding from the JAG program to improve the functioning of the criminal justice with special emphasis on drug control, violent crime, and serious offenders. The purpose is to provide funds for programs that fall into the following categories: law enforcement, prosecution, courts, crime prevention and education, corrections and community corrections, drug treatment and enforcement, planning, evaluation, technology improvement, crime victim and witness initiatives, and mental health programs, including behavioral programs and crisis intervention teams.

Please submit questions to the application coordinator via email at bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov or by phone at 360-725-3030.

The Edward Byrne Memorial State and Local Law Enforcement Assistance Formula Grant was created in 1988 and renamed by Congress the Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant in 2008.

Public Safety Programs

Resources

Related Law

Need help?

Bill Johnston
Program Manager
bill.johnston@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-725-3030

Abigail Snyder
Program Manager
abigail.snyder@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-515-6205