Allzweckzuschüsse

2021 CDBG General Purpose Grant Application Period Closed

The 2021 CDBG General Purpose application period closed on June 2, 2021. The next application will be available by March 2022. We anticipate a June 1, 2022 submittal date. Guidance from the 2021 grant cycle is available for reference only at the bottom of this page.

Weitere Ressourcen finden Sie unter Ressourcen für technische Hilfe / Leitfäden.

Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Allgemeine Zuschüsse werden jährlich im Rahmen eines wettbewerbsorientierten Antragsverfahrens zur Verfügung gestellt, um Kleinstädte, Städte und Landkreise des US-Bundesstaates Washington bei der Durchführung bedeutender kommunaler und wirtschaftlicher Entwicklungsprojekte zu unterstützen, von denen hauptsächlich Personen mit niedrigem und mittlerem Einkommen profitieren. Das CDBG-Programm des US-Bundesstaates Washington wird vom US-amerikanischen Ministerium für Wohnungsbau und Stadtentwicklung (HUD) finanziert.

Beispiele für förderfähige Allzweck-Zuschussaktivitäten sind:

  • Öffentliche Einrichtungen wie Wasser, Abwasser und Straßen
  • Gemeindeeinrichtungen wie Gemeindezentren, Feuerwachen, Obdachlosenunterkünfte und Kinderbetreuungseinrichtungen
  • Wirtschaftliche Entwicklung wie Unterstützung von Kleinstunternehmen und öffentliche Infrastruktur
  • Bezahlbarer Wohnraum und Wohnungssanierung

Verfügbare Mittel

Wir schätzen, dass im Jahr 11 2021 Mio. USD für CDBG-Zuschüsse für allgemeine Zwecke zur Verfügung stehen werden. Der Höchstbetrag beträgt 900,000 USD für den Bau und 30,000 USD für die Planung.

Zulassungsrichtlinien

Förderfähige Antragsteller sind Städte und Gemeinden des Bundesstaates Washington mit weniger als 50,000 Einwohnern oder Bezirke mit weniger als 200,000 Einwohnern, die nicht an einem CDBG Entitlement Urban County Consortium teilnehmen.

Sonderbezirke, öffentliche Wohnungsbaubehörden, Hafenbezirke, kommunale Aktionsagenturen, Wirtschaftsförderungsräte, andere gemeinnützige Organisationen und indianische Stämme sind nicht berechtigt, direkt beim staatlichen CDBG-Programm eine Finanzierung zu beantragen, kann jedoch Partner bei Projekten und Unterempfänger von Finanzmitteln über förderfähige Gerichtsbarkeiten sein.

Projekte müssen in erster Linie Personen mit niedrigem und mittlerem Einkommen zugute kommen oder zur Verhütung oder Beseitigung von Slums oder Seuchen beitragen.

Unter bestimmten Umständen kann eine lokale Regierung pro Jahresfinanzierungszyklus bis zu vier unabhängige Anträge auf allgemeine Finanzhilfen stellen. Eine für den Bau / Erwerb, eine für die Unterstützung von Kleinstunternehmen, eine für die Sanierung von Wohnungen und eine für reine Planungsaktivitäten.

2021 Allzweck-Zuschusszyklusressourcen

Anwendungswebinar PowerPoint
Programmübersicht und Anwendungstipps 

CDBG General Purpose Grant Antragsvorschau
LMI-Leitfaden
LMI Benefit-Arbeitsblatt
LMI-Kartenbeispiel 

Leitfaden zur Bürgerbeteiligung
Projektbudgetformular und Anweisungen
Erzählanweisungen und Fragen

General Purpose Grants

Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) General Purpose Grants are made available annually through a competitive application process to assist Washington State small cities, towns and counties in carrying out significant community and economic development projects that principally benefit low- and moderate-income persons. The Washington State CDBG Program is funded by the U.S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Examples of eligible General Purpose Grant activities include:

  • Public facilities, such as water, wastewater and streets
  • Community facilities, such as community centers, fire stations, homeless shelters and child care facilities
  • Economic development, such as microenterprise assistance and public infrastructure
  • Affordable housing and housing rehabilitation

2021 CDBG General Purpose Grant Application Period Closed

The 2021 CDBG General Purpose application period closed on June 2, 2021. Click here to see a summary of the 38 applications requesting over $20.3 million. The total amount of General Purpose funding available in 2021 is approximately $11 million. CDBG staff are currently reviewing the applications and will announce awards by early-September.

The next application will be available by March 2022. We anticipate a June 1, 2022 submittal date. Guidance from the 2021 grant cycle is available for reference only at the bottom of this page. 

Additional resources are available under Technical Assistance Resources/Guidance Materials.

Eligibility Guidelines

Eligible applicants are Washington State cities and towns with less than 50,000 in population or counties with less than 200,000 population not participating in a CDBG Entitlement Urban County Consortium.

Special purpose districts, public housing authorities, port districts, community action agencies, economic development councils, other non-profit organizations, and Indian tribes are not eligible to apply directly to the state CDBG Program for funding, but may be a partner in projects and sub-recipient of funding through eligible jurisdictions.

Projects must principally benefit low- and moderate-income persons, or aid in the prevention or elimination of slums or blight.

Under limited circumstances, a local government could submit up to four unrelated General Purpose Grant applications each annual funding cycle. One for construction/acquisition, one for microenterprise assistance, one for housing rehabilitation, and one for planning-only activities.

2021 General Purpose Grant Cycle Resources

Application Webinar PowerPoint
Program Overview and Application Tips 

CDBG General Purpose Grant Application Preview
LMI Guide
LMI Benefit Worksheet
LMI Map Sample 

Citizen Participation Guide
Project Budget Form and Instructions
Narrative Instructions and Questions