停止暴力

  • 16 月2020, XNUMX
停止暴力標誌和紫色絲帶

通過犯罪受害者辦公室的宣傳

一名親密伴侶家庭暴力的美國受害者每年總計損失8萬天有薪工作,相當於32,000多個工作崗位。 疾病預防控制中心報告.

家庭暴力到底是什麼?

家庭暴力不僅僅是身體虐待。 它還包括情感虐待,經濟虐待,心理虐待,數字虐待和性虐待。 據該組織稱,拒絕使用金錢或銀行賬戶,將某人與其他人隔離,搜索某人的短信和電話,威脅傷害自己或所愛的人以及破壞財產或個人物品,均構成了虐待關係。 快樂之心基金會.

 

雖然秋天是落葉,清新的空氣和南瓜片的時期,但犯罪受害者辦公室倡導辦公室還承認了十月份的家庭暴力意識月。

在這個時候,我們:

    • 記住並榮幸那些被帶走我們的人
    • 更大聲地鼓舞了倖存者的聲音
    • 更積極地教育我們周圍的人

據大流行病說,由於大流行,我們都不得不適應難以置信的家庭和工作場所變化,關於家庭暴力的報導激增。 四月下旬發布的聯邦報告.

結果,華盛頓的家庭暴力服務提供者不得不迅速調整他們提供服務的方式,時間和地點。

一個代理商已將其支持小組從辦公樓遷移到了倡導者的馬n,這樣參與者就可以安全地進行社交距離。 現在,許多服務都通過Zoom提供了辯護服務-無論是一對一支持還是在客戶參與虛擬法庭訴訟時都可用。 

在家工作的擁護者還調整了他們的日程安排,因此他們可以繼續與無法在正常工作時間內安全地獲得服務的客戶一起工作。 服務提供者應運而生,並繼續反映受害者在這些不確定時期為生存而戰的機智。

如果您或您認識的某個人正在與有害的關係掙扎,並且想與某人交談,請致電全國家庭暴力熱線800-799-SAFE或訪問 www.thehotline.org 與在線倡導者聊天,並接收有關您附近的計劃的信息。 

分享這個帖子

Stop Violence

  • December 16, 2020
Stop Violence sign and purple ribbon

By the OFFICE OF CRIME VICTIMS ADVOCACY

U.S. victims of intimate partner domestic violence collectively lose 8 million days of paid work each year — the equivalent of more than 32,000 jobs, according to a Centers for Disease Control and Prevention report.

What exactly is domestic violence?

Domestic violence isn’t just physical abuse. It also includes emotional abuse, economic abuse, psychological abuse, digital abuse and sexual abuse. Withholding access to money or bank accounts, isolating someone from other people, searching a person’s text messages and phone calls, threatening to harm oneself or loved ones, and destruction of property or personal belongings are all signs of an abusive relationship, according to the Joyful Heart Foundation.

 

While Autumn is a time of falling leaves, crisp air and pumpkin patches, the Office of Crime Victims’ Advocacy also recognized Domestic Violence Awareness Month in October.

In this time, we:

    • Remembered and honored those who have been taken from us
    • More loudly uplifted the voices of those who have survived
    • More energetically educated those around us

As we’ve all had to adjust to incredible home and workplace change as a result of the pandemic, reports of domestic violence have surged, according to a federal report released in late April.

As a result, Washington’s domestic violence service providers have had to quickly adapt how, when and where they provide services.

One agency has moved its support groups from an office building to an advocate’s horse barn, so participants can safely social distance. Many now provide advocacy services over Zoom — whether it’s one-to-one support or being available while clients participate in virtual court proceedings. 

Advocates working from home have also adjusted their schedules so they can continue working with clients who can no longer safely receive services during regular business hours. Service providers have risen to the occasion and continue to mirror the resourcefulness of victims as they fight to survive in these uncertain times.

If you or someone you know is struggling with a harmful relationship and would like to talk to someone, please call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 800-799-SAFE or visit www.thehotline.org to chat with an advocate online and receive information about a program near you. 

Share this Post