十月以後的家庭暴力意識

  • October

圖形:愛感覺像是,不是我想XNUMX月是“家庭暴力意識和行動月”,是與生活中的人們談論健康關係的絕佳時機。 因為意識+行動=社會變革。

這項工作不必在十月停止。

家庭暴力會影響全州人民。 13年2017月41日,華盛頓州的1,808個計劃參加了全國家庭暴力服務普查。 這些計劃有一天為1,105名倖存者提供了服務。 這包括為XNUMX名成人和兒童提供緊急庇護所。 這只是一天。

商務部的犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室與社會及衛生服務部合作,確保全州每個縣的家庭暴力受害者和倖存者都能得到他們所需的宣傳,支持和資源。

我們所有人都可以努力製止家庭暴力。

健康的關係,無論是與朋友,家人,同事還是伴侶,都包括健康的溝通和健康的界限。 您可以做的事情包括互相尊重,妥協,支持和尊重彼此的隱私。 要了解有關家庭暴力的更多信息以及可以採取的預防措施,請訪問華盛頓州反對家庭暴力聯盟的網站: www.wscadv.org

分享這個帖子

Domestic Violence Awareness Beyond October

October 31, 2018|OCVA

Graphic: Love feels like yes, not I guessOctober was Domestic Violence Awareness and Action Month, a perfect time to talk with the people in your life about what a healthy relationship looks like. Because Awareness + Action = Social Change.

This work doesn’t have to stop in October.

Domestic violence impacts people across our state. On Sept. 13, 2017, 41 programs in Washington state participated in the National Census of Domestic Violence Services. In one day, these programs served 1,808 survivors. This included providing 1,105 adults and children with emergency shelter. This is just one day.

The Office of Crime Victims Advocacy, here at the Department of Commerce, partners with the Department of Social and Health Services to ensure that victims and survivors of domestic violence in every county across the state receive the advocacy, support and resources they need.

All of us can work to end domestic violence.

A healthy relationship, whether it is with a friend, family member, co-worker, or partner, includes healthy communication and healthy boundaries. Some things that you can do include respecting each other, compromising, being supportive and respecting each other’s privacy. To learn more about domestic violence and actions that you can take to prevent it, visit the Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence’s website: www.wscadv.org

Share this Post: