虐待兒童意識和性侵犯意識– 2019年XNUMX月

  • 二零二一年五月十七日

回顧性侵犯意識和虐待兒童意識月

連接,健康家庭中心

我們要求社區成員和社區合作夥伴幫助我們在Fleet Park種植風車,以紀念過去幾年在Connections服務的兒童和家庭,並提高對虐待兒童的認識。 我們還表彰了該縣的警察部門通過Facebook活動保護兒童安全的努力。在該運動中,我們與該縣每個警察局的人員一起拍照,並保證了風車或保證兒童的安全,並在XNUMX月發布了虐待兒童的信息。月。 我們也有一些消防部門。

由教育與推廣協調員Nickie Gill提交

與家庭和兒童合作的伙伴兒童倡導中心

合作夥伴的意識

與家庭和兒童的合作夥伴(夥伴)感到自豪和興奮,因為他們能夠參加活動和活動,這些活動和活動在XNUMX月期間支持了預防虐待兒童和性侵犯意識,並提高了他們的認識。

與斯波坎的西北路德社區服務中心(LCSNW)的社區性侵犯計劃合作, 希望的碎片 開展了運動,以使斯波坎社區了解虐待兒童和性侵犯行為。 合作夥伴和LCSNW都向斯波坎地區的機構和企業伸出了援助之手,以期為他們的員工和客戶提供機會,在“令人困惑的”紙上寫下希望和鼓勵的信息,以爭取他們對這項運動的支持。與斯波坎社區中的受害者和其他人分享。 拼圖碎片被收集並展示在合作夥伴和LCSNW上,以為兩家機構服務的受虐兒童和性侵犯事件影響的人們帶來靈感和保證。

由CAC程序經理/法醫採訪者Tatiana Williams提交

穿藍色行動日

除了``希望件''運動之外,合作夥伴還通過穿藍色衣服,支持並認可了5年2019月XNUMX日為``虐待兒童和防止虐待兒童''行動的一天。 我們當地的一些執法機構和LCSNW也支持“穿藍日”活動。

為支持我們在LCSNW舉行的當地社區性侵犯計劃,合作夥伴於2年2019月XNUMX日戴藍綠色水杯,以表彰其為性侵犯採取行動的一天。

合作夥伴社區意識

為了表示對這兩個機構的使命的持續支持以及為提高社區對虐待兒童和性侵犯的認識所作的努力,Partners和LCSNW共同拍攝了一張藍色和藍綠色的合影。

24月XNUMX日,合作夥伴還參加了牛仔日,以表示對性侵犯受害者的支持。

替代帕盧斯暴力

替代《帕盧斯人的暴力行為》於今年四月為性侵犯意識月和虐待兒童意識月舉辦了一次積極的宣傳,意識教育和預防日曆。 我們的活動包括每週舉行的Palouse青少年理事會會議和有關創傷的瑜伽課,參加有關旁觀者乾預和全面性教育的大學小組討論,為當地咖啡館提供SAAM咖啡袖,主持關於Roxane Gay's的書籍討論 沒有那麼糟糕, 以及與兒童玩風車活動,養父母和當地企業。

性侵犯服務協調員Vanessa Corwin提交

牛仔日快樂社區中心
帕盧斯風車
咖啡杯套
社區外展
普爾曼藍綠色

金縣性侵犯資源中心

KCSARC在戰役地區算我了 性侵犯意識月期間 

對於金縣性侵犯資源中心及其合作夥伴,支持者,贊助者和社區,5月是一個激動人心的機會,它將與我們一起為“計數我參與”活動而共同努力。 該運動的目標是:在社區中開展活動KCSARC有助於加深人們對每個人都受到性暴力的影響,並且我們都在結束性暴力方面發揮著作用。 KCSARC鼓勵個人,社區和組織參與為期一個月的活動,該活動於1,000月2019日宣布,將有XNUMX名參加者參加我們的XNUMX BE LOUD Breakfast。

這是我們完成的工作:

  • 通過視頻開發並開始了本月的視頻 憤怒行動。 該視頻內容以及一整套圖形和示例消息傳遞已包含在一個工具包中,以鼓勵城市,警察轄區和其他機構參與SAAM運動。
  • 包括金郡議會在內的整個金郡的35個城市宣布了XNUMX月的性侵犯意識月。 許多人從工具包中吸取了參與社交媒體的機會。 十個執法轄區,金縣公共衛生和金縣檢察官辦公室通過此工具包共享了有關性暴力的支持/教育信息。
  • 主持了兩個現場活動(在倫頓舉辦的名為POWER UP!的系列活動之一,以及在西雅圖的MoPOP舉行的新聞記者小組)。 與會者更多地了解了該問題,KCSARC所做的工作以及什麼因素影響了我們對性侵犯的看法。
  • 媒體 報告了第一年的業績 報告以停止 去年3月發起的一項運動是金縣地鐵公司,金縣警長辦公室和KCSARC之間的合作夥伴關係。 數據顯示,Metro收到的報告數量比上一年增加了XNUMX倍,這正是使更多的罪犯承擔更多責任並製止更多性暴力的理想結果。
  • 媒體還在XNUMX月間分享了有關華盛頓州針對倖存者的法律的歷史性變化的新聞,例如取消了起訴兒童性虐待罪行的時效法令,KCSARC將本次會議的優先考慮作為變化。
  • KCSARC法律辯護人員在其WordWatch項目中對金縣檢察官辦公室的全部500名員工進行了培訓,以提高全部門對如何在媒體中重複使用犯罪報告中使用的詞語的理解,並為倖存者和他們的經驗被查看。 培訓受到了好評,並導致了更多的培訓邀請。

營銷傳播經理Laurel Redden提交

我們不能改變我們不能談論的
新日面試
地鐵新聞發布會
Word Watch Project培訓

普羅維登斯性侵犯診所和兒童虐待中心

您如何獲得信息給有孩子的父母移動? 將消息附加到閃亮的風車上! 我們使用了標誌性的“防止虐待兒童月”風車,並附有“給父母的信息”。 我們提供了有關兒童性虐待的統計信息以及有關免費性的信息 黑暗到光 普羅維登斯聖彼得醫院性侵犯診所和兒童虐待中心在我們的社區中提供了預防虐待兒童的培訓。

雷斯(Lacey)和奧林匹亞(Olympia)Timberland地區圖書館都願意在報導期間提供風車。 第一天后,我們要求Lacey分支機構提供更多風車! 我們計劃明年擴大風車的銷售地點,以期吸引更多的父母。

由...提交Tina Olson

普羅維登斯性侵犯診所
給父母的風車消息

新希望

性侵犯意識月對於New Hope員工來說是一個繁忙的月份,因為我們努力在整個格蘭特和亞當斯縣提高意識。 我們雄心勃勃,因此選擇組織並執行了四個宣傳活動:“ Red My Lips”,“晾衣繩項目”,“狩獵場”展覽和“牛仔日”。

我們能夠與本地企業和專業人士合作進行“晾衣繩項目”,要求他們懸掛一個微型顯示器,其中裝有兩件性侵犯倖存者設計的襯衫,展示了整個月的故事。 在“紅色我的嘴唇”運動中,“新希望”倡導者和社區成員穿著紅色唇膏,以打擊強姦神話和指責受害者。 在華盛頓州摩西湖的大彎社區學院舉行了電影《狩獵場》的放映,這是一部關於大學校園強姦文化的電影。邀請社區提出問題,並由新希望倡導者和大學輔導員回答。 在“牛仔日”,我們設立了一個攤位,鼓勵學生在牛仔褲上寫下同意書,然後在校園裡展出。  

法律和社區倡導者Kate Hoch提交

晾衣繩項目海報
新希望紅唇
T卹展示-晾衣繩項目
BBCC的性侵犯意識

鴿舍倡導服務

裝置要求參與者了解這與衣服無關。 違規行為並不僅僅是編織到材料的結構中,而是倖存者新敘事的一部分。 如果僅僅結束性暴力就像換衣服一樣容易。 取而代之的是,它要求我們所有人評估是什麼使我們作為個人和整個社會問到:“您穿著什麼? 首先。 目的是將為這個問題的答案做見證的工作重新回到社區的肩膀上,並使人性化
答案中的倖存者。 

我們受到了當地人的啟發 堪薩斯大學  在湯森港(Port Townsend)創建此展覽。

本地論文    

湯森港領導人–您穿著什麼展覽來到湯森港

我們的網站,包含SAAM活動信息

出生和家庭倡導者凱利·格雷斯(Kelly Grace)提交

您穿著傳單1的那一面
你在海報第2面穿的是什麼
你當時穿著什麼藝術品

路德會西北社區服務-斯波坎

LCS Northwest / SAFeT相信斯波坎參加了第二年的啟動活動。 我們在2/4上舉辦了兩場活動,一場在斯波坎社區學院舉辦,另一場在Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop舉辦。 我們得到了社區和斯波坎警察局的大力支持。

KREM新聞文章

KXLY新文章

危機熱線短信在4/1上為我們直播。

KREM新聞文章

斯波坎內蘭德文章 

KXLY新聞文章

克里斯蒂娜·普芬羅斯(Kristina Poffenroth)的擁護者在與斯波坎警察局中士的斯波坎會談中發言。 Glenn Bartlett關於性侵犯意識月。

斯波坎市議會性侵犯意識月公告

此外,Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop整個月都提供藍綠色絲帶餅乾,其收益使LCS / SAFeT受益。 我們在Ben&Jerry's Spokane舉辦了“福利之夜”,並進行了LCS / SAFeT的福利。

 還有更多,例如移動放映/小組討論、粉筆行走、晾衣繩項目展示、#30DaysofSAAM NSVRC Instagram 挑戰; 機構範圍內的青色和牛仔布照片、防止虐待兒童的藍色照片以及 SAAM 和防止虐待兒童月的藍色/青色照片,與我們的兒童倡導中心與家庭和兒童的合作夥伴合作參加當地學院/大學舉辦的活動; 等等。

受害者倡導和教育總監Ligeia DeVleming提交

牛仔日
沃克-法院設施狗
法院設施狗的描述
艾琳定律
藍綠色的一天

普羅維登斯襲擊與虐待乾預中心

普羅維登斯干預與虐待乾預中心與埃德蒙茲社區學院合作,於17月11日舉行了“粉筆心動藝術”活動,以紀念SAAM。 普羅維登斯受害者倡導者向性侵犯倖存者提供校園內倡導,並且埃德蒙茲社區學院HEART計劃(健康關係小組)鼓勵學生,教職員工和教職員工運用藝術和支持性信息,以促進性侵犯意識月。 它發生在3月17日上午1點至下午2點,校園周圍有四個不同的粉刷站:3)在Lynnwood Hall和Mountlake Terrace之間; 4)在Mukilteo和Lynnwood Hall之間; XNUMX)雷尼爾廣場外; XNUMX)在米爾克里克前面。 歡迎參與者選擇反思,觀察,借鑒或參與任何體驗,以表示對倖存者的支持!

梅利莎·梅茨(Melissa Mertz)提交; 經理

粉筆彩虹心
粉筆劃
你並不孤單
EdCC粉筆藝術
退伍軍人反對暴力
分享這個帖子

Child Abuse Awareness and Sexual Assault Awareness – April 2019

  • May 30, 2019

Sexual Assault Awareness & Child Abuse Awareness Month in Review

Lutheran Community Services Northwest- Spokane
Click on the link to see all the activities at LCSNW - Spokane, or scroll down to browse through the pictures and activities of 9 agencies.
#LCSNW
Previous
Next

Connections, a Center for Healthy Families

We asked community members and community partners to help us plant pinwheels in the Fleet Park in honor of the children and families we served at Connections for the past couple of years and to bring awareness to Child Abuse. We also recognized our county’s police departments in their efforts to keep children safe with a Facebook campaign in which we took pictures with officers from each police station in the county with a pinwheel or pledge to keep children safe and posted them during April, Child Abuse Awareness Month. We also got a few fire departments.

Submitted by Nickie Gill, Education and Outreach Coordinator

Partners with Families and Children Children’s Advocacy Center

PARTNERS ’S AWARENESS IN APRIL

Partners with Families and Children (Partners) is both proud and excited to have been able to participate in events and activities that supported and brought awareness to both Child Abuse Prevention and Sexual Assault Awareness during the month of April.

In collaboration with Spokane’s Community Sexual Assault Program at Lutheran Community Services Northwest (LCSNW), the Pieces of Hope Campaign was organized, as an effort to bring awareness to the Spokane Community about Child Abuse and Sexual Assault. Both Partners and LCSNW reached out to Spokane area agencies and establishments, in an effort to gain their support in this campaign, by offering the opportunity for their staff and customers to write messages of hope and encouragement on a “puzzle piece” of paper, to share with victims and others in the Spokane community. The puzzle pieces were collected and displayed at both Partners and LCSNW to bring inspiration and reassurance to the people both agencies serve, who have been impacted by Child Abuse and Sexual Assault.

Submitted by Tatiana Williams, CAC Program Manager/Forensic Interviewer

Wear Blue Day of Action

In addition to the Pieces of Hope Campaign, Partners supported and recognized a day of action on April 5, 2019 for Child Abuse and Child Abuse Prevention by wearing blue. Wear Blue Day was also supported by some of our local law enforcement agencies and by LCSNW.

In support of our local Community Sexual Assault Program at LCSNW, Partners recognized a Day of Action for Sexual Assault, by wearing teal on April 2, 2019.

Partners Community Awareness

To demonstrate continued support for the mission of both agencies and the continued efforts to bring about community awareness regarding Child Abuse and Sexual Assault, Partners and LCSNW joined together for a group picture wearing both blue and teal.

On April 24, partners also showed support for sexual assault victims, by participating in Denim Day.

Alternatives to Violence of the Palouse

Alternatives to Violence of the Palouse held an active outreach, awareness education and prevention calendar this April for Sexual Assault Awareness Month and Child Abuse Awareness Month. Our activities included weekly Palouse Teen Council meetings and trauma-informed yoga classes, participation in university panel discussions about bystander intervention and comprehensive sex education, providing local cafes with SAAM coffee sleeves, hosting a book discussion of Roxane Gay’s Not that Bad, and pinwheel-making events with kiddos, foster parents and local businesses alike.

Submitted by Vanessa Corwin, Coordinator of Sexual Assault Services

Denim Day Gladish Community Center
Palouse Pinwheels
Coffee Cup Sleeve
Community Outreach
Teal at Pullman

King County Sexual Assault Resource Center

KCSARC’S COUNT ME IN CAMPAIGN ENGAGES REGION DURING SEXUAL ASSAULT AWARENESS MONTH 

April was an exciting opportunity for the King County Sexual Assault Resource Center and its partners, supporters, sponsors, and communities it serves to join forces for our “Count Me In” campaign.  The campaign’s goal: reaching out in the communities KCSARC serves to foster better understanding that everyone is affected by sexual violence, and that we all play a role in ending it. KCSARC encouraged individuals, communities, and organizations to engage during the month-long campaign, which was announced March 5 to 1,000 attendees at our 2019 BE LOUD Breakfast.

Here’s what we accomplished:

  • Developed and kicked off the month with video Outrage to Action. This video content, along with a package of graphics and sample messaging, was included in a toolkit to encourage cities, police jurisdictions and other agencies to engage in SAAM campaign.
  • 35 municipalities throughout King County, including King County Council, proclaimed April Sexual Assault Awareness Month. Many drew from the toolkit to engage on social media. Ten law enforcement jurisdictions, King County Public Health, and King County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office joined in sharing support/educational information about sexual violence with this toolkit.
  • Hosted two live events (one of a series called POWER UP! in Renton, and a journalist panel held at MoPOP in Seattle). Attendees learned more about the issue, the work KCSARC does, and what influences our views about sexual assault.
  • Media reported on the first-year results from the Report it to Stop it campaign launched last April, a partnership between King County Metro Transit, King County Sheriff’s Office, and KCSARC. Data showed a 3-fold increase in the number of reports received by Metro over the prior year – precisely the desired result to hold more offenders accountable and stop more sexual violence.
  • Media also shared news during April about historic changes to Washington State laws for survivors, such as eliminating the statute of limitations for prosecuting child sexual abuse crimes, changes that KCSARC prioritized this session.
  • KCSARC legal advocacy staff trained the entire 500-member staff of the King County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office staff on its WordWatch project to foster a better understanding department-wide on how words used in crime reports are repeated in media, and can color the way survivors and their experience are viewed. Training was received well and has led to additional invitations for training.

Submitted by Laurel Redden, Marketing Communications Manager

We cant change what we can't talk about
New Day Interview
Metro Transit press conference
Word Watch Project training

Providence Sexual Assault Clinic and Child Maltreatment Center

How do you get information to parents with children on the move? Attach a message to a shiny pinwheel! We used the iconic Child Abuse Prevention Month pinwheel and attached a “message to parents.”  We included a statistic about child sexual abuse and information about free Darkness to Light child abuse prevention trainings that are offered in our community by Providence St. Peter Hospital Sexual Assault Clinic and Child Maltreatment Center.

Lacey and Olympia Timberland region libraries were willing to have the pinwheels available during story time. We had a request for more pinwheels from the Lacey branch after the first day! We plan to expand the number of locations at which the pinwheels will be available next year, in hopes of reaching more parents.

Submitted by Tina Olson

Providence Sexual Assault Clinic
Pinwheels Message for Parents

New Hope

Sexual Assault Awareness Month was a busy one for New Hope staff as we strove to raise awareness throughout Grant and Adams County. We were ambitious and chose to organize and execute four awareness events: Red My Lips, The Clothesline Project, a showing of The Hunting Ground, and Denim Day.

We were able to partner with local businesses and professionals for the Clothesline Project by asking them to hang a micro display containing two shirts designed by sexual assault survivors showcasing their story for the entire month. For the Red My Lips Campaign, the New Hope Advocates and community members wore red lipstick to combat rape myths and victim-blaming. A showing of the movie “The Hunting Ground”, which is a film about rape culture on college campuses, was held at Big Bend Community College in Moses Lake, Wash. After the showing of The Hunting Ground audience members consisting of students and people from the community were invited to ask questions and had them answered by New Hope Advocates and College Counselors. For Denim Day a booth was set up and students were encouraged to write statements of consent on jeans that were then displayed on campus.  

Submitted by Kate Hoch, Legal and Community Advocate

Clothesline Project Poster
New Hope Red Lips
T shirt display - Clothesline Project
Sexual Assault Awareness at BBCC

Dove House Advocacy Services

The Installation asks participants to understand that it was never about the clothing. The violation is not simply woven in to the fabric of the material, it is a part of the survivor’s new narrative. If only ending sexual violence was as easy as changing our clothes. Instead it requires all of us to evaluate what enabled us as individuals and as a society to ask, “What were you wearing?” in the first place. The intent is to place the work of bearing witness to this question’s answer back on the shoulders of the community and humanize the
survivor in the answer. ​ 

We are inspired by the folks at the University of Kansas  to create this exhibit in Port Townsend.

Local paper article    

Port Townsend Leader – What were you wearing exhibit comes to Port Townsend

Event listing

Our website with SAAM event info

Submitted by Kelly Grace, Birth and Family Advocate

Click on the flyer to open on New Hope website

Lutheran Community Services Northwest- Spokane

LCS Northwest/SAFeT participated in the 2nd year of Start by Believing in Spokane. We hosted two events on 4/3 one at Spokane Community College and one at Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop. We received much support from the community and the Spokane Police Department.

KREM News article

KXLY New Article

Crisis line texting went live for us on 4/1.

KREM news article

Spokane Inlander article 

KXLY news article

Advocate Kristina Poffenroth, spoke on Spokane Talks with Spokane Police Department Sgt. Glenn Bartlett regarding Sexual Assault Awareness Month.

Facebook video link

Spokane City Council Proclamation for Sexual Assault Awareness Month

Additionally, Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop offered teal ribbon cookies all month long with proceeds benefiting LCS/SAFeT. We hosted a Benefit Night at Ben & Jerry’s Spokane with benefits proceeding LCS/SAFeT.

 And so much more such as moving screenings/panel discussions, chalk walks, Clothesline Project display, #30DaysofSAAM NSVRC Instagram challenge; agency wide teal and denim photos, blue photo for Child Abuse Prevention, and blue/teal photo for SAAM & Child Abuse Prevention month in conjunction with our Child Advocacy Center Partners with Families and Children; participation in events hosted by local colleges/universities; etc.

Submitted by Ligeia DeVleming, Director of Victim Advocacy and Education

Denim Day
Walker - Courthouse Facility Dog
Courthouse Facility Dog description
Erin's Law
Teal day

Providence Intervention Center for Assault and Abuse

The Providence Intervention Center for Assault and Abuse in partnership with Edmonds Community College held a Chalk Art for Heart event on April 17 in honor of SAAM.  The Providence Victim Advocate who provides on-campus advocacy to survivors of sexual assault and the Edmonds Community College HEART program (Healthy Relationships team) encouraged students, staff, and faculty to chalk art and supportive messages in order to promote Sexual Assault Awareness Month. It occurred from 11 a.m. – 3 p.m. on the April 17 and there were four different chalking stations around campus: 1) Between Lynnwood Hall and Mountlake Terrace; 2) Between Mukilteo and Lynnwood Hall; 3) Outside Rainier Place; and 4) In front of Mill Creek. Whether participants choose to reflect, observe, draw, or engage any experience was welcome in order to show their support for survivors!

Submitted by Melissa Mertz; Manager

Chalk rainbow heart
Chalk drawing
You are not alone chalk drawing
EdCC Chalk art
Veterans against violence
Share this Post