برنامج منحة كفاءة الطاقة

تعديلات الطاقة للمباني العامة

عامل HVAC يقوم بالصيانة

يمول برنامج منحة كفاءة الطاقة (EE) المشاريع في مؤسسات التعليم العالي الحكومية العامة ، ومرافق الحكومة المحلية ، والوكالات الحكومية ، ورياض الأطفال حتى الصف الثاني عشر (K-12) في مناطق المدارس العامة والحكومات القبلية المعترف بها فيدراليًا. يتم منح هذا البرنامج من خلال عملية تنافسية.

يشمل المتقدمون المؤهلون:

  • الوكالات المحلية - تشمل الوكالات المحلية أي مدينة أو بلدة أو مقاطعة أو منطقة ذات أغراض خاصة أو مؤسسة بلدية أو وكالة أو منطقة ميناء أو سلطة أو تقسيم سياسي من أي نوع أو أي كيان أو سلطة أخرى للحكومة المحلية في شكل شركة أو غير ذلك.
  • مؤسسات التعليم العالي العامة
  • مديريات التربية والتعليم
  • أجهزة الدولة
  • الحكومات القبلية المعترف بها اتحاديًا

الإعلان عن جولة جديدة من جوائز كفاءة الطاقة

أعلنت التجارة عن 1,403,906،XNUMX،XNUMX دولارات أمريكية في شكل جوائز جديدة في إطار برنامج منحة كفاءة الطاقة. 

كانت الاعتبارات ذات الأولوية هي الوصول إلى البلدات والمدن الصغيرة ، وإثبات الحاجة ، والمواءمة مع 2021 إستراتيجية الدولة للطاقة والتي تشمل المساعدة في تمويل تحسينات كفاءة الطاقة في المباني العامة الريفية ، مع دعم خاص للمدارس والمستشفيات.

  • منطقة مدرسة هوكينسون - 469,234 دولارًا لاستبدال ملفات المروحة غير الفعالة بمضخات حرارية عالية الكفاءة لمبنى تعليم المجتمع ومكتب المنطقة. في المدرسة الابتدائية ، سيتم تركيب محركات تردد متغير جديدة على المضخات التي تعدل المعدات التي توفر الماء البارد أو الساخن.
  • Klickitat Valley Health - 439,765 دولارًا لإكمال استبدال Air Handler الحالي بدون أدوات التحكم في توفير الطاقة ، مع وحدة AHU المخصصة التي ستضيف التكرار ، وتتصل بمحطات التدفئة والتبريد المركزية ، وتحسن كفاءة التهوية والراحة الحرارية للمبنى.
  • منطقة مدارس لا كونر - 149,997 دولارًا لترقية نظام التحكم في الشيخوخة ، واستبدال Air Handler الرئيسي ، والترقية إلى إضاءة LED في مدرسة La Conner الابتدائية لتحسين جودة الهواء وتوفير الطاقة.
  • منطقة مدرسة موسيروك - 344,910 دولار في ثلاث جوائز لتثبيت أدوات التحكم في توفير الطاقة في المدرسة الثانوية بالإضافة إلى استبدال المضخات الحرارية وترقية عناصر التحكم في كل من المدارس الإعدادية والابتدائية لتحسين جودة الهواء الداخلي وبيئة أكثر راحة للطلاب.

أصبحت هذه الجوائز ممكنة من خلال طلب تقديم العروض لبرنامج كفاءة الطاقة (RFP # EE-2020) الصادر في نوفمبر 2020 وتم تحديثه في 4 ديسمبر 2020. ومن المقرر أن يبدأ الالتماس التالي لبرنامج منحة كفاءة الطاقة في أوائل عام 2022. 

الجوائز السابقة

ما يقرب من 4 ملايين دولار في شكل منح للوكالات الحكومية الحكومية والمحلية لـ 17 مشروعًا لكفاءة الطاقة ستؤدي إلى خفض متوقع لأكثر من 5 ملايين كيلوواط / ساعة من الكهرباء سنويًا - وهو ما يكفي لتشغيل حوالي 480 منزلًا متوسطًا سنويًا.

مقاطعة مدرسة سنتراليا - 97,000 دولار لتقليل استهلاك الطاقة من خلال مستشعرات الإشغال والتحكم في ثاني أكسيد الكربون وترقيات إضاءة LED لمدرسة أوكفيو الابتدائية

مدينة تاكوما - 148,987 دولارًا لمركز مؤتمرات تاكوما لتجديد وإضافة عناصر تحكم تقلل من استهلاك الطاقة لمناولة الهواء وإضافة المزيد من الإضاءة وعناصر التحكم الموفرة للطاقة للمطبخ والدعم والمناطق الميكانيكية بالمنشأة.

مدينة بلفيو - 129,000 دولار لتعديل واستبدال تركيبات وأنظمة الإضاءة في خمس محطات إطفاء ومركز خدمة بلفيو وإضافة تكنولوجيا مضخات حرارية كهربائية فعالة إلى نظام التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء في محطة واحدة.

منطقة المرافق العامة في مقاطعة جرانت - 429,769 دولارًا لتحديث أنظمة التدفئة والإضاءة والتحكم في مقرهم الرئيسي في Ephrata بمعدات جديدة وفعالة تلبي الأهداف المطلوبة بموجب معيار المباني النظيفة الجديد للولاية.

مستشفى هاربورفيو - 301,239 دولار لتحديث نظام التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء في جناح واحد بمعدات تقلل من استهلاك الطاقة وتدعم أنظمة التهوية والضغط بالمستشفى.

Kittitas Valley Healthcare - 500,000 دولار لتحسين أنظمة التهوية لمنطقة الجراحة وقسم الطوارئ ، قم بتثبيت ترقيات إضاءة LED في جميع أنحاء المبنى ، وتركيب المعدات لزيادة كفاءة سخانات المياه واستبدال المبرد المستخدم لتبريد معدات التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي.

Klickitat Valley Health - 60,235 دولارًا لاستبدال وتحديث المعدات والضوابط في أنظمة التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء والتهوية.

منطقة مدرسة ليك واشنطن التعليمية - 127,531 دولارًا لاستبدال أدوات التحكم في التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء في خمس مدارس ابتدائية ، وتعديل الإضاءة الميدانية الرياضية في أربع مدارس ثانوية وتركيب مضخات حرارية في مركز خدمات الدعم.

منطقة مدرسة موكيلتيو - 39,300 دولار لإضافة ضوابط تهوية متقدمة لصالتين للألعاب الرياضية ، وتركيب مضخات موفرة للطاقة للتدفئة ومياه التبريد في مدرستين ، وتحسين كفاءة المرجل في مدرسة واحدة ، وتحديث أنظمة التحكم في ثلاث مدارس وتقديم تقييم لتحديد وتنفيذ الإصلاحات منخفضة التكلفة في ثلاث مدارس.

منطقة مدرسة نابافين - 225,000 دولار لاستبدال مصنع الغلايات القديم في المدرسة الثانوية ، وتحسين البنية التحتية للتدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء وتركيب إضاءة LED في جميع أنحاء المدرسة.

كلية شمال سياتل - 386,974 دولارًا لترقية النظام إلى ستة مبان لتلبية متطلبات معيار المباني النظيفة الجديد. ستعمل الكلية على تحسين نظام التدفئة والتهوية وتكييف الهواء في مبنى واحد ، وإغلاق مجاري الهواء في أربعة مبانٍ ، وتثبيت إضاءة LED وأدوات تحكم جديدة في سبعة مبانٍ ، وختم الهواء حول النوافذ والأبواب في أربعة مبانٍ ، وتقييم وتعديل تركيبات السباكة في ثمانية مبانٍ للتأكد من أنها تعمل بكفاءة.

مقاطعة مدرسة بورت تاونسيند - 469,000 دولار لاستبدال نظام تدفئة عمره 40 عامًا بتكنولوجيا المضخات الحرارية في المبنى الرئيسي بالمدرسة الثانوية ، وإضافة مضخات حرارية لنظام التدفئة بالمدرسة الابتدائية التي لن تتطلب استخدام الغلايات إلا في الأيام شديدة البرودة.

منطقة مدارس تاكوما - 254,013 دولارًا لأنظمة الغلايات ذات الكفاءة العالية وإضاءة LED للعديد من المدارس.

كلية سياتل المركزية - 268,443 دولارًا لتركيب مضخة تسخين الهواء والماء في مبنى برودواي وإضاءة LED فعالة وأدوات تحكم جديدة في مبنى العلوم والرياضيات.

منطقة مدرسة Sedro Wooley المدرسية - 300,000 دولار لتحسين الأداء العام لنظام HVAC في المدرسة الثانوية واستبدال تركيبات الإضاءة بمصابيح LED.

مدرسة مدرسة سنوهوميش - ثلاث منح يبلغ مجموعها 75,800،XNUMX دولار لتثبيت أنظمة تحكم مطورة في مدارس Cathcart الابتدائية و Totem Falls الابتدائية والمركزية التي ستقلل من استخدام الطاقة عندما لا يكون المبنى قيد الاستخدام وتزيد من كفاءة التدفئة والكهرباء.

كلية جنوب سياتل - 351,297 دولارًا لإحكام إغلاق النوافذ والأبواب على مستوى الحرم الجامعي ، وإغلاق القنوات في ثلاثة مبانٍ ، وتعديل الإضاءة في 18 مبنى ، وتقييم وتعديل التركيبات في 20 مبنى لتقليل استخدام المياه. نظرًا لأن أبواب الحظائر الكبيرة في مناطق التجارة غالبًا ما تُترك مفتوحة مع تشغيل الأنظمة ، ستتم إضافة أجهزة استشعار وأدوات تحكم لتقليل التدفئة والتبريد عند فتح الأبواب.

مدارس Yelm Community Schools - 115,628 دولارًا لمدرسة Yelm Prairie الابتدائية لتعديل أنظمة HVAC والتحكم الأصلية ، وتحسين التهوية والراحة والسلامة. ستقوم مدارس Mill Pond و Fort Stevens الابتدائية بالترقية إلى إضاءة LED لتحسين بيئة التعلم.

روابط سريعة

مصادر إضافية

تحتاج مساعدة؟

نرحب بأسئلتكم؟

إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى:
energyretrofits@commerce.wa.gov

مدير برنامج

كريستين كالبرينر
energyretrofits@commerce.wa.gov
360-515-8112

المدير العام

جينيفر جروف
jennifer.grove@commerce.wa.gov
360-763-2213

الاشتراك للحصول على تحديثات البريد الإلكتروني

تحديثات البريد الإلكتروني
للتسجيل للحصول على التحديثات أو للوصول إلى تفضيلات المشترك الخاصة بك ، يرجى إدخال معلومات الاتصال الخاصة بك أدناه.

Energy Efficiency Grant Program

Energy Retrofits for Public Buildings

HVAC Worker doing maintenance

The Energy Efficiency Grant Program (EE) funds projects at state public higher education institutions, local government facilities, state agencies, kindergarten through 12th grade (K-12) public school districts and federally recognized tribal governments. This program is awarded through a competitive process.

Eligible applicants include:

  • Local Agencies – Local Agencies include any city, town, county, special purpose district, municipal corporation, agency, port district or authority, or political subdivision of any type, or any other entity or authority of local government in corporate form or otherwise.
  • Public Higher Education Institutions
  • School Districts
  • State Agencies
  • Federally Recognized Tribal Governments

Join a listening session for Energy Retrofits for Public Buildings

The Energy Retrofits for Public Buildings program will launch Energy Efficiency and Solar Grants in early 2022, and we are seeking community input and suggestions as we develop these programs.

Please join us for a listening session to provide your input:

  • Thursday, Dec. 2: 10:30 a.m. to noon – This session is full, please register for a different session.
  • Monday, Dec. 6: 3:30 to 5 p.m. – This session is full, please register for a different session.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 8: 10:30 a.m. to noon – Register here

The Energy Retrofits for Public Buildings program provides grant funding for public entities such as towns, cities, Tribes and public agencies to make energy updates to public buildings and facilities. These retrofits save money and reduce pollution for schools, hospitals, community centers and other public buildings.

At the listening session we hope to learn about the varying needs of communities in Washington, the diversity of community goals and particular barriers you face in being able to access these grants. The session will also include examples of eligible projects and steps to take in advance of the next application period. This session is not required to apply for the upcoming grant, and future sessions will discuss program details.

Can’t make the session? Email us at energyretrofits@commerce.wa.gov to share your thoughts.

New round of Energy Efficiency awards announced

Commerce has announced $1,403,906 in new awards under the Energy Efficiency Grant program. 

Priority considerations were access for small towns and cities, demonstrated need, and alignment with the 2021 State Energy Strategy which includes helping to fund energy efficiency improvements in rural public buildings, with particular support for schools and hospitals.

  • Hockinson School District – $469,234 to replace inefficient fan coils with high efficiency heat pumps for the Community Education Building and the District Office. At the Elementary School, new Variable Frequency Drives will be installed on the pumps that modulate the equipment that supplies chilled or hot water.
  • Klickitat Valley Health – $439,765 to complete replacement of the existing Air Handler without energy savings controls, with a custom AHU that will add redundancy, be connected to the central heating and cooling plants, and improve efficiency for ventilation and thermal comfort for the building.
  • La Conner School District – $149,997 to upgrade aging an aging control system, replace a main Air Handler, and upgrade to LED lighting at La Conner Elementary School for better air quality and energy savings.
  • Mossyrock School District – $344,910 in three awards to install energy saving controls at the high school as well as replace heat pumps and upgrade controls at the both the middle and elementary schools for better indoor air quality and a more comfortable environment for the students.

These awards were made possible through the Energy Efficiency Program RFP (RFP #EE-2020) issued in November 2020 and updated on Dec. 4, 2020. The next solicitation for the Energy Efficiency Grant Program is planned for early 2022. 

Past Awards

Nearly $4 million in grants to state and local government agencies for 17 energy efficiency projects that will deliver a projected reduction of more than 5 million kilowatt-hours of electricity annually – enough to power about 480 average homes annually.

Centralia School District – $97,000 to reduce energy consumption through occupancy sensors, carbon dioxide control, and LED lighting upgrades for Oakview Elementary School

City of Tacoma – $148,987 for the Tacoma Convention Center to refurbish and add controls that reduce energy consumption for air handling and add more energy efficient lighting and controls for kitchen, support and mechanical areas of the facility.

City of Bellevue – $129,000 to retrofit and replace lighting fixtures and systems at five fire stations and the Bellevue Service Center and add efficient electric heat pump technology to the HVAC system at one station.

Grant County Public Utility District – $429,769 to update heating, lighting and control systems in their Ephrata headquarters with new, efficient equipment that meets targets required by the state’s new Clean Buildings Standard.

Harborview Hospital – $301,239 to update the HVAC system in one wing with equipment that will reduce energy consumption and support the hospital’s ventilation and pressurization systems.

Kittitas Valley Healthcare – $500,000 to improve the ventilation systems for the surgery area and emergency department, install LED lighting upgrades throughout the building, install equipment to increase the efficiency of the water heaters and replace the chiller used to cool the MRI equipment.

Klickitat Valley Health – $60,235 to replace and update equipment and controls in the HVAC and ventilation systems.

Lake Washington School District – $127,531 to replace HVAC controls at five elementary schools, retrofit athletic field lighting at four high schools and install heat pumps at the support services center.

Mukilteo School District – $39,300 to add advanced ventilation controls for two gymnasiums, install energy-saving heating and cooling water pumps at two schools, improve efficiency of the boiler at one school, upgrade control systems at three schools and provide an evaluation to identify and implement low-cost fixes at three schools.

Napavine School District – $225,000 to replace the aging boiler plant at the high school, improve HVAC infrastructure and install LED lighting throughout the school.

North Seattle College – $386,974 for system upgrades to six buildings to meet requirements of the new Clean Buildings Standard. The college will improve the HVAC system in one building, seal ducts in four buildings, install LED lighting and new controls in seven buildings, air seal around windows and doors in four buildings and evaluate and adjust plumbing fixtures in eight buildings to ensure they are working efficiently.

Port Townsend School District – $469,000 to replace a 40-year old heating system with heat pump technology in the high school’s main building, and add heat pumps for the elementary school’s heating system that will only require use of the boilers on very cold days.

Tacoma School District – $254,013 for higher efficiency boiler systems and LED lighting for multiple schools.

Seattle Central College – $268,443 to install an air-water heat pump in the Broadway building and efficient LED lighting and new controls in the Science and Math building.

Sedro Wooley School District – $300,000 to improve overall performance of the high school HVAC system and replace lighting fixtures with LEDs.

Snohomish School District – three grants totaling $75,800 to install upgraded control systems At Cathcart Elementary, Totem Falls Elementary and Central Primary Schools that will reduce energy use when the building is not in use and increase heating and electrical efficiency.

South Seattle College – $351,297 to air seal around windows and doors campus-wide, seal ducts in three buildings, retrofit lighting in 18 buildings and to evaluate and adjust fixtures in 20 buildings to reduce water use. Because large hangar doors in the trades areas are often left open with systems running, sensors and controls will be added to reduce heating and cooling when doors are open.

Yelm Community Schools – $115,628 for Yelm Prairie Elementary School to retrofit original HVAC and control systems, improving ventilation, comfort and safety. Mill Pond and Fort Stevens Elementary Schools will upgrade to LED lighting to improve the learning environment.

Quick Links

Additional Resources

Need Help?

Questions?

Send an email to:
energyretrofits@commerce.wa.gov

Program Manager

Kristen Kalbrener
energyretrofits@commerce.wa.gov
360-515-8112

Managing Director

Jennifer Grove
jennifer.grove@commerce.wa.gov
360-763-2213

Sign up for Email Updates

Email Updates
To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.