第一印象,重要對話

  • 三月14日, 2019

導演麗莎·布朗(Lisa Brown)

很難相信自從我接受Inslee州長領導商務部的任命以來已經過去了一個月。

我知道這對我來說將是一次激動人心的機會,可以運用我在政府,衛生科學和經濟學領域的經驗來推動該機構在全州範圍內加強社區的使命。 如果頭幾周有任何跡象,我將踏上一段非常有意義的旅程!

最初,我一直致力於與盡可能多的辛勤工作的Commerce同事,我們的合作夥伴和利益相關者見面,從奧林匹亞到西雅圖,再到我在斯波坎的家中的辦公室。

參與有關華盛頓社區,家庭和企業所面臨的需求,目標和挑戰的對話是我的極大熱情之一。 將人和地方與資源聯繫起來以構想並取得成功是我在公共服務領域度過了大部分職業的原因之一。

現在,我很高興踏上這一新的篇章,傾聽,學習並努力使社區與通過Commerce提供的多種多樣的程序和服務聯繫起來。 在進行這些初次重要對話時,我期待與他們分享故事和見解。

除了在本地進行許多介紹外,我還很幸運地擔任新任華盛頓州代表,出任我的第一個海外貿易代表團,並簽署諒解備忘錄,以促進經濟合作,貿易關係並為中小型企業增加機遇在西班牙和華盛頓。 您可以在馬德里閱讀更多關於我們在馬德里和萊昂的行程的亮點以及單獨的選擇華盛頓公司代表團參加在巴塞羅那舉行的大型MWC2019移動技術貿易展。 故事鏈接在這裡。 我也邀請您在Twitter @WAComDirector上關注我

感謝所有歡迎我加入Commerce的人,我期待與更多的客戶,合作夥伴和其他人見面並一起工作,他們與我們共同致力於在整個華盛頓州加強社區的使命。

麗莎·布朗(Lisa Brown)和商務代表團在馬德里2019年XNUMX月

中心的麗莎·布朗(Lisa Brown)參觀了西班牙鐵路運營控制中心,該中心由國有鐵路基礎設施管理機構阿迪夫(Adif)運營。 他們的目標是使其成為安全,高效和可持續運輸的理想模式,並促進公平准入。

分享這個帖子

First impressions, crucial conversations

  • March 14, 2019

By Lisa Brown, Director

It’s hard to believe that a month has passed since I accepted Gov. Inslee’s appointment to lead the Department of Commerce.

I knew this was going to be an exciting opportunity for me to apply my experience in government, health science and economics to advance the agency’s mission of strengthening communities all over the state. If these first weeks are any indication, I’m in for a very rewarding journey!

Initially, I’ve been focused on meeting as many of my hard-working Commerce colleagues, our partners and stakeholders as possible, from Olympia to Seattle to our office in my hometown of Spokane.

Engaging in conversations about the needs, goals and challenges facing Washington communities, families and businesses is one of my great passions. Connecting people and places with resources to envision and accomplish success is one reason I have spent the majority of my career in public service.

Now, I’m pleased to be embarking on this new chapter of listening, learning and working to connect communities with the many, diverse programs and services available through Commerce. I look forward to sharing stories and insights from these first crucial conversations as I move through them.

In addition to many local introductions, I have also been fortunate in this new role to represent Washington state on my first Commerce trade mission abroad and sign a memorandum of understanding to promote economic cooperation, trade relations and boost opportunities for small and medium-sized businesses in Spain and Washington. You can read more highlights of our itinerary in Madrid and Leon, as well as the separate Choose Washington delegation of companies to the big MWC2019 mobile tech trade show in Barcelona, in the story linked here. I also invite you to follow me on twitter @WAComDirector

Thanks to all who have welcomed me to Commerce, and I look forward to meeting and working with many more of our customers, partners and others who share our mission of strengthening communities throughout Washington.

Lisa Brown and Commerce delegation in Madrid March 2019

Lisa Brown, center, visits Spain’s operational control center for high-speed trains run by Adif, the state-owned administrator of railway infrastructure. Their aim is making it the ideal mode of safe, efficient and sustainable transport and facilitating fair access.

Share this Post