الانطباعات الأولى ، المحادثات الحاسمة

  • مارس،

بقلم ليزا براون ، مدير

من الصعب تصديق أن شهرًا قد مضى منذ أن قبلت تعيين الحاكم Inslee لقيادة وزارة التجارة.

كنت أعلم أن هذه ستكون فرصة مثيرة بالنسبة لي لتطبيق تجربتي في الحكومة وعلوم الصحة والاقتصاد لتعزيز مهمة الوكالة المتمثلة في تعزيز المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية. إذا كانت هذه الأسابيع الأولى تشير إلى أي شيء ، فأنا في رحلة مجزية للغاية!

في البداية ، ركزت على مقابلة أكبر عدد ممكن من زملائي في التجارة الذين يعملون بجد ، وشركائنا وأصحاب المصلحة ، من أولمبيا إلى سياتل إلى مكتبنا في مسقط رأسي في سبوكان.

يعد الانخراط في محادثات حول الاحتياجات والأهداف والتحديات التي تواجه مجتمعات واشنطن وأسرها وشركاتها أحد أكبر شغفي. إن ربط الأشخاص والأماكن بالموارد لتصور النجاح وتحقيقه هو أحد الأسباب التي جعلتني أقضي معظم حياتي المهنية في الخدمة العامة.

الآن ، يسعدني أن أبدأ هذا الفصل الجديد من الاستماع والتعلم والعمل لربط المجتمعات بالعديد من البرامج والخدمات المتنوعة المتاحة من خلال التجارة. إنني أتطلع إلى مشاركة القصص والأفكار من هذه المحادثات الحاسمة الأولى أثناء التنقل فيها.

بالإضافة إلى العديد من المقدمات المحلية ، فقد كنت محظوظًا أيضًا في هذا المنصب الجديد لتمثيل ولاية واشنطن في أول مهمة تجارية تجارية لي في الخارج وتوقيع مذكرة تفاهم لتعزيز التعاون الاقتصادي والعلاقات التجارية وتعزيز الفرص للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في إسبانيا وواشنطن. يمكنك قراءة المزيد من النقاط البارزة في مسار رحلتنا في مدريد وليون ، بالإضافة إلى وفد شركات اختر واشنطن المنفصل إلى المعرض التجاري الكبير MWC2019 لتكنولوجيا الهاتف المحمول في برشلونة ، في قصة مرتبطة هنا. أدعوكم أيضًا إلى متابعتي على TwitterWAComDirector

شكراً لجميع الذين رحبوا بي في التجارة ، وأتطلع إلى الاجتماع والعمل مع العديد من عملائنا وشركائنا وغيرهم ممن يشاركوننا مهمتنا المتمثلة في تعزيز المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء واشنطن.

الوفد التجاري ليزا براون في مدريد مارس 2019

ليزا براون ، وسط الصورة ، تزور مركز التحكم التشغيلي الإسباني للقطارات عالية السرعة التي يديرها أديف ، المسؤول الحكومي عن البنية التحتية للسكك الحديدية. هدفهم هو جعله الطريقة المثالية للنقل الآمن والفعال والمستدام وتسهيل الوصول العادل.

حصة هذا المنصب

First impressions, crucial conversations

  • March 14, 2019

By Lisa Brown, Director

It’s hard to believe that a month has passed since I accepted Gov. Inslee’s appointment to lead the Department of Commerce.

I knew this was going to be an exciting opportunity for me to apply my experience in government, health science and economics to advance the agency’s mission of strengthening communities all over the state. If these first weeks are any indication, I’m in for a very rewarding journey!

Initially, I’ve been focused on meeting as many of my hard-working Commerce colleagues, our partners and stakeholders as possible, from Olympia to Seattle to our office in my hometown of Spokane.

Engaging in conversations about the needs, goals and challenges facing Washington communities, families and businesses is one of my great passions. Connecting people and places with resources to envision and accomplish success is one reason I have spent the majority of my career in public service.

Now, I’m pleased to be embarking on this new chapter of listening, learning and working to connect communities with the many, diverse programs and services available through Commerce. I look forward to sharing stories and insights from these first crucial conversations as I move through them.

In addition to many local introductions, I have also been fortunate in this new role to represent Washington state on my first Commerce trade mission abroad and sign a memorandum of understanding to promote economic cooperation, trade relations and boost opportunities for small and medium-sized businesses in Spain and Washington. You can read more highlights of our itinerary in Madrid and Leon, as well as the separate Choose Washington delegation of companies to the big MWC2019 mobile tech trade show in Barcelona, in the story linked here. I also invite you to follow me on twitter @WAComDirector

Thanks to all who have welcomed me to Commerce, and I look forward to meeting and working with many more of our customers, partners and others who share our mission of strengthening communities throughout Washington.

Lisa Brown and Commerce delegation in Madrid March 2019

Lisa Brown, center, visits Spain’s operational control center for high-speed trains run by Adif, the state-owned administrator of railway infrastructure. Their aim is making it the ideal mode of safe, efficient and sustainable transport and facilitating fair access.

Share this Post