نظرة عامة على برنامج استقرار الجوار (NSP)

ملاحظة مهمة: لقد انتهى هذا البرنامج

الهدف

عالج برنامج استقرار الجوار (NSP) تأثير المنازل المهجورة والممنوعة في أحيائنا ومجتمعاتنا. وشملت أنواع المشاريع:

  • المساعدة في ملكية المنازل
  • اقتناء وتأهيل المنازل المغلقة والمهجورة
  • هدم وإزالة الممتلكات التالفة
  • اقتناء وإعادة تطوير العقارات المهجورة

الهدف الاستراتيجي

تمكين الحكومات المحلية من امتلاك بنية تحتية كافية لاستيعاب النمو المخصص وتمكين التنمية الاقتصادية مع الحفاظ على جودة الحياة.

الخدمات

أدارت وزارة التجارة برامج NSP في جميع أنحاء الولاية. قدمت التجارة منحًا إلى 25 حكومة محلية لإعداد برامج NSP التي تلبي احتياجات مجتمعاتهم الفردية. منحت غالبية هذه الولايات القضائية أموال NSP الخاصة بها إلى الوكالات المحلية غير الربحية ذات الخبرة في استقرار الأحياء وتنمية المجتمع والإسكان.

النتائج والإنجازات

في مارس 2009 ، وقعت التجارة على منحة برنامج استقرار الجوار بقيمة 28 مليون دولار مع وزارة الإسكان والتنمية الحضرية (HUD) ودخلت في اتفاقيات المستلم الفرعي مع 25 حكومة محلية تعاني من درجات عالية من حبس الرهن العقاري والممتلكات المهجورة. في مارس 2011 ، وقعت التجارة منحة إضافية بقيمة 5 ملايين دولار مع HUD لأموال برنامج استقرار الجوار 3 ، مما أدى إلى أربعة مشاريع حكومية محلية أخرى. شاركت غالبية الحكومات المحلية مع وكالات ، مثل Habitat for Humanity ، أو سلطات الإسكان المحلية ، أو وكالات الخدمة الاجتماعية.

تم استخدام أموال NSP الفيدرالية هذه لشراء وإعادة تأهيل المنازل أو العقارات التي تم بيعها أو تأجيرها للأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض أو المتوسط ​​أو المتوسط. ساعد ما لا يقل عن 25 في المائة من الأموال الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض (أقل من 50 في المائة من متوسط ​​الدخل في المنطقة المحلية). تم إنفاق جميع الأموال بحلول مارس 2014.

من أصل 33 مليون دولار من أموال منحة برنامج التضامن الوطني ، تم إنفاق أكثر من 32.9 مليون دولار و 5 ملايين دولار أخرى من أموال دخل البرنامج للتخفيف من تأثير المنازل المهجورة والممنوعة في مجتمعات واشنطن. تم شراء أكثر من 450 عقارًا وإعادة تأهيلها وبيعها أو تأجيرها للأشخاص المؤهلين.

مع انحسار أزمة السكن التي بدأت عام 2008 ، وتوزيع كل التمويل ، نحن الآن بصدد إنهاء برنامج استقرار الجوار في ولاية واشنطن.

تقارير HUD

حقائق سريعة

  • تم توفير تمويل NSP لولاية واشنطن من خلال قانون الإسكان والإنعاش الاقتصادي الفيدرالي وقانون دود فرانك.
  • أكثر من 40٪ من NSP1 و 60٪ من أموال NSP3 استفاد منها الأشخاص ذوو الدخل المنخفض (أقل من 50٪ من الدخل المتوسط ​​للمنطقة).
  • تم استعادة قرابة 450 وحدة سكنية وإعادة استخدامها في الاستخدام الإنتاجي.
  • يجب أن تظل منازل NSP في متناول الجميع في المتوسط ​​لمدة 30 عامًا.

بحاجة إلى مساعدة؟

جيني ماتيسون
آخرى
(360) 725-3093
genny.matteson@commerce.wa.gov

البريد إلى:
قسم التجارة
عناية: جيني ماتيسون
صندوق بريد P.O. Box 42525
أولمبيا ، WA 98504-2525

Important Notice: This Program has Ended

Purpose

The Neighborhood Stabilization Program (NSP) addressed the impact of abandoned and foreclosed homes in our neighborhoods and communities. Types of projects included:

  • Homeownership assistance
  • Acquisition and rehabilitation of foreclosed and abandoned houses
  • Demolition and elimination of blighted properties
  • Acquisition and redevelopment of abandoned properties

Strategic Goal

Enabled local governments to have adequate infrastructure to accommodate allocated growth and enable economic development while maintaining quality of life.

Services

The Department of Commerce administered NSP programs around the state. Commerce provided grants to 25 local governments to set up NSP programs that met the needs of their individual communities. The majority of these jurisdictions awarded their NSP funds to local nonprofit agencies with expertise in neighborhood stabilization, community development and housing.

Results and Achievements

In March 2009, Commerce signed a $28 million Neighborhood Stabilization Program grant with the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and entered into sub-recipient agreements with 25 local governments experiencing high degrees of foreclosures and abandoned properties. In March 2011, Commerce signed an additional $5 million grant with HUD for Neighborhood Stabilization Program3 funds, which resulted in four more local government projects. A majority of local governments partnered with agencies, such as Habitat for Humanity, local housing authorities, or social service agencies.

These federal NSP funds were used to purchase and rehabilitate homes or properties that were sold or rented to low, moderate or middle income families. At least 25 percent of the funds helped low-income (less than 50 percent of Local Area Median Income) households. All funds were spent by March 2014.

Of the $33 million in NSP grant funds, over $32.9 million and another $5 million in program income funds have been spent to mitigate the impact of abandoned and foreclosed homes in Washington communities. Over 450 properties were acquired, rehabilitated and sold or rented to eligible people.

With the housing crisis that started in 2008 subsiding, and all funding distributed, we are now in the process of closing out the Neighborhood Stabilization Program in Washington State.

HUD Reports

Fast Facts

  • NSP funding to Washington State was provided through the Federal Housing and Economic Recovery Act and the Dodd-Frank Act.
  • More than 40 percent of NSP1 and 60 percent of NSP3 funds benefitted low-income persons (less than 50 percent of area median income).
  • Approximately 450 housing units were recovered and put back into productive use.
  • NSP homes need to remain affordable on average for 30 years.

Need help?

Genny Matteson
Project Manager
(360) 725-3093
genny.matteson@commerce.wa.gov

Mail to:
Dept. of Commerce
Attn: Genny Matteson
P.O. Box 42525
Olympia, WA 98504-2525