行為健康示範條例計劃

美國商務部由華盛頓州立法機關根據 ESSB 6168(2020),第127(27)節 為市縣制定示範法令,用於選址基於社區的行為健康設施。

商務部認為,這項工作對於推進全州範圍的項目以在當地社區建立行為健康基礎設施是必要的。

城市的航空影像

項目方式

該項目的一個重要目標是開發可根據社區的特定需求和特徵量身定制的模型計劃代碼,同時在可能的情況下提供跨轄區的一致性。 這就是為什麼商務部通過召集一個基礎廣泛的技術諮詢委員會(該委員會由規劃專家,提供者,社區合作夥伴以及來自地方政府利益相關者團體的成員組成)來尋求有關模型法規發展的指導的原因。 此外,顧問將支持圍繞發展方案,監管指南和最佳實踐建立共識的工作。

商務部將與諮詢委員會和顧問合作,提供有用的規劃指導,以便地方政府可以隨時更新政策和法規,以選址和發展基於社區的行為保健項目。

諮詢委員會將從2020年夏季到2021年春季每月舉行會議。在整個項目期間都將舉行網絡研討會,以向公眾宣傳和教育公眾有關項目的目標,過程和成果。 除非COVID-19的情況發生重大變化,否則所有會議,通訊和外聯活動都將使用視頻會議軟件在線進行。 委員會材料和錄音將直接在此網頁上提供。

項目背景

州長的行為健康轉型計劃,該州進行了有針對性的投資,以擴大行為健康基礎設施並實現服務現代化,目的是增加在本地的訪問權限。 商業的 行為健康設施計劃 向非營利組織,公共和私人實體以及部落授予贈款,以直接提高各種項目類型和資金類別的行為健康能力。 地方政府,開發商和提供者開展行為健康項目的能力對於執行州長計劃至關重要。

我如何獲得有關該項目的更多信息?

請聯繫行為健康和早期學習部門經理Matt Mazur-Hart,網址為: 馬特·馬祖爾·哈特(Matt.Mazur-Hart)@ commerce.wa.gov

Behavioral Health Model Ordinance Project

The Department of Commerce was charged by the Washington State Legislature per ESSB 6168 (2020), Section 127 (27) to develop a model ordinance for cities and counties to utilize for siting community based behavioral health facilities.

Commerce understands this work is necessary to move forward on the statewide project to build behavioral health infrastructure in local communities.

Aerial image of city

Project Approach

An important goal of the project is to develop model planning codes that can be tailored to the particular needs and characteristics of communities, while providing for cross-jurisdictional consistency where possible. That is why Commerce is seeking guidance on the development of the model ordinance by convening a broad-based technical Advisory Committee that includes planning experts, providers, community partners, and members from local government stakeholder groups. In addition, a consultant will support the work of building consensus around development scenarios, regulatory guidance and best practices.

Commerce will work collaboratively with the Advisory Committee and the consultant to provide useful planning guidance so that local governments can readily update policies and codes to allow siting and development of community based behavioral healthcare projects.

The Advisory Committee will meet on a monthly basis beginning in summer 2020 through spring 2021. Webinars will be conducted throughout the project to inform and educate public audiences about the goals, processes and outcomes of the project. All meetings, communications and outreach activities will be conducted online using videoconferencing software, unless circumstances with COVID-19 change significantly. Committee materials and recordings will be made available directly on this webpage.

Project Background

Under the Governor’s Behavioral Health Transformation Plan, the state made targeted investments to expand behavioral health infrastructure and modernize service delivery with the aim to increase access in local settings. Commerce’s Behavioral Health Facilities Program awards grants to non-profits, public and private entities, and tribes to directly increase behavioral health capacity across a wide range of project types and funding categories. The ability of local governments, developers and providers to site behavioral health projects is critical to the implementation of the Governor’s Plan.

How can I get more information about the project?

Contact Amber Siefer, Behavioral Health Siting Administrator, at amber.siefer@commerce.wa.gov

Meeting Materials

Need help?

Amber Siefer
Behavioral Health Siting Administrator
Amber.Siefer@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: 360-522-0101

E-mail Updates

To sign up for updates or to access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.