华盛顿儿童保育合作特别工作组

儿童保育协作工作队(C3TF)由华盛顿州立法机构于2018年成立(第 2367 章)制定政策建议,以激励雇主支持的托儿服务,并改善员工的托儿服务和负担能力。 2019年通过的立法(2SHB 1344)扩大了工作队并扩大了工作范围,这将最终形成2021年2025月的实施计划,以在XNUMX年之前为所有华盛顿家庭实现可负担的负担得起的儿童保育。

育儿工作队

2019-2021工作队报告和活动时间表

育儿工作队时间表

工作队报告和活动

从2018年2019月的第一次会议到2367年2月,在儿童保育协作工作组的第一阶段工作中,该工作组研究了儿童保育负担能力和可及性对劳动力和企业的影响。 根据SHB XNUMX(XNUMX)的指示,工作队制定了政策建议,以激励雇主支持的托儿服务,并改善托儿服务的可及性和雇员的负担能力。 发布日期:1年2019月XNUMX日

3SHB 2的第1344节指示财务管理办公室(OFM)对州行政部门雇员进行调查,以更好地了解影响幼儿保育和州雇员家庭负担能力的问题。 该法规指示OFM与儿童,青年和家庭部(DCYF)内的商业,创新,统一与问责办公室(OIAA)合作开发调查。 发射时间:15年2020月XNUMX日

下载问卷

SHB 2的第1344节所产生的评估将量化和鉴定华盛顿的儿童保育行业,并确定儿童保育设施和设施的需求。 这是根据2SHB 1344向州长和立法机关提交的第一份工作队。评估将包括州行政部门雇员儿童保育访问调查的结果(2SHB 1344(3))。 发行日期:1年2020月XNUMX日

下载托儿协作工作队行业评估报告

 

托儿费用估算模型将有助于确定提供高质量托儿服务的全部费用。 该报告还将包括幼儿教育者补偿建议。 到1年2025月6日,儿童,青少年和家庭部必须使用根据第2节开发的儿童保育费用模型来确定儿童保育补贴率。 (1344SHB 7(2))。 此外,育儿成本估算模型将包括E1391SHB 12第XNUMX条否决消息中的要求。 这项工作将包括对支持儿童保育人员和儿童保育人员的政策选择和成本模型的分析,以及对“工作联系儿童保育补贴计划”和“早期儿童教育和援助计划”的变更。 发行日期:1年2020月XNUMX日

6SHB 2的第1344(e)节指示儿童保育合作特别工作组向州长和立法机关提交战略,时间表和实施计划,以期在2025年之前实现所有家庭都能负担得起的,负担得起的儿童保育目标。 出版日期:预计。 30 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日

129-127 年运营预算第 2021 条第 23 小节指示托儿协作工作组向州长和立法机构报告有关优质托儿服务真实成本的调查结果和建议。 出版日期:1 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日

会员区

2019年通过的立法(2SHB 1344)更新了儿童保育协作工作组的成员,并增加了商务部将与儿童,青少年和家庭部共同召集该工作组的语言。

有关工作组成员的完整列表,请单击此处.

    • 工会的一名代表儿童保育人员的代表
    • 全州儿童保育资源和转诊网络的一名代表
    • 代表持牌儿童日托中心利益的组织的一位代表
    • 一个全州非营利组织的代表,由主要私营部门雇主的高级管理人员组成
    • 支持家访服务提供的非政府私人-公共伙伴关系的一位代表
    • 参议院主席任命的参议院两大核心人物各一名
    • 众议院议长任命的众议院两个最大政党议员中的每个成员
    • 联邦认可部落的一位代表
      一家代表企业利益的协会代表
  • 商务部
  • 在儿童保育补贴政策方面具有专长的儿童,青年和家庭部代表
  • 总督办公室
  • Three representatives from the child care industry.儿童保育行业的三名代表。 One of the child care industry representatives must be a provider from a rural community.儿童保育行业代表之一必须是来自农村社区的提供者。 The three representatives must include: One licensed child day care center provider;这三名代表必须包括:一名持照的儿童日托中心提供者; one licensed family day care provider;一名持牌家庭日托提供者; and one representative of family, friend, and neighbor child care providers以及一位家庭,朋友和邻居托儿服务提供者的代表
  • 以下各者一名:代表父母的倡导组织,早期学习倡导组织,寄养青年倡导组织和代表扩大学习机会兴趣的组织
  • 儿童保育劳动力发展技术工作组的一名代表(1年法律第2017章第3章)
  • 早期学习政策专家
  • 早期学习提供者组织的一位代表致力于通过为移民和难民社区提供服务来维护语言和文化。

商务总监或儿童,青少年和家庭部部长(或其(或他或她的))指定人员可以邀请其他代表作为工作组的非投票成员参加。

经济发展组织的两名代表,一名位于喀斯喀特山脉山顶以东,另一名位于喀斯喀特山脉山顶以西。

专责小组新闻和事件


电子邮件更新
要注册更新或访问您的订户首选项,请在下面输入您的联系信息。

相关

仪表板

会议资料

即将举行的会议

计划联络人

谢丽尔·史密斯
社区参与和外展总监
Cheryl.smith@commerce.wa.gov
360.725.2808

Washington Child Care Collaborative Task Force

Child care task force

The Child Care Collaborative Task Force (C3TF) was created by the Washington State Legislature in 2018 (SHB 2367) to develop policy recommendations to incentivize employer-supported child care and improve child care access and affordability for employees. Legislation passed in 2019 (2SHB 1344) extended the task force and expanded its scope of work, which will culminate in a June 2021 implementation plan to achieve accessible, affordable child care for all Washington families by 2025.

2019-2021 Task Force Reports and Activities Timeline

Childcare task force timeline

Task Force Reports and Activities

In the first phase of the Child Care Collaborative Task Force’s work—from its first meeting in July 2018 through October 2019—the task force examined the effects of child care affordability and accessibility on the workforce and on businesses. As directed by SHB 2367(2), the task force developed policy recommendations to incentivize employer-supported child care and improve child care access and affordability for employees. Publication date: Nov. 1, 2019

Section 3 of 2SHB 1344 directed the Office of Financial Management (OFM) to survey state executive branch employees in order to better understand issues affecting child care access and affordability for state employees’ families. The legislation directed OFM to develop the survey in partnership with Commerce, the Office of Innovation, Alignment, and Accountability (OIAA) within the Department of Children, Youth, and Families (DCYF), and the Health Care Authority (HCA). Launch by: January 15, 2020

Download the survey

The assessment produced by Section 2 of SHB 1344 will quantify and qualify Washington’s child care industry and identify child care access and facility needs. It is the first task force submission to the Governor and Legislature under 2SHB 1344. The assessment will incorporate results of the state executive branch employee child care access survey (2SHB 1344(3)). Publication date: July 1, 2020

Download the Child Care Collaborative Task Force Industry Assessment Report

 

The child care cost estimate model will help to determine the full costs of providing high quality child care. This report will also include early childhood educator compensation recommendations. By January 1, 2025, the Department of Children, Youth, and Families must use the child care cost model developed under section 6 to determine child care subsidy rates. (2SHB 1344(7)). In addition, the Child Care Cost Estimation Model will include requirements from E2SHB 1391 section 12 veto message. This work will include an analysis of policy options and cost models to support child care providers and the child care workforce and changes to the Working Connections Child Care subsidy program and the Early Childhood Education and Assistance Program. Publication date: December 1, 2020

Section 6(e) of 2SHB 1344 directs the Child Care Collaborative Task Force to submit to the Governor and Legislature a strategy, timeline, and implementation plan to reach the goal of accessible, affordable child care for all families by 2025. Publication date: June 1, 2021

Membership

Legislation passed in 2019 (2SHB 1344) updated the membership for the Child Care Collaborative Task Force and added language that the Department of Commerce will jointly convene the task force with the Department of Children Youth and Families.

For a full list of task force members, click here.

    • One representative from a union representing child care providers
    • One representative from the statewide child care resource and referral network
    • One representative of an organization representing the interests of licensed child day care centers
    • One representative of a statewide nonprofit organization comprised of senior executives of major private sector employers
    • One representative of a nongovernmental private-public partnership supporting home visiting service delivery
    • One member from each of the two largest caucuses of the Senate, appointed by the President of the Senate
    • One member from each of the two largest caucuses in the House of Representatives, appointed by the Speaker of the House
    • One representative of a federally recognized tribe
      One representative from an association representing business interests
  • Department of Commerce
  • Department of Children, Youth, and Families representative with expertise in child care subsidy policy
  • Office of the Governor
  • Three representatives from the child care industry. One of the child care industry representatives must be a provider from a rural community. The three representatives must include: One licensed child day care center provider; one licensed family day care provider; and one representative of family, friend, and neighbor child care providers
  • One representative from each of the following: An advocacy organization(s)representing parents, an early learning advocacy organization, a foster care youth advocacy organization and an organization representing expanded learning opportunity interests
  • One representative from the child care workforce development technical work group (chapter 1, Laws of 2017 3rd sp.sess)
  • Early learning policy expert
  • One representative of an organization of early learning providers focused on preserving languages and culture by serving immigrant and refugee communities.

The Director of Commerce or the Secretary of the Department of Children, Youth, and Families or ((his or her)) their designee, may invite additional representatives to participate as nonvoting members of the task force.

Two representatives of economic development organizations, one located east of the crest of the Cascade Mountains and one located west of the crest of the Cascade Mountains.