董事会,委员会和理事会

商务部在几个独立的国家委员会,委员会和理事会中担任主席或席位。 我们还为这些机构和右侧列出的其他机构提供人员和行政支持。

经济适用住房咨询委员会(AHAB)

华盛顿州经济适用住房咨询委员会 (AHAB)就住房和住房相关问题向商务部提供建议。 AHAB有22名成员,代表与经济适用房相关的各种利益。 总督任命十九名,任期四年。

社区经济振兴委员会(CERB)

国家 社区经济振兴委员会 (CERB)为改善公共基础设施提供资金,以鼓励新业务的发展和扩展。 项目的一些示例包括桥梁,道路,供水和下水道系统,铁路,电信,公用事业和港口设施。

育儿合作工作队

育儿合作工作队 (CCCTF)由华盛顿州立法机关于2018年成立(SHB 2367)制定政策和建议,以鼓励雇主支持的托儿服务,并改善雇员的托儿服务和负担能力。

发育障碍理事会(DDC)

华盛顿州发展障碍理事会 (DDC)位于社区服务和住房商务部内,但它是由州长任命的独立的独立国家机构。 DDC就与为华盛顿州的残疾男人,妇女和儿童提供服务的系统有关的主题,向地方,州和联邦决策者提供教育和建议。

公共工程委员会

在1985中创建, 华盛顿州公共工程委员会 管理该州的公共工程援助帐户。 公共工程委员会的任务是为华盛顿社区提供关键的公共健康,安全和环境基础设施的财政和技术援助,以支持社区和经济活力。

全州折返委员会

全州折返委员会 成立于2016年,旨在提高重新进入社区的个人的公共安全和成果。

实现更好的生活体验(ABLE)委员会

华盛顿州ABLE 理事会由社区服务和住房事务部支持,但它是一个独立的州立实体,其理事会成员由州长任命。 ABLE储蓄计划使残疾人及其家人可以为将来的开支进行储蓄,而又不会失去他们的州和联邦福利。

发育残疾捐赠信托基金(DDETF)

发育障碍捐赠信托基金 (DDETF)理事会由社区服务和住房商务部支持,但它是一个独立的州立实体,其理事会成员由州长任命。 DDETF是一种特殊的需求信任,可帮助使残障人士的储蓄变得简单且负担得起。

Commerce chairs or holds seats on several independent state boards, commissions and councils. We also provide staff and administrative support to these bodies and others listed at the right.

Affordable Housing Advisory Board (AHAB)

Washington State Affordable Housing Advisory Board (AHAB) advises the Department of Commerce on housing and housing-related issues. AHAB has 22 members representing a variety of interests related to affordable housing. Nineteen are appointed by the Governor for four-year terms.

Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB)

The state Community Economic Revitalization Board (CERB) funds public infrastructure improvements that encourage new business development and expansion. Some examples of projects include bridges, roads, water and sewer systems, railroads, telecommunications, utilities and port facilities.

Child Care Collaborative Task Force

The Child Care Collaborative Task Force (CCCTF) was created by the Washington State Legislature in 2018 (SHB 2367) to develop policies and recommendations to incentivize employer-supported child care and improve child care access and affordability for employees.

Developmental Disabilities Council (DDC)

The Washington State Developmental Disabilities Council (DDC) is located within the Community Services and Housing Division of Commerce, but it is a separate and independent state agency appointed by the Governor. The DDC educates and advises local, state and federal policymakers on topics related to systems that serve disabled men, women and children in Washington.

Public Works Board

Created in 1985, the Washington State Public Works Board administers the state’s Public Works Assistance Account. The mission of the Public Works Board is to provide financial and technical assistance to Washington communities for critical public health, safety, and environmental infrastructure to support community and economic vitality.

Statewide Reentry Council

The Statewide Reentry Council was created in 2016 to improve public safety and outcomes for individuals reentering the community.

Achieving a Better Life Experience (ABLE) Board

The Washington State ABLE governing board is supported by the Community Services and Housing Division of Commerce, but it is a separate and independent state entity whose board members are appointed by the Governor. The ABLE Savings Plan allows people with disabilities and their families to save for future expenses without losing their state and federal benefits. 

Developmental Disabilities Endowment Trust Fund (DDETF)

The Developmental Disabilities Endowment Trust Fund (DDETF) governing board is supported by the Community Services and Housing Division of Commerce, but it is a separate and independent state entity whose board members are appointed by the Governor. DDETF is a special needs trust to help make saving simple and affordable for individuals with disabilities.