華盛頓州打擊人口販運特別工作組於2015年獲得了授權 參議院比爾5884 (PDF)。 創始法律可以在以下網址閱讀: RCW 7.68.350.

成員包括:

  • 四位立法者,眾議院和參議院各核心會議一名
  • 八個國家機構
  • 人口販運的倖存者
  • 來自25個組織的代表,包括為人口販運受害者服務的方案。

工作隊由 理查德·托倫斯,犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室常務董事。 

工作隊必須確定其重點領域,並被指示執行以下任務:

  • 衡量和評估人口販運活動受害者和倖存者的資源需求,以及該州在預防人口販運活動方面的進展,以及在其他州和全國范圍內為打擊人口販運活動所做的工作;
  • 確定可用的聯邦,州和地方計劃,向販運活動的受害者和倖存者提供服務,包括但不限於醫療保健,人類服務,住房,教育,法律援助,職業培訓或準備,口譯服務,以英語為第二語言,並賠償受害者;
  • 就為人口販運受害者提供協調的支持和援助系統的方法提出建議; 和
  • 審查針對人口販運的法定對策,分析現行州法律所載策略的影響和有效性,並就立法提出建議,以進一步推動州的反人口販運工作。

專責小組每年開會兩次至三次。 會議議程和其他材料將在可用時發布:

工作隊會議文件。

WashACT是華盛頓的人口販運諮詢委員會,是一個多學科的工作組,由美國華盛頓西部區檢察官辦公室於2006年召集。

WashACT的任務是確保人口販運受害者獲得所有可用的資源; 並在法律的最大範圍內識別,調查和起訴人口販子。 WashACT由美國助理檢察官辦公室,西雅圖警察局副高風險受害者小組和華盛頓反人口販運響應網絡共同主持。 成員每季度開會一次,以向販運受害者分享有關販運的信息和資源; 查明並糾正向受害者提供的服務方面的差距; 並協調對販運人口案件的調查和起訴。 會議僅受邀請.

WashACT舉辦季度信息發布會,向社區介紹華盛頓西部的反人口販運工作以及服務提供者,執法人員,從業人員和動員團體如何協作以改善對人口販運的反應。 WashACT信息發布會是免費的,並向公眾開放。

有關更多信息,或請求邀請,請發送電子郵件 warntrafficking@yahoo.com.

立法機關於2013年通過 參議院比爾5308,則授權美國商業性剝削兒童(CSEC)州協調委員會 RCW 7.68.801。 CSEC全國協調委員會由總檢察長辦公室召集。

CSEC州級協調委員會通過檢查當地和地區的做法和發病率數據,並就州級法律和做法提出建議,以解決對受剝削青年的日益增加的保護問題。 委員會成員包括總檢察長辦公室,立法機關,州和地方機構,刑事司法實體和倡導組織的代表。

歡迎公眾參加會議,觀察委員會的工作。 有關更多信息,請訪問委員會的網站,或聯繫:

凱爾·伍德(Kyle Wood)
助理檢察長
KyleW@atg.wa.gov
206-442-4488

藍色星空花

資源

計劃聯絡人

斯蒂芬妮·普拉特(Stephanie Pratt)
項目經理
Stephanie.pratt@commerce.wa.gov
360-725-2899

如果您受到了傷害或傷害,或者是犯罪的受害者並正在尋找服務:
ocva@commerce.wa.gov
直接服務電話:1-800-822-1067

Washington State Task Force Against the Trafficking of Persons

The Washington State Task Force Against the Trafficking of Persons was reauthorized in 2015 by Senate Bill 5884 (PDF). The founding legislation can be read at RCW 7.68.350.

The membership includes:

  • Four legislators, one from each caucus in the House and Senate
  • Eight state agencies
  • A survivor of human trafficking
  • Representatives from 25 organizations, including service providers serving victims of trafficking.

The Task Force is chaired by Richard Torrance, the managing director of the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy.

The task force must determine its areas of focus, and is directed to do the following:

  • Measure and evaluate the resource needs of victims and survivors of human trafficking and the progress of the state in trafficking prevention activities, as well as what is being done in other states and nationally to combat human trafficking;
  • Identify available federal, state, and local programs that provide services to victims and survivors of trafficking that include, but are not limited to, health care, human services, housing, education, legal assis-tance, job training or preparation, interpreting services, classes in English as a second language, and victim’s compensation;
  • Make recommendations on methods to provide a coordinated system of support and assistance to persons who are victims of trafficking; and
  • Review the statutory response to human trafficking, analyze the impact and effectiveness of strategies contained in the current state laws, and make recommendations on legislation to further the state’s anti-trafficking efforts.

The next meeting of the Task Force Against the Trafficking of Persons will be on Monday, June 5, 2017, in SeaTac, from 9:00 to 1:00. The agenda and other materials for the meeting will be posted here as they are available:

Task Force Meeting Documents.

Washington Advisory Committee on Trafficking

WashACT—the Washington Advisory Committee on Trafficking— is a multi-disciplinary taskforce convened in 2006 by the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the Western District of Washington.

WashACT’s mission is to ensure that victims of trafficking receive all resources available to them; and that human traffickers are identified, investigated and prosecuted to the utmost extent of the law. WashACT is co-chaired by Assistant U.S. Attorney’s Office, the Seattle Police Department’s Vice High-Risk Victims Unit, and the Washington Anti-Trafficking Response Network. Members meet monthly to share information on trafficking and resources to victims of trafficking; to identify and remedy gaps in services to victims; and to coordinate investigations and prosecution of trafficking cases. Meetings are invitation only.

WashACT hosts quarterly information sessions to inform the community on anti-trafficking efforts in Western Washington and about how service providers, law enforcement, practitioners and mobilization groups collaborate to improve response to human trafficking. WashACT information sessions are free and open to the public.

For more information, or to request an invitation, email warntrafficking@yahoo.com.

Commercially Sexually Exploited Children (CSEC) Statewide Coordinating Committee

Created by the Legislature in 2013 through Senate Bill 5308, the Commercially Sexually Exploited Children (CSEC) Statewide Coordinating Committee is authorized in RCW 7.68.801. The CSEC Statewide Coordinating Committee is convened by the Office of the Attorney General.

The CSEC Statewide Coordinating Committee addresses increasing protections for exploited youth by examining local and regional practices and incidence data, and making recommendations on statewide laws and practices. Committee members include representatives from the Attorney General’s Office, the Legislature, state and local agencies, criminal justice entities and advocacy organizations.

Members of the public are welcome at meetings to observe the work of the committee. For more information, see the Committee’s website, or contact:

Farshad M. Talebi
Assistant Attorney General
farshadt@atg.wa.gov
206-442-4488