Commerce accorde 39 millions de dollars pour lutter contre l'itinérance en ajoutant rapidement 307 nouveaux refuges et logements avec services de soutien

Commerce accorde 39 millions de dollars pour lutter contre l'itinérance en ajoutant rapidement 307 nouveaux refuges et logements avec services de soutien

  • 7 Septembre 2021

Cinq projets reçoivent une première phase de subventions du programme d'État Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition OLYMPIA, WA - Le département du Commerce de l'État de Washington a annoncé aujourd'hui 39.1 millions de dollars de subventions à cinq projets qui aideront à faire face à la crise des sans-abri de l'État en acquérant 307 unités de logement qui seront rapidement disponible pour servir les personnes à très faible revenu ou qui vivent l'itinérance. Les récipiendaires des subventions sont : City of Vancouver Housing Authority

En savoir plus

Le budget historique accélère les investissements pour aider les entreprises, les familles et les gouvernements locaux à rebondir et à croître

Le budget historique accélère les investissements pour aider les entreprises, les familles et les gouvernements locaux à rebondir et à croître

  • 14 mai 2021

Comme vous le savez probablement déjà, le budget biennal de l'État 2021-23 consacre des investissements historiques à la reprise et à la trajectoire de croissance de Washington à la sortie de la pandémie. Chez Commerce, nous nous préparons à un travail considérable à venir alors que nous mettons en œuvre un budget de fonctionnement de 2.7 milliards de dollars et un financement en capital de 2.4 milliards de dollars. Notre équipe s'agrandit - nous recrutons des membres exceptionnels, je vous invite donc à découvrir et à partager les postes actuellement

En savoir plus

Apprendre à connaître les multiples facettes de l'itinérance

  • 31 janvier 2020

Le jeudi soir 23 janvier, j'ai participé au dénombrement ponctuel annuel d'une nuit des personnes vivant dans des refuges pour sans-abri, dans des voitures, dans les rues et dans d'autres endroits non adaptés à l'habitation humaine. Je n'étais pas préparé pour le nombre de personnes que j'ai vues dans ma ville natale de Spokane, même si je n'ai visité que deux endroits. La première personne que j'ai interviewée ce soir-là à Union Gospel Mission Spokane a eu le même anniversaire

En savoir plus

Les visites communautaires valident la force des partenariats

Les visites communautaires valident la force des partenariats

  • 26 August 2019

L'été est parfait pour prendre la route pour s'enregistrer avec les nombreux partenaires qui aident Commerce à remplir sa mission de renforcement des communautés. Je n'aime rien de plus que d'apprendre directement des individus et des organisations à travers l'État comment nous faisons et comment nous pouvons faire mieux pour améliorer la vie des personnes que nous servons. Il y a trop de faits saillants à aborder dans cette brève mise à jour

En savoir plus

L'Office of Homeless Youth attribue 11 millions de dollars pour étendre ses services dans 30 comtés de Washington

L'Office of Homeless Youth attribue 11 millions de dollars pour étendre ses services dans 30 comtés de Washington

  • 7 August 2019

Les subventions renforcent les initiatives audacieuses au service des jeunes vulnérables dans les communautés locales de l'État, y compris 23 comtés ruraux OLYMPIA, Washington - Le Bureau des jeunes sans-abri du département du commerce de l'État de Washington a octroyé 11 millions de dollars pour permettre aux communautés de l'État de répondre à plus de jeunes ont besoin d'un logement stable et d'un soutien. Les subventions renforcent les services et les ressources dans 30 comtés, dont 23 ruraux. Le financement était

En savoir plus

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE: L'État accorde 1 million de dollars pour accroître la stabilité du logement pour les familles sans abri

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE: L'État accorde 1 million de dollars pour accroître la stabilité du logement pour les familles sans abri

  • 19 Septembre 2016

Un nouveau programme reconnaît que la stabilité du logement est la clé de la réussite des étudiants OLYMPIA, Washington - Le ministère du Commerce a octroyé 1 million de dollars en vertu de la Loi sur la stabilité des étudiants sans abri de l'État pour étendre les programmes dans les districts scolaires qui aideront à identifier et à connecter rapidement les étudiants sans-abri et leurs familles au logement services et agences dans leur communauté. Le nombre d'enfants sans-abri scolarisés dans l'État de Washington a augmenté de 82% dans le

En savoir plus

Commerce awards nearly $21 million to operate and maintain permanent housing with services for vulnerable people statewide

Commerce awards nearly $21 million to operate and maintain permanent housing with services for vulnerable people statewide

State grants to 81 organizations will fund over 3,100 units of permanent supportive housing for people with disabling physical and behavioral health conditions OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $20.8 million in new grants to 81 nonprofit organizations providing the state’s most vulnerable people with permanent housing units and services. Funding will be used for operations and maintenance of 3,135 permanent housing units statewide, along…

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

Five projects receive first phase of grants from state Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition program OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $39.1 million in grants to five projects that will help address the state’s homeless crisis by acquiring 307 housing units that will quickly be available to serve people with extremely low incomes or who are experiencing homelessness. Grant recipients are: City of Vancouver Housing Authority…

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently…

Getting to know the many faces of homelessness

On Thursday night, January 23, I joined in the annual one-night Point-in-Time count of people living in homeless shelters, in cars, on the streets and other places not fit for human habitation. I was not prepared for how many people I saw in my hometown of Spokane, even though I visited only two places. The first person I interviewed that evening at Union Gospel Mission Spokane had the same birthday…

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Summertime is perfect for getting out on the road to check in with the many partners who help Commerce fulfill our mission of strengthening communities. I enjoy nothing more than learning directly from individuals and organizations across the state how we are doing and how we can do better at improving the lives of the people we serve. There are too many highlights to talk about in this brief update…

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce’s Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support. The grants boost services and resources in 30 counties, 23 of which are rural. Funding was…

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

New program recognizes housing stability is key to student success OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Department of Commerce has awarded $1 million under the state’s Homeless Student Stability Act to expand programs in school districts that will help identify and rapidly connect homeless students and their families with housing services and agencies in their community. The number of homeless school children in Washington State has increased by 82 percent in the…

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

Collaboration, community-based solutions key to addressing complex needs of homeless youth OLYMPIA,  WA — Efforts to ensure that young people and families have the individualized support they need to avoid homelessness got a boost from $2.5 million in grants announced today by the state’s Office of Homeless Youth. Funding will support emergency housing and rental assistance, crisis intervention services, outreach to connect homeless youth with resources such as drug and…