商务部拨款 39 万美元,通过迅速增加 307 个新的庇护所和支持性住房单元来解决无家可归问题

商务部拨款 39 万美元,通过迅速增加 307 个新的庇护所和支持性住房单元来解决无家可归问题

  • 7年2021月XNUMX日

五个项目获得了州快速资本住房收购计划的第一阶段赠款,华盛顿州奥林匹亚 — 华盛顿州商务部今天宣布向五个项目提供 39.1 万美元的赠款,这些项目将通过收购 307 个住房单元来帮助解决该州的无家可归者危机。可以为收入极低或无家可归的人提供服务。 赠款接受者是: 温哥华市住房管理局

了解更多

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

历史性预算加快了对帮助企业,家庭和地方政府反弹和增长的投资

  • 五月14日, 2021

您可能已经知道,2021-23年的州两年期预算对大流行之后华盛顿的复苏和增长轨迹进行了历史性投资。 在Commerce,我们正在为未来的重大工作做准备,因为我们将执行2.7亿美元的运营预算和2.4亿美元的资本金。 我们的团队正在壮大–我们正在招募杰出的团队成员,所以我邀请您现在退房并分享职位

了解更多

了解无家可归的许多面孔

  • 31月2020, XNUMX

23月XNUMX日星期四晚上,我参加了一年一夜的时间点统计,这些人住在无家可归者收容所,汽车,街道和其他不适合人类居住的地方。 即使只拜访了两个地方,我也没有为在家乡斯波坎见过多少人做好准备。 那天晚上我在斯波坎联合福音传教团采访的第一个人生日相同

了解更多

社区访问证实了伙伴关系的实力

社区访问证实了伙伴关系的实力

  • 八月 26, 2019

夏季非常适合出门在外,与众多帮助Commerce履行我们增强社区使命的合作伙伴进行签到。 我享受的无非就是直接向全州的个人和组织学习我们的工作方式以及如何在改善我们服务的人们的生活方面做得更好。 此简短更新中有太多要讨论的要点

了解更多

无家可归青年办公室提供11万美元,用于在华盛顿州30个县扩展服务

无家可归青年办公室提供11万美元,用于在华盛顿州30个县扩展服务

  • 八月 7, 2019

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce's Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support.赠款加强了大胆的举措,为全州各地社区中的弱势年轻人提供服务,包括华盛顿州30个农村县奥林匹亚–华盛顿州商务部的无家可归青年办公室已拨款23万美元,以使全州各地的社区能够应对更多的年轻人需要稳定的住房和支持。 The grants boost services and resources in XNUMX counties, XNUMX of which are rural.赠款增加了XNUMX个县的服务和资源,其中XNUMX个为农村县。 Funding was资金原为

了解更多

新闻稿:国家拨款1万美元,以提高无家可归家庭的住房稳定性

新闻稿:国家拨款1万美元,以提高无家可归家庭的住房稳定性

  • 19年2016月XNUMX日

新计划承认住房稳定是学生成功的关键-美国商务部已根据该州的“无家可归学生稳定法”拨款1万美元,以扩大学区的计划,这将有助于识别和迅速使无家可归的学生及其家庭与住房联系起来服务和社区中的代理。 在华盛顿州,无家可归的学童人数在华盛顿州增加了82%。

了解更多

新闻发布:华盛顿州无家可归青年办公室奖励2.5万美元赠款

新闻发布:华盛顿州无家可归青年办公室奖励2.5万美元赠款

  • 八月 11, 2016

协作,基于社区的解决方案是解决无家可归青年的复杂需求的关键-华盛顿州奥林匹亚市—确保年轻人和家庭获得避免无家可归所需要的个性化支持的努力得到了州政府办公室今天宣布的2.5万美元赠款的推动无家可归的青年。 资金将用于支持紧急住房和租金援助,危机干预服务,将无家可归的青年与毒品和毒品等资源联系起来的外展活动

了解更多

Commerce awards nearly $21 million to operate and maintain permanent housing with services for vulnerable people statewide

Commerce awards nearly $21 million to operate and maintain permanent housing with services for vulnerable people statewide

State grants to 81 organizations will fund over 3,100 units of permanent supportive housing for people with disabling physical and behavioral health conditions OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $20.8 million in new grants to 81 nonprofit organizations providing the state’s most vulnerable people with permanent housing units and services. Funding will be used for operations and maintenance of 3,135 permanent housing units statewide, along…

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

Five projects receive first phase of grants from state Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition program OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $39.1 million in grants to five projects that will help address the state’s homeless crisis by acquiring 307 housing units that will quickly be available to serve people with extremely low incomes or who are experiencing homelessness. Grant recipients are: City of Vancouver Housing Authority…

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently…

Getting to know the many faces of homelessness

On Thursday night, January 23, I joined in the annual one-night Point-in-Time count of people living in homeless shelters, in cars, on the streets and other places not fit for human habitation. I was not prepared for how many people I saw in my hometown of Spokane, even though I visited only two places. The first person I interviewed that evening at Union Gospel Mission Spokane had the same birthday…

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Summertime is perfect for getting out on the road to check in with the many partners who help Commerce fulfill our mission of strengthening communities. I enjoy nothing more than learning directly from individuals and organizations across the state how we are doing and how we can do better at improving the lives of the people we serve. There are too many highlights to talk about in this brief update…

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce’s Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support. The grants boost services and resources in 30 counties, 23 of which are rural. Funding was…

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

New program recognizes housing stability is key to student success OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Department of Commerce has awarded $1 million under the state’s Homeless Student Stability Act to expand programs in school districts that will help identify and rapidly connect homeless students and their families with housing services and agencies in their community. The number of homeless school children in Washington State has increased by 82 percent in the…

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

Collaboration, community-based solutions key to addressing complex needs of homeless youth OLYMPIA,  WA — Efforts to ensure that young people and families have the individualized support they need to avoid homelessness got a boost from $2.5 million in grants announced today by the state’s Office of Homeless Youth. Funding will support emergency housing and rental assistance, crisis intervention services, outreach to connect homeless youth with resources such as drug and…