تمنح التجارة 39 مليون دولار لمعالجة التشرد من خلال إضافة 307 مأوى جديد ووحدات سكنية داعمة بسرعة

تمنح التجارة 39 مليون دولار لمعالجة التشرد من خلال إضافة 307 مأوى جديد ووحدات سكنية داعمة بسرعة

  • 7 سبتمبر 2021

تتلقى خمسة مشاريع المرحلة الأولى من المنح من برنامج اقتناء الإسكان السريع لرأس المال الحكومي أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - أعلنت وزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن اليوم عن منح بقيمة 39.1 مليون دولار لخمسة مشاريع ستساعد في معالجة أزمة المشردين في الولاية من خلال الحصول على 307 وحدة سكنية سيتم تنفيذها بسرعة. متاح لخدمة الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض للغاية أو الذين يعانون من التشرد. الحاصلون على المنحة هم: هيئة الإسكان بمدينة فانكوفر

إقرأ المزيد

تعمل الميزانية التاريخية على تسريع الاستثمارات في مساعدة الشركات والعائلات والحكومات المحلية على الانتعاش والنمو

تعمل الميزانية التاريخية على تسريع الاستثمارات في مساعدة الشركات والعائلات والحكومات المحلية على الانتعاش والنمو

  • 14 مايو 2021

كما تعلمون على الأرجح الآن ، تقوم ميزانية فترة السنتين 2021-23 باستثمارات تاريخية في مسار التعافي والنمو في واشنطن الخارج من الوباء. في كوميرس ، نحن نستعد لعمل هام في المستقبل حيث ننفذ ميزانية تشغيلية بقيمة 2.7 مليار دولار و 2.4 مليار دولار في تمويل رأس المال. ينمو فريقنا - نحن نوظف أعضاء فريق استثنائيون ، لذلك أدعوك للتحقق من المناصب ومشاركتها حاليًا

إقرأ المزيد

التعرف على وجوه التشرد المتعددة

  • يناير

في ليلة الخميس ، 23 يناير / كانون الثاني ، انضممت إلى إحصاء الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في ملاجئ المشردين وفي السيارات وفي الشوارع وأماكن أخرى غير صالحة للسكن البشري. لم أكن مستعدًا لعدد الأشخاص الذين رأيتهم في مسقط رأسي في سبوكان ، على الرغم من أنني زرت مكانين فقط. أول شخص قابلته في ذلك المساء في Union Gospel Mission Spokane كان له نفس عيد الميلاد

إقرأ المزيد

الزيارات المجتمعية تؤكد قوة الشراكات

الزيارات المجتمعية تؤكد قوة الشراكات

  • 26 أغسطس 2019

الصيف مثالي للخروج على الطريق لتسجيل الوصول مع العديد من الشركاء الذين يساعدون التجارة على تحقيق مهمتنا المتمثلة في تعزيز المجتمعات. لا أستمتع بشيء أكثر من التعلم مباشرة من الأفراد والمؤسسات في جميع أنحاء الولاية كيف نفعل وكيف يمكننا أن نفعل بشكل أفضل في تحسين حياة الأشخاص الذين نخدمهم. هناك الكثير من النقاط البارزة التي يجب التحدث عنها في هذا التحديث الموجز

إقرأ المزيد

يمنح مكتب الشباب المتشرد 11 مليون دولار لتوسيع الخدمات في 30 مقاطعة في واشنطن

يمنح مكتب الشباب المتشرد 11 مليون دولار لتوسيع الخدمات في 30 مقاطعة في واشنطن

  • 7 أغسطس 2019

المنح تعزز المبادرات الجريئة التي تخدم الشباب المعرضين للخطر في المجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء الولاية ، بما في ذلك 23 مقاطعة ريفية أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - منح مكتب الشباب المتشرد التابع لوزارة التجارة بولاية واشنطن 11 مليون دولار لتمكين المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء الولاية من الاستجابة لمزيد من الشباب بحاجة إلى سكن ودعم مستقر. تعزز المنح الخدمات والموارد في 30 محافظة ، 23 منها في المناطق الريفية. كان التمويل

إقرأ المزيد

بيان صحفي: تمنح الدولة مليون دولار لزيادة استقرار الإسكان للأسر المشردة

بيان صحفي: تمنح الدولة مليون دولار لزيادة استقرار الإسكان للأسر المشردة

  • 19 سبتمبر 2016

يقر البرنامج الجديد بأن استقرار السكن هو مفتاح نجاح الطلاب أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - منحت وزارة التجارة مليون دولار بموجب قانون استقرار الطلاب المشردين بالولاية لتوسيع البرامج في المناطق التعليمية التي ستساعد في تحديد الطلاب المشردين وعائلاتهم بالسكن وربطهم بسرعة الخدمات والوكالات في مجتمعهم. زاد عدد أطفال المدارس الذين لا مأوى لهم في ولاية واشنطن بنسبة 1 بالمائة في الولايات المتحدة

إقرأ المزيد

بيان صحفي: يمنح مكتب ولاية واشنطن للشباب المشردين 2.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح

بيان صحفي: يمنح مكتب ولاية واشنطن للشباب المشردين 2.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح

  • 11 أغسطس 2016

التعاون والحلول المجتمعية الأساسية لمعالجة الاحتياجات المعقدة للشباب المشردين أوليمبيا ، واشنطن - حصلت الجهود المبذولة لضمان حصول الشباب والأسر على الدعم الفردي الذي يحتاجون إليه لتجنب التشرد من 2.5 مليون دولار في شكل منح أعلنها اليوم مكتب الولاية شباب بلا مأوى. سوف يدعم التمويل الإسكان في حالات الطوارئ والمساعدة في الإيجار ، وخدمات التدخل في الأزمات ، والتوعية لربط الشباب المشردين بالموارد مثل المخدرات و

إقرأ المزيد

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

Commerce awards $39 million to address homelessness by rapidly adding 307 new shelter and supportive housing units

  • September 7, 2021

Five projects receive first phase of grants from state Rapid Capital Housing Acquisition program OLYMPIA, WA — The Washington State Department of Commerce today announced $39.1 million in grants to five projects that will help address the state’s homeless crisis by acquiring 307 housing units that will quickly be available to serve people with extremely low incomes or who are experiencing homelessness. Grant recipients are: City of Vancouver Housing Authority

Read More

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

Historic budget accelerates investments in helping businesses, families and local governments rebound and grow

  • May 14, 2021

As you are likely aware by now, the 2021-23 state biennial budget makes historic investments in Washington’s recovery and growth trajectory coming out of the pandemic. At Commerce, we are preparing for significant work ahead as we implement a $2.7 billion operating budget and $2.4 billion in capital funding. Our team is growing – we’re recruiting exceptional team members, so I invite you to check out and share positions currently

Read More

Getting to know the many faces of homelessness

  • January 31, 2020

On Thursday night, January 23, I joined in the annual one-night Point-in-Time count of people living in homeless shelters, in cars, on the streets and other places not fit for human habitation. I was not prepared for how many people I saw in my hometown of Spokane, even though I visited only two places. The first person I interviewed that evening at Union Gospel Mission Spokane had the same birthday

Read More

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

Community visits validate strength in partnerships

  • August 26, 2019

Summertime is perfect for getting out on the road to check in with the many partners who help Commerce fulfill our mission of strengthening communities. I enjoy nothing more than learning directly from individuals and organizations across the state how we are doing and how we can do better at improving the lives of the people we serve. There are too many highlights to talk about in this brief update

Read More

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

Office of Homeless Youth awards $11 million to expand services in 30 Washington counties

  • August 7, 2019

Grants strengthen bold initiatives serving vulnerable young people in local communities across the state, including 23 rural counties OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Washington State Department of Commerce’s Office of Homeless Youth has awarded $11 million to enable communities across the state to respond to more young people in need of stable housing and support. The grants boost services and resources in 30 counties, 23 of which are rural. Funding was

Read More

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

NEWS RELEASE: State awards $1 million to increase housing stability for homeless families

  • September 19, 2016

New program recognizes housing stability is key to student success OLYMPIA, Wash. – The Department of Commerce has awarded $1 million under the state’s Homeless Student Stability Act to expand programs in school districts that will help identify and rapidly connect homeless students and their families with housing services and agencies in their community. The number of homeless school children in Washington State has increased by 82 percent in the

Read More

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

NEWS RELEASE: Washington State Office of Homeless Youth awards $2.5 million in grants

  • August 11, 2016

Collaboration, community-based solutions key to addressing complex needs of homeless youth OLYMPIA,  WA — Efforts to ensure that young people and families have the individualized support they need to avoid homelessness got a boost from $2.5 million in grants announced today by the state’s Office of Homeless Youth. Funding will support emergency housing and rental assistance, crisis intervention services, outreach to connect homeless youth with resources such as drug and

Read More