Crédit d'impôt sur le revenu gagné

Beaucoup de gens à Washington sont éligibles pour recevoir le crédit d'impôt sur le revenu gagné (EITC) de l'IRS lorsqu'ils déposent leurs impôts sur le revenu fédéral. Ce crédit vaut potentiellement des milliers de dollars. Le crédit d'impôt n'est pas réclamé environ 20% du temps, ce qui signifie que près d'un demi-million de Washingtoniens en sont privés. 

Grands-parents qui travaillent

 

Les personnes handicapées, celles qui vivent dans les zones rurales, les grands-parents qui travaillent, les communautés amérindiennes, ceux qui servent ou qui ont servi dans l'armée et de nombreux autres sont éligibles pour recevoir le crédit.

Cette année, assurez-vous et vérifiez si vous êtes admissible à l'EITC avant de déposer une demande. Utilisez le Assistant EITC de l'IRS pour savoir si vous êtes éligible.

Trouvez un service de déclaration de revenus gratuit près de chez vous

Avez-vous un revenu faible à modéré? Si c'est le cas, vous pouvez obtenir de l'aide gratuite pour produire vos déclarations de revenus à l'aide de deux programmes gratuits, VITA - Volunteer Income Tax Assistance et AARP Tax-Aide. Ces programmes ont formé des bénévoles qui peuvent vous aider à remplir et à produire votre déclaration de revenus de base, y compris demander le EITC - Crédit d'impôt sur le revenu gagné si vous êtes éligible

AARP (Web)
IRS (Web)
Mes taxes gratuites (Web)
Washington 2-1-1 (Web)

Il n'est pas trop tard pour produire les déclarations de l'année précédente

Vous pouvez toujours produire vos déclarations de revenus pour 2017, 2018 et 2019 pour demander l'EITC si vous étiez éligible. Mais vous devez déposer pour le réclamer! Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Autres liens utiles

Découvrez le Washington Calendrier d'éducation financière pour en savoir plus sur les cours de gestion de l'argent offerts dans tout l'État.

Earned Income Tax Credit

Many people in Washington are eligible to receive the Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC) from the IRS when they file their federal income taxes. This credit is potentially worth thousands of dollars. The tax credit goes unclaimed about 20 percent of the time, meaning that nearly half a million Washingtonians miss out. 

Woman working on laptop next to child

Persons with disabilities, those living in rural areas, working grandparents, Native American communities, those who are serving or who have served in the military and many others are eligible to receive the credit.

This year, make sure and check to see if you qualify for EITC before you file. Use the IRS’s EITC Assistant to find out if you’re eligible.

  • Child-related tax credits explained: The IRS recently published Publication 5585 (attached and linked below), which describes eligibility for child-related 2021 tax credits (Earned Income Tax Credit, Child Tax Credit and the Child and Dependent Care Credit) for people who may qualify to receive a tax refund even if they are not required to file a tax return.
  • Get ready for taxes: The IRS encourages taxpayers to take important actions this month to help them file their federal tax returns in 2022, including special steps related to Economic Impact Payments and advance Child Tax Credit payments.

Find a Free Tax Filing Service Near You

Do you have low to moderate income? If so you may be able to get free help filing your taxes with the help of two free programs, VITA – Volunteer Income Tax Assistance and AARP Tax-Aide. These programs have trained volunteers which can assist in completing and filing your basic tax return, including claiming the EITC – Earned Income Tax Credit if you are eligible.

It's Not Too Late to File for Prior Year Returns

You can still file your tax returns for 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020 to claim EITC if you were eligible. But you must file to claim it! Find out more here.

Other helpful links

Check out the Washington Financial Education Calendar to learn about money management classes being offered around the state.