宽带更新:更多的农村社区正在连接

  • 30年2020月XNUMX日

完成作业,提交重要表格,去看医生,订购食品杂货和处方药– COVID大流行清楚地表明,高速互联网服务是我们最基本的日常互动的关键生命线。 新的伙伴关系和新兴技术每天都在将宽带带到更多的农村社区,包括最近几周取得的一些显着进步。

印第安人可可部落 首次使用SpaceX的StarLink卫星网络将其遥远的奥林匹克海岸社区与可靠的高速互联网连接。 我们的州宽带办公室很荣幸能够为介绍该创新项目提供帮助,并有潜力证明其他无服务社区可以负担得起的选择。 更多信息.

在刘易斯县, 托莱多电话 与社区领导者一起确保了所有居民都可以使用重要的宽带服务。 这种伙伴关系将帮助我们实现我们的目标,即到2028年使全州所有人都能使用优质宽带。 更多信息

祝贺 惠德贝电信 在华盛顿州美丽的弗里兰德赢得联邦ReConnect计划的$ 569,000美元美国农业部拨款。 帮助社区成功地寻求联邦对宽带基础设施的资助是我们州宽带办公室的一项重要任务。 更多信息

多亏华盛顿,更多社区才能使用宽带 公共工程委员会 本周宣布的赠款和贷款投资为17.8万美元。 董事会主席Scott Hutsell表示:“对全州范围的连接的需求是迫在眉睫的。” 更多信息 

该州周围发生了很多事情。 从...听说 华盛顿宽带办事处 导演拉斯·埃利奥特(Russ Elliott) 电视台

你的互联网怎么样? 我们的速度测试数据将帮助您确定最需要宽带投资的地方。 进行1分钟的速度测试调查

需要Wi-Fi吗? 我们为您提供了数百个免费的社区热点。 免提Wi-Fi热点查找器地图

分享这篇文章

Broadband Updates: More rural communities are getting connected

  • October 30, 2020

Completing homework, filing important forms, visiting with the doctor, ordering groceries and prescriptions – the COVID pandemic has made it abundantly clear that high-speed internet service is the critical lifeline for our most basic daily interactions. New partnerships and emerging technologies are bringing broadband to more rural communities every day, including some notable advances in recent weeks.

The Hoh Tribe of Indians is using SpaceX’s StarLink satellite network to connect their remote Olympic coast community to reliable, high-speed internet access for the first time. Our state Broadband Office was proud to help with introductions that led to this innovative project with potential to prove an affordable option for other unserved communities. Read more.

In Lewis County, ToledoTel came together with community leaders to ensure that vital broadband service is available to all of its residents. This is the kind of partnership that will help us meet our goal to make quality broadband available to everyone in our state by 2028. Read more

Congratulations to Whidbey Telecom in beautiful Freeland, WA, on winning a $569,000 USDA grant from the federal ReConnect program. Helping communities successfully pursue federal funding for broadband infrastructure is an important mission of our state Broadband Office. Read more

More communities will have access to broadband thanks to the Washington Public Works Board investment of $17.8 million in grants and loans announced this week. “The need for statewide connectivity is real and immediate,” said Board Chair Scott Hutsell. Read more 

There’s much more happening around the state. Hear from Washington Broadband Office Director Russ Elliott on KHQ-TV

How’s your internet? Our speed test data will help determine where broadband investments are needed most. Take the 1-minute Speed Test Survey

Need Wi-Fi? We’ve got you covered with hundreds of FREE community hotspots. Drive-up Wi-Fi Hotspot Finder Map

Share this Post