通過國際貿易使團創造新的機會

貿易代表團是營銷國家的重要工具。 儘管技術已改變了業務開展方式,但許多文化仍然要求通過馬拉松式商務會議進行面對面的互動。

商務部與州長辦公室,其他機構,州代表和經濟發展組織密切合作,以組織和協調這些代表團前往其他國家。 在某些情況下,這些貿易代表團會與 國際貿易展覽會。 在其他時候,他們則前往與華盛頓有貿易或經濟關係的特定國家,例如印度,中國,韓國,日本或墨西哥。

Inslee州長在對中國進行貿易訪問期間與中國官員合影

參加貿易代表團

由包括商務部在內的數個州機構的官員領導,有時還由州長或其工作人員領導的貿易代表團,使企業可以建立關鍵的關係並參加企業對企業和企業對政府的會議,這可以大大減少銷售週期。

過去派往中國,韓國,日本,阿聯酋,印度,英國,越南和法國的貿易代表團建立了持久的關係,並為國有企業創造了新的訂單。

如果您想了解更多有關即將到來的貿易代表團以及如何成為即將到來的代表團的成員的信息,請致電(206)256-6100與經濟發展與競爭力辦公室聯繫,或者 直接與出口援助專家交談 專攻您的業務領域

貿易代表團利益

獲得政府代表的訪問權,這些代表如果沒有政府級別的正式使命便很難訪問。

尋找您的產品或服務的新合作夥伴。

與新的供應商或供應商建立持久的關係。

開闢新市場或發現尚未成為主流知識的新機會。

參加國際 貿易展覽會 作為貿易代表團代表的成本只是其一小部分。

參觀設施和生產現場,內容豐富。 會見關鍵業務決策者。

與華盛頓的其他企業,州機構的代表以及某些活動中的州長建立聯繫。

最近的任務

美國華盛頓州技術代表團

5月24 29,2019

華盛頓州商務部正在與創新發現者資本(IFC)合作,在人工智能(AI)和機器學習領域選擇一批華盛頓公司進行一項針對日本商業機會的技術任務。

學到更多…

過往貿易代表團

日本-韓國

代表和合作夥伴聽商務總監Brian Bonlender的講話

100多位代表陪同州長傑伊·英斯利(Jay Inslee)赴韓國和日本進行了為期XNUMX天的貿易訪問,會見了高層企業和政府領導人,以促進從航空航天,葡萄酒到應急準備和氣候變化等各個領域的貿易與合作。 簽署了若干諒解備忘錄,為國際合作打開了新的大門。

印度

與會者觀看有關印度信息技術的演講

印度是人口增長最快的國家之一,自然是為貿易,文化交流和希望建立業務合作關係打開新大門的自然選擇。 該州代表團由華盛頓州商務部投資和貿易團隊領導,在許多拜訪的城市中受到了商業界的好評,在貿易代表團探索該州的投資和擴展方案之後,一些印度企業也訪問了華盛頓。

東京

東京技術任務

一群聽眾傾聽的華盛頓技術公司的一群人分享了他們如何開創AI和機器學習的先河。 該州代表團由華盛頓州商務部貿易團隊領導,並瞄準日本的商業機會。 代表團與日本科技公司和投資者進行了一對一的會晤,並對著名科技公司進行了實地考察。 了解更多 關於華盛頓州代表團。

需要幫忙?

要了解有關即將到來的貿易代表團以及如何成為代表的更多信息,請致電206-256-6100或 直接與出口援助專家交談 在經濟發展與競爭力辦公室,專門研究您的業務部門。

了解更多 關於小企業出口援助在商務部中的作用及其立法授權。

Forging New Opportunities Through International Trade Missions

Trade missions are a critical tool for marketing the state. As much as technology has changed the way business is conducted, many cultures still require that face-to-face interaction that comes through marathon business meetings.


The Department of Commerce works closely with the Governor's office, other agencies, state representatives and economic development organizations to organize and coordinate these delegations to other countries. In some cases, these trade missions are held in concert with international trade shows. Other times, they are to specific countries where Washington has a trade or economic relationship, such as India, China, Korea, Japan or Mexico.


Governor Inslee poses with Chinese officials during a trade mission to China

Participating in a Trade Mission

Led by officials from several state agencies, including the Department of Commerce and occasionally, the Governor or his staff, trade missions allow businesses to establish key relationships and engage in business-to-business and business-to-government meetings that can greatly reduce the sales cycle.

Past trade missions to China, Korea, Japan, India, the United Kingdom, Vietnam and France have established lasting relationships and generated new orders for state businesses.

If you are interested in generating new leads for your products or services or are seeking new markets, trade missions may be a perfect fit.

If you are interested in learning more about upcoming trade missions and how you can become part of an upcoming delegation, contact the Office of Economic Development and Competitiveness at (206) 256-6100 or speak directly with an export assistance expert that specializes in your business sector.

Trade Mission Benefits

  • Gain access to government representatives who would be difficult to access without an official government-level mission.
  • Find new partners for your products or services.
  • Forge lasting relationships with new suppliers or vendors.
  • Open new markets or discover new opportunities that aren't yet mainstream knowledge.
  • Participate in international trade shows at a fraction of the cost as a trade mission delegate.
  • Take informative tours of facilities and production sites. Meet key business decision makers.
  • Network with other Washington businesses as well as representatives from state agencies, and at select events, the Governor.
  •  

    Mission Directories

    Japan 2015 Trade Mission

     
    Korea 2015 Trade Mission

    Past Trade Missions

    Japan - Korea

    Delegates and partners listen to an address by Commerce Director Brian Bonlender

    In September 2015, more than 100 delegates accompanied Governor Jay Inslee on a nine-day trade mission to Korea and Japan where they met with top-level business and government leaders to promote trade and collaboration on everything from aerospace and wine to emergency preparedness and climate change. Several memorandums of understanding were signed, opening new doors to international cooperation. 


    India

    Attendees watch a presentation on information technology in India

    With one of the fastest growing consumer populations, India was a natural choice for opening new doors to trade, cultural exchanges and hopefully, business partnerships. The state's delegation, led by the Washington State Department of Commerce investment and trade team, was well received by the business community in the many cities visited and several Indian businesses have visited Washington following the trade mission to explore investment and expansion options in the state.


    Tokyo

    Tokyo Tech Mission

    An overflow crowd listened to a select group of Washington technology companies share how they are pioneering AI and machine learning. The state's delegation was led by the Washington State Department of Commerce trade team and are targeting business opportunities in Japan. The delegation had one-on-one meetings with Japanese tech firms and investors along with site visits to renowned tech companies. Learn more about the Washington State delegation.

    Need Help?

    To learn more about upcoming trade missions and how you can become a delegate, call us at 206-256-6100 or speak directly with an export assistance expert in the Office of Economic Development and Competitiveness who specializes in your business sector.

    Learn more about the role of Small Business Export Assistance in the Department of Commerce as well as its legislative mandates.

    Share