صندوق بناء المجتمعات

منح التسهيلات الرأسمالية لمشاريع الخدمة المجتمعية وغير السكنية والمجتمعية

يمنح برنامج صندوق بناء المجتمعات منحًا حكومية للمنظمات غير الربحية والمجتمعية لتحمل ما يصل إلى 25 في المائة أو أكثر من تكاليف رأس المال المؤهلة للحصول على أو بناء أو إعادة تأهيل المجتمعات غير السكنية ومراكز الخدمة الاجتماعية. لا يوجد حد أدنى أو أقصى لمبلغ المنحة.

معلومات توفر التمويل

تم إغلاق طلب منحة صندوق بناء المجتمعات 2021-2023 الآن ، وسيعاد فتحه في صيف 2022.

مؤهلات المشروع

هذه منحة على غرار السداد لمشاريع البناء الرأسمالية فقط. تكاليف التشغيل غير مؤهلة. يتم تمويلها من خلال بيع سندات الدولة (بدون أموال فيدرالية). يتم اختيار الفائزين من خلال عملية تقديم منح تنافسية تجريها وزارة التجارة كل عامين. يجب أن تقع مشاريع المتقدمين في "مجتمع محزن" أو تخدم عددًا كبيرًا من الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض أو المحرومين.

انقر فوق الروابط الموجودة على اليمين لمعرفة ما إذا كان مشروعك مؤهلاً للتقديم ؛ يجب أن تستوفي أحد المعايير فقط حتى تعتبر مؤهلاً.

تم إنشاء البرنامج من قبل الهيئة التشريعية في عام 2008 (RCW 43.63A.125) لتوفير وسيلة لتحديد المشاريع الرأسمالية المجتمعية والخدمات الاجتماعية المؤهلة وتقديم الدعم الرأسمالي للوكالات غير الربحية وشركائها لتطوير أو تحسين هذه المرافق. ستلعب هذه الاستثمارات دورًا رئيسيًا في تحسين المناخ الاقتصادي والاجتماعي والتعليمي في المجتمعات المنكوبة وغيرها من المجالات التي تخدم الأشخاص ذوي الدخل المنخفض.

Building Communities Fund

Capital Facilities Grants for Community-Based, NonResidential Community and Social Service Projects

The Building Communities Fund Program awards state grants to nonprofit, community-based organizations to defray up to 25 percent or more of eligible capital costs to acquire, construct, or rehabilitate nonresidential community and social service centers. There is no minimum or maximum grant award amount.

Funding availability information

The 2017-2019 Building Communities Fund Grant (BCF) is closed. Next round of applications will be Spring 2018.

Project Qualifications

This is a reimbursement-style grant for capital construction projects only. Operating costs are ineligible. It is funded through the sale of state bonds (no federal funds). Awardees are selected through a competitive grant application process conducted every two years by the Department of Commerce. Applicant projects must be located in a “distressed community” or serve a substantial number of low-income or disadvantaged persons.

Click on the links at right to see if your project is eligible to apply; you must only meet one  of the criteria to be considered eligible.

The program was created by the Legislature in 2008 (RCW 43.63A.125) to provide a means of identifying qualified community and social service capital projects and providing capital support to nonprofit agencies and their partners to develop or improve these facilities. These investments will play a key role in improving the economic, social, and educational climate in distressed communities and other areas that serve low-income persons.