Adéquation des ressources

2020-Écluse et barrage de bonneville Power Administration

Commerce est en partenariat avec la Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC) pour tenir une réunion annuelle pour discuter des questions liées à l'adéquation des ressources pour les services publics dans l'État de Washington.

RCW 19.280.065 a besoin Commerce et UTC doit tenir des réunions chaque année et fournir un résumé au gouverneur et à la législature. En vertu de la loi, au moins une fois tous les douze mois, le Commerce et l'UTC tiendront une réunion de représentants des services publics appartenant aux investisseurs et aux consommateurs, des organisations de planification régionale, des opérateurs de transport et d'autres parties prenantes. Les réunions porteront sur l'adéquation actuelle, à court et à long terme des ressources énergétiques pour répondre aux besoins électriques de l'État. Les sujets abordés comprendront l'identification des mesures spécifiques que les services publics peuvent prendre pour coordonner la planification, à la lumière des changements importants apportés au réseau électrique du Nord-Ouest. Ces changements comprennent, mais sans s'y limiter, les développements technologiques, les retraits des ressources de production d'énergie de base héritées et les changements dans les lois et règlements affectant les options d'alimentation électrique.

Un résumé des réunions sur l'adéquation des ressources, y compris les mesures spécifiques suggérées par les participants, sera soumis au gouverneur et à la législature dans les soixante jours suivant chaque réunion. Les réunions auront lieu jusqu'en 2024.

Réunion 2021

11er mai 2021

9: 00 am à 3: 00 pm

La réunion de la Commission du commerce et des services publics et des transports sur l'adéquation des ressources aura lieu le mardi 11 mai 2021 de 9 h à 00 h. Veuillez vous inscrire en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous.
 

Ressources

Besoin d'aide?

Kate Kelly
Spécialiste principal de la politique énergétique en commerce
Courriel : kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov
Téléphone: (360) 628-6846

Steve Johnson
Conseiller principal en politiques de la Commission
Courriel : steven.johnson@utc.wa.gov
Téléphone: (360) 481-1573

Resource Adequacy

2020-Bonneville Power Administration Lock and Dam

Commerce is partnering with the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC) to hold an annual meeting to discuss issues related to resource adequacy for utilities in Washington.

RCW 19.280.065 requires Commerce and the UTC to hold meetings annually and to provide a summary to the governor and legislature. Under the statute, at least once every twelve months, Commerce and the UTC will hold a meeting of representatives of investor- and consumer-owned utilities, regional planning organizations, transmission operators, and other stakeholders. The meetings will be to discuss the current, short-term, and long-term adequacy of energy resources to serve the state’s electric needs. Topics covered will include recent assessments of electricity demand and supply, the electric power industry’s progress in developing a coordinated resource adequacy program, and other actions utilities are taking to ensure resource adequacy.

A summary of the Resource Adequacy meetings, including any specific action items suggested by participants, will be submitted to the governor and legislature within sixty days of each meeting. The meetings will take place through 2024.

2022 Resource Adequacy Pre-Meeting Survey

Commerce and the UTC are inviting the public to submit prior to the meeting recommendations for improving resource adequacy. These might include:

  • Recommendations to prevent blackouts
  • Regulatory changes to improve resource adequacy
  • Statutory changes to improve resource adequacy
  • Utility actions to improve resource adequacy

Commerce and the UTC are inviting the public to submit recommendations for improving resource adequacy. Please complete the survey by Monday, June 13th in order for your recommendations to be considered for discussion at the June 17th meeting.

Pre-meeting Survey

2022 Resource Adequacy Meeting

Virtual Meeting
  • Zoom (link)
  • Passcode: RA
  • Meeting ID: 840 7210 2783
Call-in Info
  • Phone number: +1 253 215 8782
  • Meeting ID: 840 7210 2783
  • Call-in Passcode: 570744

Quick Links

2021 Meeting Resources

Need Help?

Glenn Blackmon
Manager, Energy Policy Office
Email: glenn.blackmon@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 339-5619

Sign up for Email Updates

To sign up for updates or access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.