Достаточность ресурсов

2020-Bonneville Power Administration Шлюз и плотина

Commerce в партнерстве с Вашингтонской Комиссией по коммунальным предприятиям и транспорту (UTC) проводит ежегодное собрание для обсуждения вопросов, связанных с достаточностью ресурсов для коммунальных предприятий в штате Вашингтон.

RCW 19.280.065 требуется Торговля и UTC проводить встречи ежегодно и предоставлять сводку губернатору и законодательному органу. Согласно уставу, не реже одного раза в двенадцать месяцев Commerce и UTC будут проводить собрания представителей коммунальных предприятий, находящихся в собственности инвесторов и потребителей, региональных организаций планирования, операторов передачи и других заинтересованных сторон. На встречах будет обсуждаться текущая, краткосрочная и долгосрочная достаточность энергетических ресурсов для удовлетворения потребностей государства в электроэнергии. Рассматриваемые темы будут включать определение конкретных шагов, которые коммунальные предприятия могут предпринять для координации планирования в свете значительных изменений в энергосистеме Северо-Запада. Эти изменения включают, помимо прочего, технологические разработки, изъятие из эксплуатации унаследованных базовых источников электроэнергии, а также изменения в законах и нормативных актах, влияющих на варианты энергоснабжения.

Краткое изложение собраний по адекватности ресурсов, включая любые конкретные действия, предложенные участниками, будет представлено губернатору и законодательному органу в течение шестидесяти дней после каждого собрания. Встречи пройдут до 2024 года.

Meeting materials from the 2021 meeting are provided below: 

Ресурсы

Нужна помощь?

Кейт Келли
Старший специалист по коммерции в области энергетической политики
Электронная почта: kate.kelly@commerce.wa.gov
Телефон: (360) 628-6846

Стив Джонсон
Старший советник по вопросам политики Комиссии
Электронная почта: steven.johnson@utc.wa.gov
Телефон: (360) 481-1573

Resource Adequacy

2020-Bonneville Power Administration Lock and Dam

Commerce is partnering with the Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (UTC) to hold an annual meeting to discuss issues related to resource adequacy for utilities in Washington.

RCW 19.280.065 requires Commerce and the UTC to hold meetings annually and to provide a summary to the governor and legislature. Under the statute, at least once every twelve months, Commerce and the UTC will hold a meeting of representatives of investor- and consumer-owned utilities, regional planning organizations, transmission operators, and other stakeholders. The meetings will be to discuss the current, short-term, and long-term adequacy of energy resources to serve the state’s electric needs. Topics covered will include recent assessments of electricity demand and supply, the electric power industry’s progress in developing a coordinated resource adequacy program, and other actions utilities are taking to ensure resource adequacy.

A summary of the Resource Adequacy meetings, including any specific action items suggested by participants, will be submitted to the governor and legislature within sixty days of each meeting. The meetings will take place through 2024.

2022 Resource Adequacy Pre-Meeting Survey

Commerce and the UTC are inviting the public to submit prior to the meeting recommendations for improving resource adequacy. These might include:

  • Recommendations to prevent blackouts
  • Regulatory changes to improve resource adequacy
  • Statutory changes to improve resource adequacy
  • Utility actions to improve resource adequacy

Commerce and the UTC are inviting the public to submit recommendations for improving resource adequacy. Please complete the survey by Monday, June 13th in order for your recommendations to be considered for discussion at the June 17th meeting.

Pre-meeting Survey

2022 Resource Adequacy Meeting

Virtual Meeting
  • Zoom (link)
  • Passcode: RA
  • Meeting ID: 840 7210 2783
Call-in Info
  • Phone number: +1 253 215 8782
  • Meeting ID: 840 7210 2783
  • Call-in Passcode: 570744

Quick Links

2021 Meeting Resources

Need Help?

Glenn Blackmon
Manager, Energy Policy Office
Email: glenn.blackmon@commerce.wa.gov
Phone: (360) 339-5619

Sign up for Email Updates

To sign up for updates or access your subscriber preferences, please enter your contact information below.