冈野岸污水处理厂保护堤修复
Okanogan污水处理厂保护堤的维修活动。

传统节目

公共工程委员会(委员会)由州法规授权(RCW 43.155)。 其目的是向县,城市和特殊目的地区借钱,以修复,替换或创建基础设施。 

符合条件的申请人

•城市
•县
•特殊目的区
•准市政组织

部落,学区和港口区不符合该计划的资格。

合格的基础设施系统

• 生活用水
•道路/街道
•桥梁
•下水道
•固体废物/回收
•雨水

用于施工和建设的2019年PWB贷款的地理分布
点击查看大图。

紧急贷款
申请周期不断打开

紧急贷款计划

紧急建筑贷款计划的重点是维修,更换和/或重建将恢复基本服务的设施的活动。 申请被连续接受,直到贷款资金用完为止。 在本双年度中,到目前为止,已经向14号联合灌溉区,Valley View下水道区,莫克西市,奥林匹亚市和阿伯丁市提供了紧急贷款。

紧急贷款申请指南 (PDF)

施工和施工前申请周期已结束

施工前贷款计划

施工前的活动包括但不限于

•设计工程
•投标文件准备
• 环境研究
•道路通行权
•价值计划
•许可证
•文化和历史资源
•公开通知

建设贷款计划

建设贷款计划的重点是修理,更换或创建设施的活动。 建设贷款项目可以包括预建设和建设要素的任意组合。

在线申请资金

通过ZoomGrants电子提交施工前,施工和紧急贷款的所有申请。 不接受纸质副本。

申请PWB –通过ZoomGrants进行施工前/施工/紧急情况。 如果您有ZoomGrants帐户,请登录并按照说明进行操作。 如果您是新用户,请为新的ZoomGrants帐户填写所​​需的信息以创建配置文件。 请不要在代理商名称中使用“ The”作为首字母。 创建代理机构资料后,选择要申请的公共工程委员会贷款,选中“申请”按钮,然后开始您的建议。 答案将自动保存。

在提交申请之前,请打印并完成 阈值标准清单。 这将确保提交的申请是完整的。

施工,施工前和紧急贷款申请指南 (PDF)
施工,施工前和紧急贷款申请概述 (PDF)
培训– 使用ZoomGrants申请公共工程局贷款 (PDF)
ZoomGrants申请人幻灯片 (PDF)
ZoomGrants申请人视频

询问? 请联系计划主管兼部落联络人Connie Rivera,网址为: 康妮。里维拉@ commerce.wa.gov

公共工程委员会项目经理地图
单击以获取完整的地图和联系人。

项目经理地图

项目经理在这里可以帮助您使您的项目取得成功。 通过单击上方的地图查找您的项目经理。

加入PWB电子邮件列表

公共工程委员会资助的项目

为了保护华盛顿州丰富的文化遗产,州长克里斯汀·格雷戈尔(Christine Gregoire)签署了 行政命令05-05 (GEO 05-05)。 国有资本金的接受者必须咨询 考古与历史保护系 (DAHP)和任何联邦政府认可的印第安部落,他们可能对该项目附近地区具有文化和/或历史意义或关注。 但是,如果该项目受制于 国家历史保护法第106条  通过联邦的介入(例如使用联邦资金或需要获得联邦许可),则州长的行政命令(GEO)05-05流程是不必要的

直到05-05完成(和),接收者才会继续进行任何会干扰土壤的施工前或施工活动(例如钻探测试井,完成地质技术工作,平整,清理等)或施工活动。 /或SERP和106流程(如果适用)),并且PWB已发出最终合规信函。 如果在收受者收到最终合规信之前发生了破坏地面的活动,则工作计划和预算的贷款资金将受到损害。

必须适当遵守政府与政府之间的关系以进行文化审查。 因此,PWB有责任联系部落和DAHP。 当需要进行文化资源调查时,工作计划和预算将通知收件人。 接收人有责任聘请合格的考古学家进行调查,并将调查草稿提交工作计划和预算以供最终批准。

康妮·里维拉(Connie Rivera)是公共工程委员会关于GEO 05-05流程的主要联系人。 获奖者通过向PWB计划总监和部落联络处提交EZ1表格来启动流程。 PWB计划主任和部落联络员将与DAHP和部落进行磋商。您可以将材料通过电子邮件发送给 康妮。里维拉@ commerce.wa.gov 或邮寄至:

康妮·里维拉(Connie Rivera)
商务部
公共工程委员会
邮政信箱42525
奥林匹亚,华盛顿州98504-2525

GEO 05-05流程要求获奖者定义可能产生影响的建筑项目区域,并确定位于项目场地内45年或更久的任何建筑物。 对于计划更改45岁以上年龄结构的项目,收件人必须完成在线库存调查。 的 DAHP 可以对提交的内容做出广泛的回应。 常见的答复是“对文化/历史财产无影响”信。 如果您收到此类信件,则说明您已完成审查的DAHP部分。

如果DAHP需要更多信息(填写其他表格,进行文化调查,无意中的发现计划等),则必须遵守要求。 您可能需要 聘请专业考古学家 解决这个问题。 仅当DAHP同意所提供的附加材料时,GEO 05-05的DAHP部分才完整。 对于计划更改45岁或以上年龄结构的项目, 在线库存调查 必须完成。

“工作计划和预算”计划主任和部落联络员发起部落协商,致信给可能受影响的联邦认可的印第安部落。 该信函详细描述了描述项目位置和范围的任何项目信息,以及受影响区域的地图。 部落将被允许至少30天做出回应。 对于提供的信息,可能没有响应,或者响应范围很广。 与DAHP一样,如果需要其他材料,则必须将其提供给部落,并且他们必须同意调查结果。

Okanogan Wastewater Treatment Plant protection levee repair
Repair activity on the Okanogan Wastewater Treatment Plant protection levee.

Traditional Programs

The Public Works Board (Board) is authorized by state statute (RCW 43.155). Its purpose is to loan money to counties, cities, and special purpose districts to repair, replace, or create infrastructure. 

Eligible Applicants

• Cities
• Counties
• Special Purpose Districts
• Quasi-Municipal Organizations

Tribes, school districts, and port districts are ineligible for this program.

Eligible Infrastructure Systems

• Domestic Water
• Roads/Streets
• Bridges
• Sanitary Sewer
• Solid Waste/Recycling
• Stormwater

Geographic distribution of 2019 PWB loans for pre-construction and construction
Click for a larger view.

EMERGENCY LOANS
Application Cycle Open Continuously

Emergency Loan Program

The Emergency Construction Loan Program focuses on the activities that repair, replace, and/or reconstruct a facility that will restore essential services. Applications are accepted continuously until loan funds are expended. So far in this biennium, emergency loans have been provided to Consolidated Irrigation District #14, Valley View Sewer District, the city of Moxee, the city of Olympia, and the city of Aberdeen.

Emergency Loan Application Guidelines (PDF)

Construction and Pre-Construction Application Cycles Closed

Pre-Construction Loan Program

Pre-Construction activities include, but are not limited to

• Design engineering
• Bid-document preparation
• Environmental studies
• Right-of-way acquisition
• Value planning
• Permits
• Cultural and historic resources
• Public notification

Construction Loan Program

The Construction Loan Program focuses on the activities that repair, replace, or create a facility. A construction loan project may comprise any combination of pre-construction and construction elements.

Online Application for Funding

Electronic submission of all applications for Pre-Construction, Construction, and Emergency Loans is through ZoomGrants. Paper copies will not be accepted.

Apply for PWB – Pre-Construction/Construction/Emergency via ZoomGrants. If you have a ZoomGrants account, log in and follow the instructions. If you are a new user, complete the required information for a new ZoomGrants account to create a profile. Please do not use “The” as the first word in the agency name. Once the agency profile has been created, select the Public Works Board Loan you wish to apply for, check the “apply” button, and start your proposal. Answers are automatically saved.

Prior to submitting an application, please print out and complete the Threshold Criteria Checklist. This will ensure that the submitted application is complete.

Construction, Pre-Construction and Emergency Loan Application Guidelines (PDF)
Construction, Pre-Construction, and Emergency Loan Application Overview (PDF)
Training – Using ZoomGrants to Apply for Public Works Board Loans (PDF)
ZoomGrants Applicant Slideshow (PDF)
ZoomGrants Applicant Video

Questions? Please contact Connie Rivera, Program Director and Tribal Liaison, at Connie.Rivera@commerce.wa.gov

Map of Public Works Board Project Managers
Click for full map and contacts.

Map of Project Managers

Project managers are here to assist you in making your project a success. Find your project manager by clicking the map above.

Join the PWB Email List

Projects Funded by the Public Works Board

In order to protect the rich cultural heritage of Washington state, Governor Christine Gregoire signed Executive Order 05-05 (GEO 05-05). Recipients of state capital funds must consult with the Department of Archaeology & Historic Preservation (DAHP) and any Federally recognized Indian tribes that may have cultural and/or historic interest or concerns in the project’s vicinity. However, if the project is subject to Section 106 of the National Historic Preservation Act  through federal involvement (such as the use of Federal funding or the need to acquire Federal permits), then the Governor’s Executive Order (GEO) 05-05 process is unnecessary

Recipients will not move forward with any pre-construction or construction activities that will disturb soils(such as, drilling test wells, completing geo-tech work, grading, clearing, etc.), or construction activities until 05-05 is completed (and/or both the SERP and 106 processes, if applicable) and the PWB has issued a final compliance letter. If ground-disturbing activities occur prior to the Recipient receiving the final compliance letter, the PWB loan funding will be jeopardized.

A government-to-government relationship must be properly adhered to for the cultural review. As such, it is the PWB’s responsibility to contact the Tribes and the DAHP. The PWB will notify the Recipient when a cultural resources survey is necessary. It is the Recipient’s responsibility to hire a qualified archaeologist to conduct the survey and submit a draft of the survey to the PWB for final approval.

Connie Rivera is the Public Works Board’s primary contact regarding the GEO 05-05 process. Award recipients start the process by submitting an EZ1 form to the PWB Program Director & Tribal Liaison. The PWB Program Director & Tribal Liaison will conduct the consultation with the DAHP and the Tribes.You can email materials to Connie.Rivera@commerce.wa.gov or mail to:

Connie Rivera
Department of Commerce
Public Works Board
PO Box 42525
Olympia, WA 98504-2525

The GEO 05-05 process requires award recipients to define the construction project area for potential impact, and identify any building or structures 45-years or older that are located within the project site. For projects that plan to alter structure 45-years of age or older, an online inventory survey must be completed by the Recipient. The DAHP can issue a broad range of responses to the submittal. A common response is a “No Effect Upon Cultural/Historic Properties” letter. If you receive such a letter, you have completed the DAHP portion of the review.

If the DAHP requires more information (completion of additional forms, cultural survey, inadvertent discovery plan, etc.) you must comply with the request. It is possible that you will need to hire a professional archaeologist to address this. Only when the DAHP concurs with the additional materials provided is the DAHP portion of GEO 05-05 complete. For projects that plan to alter structures 45 years of age or older, an online inventory survey must be completed.

Tribal consultation is initiated by the PWB Program Director & Tribal Liaison sending a letter to the potential affected Federally recognized Indian tribes(s). The letter details any project information describing the location and extent of the project, along with a map of the impacted area. The Tribe(s) will be allowed at least 30-days to respond. There may be no response, or there may be a wide range of responses to the information provided. As with the DAHP, if additional materials are required, they must be provided to the Tribe(s) and they must concur with the findings.