移民受害者的安全和出入

  • 二零二一年八月十日
2018年7.98月,華盛頓州立法機關通過了《關於移民受害者的安全和准入法》(RCW XNUMX), U簽證認證T簽證聲明。 通過該立法,認證機構(確定為執法機構,檢察官,行政法官,聽證所或負責調查和起訴犯罪活動的其他當局)應:
  • 指定其各自機構內的認證官員;
  • Respond to U and T visa certification requests within 90 days;在14天內回應U和T簽證認證請求; unless the victim is in federal immigration removal proceedings in which the response is to be within XNUMX days除非受害者正在聯邦移民遣返程序中,且回复應在XNUMX天內
  • 制定語言訪問協議;
  • 每年向商務部刑事犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室(OCVA)提供書面文件,要求提供的證明數量,簽署的證明數量,拒絕的證明數量以及撤回的證明數量;
  • Develop an outreach plan;制定推廣計劃; and和
  • 保護移民受害者的個人識別信息以及有關公民身份或移民身份的信息的機密性,除非根據聯邦法律或法院命令或在受害者的書面授權下要求這樣做。
根據法律,由OCVA召集,協助和管理犯罪受害者認證指導委員會,該州的代表來自各學科和地區,以幫助指導實施過程。 該委員會負責:
  • 監督機構遵守法律的情況;
  • 為執法檢察官,受害者辯護者,國家機構人員和法院人員制定和提供有關U和T簽證的培訓,為移民倖存者提供法律保護,以及與移民犯罪受害者打交道的有前途的做法;
  • Ensuing the public has the ability to report concerns and recommendations regarding implementation of the legislation;確保公眾有能力報告有關法律實施的關注和建議; and和
  • 確定問題和趨勢並就解決問題向州長和立法機關提出建議。
在過去的一年中,OCVA和委員會成員一直在努力開發一個包含有關U和T簽證信息和資源的網站,創建一個在線的認證機構和官員數據庫,開發和收集來自機構的​​報告信息,以及製定培訓課程。 2019年50月,我們在刑事司法培訓委員會進行了首次親自培訓,有XNUMX多位認證機構代表參加了培訓。 我們計劃在八月在韋納奇提供培訓機會; XNUMX月的斯波坎; 並將在XNUMX月的華盛頓州反家庭暴力聯盟(WSCADV)會議上介紹一個研討會。 請花幾分鐘查看我們的網站 這裡. 如果您有任何疑問、想了解更多信息,或希望為您的機構和/或社區提供 U 和 T 簽證和立法方面的培訓,請聯繫:Richard Torrance 犯罪受害者權益倡導辦公室董事總經理 (360)725-2905 richard.torrance @commerce.wa.gov
分享這個帖子

移民受害者安全與准入計劃

一個帶著孩子的難民家庭的剪影

一般信息

2018年XNUMX月,華盛頓州立法機關通過了 《移民受害者安全和准入法》。 The goal of this bill is to promote consistent and equal treatment and offer protections to immigrant victims statewide.該法案的目的是促進一致和平等的待遇,並為全州的移民受害者提供保護。 Ensuring that all victims of crime are able to access the protections available to them under the law is in the best interest of victims, law enforcement and the entire community.確保所有犯罪受害人都能夠依法獲得對他們的保護,這是受害人,執法人員和整個社區的最大利益。

代理商報告

RCW 7.98.020(6)(c)要求RCW 7.98中標識的每個認證機構都要保存以下書面文件:

  • 要求的認證表格數量
  • 簽署的認證表格數量
  • 拒絕的認證表格數量
  • 撤回的認證表格數量

報告應提交給犯罪受害者辦公室 15年八月th 該州財政年度的每年時間:1月30日至XNUMX月XNUMX日。  

鏈接到認證機構報告表 1年2020月30日至2021年XNUMX月XNUMX日

鏈接到認證機構資源和數據儀表板

 

關注和建議

RCW 7.98要求犯罪受害者證明指導委員會建立公眾舉報問題的機制,並就《移民受害者安全和准入法》的實施提出建議。 您可以通過以下幾種方式報告您的關注或建議。

通過網絡完成:  問題報告表 (網絡表單)

電子郵件或郵件: 問題報告表 –英文(PDF) 

法定教委公式書和德拉維林西斯教皇證書-問題報告表-西班牙語(pdf)

نموذجالإبلاغعنالمخاوفإلىاللجنةالتوجيهيةلتوثيقأحوالضحاياالجرائم-問題報告表-阿拉伯語(pdf)

ФормасообщенияопроблемахКоординационногокомитетапосертификациижертвпреступлений-問題報告表-俄語(pdf)

犯罪受害人認證指導委員會問題報告表-問題報告表-簡體中文(pdf)

BiểuMẫuBáoCáoQuanNgạiCho BanChỉngChứngNhậnNạnNhânCủaHànhViPhạmTội-問題報告表-越南語(pdf)

위원회우려사항보고 - 疑慮報告表-韓文(pdf)

形式的帕拉·烏拉特·姆加拉拉哈寧·普馬帕特努貝·科米特·帕拉·塞蒂皮卡松·比克蒂瑪·克里曼 - 疑慮報告表-他加祿語(pdf)

  1. 要求認證機構(定義為執法,檢察官,行政法官,聽證官和在各自專業領域具有調查管轄權的機構)執行以下操作:
  • 確定受害者是合格犯罪的受害者。
  • Make a determination that the victim has been helpful;確定受害者是有幫助的; is currently being helpful;目前正在提供幫助; or is likely to be helpful in the detention, investigation, and prosecution of the criminal activity.或可能有助於拘留,調查和起訴犯罪活動。
  • 在聯邦U和T簽證證明表上適當記錄上述信息。
  • 除非受害者正在聯邦移民驅逐程序中,否則受害者必須在請求後的90天內處理證明,除非受害者必須在14天內進行處理。
  • 確定其代理機構中負責響應認證請求的人員。
  • 向社區提供有關U和T簽證認證的宣傳和教育。
  • 每年向犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室(OCVA)提供已簽署,被拒絕和/或撤回的證明數量的文件。

2.確保認證機構具有針對英語水平有限(LEP)以及聾啞和重聽受害者的語言訪問協議。

3.為受害者提供保密,因為除非有關聯邦法律或法院命令要求公開,否則認證機構不得公開個人身份信息和移民身份。

4.要求OCVA召集犯罪受害者認證指導委員會。

為某些遭受精神或身體虐待並有助於執法或政府官員調查和起訴犯罪活動的罪行的受害者留出非移民身份(U簽證)。 您可以在此處閱讀有關U簽證的更多信息。

非T型移民身份(T簽證)是一項臨時移民福利,如果某些嚴重的人口販運活動受害人協助執法部門調查或起訴了人口販運活動的受害者,則他們可以在美國停留最多四年。販運 您可以在此處閱讀有關T簽證的更多信息。

犯罪受害者認證指導委員會

犯罪受害者認證指導委員會該委員會由犯罪受害者宣傳辦公室召集,其成員代表了移民犯罪受害者的最大利益。

移民受害者信息圖表 (PDF)
會議時間表 (PDF)
會議記錄 (PDF)

分享這個帖子

Safety and Access for Immigrant Victims

  • August 14, 2019
In June 2018, the Washington state legislature passed into effect the Safety and Access for Immigrant Victims Act (RCW 7.98), regarding U visa certifications and T visa declarations.  Through this legislation, certifying agencies (identified as law enforcement agencies, prosecutors, administrative judges, hearing offices, or other authorities that have responsibility for the investigation and prosecution of criminal activity) to:
  • Designate a certifying official within their respective agency;
  • Respond to U and T visa certification requests within 90 days; unless the victim is in federal immigration removal proceedings in which the response is to be within 14 days
  • Develop a language access protocol;
  • Provide written documentation annually to the Department of Commerce Office of Crime Victim Advocacy (OCVA) regarding number of requested certifications, number of certifications signed, number of certifications denied, and number of certifications withdrawn;
  • Develop an outreach plan; and
  • Protect confidentiality of immigrant victims’ personal identifying information and information regarding citizenship or immigration status unless required to do so under federal law or court order or with written authorization from the victim.
Per the legislation, there is a Crime Victim Certification Steering Committee that is convened, facilitated, and administered by OCVA with representation from various disciplines and geographic areas around the State to help guide in the implementation process.  The committee is responsible for:
  • Monitoring agency compliance with the legislation;
  • Developing and delivering training for law enforcement prosecutors, victim advocates, state agency personnel, and court personnel on U and T visas, legal protections available for immigrant survivors, and promising practices on working with immigrant crime victims;
  • Ensuing the public has the ability to report concerns and recommendations regarding implementation of the legislation; and
  • Identifying issues and trends and making recommendations to the governor and legislature on addressing the issues.
Over the last year, OCVA and the committee members have been working diligently to develop a website with information and resources on U and T visas, create an online database of certifying agencies and officials, develop and collect reporting information from agencies, and develop training curriculum.  In July 2019, we had our first in person training at the Criminal Justice Training Commission with over 50 certifying agency representatives in attendance.  We are scheduled to have training opportunities available in Wenatchee in August; Spokane in September; and will be presenting a workshop at the annual Washington State Coalition Against Domestic Violence (WSCADV) conference in September.  Please take a few minutes to check out our website here.  If you have questions, want more information, or would like training for your agency and/or community on U and T visas and the legislation, please contact: Richard Torrance Managing Director Office of Crime Victims Advocacy (360)725-2905 richard.torrance@commerce.wa.gov
Share this Post

Safety and Access for Immigrant Victims Program

Silhouette of a refugees family with children

General Information

In June of 2018, the Washington State Legislature passed the Safety and Access for Immigrant Victims Act. The goal of this bill is to promote consistent and equal treatment and offer protections to immigrant victims statewide. Ensuring that all victims of crime are able to access the protections available to them under the law is in the best interest of victims, law enforcement and the entire community.

Agency Reporting

RCW 7.98.020 (6)(c) requires each certifying agency identified in RCW 7.98 to keeping written documentation of the following:

  • The number of certification forms requested
  • The number of certification forms signed
  • The number of certification forms denied
  • The number of certification forms withdrawn

Reports are due to the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy by August 15th of every year for the state fiscal year time period: July 1 – June 30.  

Link to Certifying Agency Reporting Form for July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021

Link to Certifying Agency Resource and Data dashboard

 

Concerns and Recommendations

RCW 7.98 requires that the Crime Victim Certification Steering Committee establish mechanisms for the public to report concerns and offer recommendations on the implementation of the Safety and Access for Immigrant Victims Act. There are several ways that you can report your concerns or recommendations below.

Complete via the web:  Concerns Reporting Form (web form)

Email or Mail: Concerns Reporting Form – English (PDF) 

Formulario de informe de inquietudes del Comité Directivo de Certificación para las Víctimas de la Delincuencia—Concerns Reporting Form–Spanish (pdf)

نموذج الإبلاغ عن المخاوف إلى اللجنة التوجيهية لتوثيق أحوال ضحايا الجرائم—Concerns Reporting Form–Arabic (pdf)

Форма сообщения о проблемах Координационного комитета по сертификации жертв преступлений—Concerns Reporting Form–Russian (pdf)

犯罪受害人认证指导委员会问题报告表—Concerns Reporting Form–Chinese Simplified (pdf)

Biểu Mẫu Báo Cáo Quan Ngại Cho Ban Chỉ Đạo Chứng Nhận Nạn Nhân Của Hành Vi Phạm Tội—Concerns Reporting Form–Vietnamese (pdf)

범죄 피해자 인증서 운영 위원회우려 사항 보고 양식Concerns Reporting Form–Korean (pdf)

Form Para sa Pag-uulat ng Mga Alalahanin sa Pumapatnubay na Komite Para sa Sertipikasyon ng Biktima ng KrimenConcerns Reporting Form–Tagalog (pdf)

  1. Requires certifying agencies (defined as law enforcement, prosecutors, administrative judges, hearing officers and agencies that have investigative jurisdiction in their respective area of expertise) to do the following:
  • Make a determination that a victim was a victim of a qualified crime.
  • Make a determination that the victim has been helpful; is currently being helpful; or is likely to be helpful in the detention, investigation, and prosecution of the criminal activity.
  • Documented the above information appropriately on the federal U and T visa certification forms.
  • Process the certifications within 90 days of the request, unless the victim is in federal immigration removal proceedings, in which the request must be processed within 14 days.
  • Identify an individual at their agency that is responsible for responding to certification requests.
  • Provide outreach and education to the community regarding U and T visa certifications.
  • Provide documentation of the number of certifications signed, denied, and/or withdrawn to the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy (OCVA) annually.

2. Ensures that certifying agencies have language access protocols for Limited English Proficiency (LEP) and deaf and hard of hearing victims.

3. Provides confidentiality for victims, in that certifying agencies are not to disclose personal identifying information and immigration status unless disclosure is required under relevant federal law or court order.

4. Requires that OCVA convene a Crime Victim Certification Steering Committee.

The U non-immigrant status (U visa) is set aside for victims of certain crimes who have suffered mental or physical abuse and are helpful to law enforcement or government officials in the investigation and prosecution of criminal activity. You can read more about the U Visa here.

The T non-immigrant status (T visa) is a temporary immigration benefit that enables certain victims of a severe form of human trafficking to remain in the United States for up to four years if they have assisted law enforcement in an investigation or prosecution of human trafficking. You can read more about the T Visa here.

Crime Victim Certification Steering Committee

Crime Victim Certification Steering CommitteeThis committee, convened by the Office of Crime Victims Advocacy, includes members representing the best interest of immigrant crime victims.

Immigrant Victims Infographic (pdf)
Meeting Schedule (pdf)
Meeting Minutes (pdf)

Share this Post