什么是SEEP?

第20-01号行政命令建立了州效率和环境绩效(SEEP)办公室。 SEEP与州政府机构合作伙伴合作,以减少温室气体排放并消除州政府机构运营中的有毒物质。 

SEEP办公室做什么?

  • 支持和指导国家机构在电动汽车(EV),节能和零能耗设施,可持续购买和清洁电力方面的工作。
  • 确定并寻找机会为州立机构环境绩效的成本效益改善提供资金。
  • 在州长Inslee的指示下,SEEP办公室和理事会正在寻求机会,以减少州政府运营中购买和使用的一次性塑料的数量。

点击 能源效率和太阳能补助金页面 并注册将更新添加到新的EE&S电子邮件列表中。 

SEEP更新

新州项目改善补助金

国家项目改善(SPI)赠款计划适用于由2019-21年度资本预算资助的国有设施中的项目,是能源效率和太阳能赠款计划的一部分,以前被称为小型工程赠款或能源增强赠款。 。 该程序是与SEEP合作开发的。

国家项目改进(SPI)赠款的第一阶段申请将于1月6日截止,并且已经过审核。 符合资格的第1阶段申请者应邀于2月30日提交第XNUMX阶段申请。

点击 SPI程序网页 了解更多信息。

Inslee宣布有史以来最大规模的绿色电力购买活动 

州长杰伊·因斯利(Jay Inslee)宣布,到2021年,八个州政府机构将从华盛顿州建设的风能和太阳能项目中购买超过XNUMX亿千瓦时的电力。

总体而言,购买量占国家机构运营所需电力需求的近四分之一,该电力足以为6,000多个家庭供电。 参加一项或两项计划估计每年可为机构节省超过15,000美元的电费,并每年减少22,000公吨的排放。

在这里阅读整个文章

What is SEEP?

Executive Order 20-01 created the State Efficiency and Environmental Performance (SEEP) Office. SEEP works with state agency partners to achieve reductions in greenhouse gas emissions and eliminate toxic materials from state agency operations. 

What does the SEEP Office do?

  • Supports and guides state agency efforts related to electric vehicles (EVs), energy efficient and zero energy facilities, sustainable purchasing and clean electricity.
  • Identifies and pursues opportunities to fund cost-effective improvements in state agency environmental performance.
  • At the direction of Gov. Inslee, the SEEP Office and Governing Council are pursuing opportunities to reduce the amount of single-use plastics purchased and used in state government operations.

Visit the Energy Efficiency and Solar Grants webpage and sign up for Updates to be added to the new EE&S email list. 

SEEP Updates

New State Project Improvement Grant

Available to projects at state-owned facilities funded under the 2019–21 Capital Budget, the State Project Improvement (SPI) Grant program is part of the Energy Efficiency and Solar Grants Program and was formerly known as the Minor Works Grant or the Energy Enhancement Grant. This program has been developed in partnership with SEEP.

Phase 1 Applications for the State Project Improvement (SPI) Grant were due by September 6, and have been reviewed. Eligible Phase 1 applicants were invited to submit Phase 2 Applications on September 30.

Visit the SPI Program webpage to learn more.

Inslee announces largest-ever purchase of green power for state operations 

Gov. Jay Inslee announced that eight state agencies will purchase over one hundred million kWh of electricity by 2021 from wind and solar projects built in Washington state.

Overall, the purchase represents nearly one quarter of the electricity demand required for state agency operations which is enough electricity to power more than 6,000 homes. Participating in one or both programs is estimated to save agencies more than $15,000 per year on their electricity bills and reduce emissions by 22,000 metric tons per year.

Read the entire article here