房主援助基金 (HAF)

如果您目前面臨喪失抵押品贖回權並需要資源來幫助完成該過程,目前可以聯繫華盛頓房屋所有權資源中心,為符合收入條件的個人和家庭提供免費的住房諮詢和民事法律援助。 該中心的開放時間為周一至週五上午 8:00 至下午 5:00。

要聯繫中心,請訪問他們的網站: https://www.homeownership-wa.org/contact

免費電話:1–877–894-4663

在線聯繫: https://portal.homeownership-wa.org/auth/register

美國救援計劃法 (ARPA) 於 2021 年 173 月由國會通過,為華盛頓提供 21 億美元,以防止抵押貸款拖欠和違約、止贖、公用事業或家庭能源服務的損失以及在 2020 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日之後遇到困難的房主流離失所。在 XNUMX 年立法會議期間,立法機關授權商務部使用這些資金。

為華盛頓確保這筆資金的第一步是與美國財政部(美國財政部)簽訂合同。 商務部於 2021 年 10 月完成了這一步驟,並獲得了總撥款的 XNUMX%。

該過程中的下一個必需步驟是提交一份 計劃 美國財政部解釋了該州向需要房屋所有權援助的華盛頓人提供資金的方法。 商務部正在與 華盛頓州住房金融委員會 (委員會)制定該計劃並分配計劃資金。 請注意,ARPA 要求各州在 30 年 2025 月 XNUMX 日之前支出所有 HAF 資金。

美國財政部的 HAF 指導 鼓勵各國製定試點計劃,以快速向目標人群提供資金。 在向美國財政部提交正式計劃之前,商務部和委員會打算在 10 年 1 月 31 日至 2021 月 XNUMX 日期間使用一小部分(XNUMX%)HAF 資金推出一項試點計劃。該試點計劃的目的是雙重:

  1. 維持和增加該州現有的針對房主的止贖預防支持網絡,並開始向收入不超過地區中位數收入 100% 的人提供抵押貸款援助。
  2. 幫助為 HAF 計劃的規劃和設計提供信息(商務部將提交一份正式的 計劃 在接下來的幾個月內提交給美國財政部)

公眾意見

感謝您對計劃草案提出意見。 公眾意見徵詢期於 7 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日結束。 
HAF 試點公眾意見回應 (PDF)
HAF 試點計劃草案 (PDF)
 

對於所有面臨住宅物業違約或止贖的華盛頓房主來說,聯繫華盛頓房主資源中心非常重要。 對於面臨違約行為的住宅業主,現在可以提供幫助。

Homeowner Assistance Fund (HAF)

If you currently face foreclosure and need a resource to help navigate the process, FREE housing counseling and civil legal aid for income-qualified individuals and families are currently available by contacting the Washington Homeownership Resource Center. The Center is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

To contact the Center, visit their website at https://www.homeownership-wa.org/contact

Toll-Free Number: 1–877–894-4663

Online contact: https://portal.homeownership-wa.org/auth/register

The American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) passed by Congress in March 2021 provided Washington $173 million to prevent mortgage delinquencies and defaults, foreclosures, loss of utilities or home energy services, and displacement of homeowners experiencing hardships after Jan. 21, 2020. During the 2021 legislative session, the Legislature authorized Commerce to use these funds.

The first step in securing this funding for Washington was to contract with the U.S. Department of Treasury (U.S. Treasury). Commerce completed this step in May of 2021 and received 10% of the total allocation.

The next required step in the process is to submit a plan to the U.S. Treasury that explains the state’s approach to delivering the funds to those Washingtonians in need of homeownership assistance. Commerce is partnering with the Washington State Housing Finance Commission (Commission) to create this plan and allocate the program funds. Note that ARPA requires that states expend all HAF funds by Sept. 30, 2025.

The U.S. Treasury’s HAF guidance encourages states to create pilot programs to deliver funds quickly to the targeted populations. Before submitting a formal plan to the U.S. Treasury, Commerce and the Commission intend to roll out a pilot program using a small portion (10%) of the HAF funding from July 1 to Dec. 31, 2021. The purpose of the pilot program is two-fold:

  1. To maintain and increase the state’s existing network of foreclosure prevention support for homeowners and begin offering mortgage assistance to those earning up to 100% of the Area Median Income.
  2. To help inform the planning for and design of the HAF program (Commerce will submit a formal plan to the U.S. Treasury in the next few months)

Public Comments

Thank you for submitting your comments on the draft plan. The public comment period closed on June 7, 2021. 
 
Draft HAF Pilot Program Plan (PDF)
 

It  is important for all Washington homeowners facing default or foreclosure of a residential property to contact the Washington Homeownership Resource Center. There is help available right now for residential property owners facing a default action.